Pics: Christmas Day bomber, Kabiru Sokoto, gets life imprisonment | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 20 December 2013

Pics: Christmas Day bomber, Kabiru Sokoto, gets life imprisonment

Kabiru 'Sokoto' Usman, the prime suspect in the Christmas Day bomb attack at St Theresa Catholic Church in 2011 that killed 44 people and injured several others, has been sentenced to life imprisonment by a Federal High Court sitting in Abuja this morning.

Kabiru was arrested on the 14th of January 2012 and declared in court that he was a member of Boko Haram. (Pic above taken during his court appearance today.) See more photos after the cut...

Photo credit: Sahara Reporters

252 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 252 of 252

Amen! He deserves much more.

Instead of them to hang him

Lady Stelusy said...

Serves him right, he should be sentence to death by bombing too.

Nigeria is such a funny country.....he will still be given presidential pardon by the next hausa president......

May God judge u for d hideous crime u committed on dat fateful day!let peace n love come upon Nigeria....Amen..Iphie

chike said...

Nigeria is such a funny country.....he will still be given presidential pardon by the next hausa president......

chike said...

He shld b kept in a 4ft cell without sunlight... Linda I like dos guns....

Admin said...

jst dat... he should hav bin hanged or stoned to death after wasting 44 lives or more

GREAT love said...

Very good, a season........

sinz 2011 na today dem dey imprsn am? he nids to b delt with. i can imagn hw d bereavd frm ds bombn will feel lukn at ds pic.

zaayyy said...

I jst don't like this idea of life imprisonment... If u kill, u should be killed with immediate effect, after some years now dey'll say he got pardoned.... Mtcheew... Oloriburuku someborry

dollyjossycakes said...

Na wa ooo,boko I hail ooo,abeg it shuldn't happen dis xmas oo

As u make ur bed, u lie on it******next??

This handsome guy..hmmmm..o ma se o. Why is it that it's only the ugly guys dat are character wise. God I need handsome guy o.

Why not firing squad!

why wasnt he sentenced to death? abi d death toll from that day no reach for him to die?

halliday said...

Dis man no resemble who de custody since ohh see as him face fresh...Nija is was sha why not death by hangin so he will hurridly marry his 1billion virgins,,mke una no deceive us say na life lerra u pipo will free him codedly ohhh bec I jus dnt trust u guys@all...

Why would they sentence him to Life imprisonment?? Why not kill him instantly??? This dude is free because they will secretely go and release him sooner or later. He should have been killed.

Shanding2k2... said...

That serves him right, low life pple that all they knw is killing innocent pple in the name of religion. U will rot in jail.

terrible !!!! a bomber is danger !!!!

Camera.co.id Toko Kamera Murah di Indonesia

harnikky said...

The sentence is not good enough, maybe they sent him to where operation will be very promising to do! God'll help us&this sentence doesn't mean it'll stop!

Life imprisonment only? Just hopes he doesnt get released after 27years and becomes Nigeria's Mandela. Okeoma says so.

Yoruba people una no dey tire. MTCHEWWW

U dint post my comment as always....I just d̶̲̥̅̊e̶̲̥̅̊y̶̲̥̅̊ look u...........

I hope he rots in jail! But life isn't enough, but it will afford him time to think about the innocent lives he claimed.

If hell has a hotter part, I would have said let him rot there but, the Bible said God is not pleased with or by the death of an unbeliever. So I pray you encounter christ in there cos ur death is profit lesd

pussy ass nigga

I am surprised to see a convict of the caliber of Kabiru Sokoto, a Boko Haram killer, being led away without handcuffs or chains! Security conscious indeed!!!

dem no touch am at all,,linda c ow fresh hiz face is..na wa ooo.life imprisonment ???serve him ryt anywaiz

Chukwuemeka said...

Hmmmm...., I hope they won't release him from the back door and send him to Niger Republic, cos I don't trust these people at the top in this country. This man that killed so many people even wiped away some families don't deserve anything less than death penalty. Why should he be given a chance to live life if not to have the opportunity to release at some point.....is he not the same person that they arrested and some police officer of high rank allowed him to escape....This guy is being sponsored and backed by some powerful men in the North, and these are the men sponsoring boko haram.
Mark my word they will release this guy sooner than most of us can even imagine and no one will know. Only in Nigeria where u can sentence and mass murderer to life in prison instead of death.

This guy will not use 5 years in jail ... Nigeria ... Go figure !

Not happy U know post my comment. How I want take win the next 100' or 20k. If u know notice me like Bonario

Life wetin? Did US imprison any terrorist in their custody, NO they r "Killed" we need to change our selves(LAWS) in this country

Not happy U know post my comment. How I want take win the next 100' or 20k. If u know notice me like Bonario

U'll know, won't U. Lord of all wankers.

why not cock this guy alive and serve him to the pigs....motherf*cking bastard.

He should be killed

Gbogaun! ASUU strike don finish your already worwor grammar

Thank you....Nigerians are so easily deceived!!! See how the guy fresh like Tiwa Savage. ..he isn't going to any prison!

Is that Charley Boy by the side carrying a gun?

Guys guys guys don't be deceived that guy is not going anywhere can't you see how cool and relaxed he looks ??? why can't they kill him??? am sure that guy is on his way to the Airport as at that time no be naija we dey ni

Dis isn't justice in any way.death begets death,capital punishment shud be administered.we all knw naija,afta 4 when we don forget small,dem go organise jail break for am.bullshit @ face of aluta

Hope he wont escape again, or get freed secretly

wemimo said...

Life imprisonment ke wt happened to hanging or blowing his brains out with dose guns dy used to escort him...Btw y dt man cover face??

i no even believe say na the dis man be boko haram ...na lie dem dey give us joor ....fucked

akpa-ose said...

That's what I'm thinking ooo, he supose to be kill by hanging!

Y did dey wait till now which is another christmas? Do dey have anything in mind? Am just watching.

Life imprisonment is a rubbish verdict to that cannibal. Why not death by firing squad or hanging?)

True that ,the Nigerian judicial system is messed up... I have stopped believing in this country of yours

WTF !!!! LIKE SERIOUSLY LYF SENTENCE??? OH DEAR!!!! 4UCK NAIJA SETTINGS...... NO OTHER WAY AROUND IS DIS GUY SUPPOSE TO DEY ON DEATH ROW BY NOW MEHNNNNNN #100%ANGRY #9JA_NO_GO_BETTER

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 252 of 252   Newer› Newest»