Releasing Chibok girls information’ll damage ties with Nigeria - UK | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 2 March 2015

Releasing Chibok girls information’ll damage ties with Nigeria - UK

UK Ministry of Defense says it has information about the missing Chibok girls but cannot share it with Nigeria because according to them, revealing details of what it found about the whereabouts of the abducted girls would clearly damage its relationship with Nigeria and other allies. 

According to Punch, this revelation came after an independent security organization, Security In Africa, who planned to storm the Sambisa forest to rescue the girls, wrote a letter to UK government asking for any information they had on the missing girls. Continue...

Part of the letter written by Security In Africa founder, Ben Oguntala reads;
"We seek to know the  results and reports of the British Armed Forces, the details of where they searched and the results of their findings. We also seek to have the details of the technology, technique or methodology used in the search and the consequential results”.
However a response to the request letter by the UK Ministry of Defence Permanent Joint Headquarters in Middlesex, dated February 25th stated that the UK will not be able to release any information on its findings about the Chibok girls as some of the information requested for has the potential of adversely affecting their relations with their allies
"The information falls entirely within the scope of the qualified exemption provided for at section 27 (International Relations) of the FOIA and has been withheld. Section 27 is a qualified exemption and is subject to public interest testing which means that the information requested can only be withheld if the public interest in doing so outweighs the public interest in disclosure. Section 27(1)(a), (1)(c) and (2) have been applied because some of the information has the potential to adversely affect relations with our allies. The Public Interest Test concluded that whilst release would increase public understanding and confidence in the relation the United Kingdom has with other international states in its assistance with operations, the balance of the public interest lay in withholding the information you desire. We have considered it necessary to apply the higher level of prejudice against release of the exempted information at the higher level of ‘would’ rather than ‘would be likely to’ adversely affect relations with our allies.” the letter read
The UK Defence ministry however shared information on the technology, methodology and technique they used during the search of the Chibok girls. According to the letter, RAF Sentinel R1 and Tornado aircraft were used to “provide imagery and other data as part of a combined effort with Nigeria and other nations.”
The Sentinel R1 is the UK Royal Air Force’s only long-range wide area battlefield surveillance asset, providing critical intelligence and target tracking information to British and Coalition forces.

103 comments:

Really?lindaobserve

Riketoke said...

should that be enough reason? almost a year now and nothing worthwhile heard abt them..its well oo

DEM STIL DE???TOMJERRYSWIT

Dave Mide said...

Issokay! Thats what u get when ur a Nigerian. I wonder if they would reply USA in such manner!

7F098C19 said...

Noted. Stale news. Engr Emy

Beautiful butterfly said...

Linda abeg are they trying to say that they know the whereabouts of the innocent girls but are withholding the info......yeye dey smell

Na wa oo

Na wa oo

They won't release the info becux our so called leaders have a hand in the kidnapped girls.....that's why they never believed those girls where missing in the first place........the thunder of God will expose them one day

:::::::::::::::::::::::QUEENMAYA:::::::::::::::::::

Hmn, all this propaganda.

eka said...

I was knew that d Chibok girls Saga
was more deeper than we all initially thought,
what happens when politics is involved...

Linda Fashion Blog said...

I hope its not that the chibok girls saga is a sham....

Lindahrisfashion. blogspot.con

Oya make dem use am cook soup....

Ehhh! Sir he that knows what is right and does not do it, unto him is a sin oo. ! Let's tackle Boko haram and wipe them off once and for al. James 4:17. @Bishop_Dammy

Dis information has an undertone that suggests that the issue of the missing Chibok girls is much more than we are being fed. Linda take note!

What will cause the conflict, the information or how they got about acquiring it? Cos at the moment, I don't care either way.

Dis information has an undertone that suggests that the issue of the missing Chibok girls is much more than we are being fed. Linda take note!

Amaka.u.l said...

Na wa o

bloody conspiracy....
chibok girls news is bogus

I knew it....Buharia and his cohorts, Plz tell us where our girls are. I've always known that dis Chibok girls is a scheme to rubbish GEJ govt but my God pass them. APC can never smell that presidential seat, they're evil. GEJ ebe ano👍

Oh my!!! So our Nig Govt or people in power in Nig knows where the girls are, and they have decided to hide this info from us. I bet they are also behind sponsoring Boko Haram. Maybe it's part of the population decrease in Nig

We care to know abwg

We care to know abeg

Wawu! What could be the content of this information, that is capable of damaging their ties with Nigeria, hmmm your guess is as good as mine.

Now what's that supposed to mean? Do they have a hand in d kidnap of the girls! Why do they think that giving us information of their findings about the girls will mare our relationship with them? It's d lives if innocent girls we re talking about here, people's kids for God sakes. Why will anyone hoard informations about finding these girls. Do they think this is a joke.

Grace n Truth said...

Of course. The UK has been trying hard to install their stooge Buhari as they have done for the past 100 years and so they prefer to have Nigerian government appear weak in rescuing the girls. All the international conspiracy against Nigeria has failed. 100 years of being ruled by colonialist puppet masters and their puppets dominating the rest of Nigeria expired last year. Evil racist colonialists.

Cool Story ; but do u think dz girls still dey???

nawa ooo. Anyway i believe dat afta election we wil get to knw d where about of dis girls.

Hmmmmmmmmmmn children that are long forgotten by the government, some who might have even been killed during the fire exchange between the Nigerian army and BH sef.. ...... Mtchewwwwww.. .. Release the bloody info

TO HELL WITH EM......AKA....BRAWLING

this is serious

This is an indirect messageto Nigerian govt to deploy more resources into espionage and intelligence gathering.We cant keep relying on this powerful countries.We've gotta do something by ourselves.

Grace n Truth said...

The evil alliance between the Muslim Hausa Fulani north and the British collonialists was broken last year after a 100 years. All their evil attempts to impose another Islamist sharia touring violent puppet Bokohari by refusing to assist Nigeria in the fight against Bokoharam thus making the current president of Nigeria look weak in the fight against the demonic group has failed. Nigeria is on a prophetic time clock joe and God is fighting for Nigeria because of His plans and purpose for the country. UK and the rest of the racist WEST has failed!

yemi said...

Are they even missing? I just have this feeling that something is not right about d chibok girls story.... God please expose them.

Pls who understands ds nonsense, xplain 2me b4 i go mad!

Mosiwomeka said...

This is what they should have done immediately the girls went missing. Though I thought nobody was missing. They should have asked for help after two weeks of not finding the girls. Better late than never.
But If not for re election, the government wouldn't have done anything innit?? Its cos they need continuity in power that's why they went extra miles to do what should have been done ordinarily. They refers to PDP.

People will doubt you, ignore you, ridicule you and write you off. The question is, CAN THEY STOP YOU? Believe in yourself.
@Mosi_Tash_Jazzy

This is ridiculous and I refer this as "enemies of Nigeria states". Y don't they release it directly to Nigeria?

Good riddiance to bad rubbish.

This is ridiculous and I refer this as "enemies of Nigeria states". Y don't they release it directly to Nigeria?

Good riddiance to bad rubbish

Okowright Balaxy said...

Both UK and the US has a hand in this Boko Haram/Chibok saga. And they are also using the dead party APC as a tool to cause lawlessness in the country all in a bid to see Nigeria divide. They want Nigeria to remain under them as slaves thereby taking us back to the colonial era. They know with an intelligent president like GEJ that is trying to make sure Nigeria does not remain a dump site for the US and UK,they want to do anything possible to distract his government. They know they can manipulate an illiterate and uncivilised person like Buhari so they connived with him and APC to spread Boko Haram. Nigerians better be wise and stop listening to opinion from US and the UK, they don't love us,they want us to remain their slaves. Because of the level of hatred,they refused to sell the Nigerian defence ammunition to fight Bokor Haram,thanks to China and Russia that came to our rescue. Enough of slavery,Nigeria must go forward,US and UK should stop deceiving gullible Nigerians into believing their deception,they don't love Africans/Nigerians. Their aim is to make sure we remain in the stone age so they can continue to exploit us. For those that don't know how wicked the Europeans are,read "How Europe Underdeveloped Africa" by Walter Rodny.

it is no news that both the US and UK do not support the present government. If the intel is released it would damage the image of the APC lead opposition that they support. We all know that APC has a hand in this whole saga. The british are not daft if the intel has anything to do with the present government they wouldnt hesitate to provide information to help APC topple the present government. Remember the amalgamation of nigeria was done so some certain people would be stronger politically, those are their allies. THink Smart people.

yemi said...

This only shows that Chibok story is a sham.. innocent girls cannot be missing and UK will withold information dat will save them....only God knows what happened but i hve alws doubted that story, 200 young girls is just too much to kidnap and sustain just like dat even with all d international help, not possible abeg......

Hmmm. I just dey observe

I always knew the Nigerian political cabals plotted this evil..buh ah know this reply will make investigators go into the fields for findings

Christie how can your thinking be so myopic. How old are you self?. How can the govt. kidnap the girls to tanish their own image and have the whole country turn against them. Think girl.think. that brain is meant for reasoning

You are just a big fool, that is not the reason, the only people that have a hand if there be any are the apc leaders that is y they are supporting boko haram. As we all know GEJ is bombarding sambisa forest killing boko haram which obviously is not a part of the kidnapp.

That is to say,other powerful countries are involved in this,and if UK release this info dey have, casala go blow

barrister said...

Watching an old episode of banky n tiwa show on EL.
Linda you are beautiful.

barrister said...

FEMI FANI-KAYODE, DIRECTOR MEDIA AND PUBLICITY - GOODLUCK CAMPAIGN ORGANIZATION SPEAKS ON PRESIDENT JONATHAN.

"As I wrote in another contribution almost one month ago, ”the problem that we have is the President himself- a President who prides himself on his own weakness and incompetence and whose love of false prophets and strange women knows no bounds and has no end. A President who is as confused and as clueless as the comic character called Chancey Gardner in the celebrated 1970's Peter Seller's Hollywood blockbuster titled ”Being There”. A President who does not understand the meaning of the word ”class” or ”honesty” and who breaks his own word consistently. A President who has abdicated his responsibilities, destroyed his own political party, divided his own country, alienated his own friends, humiliated his own mentor, abandoned his own people, brought ridicule to his own faith, cowers before his own officials, betrays his own governors, scorns the international community and BREAKS HIS SOLEMN OATH TO PROTECT AND DEFEND THE NIGERIAN PEOPLE. A President who does not even have the nerve or the guts to call to order any of the numerous Jezebels that control him.
He is the problem we have in our country today and until he resigns, is impeached or is voted out of power nothing will change and Nigeria will continue to go from bad to worse. That is what you get when you vote for a man who never wore shoes to school'."
This was FFK's Comment B4 Jonathan Made him Director of Media n Publicity, GEJ tries to buy every loud voice dat Speaks against Him But The Truth cannot be Bought. FFK cannot take Back these Words or Can He? WHO IS FOOLING WHO????

No, it is that ur President is involved

With the level of ignorance exhibited by some so called Nigerian graduates in comments baffle me. Why is that at the 21st century Africans especially Nigerians still see the opinion of The Americans and Europeans as unique? The slave mentally is still eating up the brains of most Nigerian youths. For those that don't know,they already predicted Nigeria will divide come 2015, and they are ready to spread any level of lies just to achieve their aims. Have you even wondered why the Boko Haram activities is always reported by the foreign media. Has CNN or any other foreign media celebrated the recent victory of the Nigerian army the same way they celebrate Boko Haram bombings? Nigerians stop been fooled by this slave masters,they never loved Africans and they are angry that the present administration will take Nigeria to a level that will make Nigerians rely less on them. The slave masters have also infiltrated APC who happens to be their tool in the political era to take back Nigeria to the colonial era. People be wise,GEJ may not be good but voting Buhari will only lead Nigeria back to the era of European exploitation and slavery. The whites love uncivilised people like Buhari so they can use them to achieve their aims. Linda Ikeji open your eyes too,i know you are been deceived into believing propaganda by this foreign media. #OneNigeria

This is either illiteracy or people have been so brainwashed that they are not reasoning properly anymore. How can the govt kidnap the girls to tanish their own image and turn the country against them.there is more than meets the eye here. How come the UK will not release the information .that is how the hid the identity of Jihadi John because they didn't want people to know that they had had prior knowledge of him before he started his dastardly acts in Iraq.

its more like saying, The government will indicted if a report is given.

..... voice of kolbane

Aj Gabriel T said...

My thought exactly!

ANYA IKENGA said...

lol. they know nothing cos no girl was missing. or are they supporting human trafficking?

Bonario, i'v been observing your daft comments and it's obvious you are among the few Nigerians that worship the Americans and Europeans. People like you are still been infected by the slave mentally thereby making you believe whatever opinion the Americans or Europeans have is relevant. The earlier you realise their evil intention for Nigerians fast growing economy under GEJ regime, and their desperation to cause a divide in Nigeria the better for you. Be wise man,and to all your kinds too. No more colonialism,we can't go back to the era of slavery,we have been liberated and so shall it be.

jennykurt said...

Hmmmmm na wa o

UK don't have any info regarding the Chibok girls, they are just attention seekers. Even if politics is involved, we were told that the terrorist adopted them, so why didn't they rescue the girls if they could? Rubbish....

Princyd said...

Wel it's obvious just as Labaran Maku said that he regrets working with this pdp govt who sponsor terrorists for their political & selfish interests... So how else will the tues be broken if not that the present day govt has a hand in the kidnap of those innocent girls... May they all be exposed ...

No girl was missing I know that from day one

How many truck was able to accommodate those girl

And they passed all military check point and nobody saw them

I remember in the story that when they were carry those girls as claimed, that the vehicle broke down and some strong ones was able to escape

And even y they were @sambisa some escaped

APC I smell rat APC APC APC

APC GOD doesn't sleep nor slummber cheiiii

The God of Goodluck will keep fighting for himmmmm. That one secret thing about GEJ TILL 2019 GOD will be enemy to all his enemy

A
P
C. Trying to destroy his government GOD will strike
He will definitely strike

U wolves with evil agenda u all failed

Bastards BRITISH just say the truth and let's fudge ahead plsssssssssSssssssssSsss

You never seem to have a brain. Always distorting facts like your father FFK,just to rubbish others. Nnenne the nonenity.

@royal why release it to a country that's not ready to solve its problem, only when election is around the corner and losing is imminent.

ur an idiot...am watching u...

Gbam... the govt knows where these girls r am sure it was all orchestrated so they can use it during elections so they can come out like heros... nothing is hidden under the sun. I pray the truth comes out and they expose this massive scam.

Oyibo!, just take it easy eka, ika ana agba gi?

My dear Nigerians youths, stop worshipping this Europeans. They don't love the current growth Nigeria is experiencing under GEJ's regime that is one of the reasons they are fighting the government indirectly in other to discredit the government. Dear youths don't allow the slave mentally of the past make you into believing anything from this colonial masters. We have been liberated and so shall it be. The US and UK has hand in the Boko Haram issue with the help of their political agents the APC. They only want to divide Nigeria because we are a threat to them with the current economic growth the country is experiencing under GEJ. They love to be in control and still want us to import everything from them,they don't want us to grow. Open your eyes my dear youths,don't be ignorant of the evil ploy of this white slave masters. Somebody like Buhari does not have the intellectual capacity to overcome the antics of this slave masters. Nigeria must go forward. No more slavery.

Apc Apc Apc the truth will definitely unveil. When I was a child I was told noting in this planet earth is hidden under the sun, yes and the truth will soon pop out

A

P
C evil party, evilmen that left pdp actually formed ApC

Apc are evil guys
I knew no gurls was actually missing

And BRITISh are taking their time to say the truth cheiiiiii

I knew Alll dis

U can't tarnish GEJ name for long

He has the power as the attorney general to probe u all

All those whom u conspire with against him will soon turn against u guys APC the evil party

There is something about GEJ, God loves that man, he has suffered for noting sake, and God will keep fighting his battle
Nigeria and abroad.

APC repent the kingdom of God is @hand. Hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm in mama peace voice

ABOKIWARRiBOY u wl hear the truth someday lol and u will be tagged baseless bastard I have always wanted to call u.

GEJ till 2019

Thank God he was smart enough to prospond the election, the hidden agenda unfolds lololololo

Gbam, you say my mind. APC are more evil but our youths are yet to discover. You don't play politics with human life but APC can kill to spite opposition. Wowo party!

Lin Lin my love!

Oyibo!, just take it easy eka, ika ana agba gi?

Pepe said...

Meaning...? Seems like dem peeps ar indirectly tellin us somfin...

Remember Asari Dikibo said this tory is a scam, I think I am begining to see some truth in what he said.

Lukman said...

Methinks they have said it all! There is no missing Chibok Girls! It is better to allow the story die a natural death!

I heard a rumour that UK found out that there were no girls missing but refused to let nigeria know cos it would have affected their pace in the fight against bk. Chad and camaroun wouldn't have had the need to help us and UK would have been accused by USA dat they were supporting GEJ so they decided not to say what they know. No harm was being done by fighting bk hoping to get the girls back.

Well, under Sec.7 of the Freedom of Information Act 2000, it is in their right to withhold information. That being said, i do not understand why and how the Uk wouldn't aid Nigeria(a country she colonised) to fight one of the biggest terrorist groups! Long and short story is we know who our real enemies are, but God will fight and win this battle for Nigeria.

I support GEJ like u, but ure displaying soo much ignorance, that I'm ashamed for u, can u show me the link between the British govt's report and APC please?? And how the report says that there are no missing girls in the first place, after all GEJ has been promising to release the 'missing girls'

Your comments in this blog are base less and lack depth. Well u re jst a pretty face with cobwebs for brain

I believe no girls are missing,ahhh hausaaaa.

that's weird..

This is getting interesting. Releasing the information will bring enemity? Well,then,let everything that could be done for the safety of the kids be done urgently!

FINDING OURSELVES UNDER THE GOVERNMENT OF GOODLUCK JONATHAN HAS MADE NIGERIA A RIDICULE, AND A JOKE. ALL THAT YOU HEAR ONLINE IS GOODLUCK OR BUHARI AND NOT NIGERIA. GOODLUCK HAS ACTUALLY BROUGHT US SO MUCH BAD LUCK. LORD HAVE MERCY!

Grace n Truth said...

That was before he found out that his then fellow APC members were the ones behind BokoHaram so he ran for his life. He also discovered that they were hell bent on born to rule and were murdering innocent Nigerians using this military wing Boko Haram. All in their failed bid to make the president look weak but now we know that ' cluelessness' is actually a blessing because the President is succeeding in the fight against Boko Haram, our military and neighbours are in the fight too. So all APC evil machinations are falling like a pack of cards and soon we will unmask with facts the sponsors of Boko haram started with ElRufai, Bokohari, and co. So he FFk did the absolute right and courageous thing - flee from the evil APC and expose them. The president has fought and continues to fight enemies within Nigeria and enemies without and he is winning because God is fighting for Nigeria using him.

Grace n Truth said...

You are 100% correct.

smh - so PDP is working with the UK to starve us of information about these girls; what has Nigerian Government said about these UK utterances? So the families don't need to know?? Fani Kayode can be sent to 'talkative' and 'lie' the information out of the UK. Vote Change!

White Gardenia said...

If they dont have the intention of giving us the details,why open up in the 1st place

Eka!o gini kwa?

U bastard close ur mouth are u in this country @ all u are ashamed of her anonymous above... idiot she said it all if only u have a good sense of reasoning u will understand her writeup

yemi said...

You ar just so unintelligent i swear..so we all d section 27 they quoted giving them right to withold d information, Nigerian govt should force it out of they shey? Must you link everything to pdp? Cant you see they ar no missing girls? Gosh some pple ar just too dull.

Let's keep watching as things unfold because there's more to all of this than meets the eyes.

Don't mind the moron thinking like Fani-Kayode.

Abeg forget those useless people wey dey breed terrorist for their country. Dem never fit solve ISIS problem na Boko Haram's. Dem nor get anything jor...yeye really dey smell.

Truest Gbam, UK is a failed economy.

I think the UK government must have intercepted our security system which through they made their findings..we are rather not safe in their arms for they spy every of our activities with their technology...

Hmmm Christ is the only one
to save us in this country,its something glaring that Buhari and other northerners politician like atiku etc is having a collaboration with insurgent group,atiku is part of this group aswell,he did not won his local gvt in the last election and this man is trying to deal with people in his state and every other part of the country,buhari is a bad leader saying we will be having a bloody election this year,i red it my self in a news papaer.

Well Said
#OneNigeria

OMD. U are so dumb, smh4U
PdP n UK govt are like oil and water, they don't mix.
I understand Nigeria needs Change BUT not the Change APC is proposing.
#OneNigeria

Hearing abt ds girls always makes me sad,for hw long will dy keep surfering

Tired of the embarrassment you get from dark burnt knuckles and u re looking for a way to get back your self esteem,look no further. At fdm skincare we have the most authentic product to get rid of dark knuckles, our product gradually exfoliate the knuckles n get rid of the dead cells in the affected area to make Your fingers,feets, ankles lustrous n supple again.so what u waiting for Whatsapp us or call us on 09051394413 09039030457or add us on 2772a2fa

I'm not a bit surprised. I always knew there's more behind ds chibok girls kidnap than meets d eyes.

They won't say it na,bcos na we dey buy d most expensive house for UK,we ride d most expensive cars so dey want it to end..u can kip o but GOD will fish dem out himsef,in his own way.

hmmm