People are talking about this Kylie Jenner photo | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 16 March 2015

People are talking about this Kylie Jenner photo

"I've never seen the proletariat and the bourgeoisie more clearly illustrated in one instagram post.' one person wrote. (what does proletariat and the bourgeoisie mean?)

Kylie Jenner posted this photo of herself taking pics with fans from a glass barricade because she had the store shut down so she could shop alone in London and people have been yapping about it. They seem to find something wrong with picture. What do you think?

183 comments:

Let them say.lindaobserve

I think. Kk

LINDA...proletariat signifies d poor while the bourgeoisie signifies d rich

Nky said...

hmmm, funny sha

She's crazy n stupid

@linda- ur own sef too much wit Kylie! Leave d gurl alone. Haaa

Rubbish snapping through the glass doorway and those ones too r opening their teeth

Keep you company with the door closed and you are in while they are out

Live the Life of the Rich and Famous

Gay Life of an Anonymous Writer

@joeydapoet said...

people kud be dumb and useless....som1 closed u out jst to shop alone and u peeps still laffin lyk its funny? smh...

HOW DOES HER MATA AFFECT ME?...TOMJERRYSWIT

Famous for being famous.

Dave Mide said...

Remind me again ... who is kylie ?pls

Everything is wrong with this picture!

As for the terminology, you'd have to have studied some history to understand that. Google can help.

NUtin wrong wit it....cnt u see d crowd? Abeg de'll choke her if stands in their mist

Stupid people... WATS so special about that girl

...Not to sound rude but

... But i think taking a pics with people that is at the back of a transpirent closed door is like taking pic with in a zoo with an animal inside is cage (now thats my personal opinion, don't take it personal)

...Linda confam!!!

What would pple not complain of so she should hug all of dem or what

Everything is wrong, why trying to pretend she loves them, when in reality, dey are all just proletariats and bourgeoisies to her??? Nonsense! Linda take note!

Madness! For a 17 year old? Like she's made of diamonds abi......OBSEQUIOUS

t baby said...

lol

a proletariat is like working class citizens while a bourgeoisie is upper class

Nice pic and she surely enjoyed hersef frm d look of her on d pic. Thumbs up to them.

Flora said...

Linda, Proletariat and bourgeoise refers 2 lower/middle and upper classes, durin karl max's era dem dem... Na dem sabi, she's gat d moni, and d shop owners were willing 2 shut it dwn 4 her.. #happensalldtym... #monirules...

Khan said...

is dat nt linda holdin a pink phone??

#skookid

tutu said...

This girl .... Hmmmm... She's Kim's elder sister!

Rich class and middle class citizens.

CELEB said...

Whats her contribution to her generation again?

Little bit helps just like her sisters... Linda see me

no be small tin..notin to say

Chy 🌹 said...

Linda, proletariat and the bourgeoisie means the "have nots " and the "have " respectively...
In a layman's understanding-the rich vs the poor

It should actually be bourgeoisie and proletariats...the rich and the poor.

In the instagram photo, Kylie is a bourgeoisie while the oda gals surrounding her are the proletariats...Nevertheless, they dnt look poor to me either....Poverty is a tin of the mind and doesn't have anytin to do with family background or dresses u wear...What ever u think of ursef is wat u are...Dream big,work hard,pray and success is urs.

Chinwenmeri.blogspot.com

Hypertek IshOlawale said...

The Bourgeoisie and Proletariat are the teachings of KARL MARX. The Oppressor (Bourgeoisie) The Oppressed are the (Proletariat)

Rubbish come nd try dat in naija. Love my country. No none sense people

Linda's Elder Sister. said...

Kyler is the bourgeoisie,while ones outside are the proletariats, na so now, the mumus must they snap pix with that girl. SMH

t baby said...

linda olodo...it means d poor nd d rich.., why am I tellin u dis.., check ur dictionary biko

Hmmmmm

So because a 17 year old girl wants to shop she closes the shop please how much does she have....... instead of going her self she should have sent a/her personal shopper. Nonsense....

Lmao! And they are outside pressing up against the glass like their lives dépend on it? Looks like a scène from the walking dead where a bunch of walkers are trying to get to their food.

It's very pretentious for a nobody who's claim to fame is her sister's sex tape.

Hypertek IshOlawale said...

The fans (Proletariat) made 'em who they are today (Bourgeoisie). Hence the photo depicts a kinda segregation...

political teams used to describe the elite and the middle class or better still the peasant farmers. in this pics Kyle is seen as the elite and the peasant farmers or the middle class are watching her shop.

Uche said...

Simply put, The Rich and The Poor (High class and Low Class). One of them Economist/Capitalist terms. Referring to Proletariat and Bourgeoisie, Linda.

thats der biznes
Beautiful girl@kylie

linda u r so fake! If it's designer handbag or shoes you will know but you don't know The meaning of Proletariat and Bourgeois. You r just so dumb

Lord have mercy.

Don't see whats wrong here... maybe the pose? peeps will always find something to be upset about

Uche said...

Simply put, The Rich and The Poor (High class and Low Class). One of them Economist/Capitalist terms. Referring to Proletariat (poor) and Bourgeoisie (rich) , Linda.

Wen money is talking

The concept of Bourgeoisie and Proletariat refers to the labourers and capitalist/landowners or the lower and middle/upper class People respectively as espoused by the Legendary Karl Marx , in his Masterpiece Volumes "The Communist Manifesto". The concept was literally practicalised by the Bolsheviks during the Russian Revolution that made mince meat outta the Tsars and other prominent Bourgeoisie.
Aptly put, what the GENIUS is tryin 2 say is that he has never seen such gathering of the Lower and Upper Class clearly illustrated (which i believe is sarcastically intended cos of the clear Glass divide) in one instagram Shot. FUCK!!!!!!!

The concept of Bourgeoisie and Proletariat refers to the labourers and capitalist/landowners or the lower and middle/upper class People respectively as espoused by the Legendary Karl Marx , in his Masterpiece Volumes "The Communist Manifesto". The concept was literally practicalised by the Bolsheviks during the Russian Revolution that made mince meat outta the Tsars and other prominent Bourgeoisie.
Aptly put, what the GENIUS is tryin 2 say is that he has never seen such gathering of the Lower and Upper Class clearly illustrated (which i believe is sarcastically intended cos of the clear Glass divide) in one instagram Shot. FUCK!!!!!!!

Linda wat is ur obsession with this Kardashian Jener girls shouldn't u get ur self checked it could a psychological problem pls I'm concerned about ur mental health pls I know a psychologist who helps people get over obsessive disorders if ure interested il email u his details..

Just being simple is good.....celebrity is serious stress,but why can't she shop wit others nawao

Na dem sabi....

There'll always be a divide between the rich and the poor but the trick is not to rub it to their faces! I also find a fault with this pix.

rhodajc said...

This is plain nonsense, is she a princess or what plus shes too young for this kind of attitude.

Biko make una leave this gal..hiannnnn
we no go hear word again cos of Kardashian/Jenner Clan
#PROUDLYDIEHARDKARDASHIANFAN#

Mosiwomeka said...

Its not her fault, its the useless people that go and queue to take pics or see a popular person. If everyone doesn't give a damn about all these people, they'll not treat other humans like nothing!!! Mscheeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeew.

No matter how small of a something, doing a small something is better then doing a large nothing.
@Mosi_Tash_Jazzy

Bourgeois means the "Lords"(master) while proletariat means the "Serfs"(servants)... she is the bourgeois they are the proletariat. It's a feud statement of superiority. I think she means she is "Superior " they are girls like her but of a superior status "Celebrity"

Chidinma Grace said...

Ok seen!

SWILL MARTIN said...

Na her tym abeg mke she continue since its only she dat waka cum.

The proletariat is the working class, and the bourgeoisie are the owners of labour, capital and production in a capitalist society. Sociology 101 and Intro to politics. Did you not do that in school?

What's wrong with the pix??

Even The Beckahama don't do this rubbish shut down a store because one lousy teenager wants to shop? Disappointed with Londoners trust NAija even if Na 1 Naira you get for pocket we would hold our noses and carry out heads high! Inspire of our issues nobody puts down a Nigerian anywhere in the world!

@ziniex said...

this whites are so hypocritical, you open a kardashian news on yahoo all u see are hateful comments abt them, how all of them needs to disappear on the planet earth bla bla bla. from the comments it even looks like this kylie is d mostn hated so far cos of her relationship with tyga. bt ta da she goes shopping and the whole world now wanna snap with her. smh humans

Linda,now you can see not everything is about gucci and hermes bag.Proletariat and bourgeosie are french words for the two classes.The "have nots" and "haves"(poor and rich).Although the application by the instagram poster is wrong because you cant be categorized as poor if you are clutching a mobile phone of about $700 as lots of those girls outside are with Iphones.And even the Kardashians cant be called bourgeosie as the word is strictly used for aristocrats(class).

Proletariat means the lower class whole the bourgeois are the higher class

Nonsense

Monkey

Na wah ooo money good o

wow!!!! she had the shop shut because she wants to shop? really??? did i read that line right?

People should get busy and leave this poor girl alone..

teegrl said...

When you are big, u are big. No matter your age.....

dr walter said...

Bullshit

Kachi said...

LINDA this person is trying to say he has never seen a picture of the lower and upper class so well portrayed like in this very picture.

Jeni_zee said...

This is what happens when the kardashians come to shop at Westfield london

Kachi said...

LINDA this person is trying to say he has never seen a picture of the lower and upper class so well portrayed like in this very picture.

Kachi said...

These whites can be so retarded sha. Y'all are lockedout so dat d spoilt brat can shop alone, and instead of standing up against such barbaric act...they're shinning brown teeth and taking mumu shots with her not minding d barricade. Hian!

It means the the super rich and the poor, the upper class and the lower class. Please check capitalism and communism

These whites can be so retarded sha. Y'all are lockedout so dat d spoilt brat can shop alone, and instead of standing up against such barbaric act...they're shinning brown teeth and taking mumu shots with her not minding d barricade. Hian!

Mtchewww....wat is she feeling lik...proud family

This is really serious. Becauseof this sma girl?

Mtchew....wat is she feeling like....proud family...linda I beg post my comment abi we dey quarrel

Kachi said...

Linda darling,what this person is tyring to say is that he has never seen a picture of the lower and upper class well portrayed as seen in this particular picture.

Kachi said...

Linda darling,what this person is tyring to say is that he has never seen a picture of the lower and upper class well portrayed as seen in this particular picture.

#MohOfLife said...

The poor(proletariat) and the rich(bourgeosise).dis pic clearly depicts d difference in class structure in d society

Haha Lindab dnt fall my hand nw.....and u graduated from my university of first choice...u dnt knw d meaning,...ok o...its a kind of class in the society...I mean the rich versus the poor..,a social class,those on top,the middle,and those on the rungs of d ladder..that is d mercies....it is a marxist ideology.....Linda take note

Kachi said...

you dont know the meaning of proletariat and bourgeoisie? well in simple term, it means oppressed and oppressor respectively. but google should be your friend sha.

amaka said...

Shop alone or not, what difference does it make.

MARSHMALLOWS! said...

I tot its only in naija we see such tinz!!!!

what bhappened to the pix over there now?

Linda I can see you didn't go to school. It means rich and poor,haves and the have-nots. You Nigerians should educate yourselves more

Stil dont undastnd,dnt c nytin rung wit d foto

#KING_KHALIFA said...

anybody hating should go make some cash

simple explanation; the elite and the people trying to be like them

Adigun Da Whisperer said...

WTF!!!
MODERN DAY SLAVERY
THE SORRY-FANS ARE EVEN SMILING...
SURE THEY WON'T MIND BEEN LOCKED UP IN A CAGE TO WATCH HER SHOP...SMH in Anger

Kponskii said...

She said it all...

Bourgeouis; typical of a middle-class girl who has her mind warped around mediocrity, and she herself is that mediocrity. But I don't agree that is the case with Kylie Jenner.
GRANDMASTER.

bee said...

the proletariats are members of the lower class in a society, while the bourgeoisie are members of the upperclass otherwise known as the elites

Spoilt child. Rubbish

She's a supa model. Its gud she didn't snub her fans, admire her 4 dat

y wld it be shut, she carry 2 head....well mayb cos of security reasons

MISSVEE

Rubbish..

The Therapist said...

The white people behave amazes me like linda ikeji means.can this happen in my country?

shameful and mindless generation...instead of protesting they r busy taking selfies of a complete dehumanization of their beings...the store should be boycotted

linda abeg post my comment ooo, the proletariat means the poor and the bourgeoisie means the rich the concept is used when explaining social stratification in the society.

Can't laff jare, its normal na bcos if dy don't close it fans ll use d opportunity 2 shoplift yea its nt everybodi der dt is her fan sm are dy 4 smth else so 2 mi its rite dy do so. Proletrait means pple of d lower class i.e. Wage earners nd bourgeoise are d Rich and upperclass pple dt benefits 4rm d poor. Marxism theory.

Hahahahhhahahahahaha!!! Grammer di nma

It's a Marxist term I think and has to do with the rich and poor class...if I'm not mistaken. I think the door acts as a barricade or demarcation between both classes of people.

Linda I think bourgeoisie stemmed from the class warfare during the French revolution. The haves be looking down on the havenots displayed by this youngen n shit

Victor said...

choi...linda,dont tell me you dont know the meaning of it.lol...ok let me help you..it means elite and the masses....na the people cause am na...they worship these gurls like God....lmao

I don't see anything wrong in the pix
Maybe if she opened the glass she would have been mobbed
But why will they shut down a shop just for her
Maybe is a wack shop sha

Is Kylie taking over from Kim? Check Out http://larrydaviesworld.blogspot.com/

Ixora said...

Proletariat and bougeois - society's lower class and middle class... I think...

Well it's sad but dats y they call den celeb at least she show face

Linda, didnt you do government in school. It means poor and rich. masses and the elites.etc

LuchiDataLady said...

I see nothing wrong with it

So she has started shutting down stores to shop too? Nawah

Its should mean rich nd poor. Lower class nd wealthy rather

Bourgeoisie: The people who own the means of production. This usually refers to the wealthy, upper class people, who own the companies/factories. They are sometimes called "capitalists" in Marxist/Conflict Theorist terminology.
Proletariat: The people who does not own the means of production. They are usually referred as the working class, the labor workers.

Bourgeoisie is nt an english word. Its a word to denote the high nd mighty in a society.

She shut the store maybe because she want to concentrate on what she want to buy without fans distracting her, many will like to take a selfie with her, She is not the first to do that! They should free the girl jare!!!

Bourgeoisie is a word to denote d high nd mighty in a society. Its not an english word

kezie said...

Nah!nah!nah!this is absolutely crazy I don't like that atall...u just a celeb nd not even a president or notable person that have contributed immensely in the society nd u shut down a boutique just for u???u could have bought the entire boutique..its annoying

Proletariats are the working class(also referred to as the poor ones) while the bourgeoisie are the rich class in society.

Nike said...

Linda abeg read your books na. Proletariat means the masses and bourgeois means the upper class.

Proletariat are the rich while the bourgeois are the poor , forgive the spelling but you know what i mean

That's what dictionaries are made for...to give u definitions of words you aren't familiar with. Proletariat generally refers to the ordinary people so to speak while the bourgeoisie are the so called middle class or at least well to do. You really should do more to widen your intellectual horizons as you are such an influential person in our society.

Proletariat are the fans outside the window, it means people of a lower class eg. maids, servants. While bourgeoise is Kylie Jenner, it means people of an upper class eg. the elite, royals etc.

Love from Miami

SMURF said...

bourgeoisie are those who run the society or those in power and proletariat are more like slaves!! Small girl this is wrong I know ur mother didn't train you well!!

Used during the French period of the Kings nd nobles, it shows different classes of people, the rich and the poor

That's what dictionaries are made for...definitions! Proletariat are the so called ordinary people while the bourgeoisie are the middle class or at least well to do.You really should do something about your limited vocabulary...it doesn't speak well of a society icon like you.

fay said...

it means upper class and middle/lower class linda

Tell me you really don't know?wey you and goggle they sleep and wake?..ONEA

Fame!!!

Fame!!!

berry said...

Upper and lower class

Linda, it means the poor n the rich. Its a sociological term.

Pweetyuche said...

Her business. Wealth vs poverty(bourgeoisie vs proletariat)

proletariates are the poor people, bourgesies are the rich and famous people, so the people behind the glass are the proletariates, while kylie is the bourgesie

She has wat it takes to rule the world. Money, power and fame

No comment!

prettiyz said...

May God help this little girl

Oshi of highest order..

Linda refer to the communist manifesto by Karl Hendrich Max..it simply refers to man's struggle as a continous battle over time between the have's and the have not's,the rich and the poor,bourgeoisie and proletariat,the masters and slaves e.t.c

Hmmmm, o ga o, wen money is speaking, every oda tin keeps quiet.

Fame has made her popular, rich and privileges. Behind the glass are individuals with their own level or haven't attained the same. It doesn't depict the true meaning of bourgeoisie and proletariat.
enlighten me if i'm wrong.

I MISS POLITICAL SCIENCE LECTURES WHERE I LEARNT THE MEANING OF PROLETARIAL AND BOURGEOIS... LOL

meenah_wakil on instagram

KWEEN said...

I'm really shocked linda doesn't know the meaning of proletariat and bourgeoisie. Loooool. Kylie is my least favorite in the Kardashian family. She's in such a hurry to grow up and misbehave, it's annoying!

Thanks for adding to my knowledge capacity

Why shut them off like some ebola patients

Vixen said...

Another inane show of the Katrashians stupidity! Wish they could buy some common sense with all that money.Sigh

Maslow said...

Its her time to shine so i see nothing wrong in the shoot hence those behind the glass are happy about it.

Is it me or most of the readers on this blog are backward like the writer of the blog.... so u guys have never heard of them shutting a shop wen a celeb comes in??? Those of u insulting her how do you plan to protect her and the shop if the fans go star crazy.... Before you comment take a minute to analyse

BECKYS WORLD EVENTS /NAIJA BAKERS BLOG said...

Proletariat means d masses lower class, bourgeoisie means d rich, upper class

I get why she did it but doesnt this family have a media consultant or publicist? You cant take a picture separated from your supposed "fans" in this manner and not expect backlash especially when you know how shaky your image is??? Even Rihanna doesnt do this! This Kardashians should become irrelevant already jor!

Hahahahah very funny dude

she no try sha

So many teachers!!! I know u all know it even some that googled it when they saw the headline,all here explaining the meaning! Make over sabi no kill una... some even saying that Linda is dumb etc! does anyone really know it all... we learn everyday!

OMG!!! R u for real?

History ??? Oh you mean Sociology?

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!1

Gbam!

You don't read, Linda. But everything dey with you , you get money when who dey read nor fit smell.

I dey Laugh.

Proletariat - working class, bourgeoisie - employers of labor and the glass barrier is Capitalism looooolz. I nor blame Kylie way nor fit waste her energy open d door snap with her fans oo na the idiots way stand take d shot with her I blame. If u cannot shop bcos a celeb is in a store u nor go go another shop or better still go home if u nor get house go Zoo. Some go just reduce themselves to nothing bcos of things way nor reach.

Lmaooooooooo "I dont see why u can hate from outside the glass door when u cant even get in". They look like slaves hahahhahaha ridiculous picture

She gon turn out worse than kimmy. Watch out

Thats for her fans to suffer

You should have looked up the meanings of the words before gallantly posting your thoughts. Smh! The problem with some people is they don't know but would never raise their hands up.

WTF!

memes.com straightaway.

She really be small pikin. If not, she for open door go take picture. To top it all, ' they keep me company while I shop'.

♚KVNG ZINNY♚ said...

Lmao! @linda Iwuno at least find out the meaning of prolectariat n bourgeoisie b4 u spew rubbish

The crowd sure dnt mind...

I blame the companions. lol