PDP candidate arrested for murder in Ebonyi state | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 3 March 2015

PDP candidate arrested for murder in Ebonyi state

Police in Ebonyi state have arrested 38 year old Chidi Ejem, a PDP House of Assembly candidate in Ebonyi State over a murder case. According to the States Police spokesperson, Chris Anyanwu, over the weekend, hoodlums attacked some Labor Party supporters in the state and in the process killed one Udu Emegha, 36.

Police said investigations into the killing led them to the home of Chidi Ejem where cutlasses stained with blood, a gun and other weapons were found. Continue...

Anyanwu explains;
"A group of hoodlums numbering up to 23 were led by one Emmanuel Innocent from Amaigbo Etiti Edda and they besieged the house of the deceased and attacked him, beating him to comma. The said Udu Emegha gave up the ghost, later the team of police operatives rounded up the said Emmanuel and others in the house of one Chidi Ejem. Chidi is a candidate of House of Assembly and a 38-year- old man. The exhibits recovered include three cutlasses with blood stain, a single barrel gun and some expanded cartridges. The state CID has just commenced investigation into the matter and the cause of this murder will be unraveled. We have in our net Chidi Ejem, Emmanuel Innocent and 35 others. So far we have arrested 37 suspects in connection with the murder."

93 comments:

Ebonyi is boiling politically

#GOdblessNigeria

Noted!

Hmmmm. Still GEJ till 2019

Politics in naija is and always be war no doubt...... RIP....

He should b locked up and d keys thrown into d river. He shouldn't missed dancing to d music he played.

Now a murder case! You guys should tred carefully biko! Jonathan don't just sit down there.. caution these people. It is well. Luke 2:52. @Bishop_Dammy

Ehen.....gist don dey plenty o

Abeni said...

Good for them

LIKE SERIOUSLY !!

VERULE Says-nawa

This is the beginning.

APPLELIPX said...

Pls let them keep exposing demselves b4 they turn d country to sometin else

Abeni said...

They. Should use them as a skape goat to teach order lesson for violence

Alayo said...

All cos of post, nawa oooo

After arresting 37, what next? Una can arrest d whole of ebonyi state citizens for all I care as long as justice is served. Oh God! Dis election should come and stroll away already.

DNBstories.com said...

OK

O set eeh

Pamscrib.blogspot.com

Ghen! Ghen!! E don happen!!!...God don dey expose them one by one....deal with that stupid modaf*ka....

::::::::::::::::::::QUEENMAYA::::::::::::::::::::::

Rough Diamond said...

This is bad . He shld face d law n let justices reign. Rip to d dead

See them....PDP power to eager to d people.....oya face d music now

Its so nice to sell scandal. They always sell

Gay Life of an Anonymous Writer.

Let him face the law

This is stupid. I think he was framed. If he paid hoodlums to kill som1, they wouldn't keep the murder weapons at his home.

Mma said...

OK na

www.glowyshoes.com said...

Political thugs

www.glowyshoe.blogspot.com

I Hope they get to the root of this murder case and put behind bar whoever is responsible for the murder

Let him face the full wrath of the law if he happened to be guilty of the offence

Hmmmmmm

Hintealand said...

Is only God almighty the creator of heaven and earth, man and woman, up and down, left and right, front and back that can flush this evil party away from nigeria.

............*****PRAY4NIGERIA*****.............

Hintealand said...

Is only God almighty the creator of heaven and earth, man and woman, up and down, left and right, front and back that can flush this evil party away from nigeria.

............*****PRAY4NIGERIA*****.............

Na wah for these people ooo,election is making them become something else

#abbytohxoft

Carina Kikelomo Jacob said...

Politics is a filthy game. Murderers and monsters.
ckjacob.blogspot.com

Man down!
God help us in this country

Na wa, hooligans in power.I hope the deceased gets justice. May his soul RIP. Linda take note!

PDP tueh! Hooligans.

Polikills

Election saga. Linda take note lolz

Zamani said...

Hmmn. Pls visit rellaidiovo.blogspot.com

Linda Fashion Blog said...

How desperate can this politicians be? Its becoming pathetic.

Lindahrisfashion.blogspot.com

If found guilty, the must go down for the murder.

Waiting for the day our politics would be without violence

Jennifer Takon said...

Lord have mercy...evil dat men do

Bad talk

@Osirmah said...

Ghen Ghen.......dats d end of his ambition. Lol

FF on IG n Twitter @Osirmah

As a result of postponement of the election

PDP
what a yeye party

AGUBUIKE SHEILA said...

politics in naija.

say no to violence, vote wisely

Wawuu

Goziem Oh LORD said...

Why this guys still allowed politician to use them?

Good job officers!!

NMaa said...

Election palava.

Hmmm PDP party, members always like that, #PDP must go go away

oooooo.......politics........God help us oooo

BURSTED!!!! Anything Violence na always PDP. dem sabi take things by force.
Matthew11:12
the kingdom of God suffereth violence and only the violent take it by force. na PDP favourite verse of the scriptures be that. As a matter of fact, thats the only verse in there bible.

Dafe writes via old itel mobile

fola said...

O ga oooooo!haha

All for money,he should rot in hell if found guilty

Omg! My relative oooo.. chidi! Chidi! But why? Omg! After being a PA for elechi (gov of ebonyi state)but why will you get involved in such! Justice must be served! Coward!

mehn!
The politics in this state is getting too much o
Abeg o
Nigerians be careful o!
No politician is worth dying for o

Hmmmm PDP will now point an accusing finger to APC

All this in the name of politics!!!

Naijasportscrib.com said...

Ebonyi is really boiling. check out here for sports news

And later PDP will tell me that they are so cool and they don't have political thugs or hoodlums too smh for Nigerian politics

princess said...

Idi egwu!

Souls we didn't lose to #ebola are now lost to #electoralviolence

thankgodshakes said...

Good! let there be sanity for once in the political atmosphere. Though I hope this not another political gimmicks.

Imagine, now ffk wl say is apc hand work. Pdp, party full of morons, dey r d 1s shouting vote nt fight bt dey r nt acting 2 wat dey r preaching, chai, let dem all rot in jail

OJAI baby said...

Na wa ooohh! Election ritual things.

Polikills and thier stress

Stupid party with stupid leader.jonathan is a fiasco

I need someone to bet this with me, Jonathan will order their release and no one will hear about the case again, because they are PDP members.. Linda pls note, follow the case, i promise you won't hear anything about the case again

Imagine, now ffk wl say is apc hand work. Pdp, party full of morons, dey r d 1s shouting vote nt fight bt dey r nt acting 2 wat dey r preaching, chai, let dem all rot in jail

They have started killing themselves over people who could care less about them. Tsheww

Fool I can see u can't talk here....assholes, bunch of retards keep supporting ur violent party.

No sinner should go unpunished.

Order for your beautiful bedspread @ 79AEFD3B. Delivery available nationwide.

Ma Fla said...

Exactly! Lock all of them up, it's sad that Nig politics is a do or die thing. People take peoples lives without thinking twice.

Mercy seat said...

He who kills by the sword , should die by the sword... # regardless #

More like a set up..

Da Fuck's wrong with that Ebonyi State. Dude's tryin 2 know the kind of people existing in that Planet as nothing good ever comes out of there.

PDP is evil oooooooo if you vote for PDP then u are asking the evil to continue.....d next might be you o....

PDP is evil oooooooo whoever votes for PDP then u is asking the evil to continue.....d next might be you o....

DGBASKY said...

U don collect ur own cup of rice and ororo? Chop wisely o, na till another Four years

This is serious oh

Nah wah o, why kill nah

This one no be stupidity