Lol. All these election drama! AIT now suing Tinubu for N100billion | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 5 March 2015

Lol. All these election drama! AIT now suing Tinubu for N100billion

Bola Tinubu's media office released a statement on Monday saying they are set to sue Daar Communications, owners of AIT for what he said was a defamatory content of a documentary aired on Sunday about him on their station. Tinubu asked the TV station to retract the documentary, issue a letter of apology and demanded N20billion as cost of damage done to his reputation.

Well, AIT has counter-sued Tinubu. They are asking him to apologize for telling them to apologize to him when they were only just doing their job..lol. They are also asking for N100billion for injury inflicted on AIT. Choi! Lawyers go chop money anyhow. See AIT's press statement after the cut..

Daar Communications Plc has reacted and rejected in their entirety the demands of Tunji Abayomi and co on behalf of Bola Tinubu over a documentary titled “Unmasking The Real Tinubu” transmitted on African Independent Television, AIT, according to a publication on its website.

The demands, which Mike Ozekhome’s chambers describe as laughable, include the stoppage of further transmission of the alleged defamatory documentary, failure which Daar communications will be made to pay twenty billion Naira representing damages.

In its reaction, Mike Ozekhome’s chambers on behalf of DAAR communications declares that AIT, in transmitting the documentary was only carrying out its constitutional responsibility to uphold the fundamental objectives of the constitution. It states further that the documentary merely stated that Bola Tinubu generally breached various portions of the Nigerian constitution. DAAR communications plc is therefore demanding a complete withdrawal of the letter under reference, which must be given wide publicity as that accorded the letter from the chambers of Tunji Abayomi.

The media company demands an apology to be published in at least four leading national newspapers and four television stations, which must include NTA, Channels and AIT. The sum of one hundred billion Naira representing aggravated, punitive and exemplary damages for the irreparable injury inflicted on AIT is also being demanded.

151 comments:

*grabspopcorn* lindaobserve

Lawyers Balling...

Tales by moonlight..who will pay? sick and tired of d drama.

Hahhahahhahahhaha this is serious drama o.

Eheen! 2 can play d game...oya tinubu over to u! Hanlele!

When will all these drama stop sef?!!!

HAHAHAHA, DS DRAMA IS GETTIN ADVANCED...DRINKIN MY SMOOTHIE AND WAITIN TO HEAR MORE....TOMJERRYSWIT

7F098C19 said...

Hunter hunted. I hate Tinubu with everything I have. Bugarri oh sorry Buhari see urself, rowing with criminals who are sponsoring your political ambition. Huh. Engr Emy

TINUBU IS A THIEF

Very good

The Presidency should also sue TVC news owed by @Tinubu......that ye ye station talk shit about @Goodluck government

Lol I'm so luving this drama.Keep it going pls

TINUBU killed FUNSHO WILLIAMS

Thank you AIT for exposing TINUBU

Utter rubbish.

let the drama begin.check this out. Really works http://youthsalary.com/?user=10730

Hummmmmmmm.......drama keeps unfolding

AIT can never be intimidated by Tinubu

Criminal Tinubu. O set go

AIT can never be intimidated by Tinubu

Suing is d new name for playing...

Those shouting APC change hope they watch TINUBU drama on AIT..tinubu is the highest criminal in the world. APC criminals.

drama
We dey over do everything, na only us go school abeg

This is now becoming so childish...what's d meaning of this new trend of suing and counter-suing?...old men behaving like toddlers..Abeg lets dis election come and go jare let's move unto another topic....GEJ ebe ano Till 2019👍...we're almost there!!!

Na Lawyers their time this now. let them njoy.

drama
We dey over do everything, na only us go school abeg

Karlsson said...

Lol. This is how our leaders deceive us. Ubanagum

ghan! ghan! Suing competition! Hahahahahaha. This is just the beginning!

why am i not a lawyer sef? nonsense... sue me i sue you Nigeria no go vex

Na wa o
Tired of this election wahala
I would have read law o
So that I go chop money from this politicians way dey sue

Mk dem well done

Correct

obiora said...

# Let's Free Lagos From Jagaban#

Dis is just crazy..and interesting

Somebody should please sue me.........Linda approve my comment

Nice..and this is the party our misguided youths are clamouring for?

Lol.....shame on Nigeria and all this old men association making nose like kids

:::::::::::::::::::::QUEENMAYA:::::::::::::::::::::::::

hmmmmm....dunno what to say about this over to you guys....

****SWISH****

"""They are asking him to apologize for telling them to apologize to him when they were only just doing their job.""" what type of silly accusation is that... This AIT people have really gone NUT no doubt.

Bloody jokers. I'm embarrassed on their behalf

Lol you go fear fear.

Lmaooo......na wa ooh

All this peeps, de call billions as if na thousands dem de tlk of....n am here hustling 4 jst 10k...mtscheeeeeew God de sha *thamixbreed*

Lawyer go chop belle full o. yeye dey smell. politics in Nigeria is terrible. none of them is credible. Tinubu is the father of theives, and he is d one looking for change. i want change too, i want Agbaje as the next governor of Lagos state, is that not change? ndi ala.

dudette said...

The plenty grammar alone na law suit gan...

I hope all these drama ends after the elections, cos these people are making fools of themselves.

Which unless jod are they doing AIT is a PDP station no daught about it,that how they also conderm GMB..have never watch them airing bad news about GEJ.also telling us about the transformation agenda,let the sueing continue

...JOSHSAYSO...LIB..FAN

Ohk oooooo, all ds billions mk we hear smth else jare.

Roman! said...

Can't stop laughing
#9japoitics

La said...

Mike ozekhome is a pdpigs lawyer. Now they will be forming pastor. He is as corrupt as dumbo himself. Now I understand. Mike is a man of questionable character. God rest Bamidele Aturu's soul. ( upright lawyer).

Rubbish. AIT be competing with NTA to chop govt money. Wanna turn the major FG tv station. Can't blame the poor station, they are neck drown like their competitor NTA and being bias towards the govt sure brings in cool pepper

DRAMA UPON DRAMA.

Carina Kikelomo Jacob said...

I will always say this: Tinubu is a very handsome man.

Oleh buruku...so the plenty money u have embezzled isn't enough for u abi???

this is getting very interesting

@Osirmah said...

Lol.......ok na....lets see hw it turns out*finger crossed *

FF on IG n Twitter @Osirmah

PhreshPrince said...

Mhen,I fink lawyers are d biggest winners in dis election period,I envy all dem lawyers now despite d fact dat I hate d law profession due 2 d inefeciency of our judicial system! Everybody knws Thiefnubu is d most corrupt nigerian politician since 1999,jux dat he,s jux a smart ass mofo dats y his burble aint burst yet. Am enjoyin d sueing chain sha.,#SueMeISueUGodNoGoVex,lol GodBlessNigeria

@Osirmah said...

Lol........JargabanBorgu.......largest landlord in Nigeria. I enjoyed d documentary sha.lol......neva knew tinubu owns almost half of Lagos o.lmao

FF on IG n Twitter @Osirmahn

hahahahahahaha!!!!!!!!!!!!!
olololo!!!!!!!!!!!!
hahahahahahah.
I tire for 9ja

ALL FOR POLITICS MSTCHEEW

Lmao
Dis election shud just come and go jare

ayoade said...

dis politics turning to a big joke... LINDA pls take note!

APPLELIPX said...

Things couldn't be more fun

Unique said...

Naija 4 real,am laughing in vanacular o.linda am new here,tanx 4 a good job.

And u Linda ikeji nor post d documentary! If na GEJ u will go extra mile 2 make sure u post it here! APC mediatakeout..

ELENA (HER MAJESTY) said...

Hahaha

Na dem sabi

olu shoes said...

All these drama sef I tire ooooo

Kells said...

Lmao.. I'm loving this! Bring it on, bitchiz!

OneBlood said...

See what Jona turn NIGERIA to

Adedotun Kay said...

Is AIT nt crazy? I wonder wat will happen to dem wen APC is in control of both state n federal. Raymond, watch ur bak

danny-G said...

lawyers go chop moni oooo... they r all whining demselves

Loooooooool. AIT is on point. Thiefnibu should go and sit down. How can you stop them from performing their function and making cool cash?

Naijasportscrib.com said...

These guys are just clowns. Check out here for sports news

The Therapist said...

Am suing them for suing each other. I demand n120billion damages

LOL....Chai! wetin we no go see for Nigeria?...Let this election come and go so that people can have their sanity back.

Oo set gooo,money speaks bullshit walks

Ok we shall see. I just lost my respect for AIT tv station. Seriously speaking, how can u show such things in ur tv station when u don't know cruel about tinubu? Even those PDP party, pay ur tv station ss money, but for respect sake tell them u can't show It. Am disappointed on AIT tv station. And it is clean clear AIT has been compromised by PDP party.

Gen gen! Yawa don gas! Oya, longmouth Tinubu, tlk na! Hehehheheh

Chigo said...

D battle line is drawn!

lol...Drama everywhere.

hahahhaha..............funny

I don't have 100 BILLION on my mind.

I do it for the love

ndidiamaka said...

drama drama drama

Drama! Drama and more drama

100 billion oya APC join and Re sue AIT for 1 trillion for using the freedom of information bill effectively even though this documentary on its own has been an open secret

Henry Ekene Obianika said...

Na dem sabi.. Infact I'm suing both AIT and Tinubu N1m for reading their boring story.

Linda I said so..

Dave Mide said...

who watches AIT ?? iono ...just askin

DAAR communications plc is hidding under the FOI law to air unsubstantiable allegations skewed to the interest of the political affiliation of it's chairman and owner. Honestly daar comminications is dragging the credibility of journalism in Nigeria to mud. They have simply left transparent and independent journalism and became the punching arm of a political party. It's disturbing that there seem not to remain any agency or media in the Nigerian system that's truly independent.

UNHAPPY NIGERIAN. said...

I AGREE WITH AIT WISH THEY HAD USED THE CHANCE TO INFORM THE PUBLIC THE NEXT TIMETABLE WHEN THE PROGRAM WILL BE SHOWING AGAIN. THAT PROGRAM MUST BE PROMOTED FURTHER BY ALL NETWORKS IN NIGERIA. YEYE THIEFNUBU...

AIT is for GEJ na, Dokpesi should be ashamed of himself, all he does is politics, while other smaller stations are soaring high, nobody knows Daarsat, nobody wants to associate with him bcos of his dubious attitude, they are all going down once Buhari gets there, thief thief!!

Showdown

Everybody knows AIT is a PDP station, so i'm nt surprised. Even if AIT airs D documentary of Tinubu killing people, i and my entire household av resolved to vote massively for Buhari and APC. Atleast, despite Tinubu's looting, we cld still see dividends of democracy in all Former AC states(nw APC), unlike dt evil party dt churned out people like Lucky Igbinedion, Orji uzor Kalu, Ibori, Nnamani, Turaki, fFK, Fayose. Alao Akala etc. Nothing is stopping dis change. Sai Buhari

This election shld come for all these dramas to end biko...

Ait hash o,he need to go to apologize,published in 4 national news papers and 4 television stations including AIT,omoh dis peps really want chop tinubu money!lols

Hahahahah dis is part one,oya let's move to part 2

frank said...

wat a laughable drama

opeyemi said...

Big drama,eyin oyinbo e wa fun mi ni visa#discountrydontireme

AIT Harsh o,so Tinubu must publish and apology in 4 diff news paper and 4 television stations including AIT,omoh dis AIT wants to eat dis man money by all means!!!!

Rough Diamond said...

Comedians. Lol

LIFE WITH GIGI said...

They r all thieves....

Let the drama begins

BokoHari amd Thiefnubu have shown clearly what they plan to do to any media outlet should they ever get into power which will never happen. They think they can stifle the media and shut voices of those who don't agree with them up. For where? APC and Thiefnubu will hear it this election. This election is Bokohari's fonal burial from the Nogerian political space. God is working it all out for Nigeria.

NMaa said...

Wen I heard it ystanit on ait news hour I laughed so hard. Political crankakumkum.

BokoHari amd Thiefnubu have shown clearly what they plan to do to any media outlet should they ever get into power which will never happen. They think they can stifle the media and shut voices of those who don't agree with them up. For where? APC and Thiefnubu will hear it this election. This election is Bokohari's fonal burial from the Nogerian political space. God is working it all out for Nigeria.

gidis said...

Dis is lyk d rit tym 2 b a barrister in 9ja...

Shut up there! AIT is a private firm and they are free to air anything, anytime any day..

U must be mad! For calling jona idiot

U ba I sure say u don mad before, see ur face like I just lost respect for AIT! Who need ur respect?

that exposes the evil change Tinubu and his party is bringing to the Nigerian state. they are promoting that dummy who doesn't know jack. i'm sorry or my dear country

Na wah o! This so called Erection dey fall my hand oohh!! Chai dere ris God oooo

obiora said...

Sarcasm.

All is good business...

AIT has become a pawn in the hands of politicians. Get off that couch and start earning money today. No hidden charges. Drive traffic to this site and earn big while doing it. Click the link below to get started. http://onlineyouthjob.com/?user=336

ghen ghen part 1.
The fact you have the constitutional right doesn't give you the right to publish false stories. Tinubu's reaction shows there may be more to this.
all na wash. politics strategy.

Funny set of people...

Aj Gabriel T said...

But is Tinubu crying over what almost every lagosian know? It's an open secret that he owns almost half of Lagos. We in lag knows that he is pushing GMB to national to expand his empire to national level. He is angry cos he never wanted other part of the country to know abt it. Thank you AIT for doing your job. Pls kindly inform the rest of us who could not watch when next you will air the truth abt Asiwaju . #Change my Foot

@juliet Pls talk with fact and sense....just don't talk out of ur senseless interest...

See d money wey dem dey call sef..no more millions and billion now.thieves!!!!!

Lolzzzzzzzz

Lolzzzzzzzz

T2 said...

God bless u nwanne

Ajoke said...

Yes we know.

Ajoke said...

Are sure ?

Ajoke said...

Are u sure ?

Olaide Davies. said...

You are correct my sister.

you cant be serious!! what rubbish, they have the audacity to do this because they have PDP and GEJ's backing

now it is funny eh..but when Tinubu sued for 20 billion it was not funny...LINDA STOP BEING BIASED ABEG!!!

Linda post d ducumentary

LWKMD, these drama tho, Mr tinubu, the ball is now in your court, its your turn to fire back, im enjoying the drama, *sips zobo*

Exactly! Lmao and this badt lawyers will also sue a chicken as long as they get cash out of it. Lolll

Favour belle said...

After the election a new set of drama will unfold and the old one will die naturally

smh-

TINUBU WAS PART OF NADECO

TINUBU WORKED WITH MOBIL

TELL ME WHAT OTHERS HAVE DONE

BREAKING NEWS: Buhari has made GEJ a man, because of Buhari, What GEJ couldn't do in 6 years, he has done more in 6 weeks. GEJ now tackling BH, Reaching out to Chibok girls' families, Press conferences, EFCC now waking up, Power plants now visited, now meeting Youths, etc. IF BUHARI CAN DO THIS TO A NIGERIAN LET'S VOTE HIM IN SO THAT HE CAN GET THE BEST OUT OF OTHER NIGERIAN LEADERS AND NIGERIAN MEN AND WOMEN.

Sai BUHARI.

UNHAPPY NIGERIAN. said...

@ANONYMOUS 10:29AM, DREAM ON. DO UR RESEARCH ON A TV SOAP BACK IN EUROPE IN THE 90S TITLED "DREAM ON".

@La Said, BE CAREFUL HOW U MAKE ASSERTIONS, IF YOU DONT KNOW SHIT, SHUT THE F*** UP. MIKE OZEKHOME IS A REKNOWNED HUMAN RIGHT LAYER, NOT A MEMBER OF PDP....IF YOU WANT TO INSULT PDP MEMBERS, I WILL LIST THEM FOR YOU, THOUGH THEY HAVE A NEW NAME THIS DAYS....ATIKU,AMAECHI,OBJ,KWAKWANSO, AND TAMBUWAL..

TINUBU AND HIS COHORTS WILL GO TO JAIL......

& jona & his wife are saints? Make una dey there dey talk crap. They have finished buying everything in Abuja

You guys don't get the point.With Buhari,Tinubu & anyone else, who has stolen Nigeria's money including the fisherman & his wife gets probed.we support him cos we know he can do just that.

They will be calling billions like👾👽👻 say na few quids let them settle their differences in d court finale

Mike Ezekhome,AIT lawyer? Now I know PDP is the drummer to AIT's dance step.But for how long?

I swear, if I was a lawyer I for chop money die

Lawyers season

Make una chop clean mouth jare

Who God has blessed no man can cause

Linda u self go make money bicoz I wan update well on this

Hundred billion ke....all this billion talks everywhere baba God observe me na..i'm not being greedy just one billion is all I ask for..#kneelstoGodinprayer

lmao, i tire

Goaldyn Boy said...

You this Irabo booby, I have never seen you make one reasonable comment in your life! I don't think you have a human brain! Maybe a chicken brain was grafted in that your head!!!

All this na jus beause Jonathan is desperate to win this election!!!

If truly Chief Bola Ahmed Tinubu is as corrupt and the PDP led govt for many years had been unable to bring him to book, then it is enough reason for us to vote them out of power at the centre come March 28th.For several years,they have been telling us he, Tinubu is corrupt & all his property were acquired through graft.But unfortunately, he has no pending case with EFCC.Left for me,if indeed he is the crazy thief they are trying to potray him as,he shouldn't be walking freely.Nigerians are now used PDP lies & excuses.(if it's good , they did it, if it's bad, APC did it). We will continue to laugh at their lies! We are wiser today.We have seen enough.I have also become more convinced that Tinubu must be so powerful not to have been arrested for his alleged graft.Being a vocal & vibrant opposition leader for that matter.He keeps exposing them.Yet all they do is rant.If he's truly as corrupt as they claim he is, they would have nailed him since.it is 23 days to elections.Nigerians open your eyes!

Of course... Everyone knows
But he has blinded some with money

Abeg, I need to sue somebody. Linda e be like say na u I go sue o

You are the biggest fool I have seen so far. Continue at your ignorance you can only get better at it. Mtscheeeeew. .

Irabo is a real fool ... So its now wrong to expose a criminal abi ...i dnt blame u i blame the chicken brain in dat ur big head