Bolivian football team cancels friendly match with Nigeria over fear of Boko Haram | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 17 March 2015

Bolivian football team cancels friendly match with Nigeria over fear of Boko Haram

The Bolivian football team has called off its international friendly match with Nigeria which was due to take place at the new Akwa Ibom International stadium in Uyo on March 26th.

At a press conference in Santa Cruz today, the president of the Bolivian Football Federation, Carlos Chavez said armed conflicts in Nigeria as well as political tension forced them to cancel the match "The armed conflict in Nigeria and the tense political situation forced the cancellation of the game" Chavez said

56 comments:

no be their fault...

Good for them

U see? And after all this shameful thing....you fools will say u want bokohari....e no go happen!

Wow!

Let them remain where they are...Its their business

Good decision for them.

Olawale said...

dis is what happens when your nation isnt secured and d pple dont know waht will happen next

SEE THE SECRETS TO MINI/RETAIL IMPORTATION TODAY AND START TO EARN HUGE PROFIT. CLICK HERE

They r not serious bcos if they were they would hav asked for d match to b played in their own country instead of them coming down to dis place. Good riddance to bad rubbish.

Eziokwu? Even Eva Morales people def dey cancell friendly. Perhaps we need to play Yemen again. Dem no go mind

so una no wan die.. so what of we dat are living here... meeehn it aint a jokin stuff, the govt gotta do a lot

Get paid for working just 4 hours a week online.Anyone can do this from their phones. No marketing, No referrals. Click and check this out

Of course na, wise thinking on their part. The match should have been slated for a later date & not election period. Linda take note!

naijaboard said...

Dem de craz...

Lol.....can you blame them? Nope.

nice one example of nation that love her citizen www.chizobas.blogspot.com

Nice move...

Yu dn't joke wit security..

Aw I admire the way some countries protect their citizens. Dey gat good reason.

Etsako Pearl said...

And wat r dey feeling like?mtcheew

Bolivia who are they sef? Its not their fault bad leadership in this country that's causing a lot of nonsense mteww!!!

Defamatory @ it's peak God help my country man with this sedition that has amounted to defamatory

Abeg leave story Bolivia na country?

They took the best decision i swear.....

Better for them o

I totally understand

Tschw..whats their ranking?

well sha
I don't blame them
They like their life
Even though they don't understand BH is only in the north
Prevention is still better than cure

I don't blame them, I heard book Haram and Isis have merged,saw that in BBC yesterday ,uhm may God be with us all

Boko Haram don scare this Cocaine Country People.

FUCK EM...WE WERE GOING TO WIN THEM ANYWAY.

Understandable.

Their fada! They know of all these when they took the offer in the first place.

Goodluck Till2019 said...

They simply chicken out. We would have beat them silly. BH has given this guy an excuse.
I join our troops to say #NeverAgain

@ wilheminna gab shut that ur ping mouth-up, moron

Lolz, d fear of Nigeria is d beginning of wisdom

@ wilheminna gab shut that ur ping mouth-up, moron

Exactly my sister, I see it as a good I dear, because prevention is better than cure.

U see what we are saying.Say no to buhari say no to boko haram.

Country or not, At least they are protective of their citizen. Is it the same in Nigeria since it's a country

Irabo abi na aribo, are u sure ur ok? Who's ur sister? Abeg my mama no born monkey for house oh! Check d zoo! Achoptans not !

Don't blame them. Elections were cancelled because of Boko Haram. That tells visitors to stay away because the country is at war.

Bounrvita...

I don suffer chai
Common Bolivia smh #bitesmyfinger
Nobi there fault sha

@moses this your reply dikwa too harsh.

I don't blame them o.

#GEJ shouldn't be afraid as Buhari has promised that after swearing in he will concentrate on the future of Nigeria and not go back to those who have constantly looted the Treasury of this country in the past decade. However Mama War should be careful as International Criminal Court in the Hague hasn't promised anything apart from the fact that those who incite violence shall be prosecuted. Stone, poison etc.

SAI Buhari

Buhari's Child Zara Is Paying
Over £40,000/ # 12million
Naira as School Fees
Developing Her Future and
Career.
*Jonathan's Children Have
Being Moved To London For
Studies and Residence while
Developing Their Career and
living In Affluence.....
*Atiku Abubakar's Children Are
Abroad Schooling....
*Tinubu's Children Are
Abroad Schooling and Living
in Affluence,
They Are All Developing and
Investing In their Children To
Continue To Rule Us After
They Are Gone.....
You are there As A Jobless
Graduate Wearing APC and
PDP Customized Vest and
Polo, Chanting "Change"
Holding Brooms and
Carrying Umbrellas Chanting
"Transformation" Killing
Yourself, Fomenting Trouble
and Constituting Nuisance to
the Society because of
Peanuts that can't make you
a better person......
Even If You Have No Paying
Jobs, Why Not Do Apprentice
Or learn a Skill that will make
You more Productive today
in the Society. Why Not Do
Volunteering Jobs Instead Of
Looking For Big Pay Jobs!!!!
Stop Being A Disgrace To
Your Discipline, Stop
Wearing APC Vest and
Carrying PDP Umbrellas
Because That is the Wish of
Politicians For You...
They Know If You have a
Good Job, They Can't Use
You As A Thug /
Propagandist.
If Buhari will Not Bring All His
Ten Children To the Street
For Campaign and Jonathan
Will not Bring his Children
and Blood Brothers To The
Street For Campaign, Then
You are a Disgrace To Your
Family If You Don't Stop
Masquerading Yourself As
PDP and APC Agents,
Because Up Till Now, I have
Never Seen Buhari 's Children
and Jonathan's Children On
The Street Wearing APC Vest
and Holding Brooms, Neither
Have I seen Jonathan's
Children Carrying The PDP
Umbrella Even On Social
Media Let Alone In the
Street....
A Word Is Enough For The........

Hmmmmmm...na so my country don be?well i no blame them,them reach to fear...

can you blame them?

I support this move, they should wait till after election.

Redcandy said...

Hahahahaha! Dem funny gan o. We sef are not going to play in their country due to drug cartels all over the place. See pot calling kettle black. Bolivia too is talking.

Dani said...

Gej see what your causing for us,first morocco now Bolivia

Good decision. Follow on Twitter @darlingng and Instagram @darlingnigeria

Lol.. The Bolivians are scared of Nigeria and Nigerians plus Boko Haram .. Biko! It is well soccerblitz.net