APC behind fuel scarcity, President Jonathan campaigners allege | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 2 March 2015

APC behind fuel scarcity, President Jonathan campaigners allege

There's fuel scarcity right now is Lagos and many parts of Nigeria and the PDP Presidential Campaign Organisation is alleging sabotage by the opposition, APC. See a press statement below...
"The Peoples Democratic Party Presidential Campaign Organisation (PDPPCO) yesterday attributed the sudden fuel scarcity in many parts of the country to sabotage by the opposition APC, which has infiltrated the ranks of the fuel marketers.
Director of Media and Publicity of the PDPPCO, Chief Femi Fani-Kayode, said in a statement in Abuja that the fuel marketers have taken a sub-contract from the opposition to frustrate supplies of petrol to fuel stations as part of a grand plan to create tension in the polity.
According to Fani-Kayode, “We know who the fuel marketers are.  We know the relationship that exists between one of the biggest fuel marketers and a national leader of the APC.  These unconscionable opposition elements infiltrated the ranks of the fuel marketers, whom they have contracted, in a calculated attempt to frustrate the good efforts of government.

“Why have they taken this time when all hands are on deck for the March 28 elections to cause this artificial fuel scarcity?  The situation is so bad that they are not importing the product. They are even threatening tank farmers not to release any fuel in their depot in order to sustain the shortage. We are aware that the tank farmers have reported the threat to the Police and other security agencies.
“This shows how desperate and wicked the opposition APC can be in their quest for presidential power.  Must they make Nigerians suffer simply because they want to rule?  They must desist from this act of sabotage.

“The opposition should not take delight in celebrating over the pains and sufferings of Nigerians as they have continued to do with the Boko Haram attacks on our people and nation.

“The APC’s penchant to diminish the gallantry of our Armed Forces in the battle to defeat insurgency in the northeast zone whilst mocking the government whenever the insurgents bomb and take over villages in the zone, must be condemned by well-meaning Nigerians.

“This predilection exposes and portrays the APC and its leaders as forces of retrogression with a devilish mindset to unleash the worst form of anarchy on the nation before, during and after the March 28 presidential election because they know their party and presidential candidate, General Muhammadu Buhari will be dealt a crushing blow by President Goodluck Jonathan at the polls.
“The PDPPCO also wishes to use this medium to alert the nation on the lingering plot by the opposition elements who have been sponsoring their agents of destruction in the power sector to vandalise critical infrastructure in order to reduce the megawatts of electricity that is being generated and reverse the gains that government is making in the sector."

Signed:
Chief Femi Fani-Kayode
Director of Media and Publicity
PDP Presidential Campaign Organisation

290 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 290 of 290

Idiot get a life! Replying every damn negative post about pdp! Ode party!

It's true because tinubu is the president. It's apc that sabotage the electricity. Mumu

Apc is evil? Ur ignorance is worst. Is apc the president. Nigeria is in blackout is apc too.

Eze911 said...

All the failures of PDP for the past 6 years, na opposition wey no dey power dey always cause am.
Everything na somebody else fault.
Robert Mugabe na him teach Goodluck to steal from treasury before Jonathan overtake am for technique, so, na Mugabe fault say Ebele sabi lie and steal.
Na opposition fault say stress don plenty for PDP camp, APC dey block all avenues for rigging. Fani-Kayode don turn rabid. Fayose own remain small.
So, APC people, PDP people dey complain say una no run the country well, say una just sidon for Aso Rock while everything dey spoil.
Abi, no be APC dey rule the country from Aso Rock again?

That's a big lie, the reason for fuel scarcity is that they stopped fuel from entering the country. It's until june b4 its start coming in again. Jonathan deceived we (Nigerians). Even Nnpc have little fuel left. My question is, is it APC that's in control of Nnpc too??. The more we look at it GEJ n his cabal are hypocrite they will finish Nigerians if re- elected am sure we will buy fuel 4 #300. Blantant liars...

Zoƫ said...

Whoever that is hoarding fuel should release it. Though didn't have to queue yesterday.

Too bad.

Yes APC is also the reason patience jonathan could not concieve and bear a child for the president. APC is d reason gov. peter obi talks like a woman. I believe them

The fg lowered fuel price without paying the necessary money to the fuel marketers... why is Pdp blaming apc? see desperation on these Pdp guys... but am happy because they r just digging their graves... we sure r watching and are not fools.

I recognised a guy from Chatham house protest who I called to find out who their sponsors were coz I wanted to believe APC had a hand in it, but he told me they didn't get paid for it and that he was truly dr to represent PDP but that a lot of pple called to express disappointment over what he n co did and that he would never do such again. So, why did PDP say APC sponsored them? Same way they r blaming their fuel price reduction irresponsibility on APC. Last I read, PDP is still the ruling party, why blame party wey neva enter?

It's a joke isn't it? And stupid Nigerians are gullible enough to believe anything Jonathan says. We *will* all get what we deserve if we vote this governmenr in again. The pain and suffering of ordinary Nigerians will never end if we keep this wool over our eyes and allow these people that are robbing our future to get away with it. It is sorrowful!

Well spoken!!!

You must be a fool. So let's assume ABC is behind it, what kind of government is subject to the whims of politicians to the extent that they cannot control the supply of such a vital product? Where is NNPC? Shouldn't they bring in more products. WHY are we still importing fuel as a major oil producer? I guess APC is the reason why refineries don't work either. Keep making apologies for this government. Generations after you will rue it. Ode oshi

And God will punish you for supporting an evil government such as this that cares nothing for its people.

Aren't you an idiot? So APC is now responsible for the epileptic power situation? If this government will manage to rig itself in, you will get what you all deserve for your blind support while they continue to enjoy their ill gotten wealth.

NOORDEAN said...

@anonymous, u are really sick, idiot, na 2day we just dey witness dis administration's incompetence? Even if Fuel subsidy saga had been during election, am sure PDP will accuse APC on it also. Useless bunch of theives!

NOORDEAN said...

FFK is mentally unstable...we are all aware off GEJ's incompetence, don't blame it on anybody

Sadly Youths who r meant to be the future leaders are been tricked into believing all sort of lies and propaganda from the ruling party... it's amazes me that after tellin the world "I av failed"*in GEJs* voice some human wld come say sh*t here... there's nuffin new the present government can offer us! #Simple...

Linda Fashion Blog said...

Vivian please help me ask Kayode if APC is responsible. Instead of lookin for solution, PDP is blaming APC. Its pathetic.

Lindahrisfashion.blogspot.com

I will

APC killed FFK's father
APC didnt allow Patience Jonathan go school
APC is the reason why dollar keeps moving up
PAC killed Abacha
APC killed stole nigerian money
APC is this APC is that,
i cant wait to see FFK in prison after MAY 29, EWON LOMAKUSI...

lyndonna007 said...

Wait o? Is dis what politics is all bout? Am so scared for d future of our children! Can't wait to see d end of dis unending drama!

Chigo said...

D rate of dollar is 226 and d importers cldnt afford to do importation cos of dat and here they are blaming d opposition. PDP is giving me 1001 reasons to vote for opposition party.

kema said...

Was is true about their statement? if they can't control they should leave. Blaming everyone for their incompetence and people like you believe their story...hope u kw your brain is for thinking and reasoning.

Oskirin said...

walahi ds man na mumu.all d bad pot holes in bwari,gwagwalada,kuje and oda places is caused by APC.Also, d light wey i no dey get 4 my house in kubwa is traced 2 d door step of APC.presy jona,u continue 2 fall my hand wit all ds people u gada 4 body.pls cum pack ur load n go.u don try well-well.

GO said...

Shut up. Do you know your right. Village man.

kema said...

Very shallow thinking.

kema said...

Maybe you don't understand what it means to be in power and in control. Why will someone brainwash u to believing such lie...your brain is made for thinking and reasoning.

GO said...

At your age? Watin u dey do for Linda ikeji blog. You should taking care of your ugly kids. What do you know? See her face like tinubu yash

It is sad it is only Yoruba race that successive goverment uses for dirty work like this. Where are the South East governors and Jona's kinsmen. Yoruba ronu o!!!

Looking forward to the next Rhythm Unplugged featuring FFK as he seems to be getting his stand up act together...I just hope he does not blame the opposition if the microphone refuses to work #YeyeSombori

Whatever they are smoking in that PDP but be very strong. Otherwise, no sane person would make this kind of childish allegations.

Shame on you, Jonathan if your so-called transformation govt is now at the mercy of the opposition. It clearly shows how incompetent you are, even though you control NNPC, PPPRA, Min of Finance, Min of Petroleum and every other organ of the executive.

12:07am you're simply daft. Is Tinubu the minister of petroleum or finance?

When this useless govt does something right, they take credit. When they fail, they bame everyone else but themselves.

And who is the govt of the day? You guys are even dumber than Jonathan himself.

Suffering and smiling. Keep at it.

Sorry friend, $1 = N225+

If APC is so powerful that they can control govt from outside, let us hand over the reins if power to them for a try.

Personally, i'm tired of this useless PDP.

And you want us to go and report at NNPC on your behalf, right?

Am in love wit ur comment

Bull

In the first place if we had refineries we won't need importation. So remind again who has been ruling? PDP has to go. #ihavedecided.

every failure of this government is APC......
lol while the country is disintegrating our monies are being used to bribe peeps for votes, partying with Nollywood and dancing shoki in Lagos.
tomorrow they will say I should vote
God Dey!!!

FFK DIRECTOR OF 'I have ran out of lies to tell' you are insane and have gone mad a long time ago....Were alasho cant you think of something else? Ur brain is like that of a DOG

This fuel scarcity is sudden. There must be a political game going on. The masses are the sufferers. What shall we do. I believe this will end soon and the wicked shall surely be put to shame.

WARNING!!! Power-mongers becareful, God is watching you. Know that for making the poor suffer because of power, you surely will not escape a double portion of their suffering as payback. BE WARNED!! BEWARE!!

So you mean him papa too no sabi talk? *sigh

Thanks Nkechi. I take comfort in the fact that not all Nigerians are dumb.

John said...

This FFK is stupid. Does he think Nigerians are fools? So, APC is now responsible for deciding or determining the price of petroleum products in Nigeria? He is stupid and desperate.

Sweet candy said...

FFK has become a demented idiot. He should better check into a psychiatric hospital. Before he will begin to claim APC is d one responsible for his madness.

John said...

This FFK is frustrated. So, APC is now in charge of everything in Nigeria - electricity, petroleum products (NNPC), road construction and maintenance - all infrastructures in general? FFK is desperately fighting for GEJ. They are all jittery because of APC.

John said...

Nkechi J. has said everything as they are.

Imagine this horrible statement 'opposition causes fuel scarcity'.Why is all this happening in Nigeria in the 21st century?Some dumb brain still support and follow the party.I'm sure if GEJ is unable to sleep,it will be opposition.How will someone not in your Govt and not in charge of fuel supply bring bout scarcity.All of this and many others shows GEJ is incompetent likewise is aides.May God lead us aright in this coming election.

Foolish u thinking foolishly

And u re d king of all evil spirit . Retard soul .

See hw foolish u re in ur comment. Idiot!!!

Evil like ur father abi??? Mtchwwww

Anon 12:01 God bless u 4 dis comment.

Anon 10:15pm, Hugging u so tightly right now . Liking ur comment.

Na so dem go talk now

Hahahahahah, laffin in swahili. Abeg help me ask dat Idiotic FFK. Shameless fools dat gave birth 2 political prostitute

God bless u 4 dis comment

Anon 11:49pm, sweet response 2 a foolish comment.

It's obvious u re as foolish as ur president. Incompetent idiot

Liking ur comment

Tank u jare Mr/Miss Anon 11:30pm. Plz enlighten some fools on dis blog dat has lost deir sense of reasoning.

Distraction u say!!! C'mon Anon 11:38pm stop been foolish n gullible.

Vry Vry annoying reading their posts.

@anonymous you arr a big fool. You should be in the sea drowning. You knoe next to nothing. You are a disappointment to be a nigerian. the scarcity show how bad our economy has crumbled. Now that dangote has fall to be broke from 25B to 14B it is APC. olodo.

Haba anon 12:12Am, why re u so sentimental in ur comments? Only APC states u ve a sort of mayhem as if we re cannot read or hear tinz happening in PDP states. We just decided 2 be quite about it cos we hate pointing fingers like u guys. 'Ode' if u knw wat dat is.

Wazobia said...

You are blessed Nkechi:
My heart bleeds for the future of our dear country; Not because we have dubious politicians but because we as Citizens cannot agree for ONCE on issues of national matters. Agreeing with the ruling party that the opposition is responsible for fuel hike when the govt through its agencies had clearly explained that unpaid fuel subsidies, high cost of importation due to falling naira value.... has shown how deeply divided we are even when faced with the TRUTH!

We are indeed what we are!!!

olu said...

Alas!!!! There is still common sense in this country!

You guys should notice a pattern here. These pdp people take turns in talking.last time it was doyin that was doing all the talking to descredit everything apc and ffk was silent now reverse is the case and Doyin is silent.

Jonathan needs to fire these barking dogs, they are just town criers.

If apc is behind this fuel scarcity, and the ruling party can not handle it without laying a blame on other people,that should tell you a lot about them.

The only reason why people would rather choose Jonathan over his greatest competitor (Buhari) is because Jonathan is anything else but not from the north.but is that enough reason?jonathan has been in power for years and has done nothing to better the country, all of you said it before but all of a sudden that's who you want to rule you again?mmba!

Don't be brainwashed by all the things he's doing now, it goes to show you how well he values your lives.

I still can't get over the fact that ffk just said this.is this real?

My fellow Nigerians, rise up for a better Nigeria please,for the sake of your kids. Vote in anything else other than cluelessness, selfishness, unseriousness, joker and what have you because that is what pdp is, a joker

Drops mic!

Why are you a fool like this now? I weep for you

MRT said...

silly, dull headed,
power outage....opposition,
fuel shortage---opposition,
insecurity----opposition,
i think i prefer this very powerful opposition that can control vital issues that affect me than powerless government who don't know what to do. this is very annoying, wise up man.

Why dont you arrest the opposition, you are in 'power'
This is the height of ineptitude have ever seen

When did you become the Lord? StupidStupid boy.

Did you just say positive action? Have you been in Mars all along? What could be more positive than winning the fight against terrorism (BH)

President Jonathan is the best President Nigeria has ever had. FYI

They are, because they want to make his government look bad. Don't tell me you are this blind?

But they are not as old as buharam and theifnubu.

Only a clueless man will say he will regulate oil price as if he decides the price of oil. So now who is the clueless man. FYI

As if apc has not been accusing PDP

U are obviously not human and if u are u sure don't have what is called "brain" remember the choices I've made today cos it's coming to catch up on u and ur children.

The only reason why u talking shit is because u are benefiting from this tots.. I pray u don't regret ur decision but it's just ineveitable cos u surely will

GEJ i blame you for all this shame, FFK is bringing to destroy PDP more. i was actually thinking of changing my mind to vote PDP but when i read statements from FFK, i just loose interest daily. Sorry GEJ, i have to Vote for Change.

I don't know why we are so gullible, this is the worst and most petty leadership we have ever had since independence. They are running paid adverts targeting the personal lives of opposition leaders including those who are not contesting elections, they are making wild and frivolous allegations that cannot be substantiated, because the insanity or otherwise of FFK was questioned he suddenly remembered that Lai Mohammed suffers bad breath and wears pampers, what a childish allegation and response from the Spokesman of the an incumbent Presidential campaign. They are fighting any obstacle to their sit tight agenda, Atahiru Jega, Tinubu etc, they went as far as renting protesters in London to protest against Buhari but their folly was exposed, initially they claimed APC was behind Boko Haram, without any shred of evidence, later they said Buhari didn't go to school, that didn't work, later they said he was sick and even manufactured a medical report to that effect again that failed, now to cap it all, APC is responsible for fuel scarcity????????? That is height of this government's confusion, irresponsibility and crass penchant for wild, frivolous and shameful allegations that further embarrases this administration, last I remember the PDP controlled Federal Government and Presidency controls the Ministry of Petroleum Resources, Department of Petroleum Resources, Petroleum Products Pricing Regulatory Agency, NNPC, Pipeline Products Marketing Company etc, in order words the PDP Government controls, regulates, determines and enforces the law regarding the activities and operations of the Nigerian oil and gas industry, upstream and downstream, yet you accuse one single marketer out of the over one thousand operating in Nigeria of causing fuel scarcity, when it is not even the biggest, the Executive Secretary of PPPRA told the Senate the scarcity is as result of the inability of the marketers to import fuel due to the devaluation of the Naira and lack of a new pricing template but PDP has to play politics with such a sensitive national issue and blame the opposition for its inefficiency and incompetence. Let's even assume Oando is causing artificial fuel scarcity, is Mobil, Total and MRS also part of the plan? We have several umbrella bodies like MOMAN, DPPRA, IPMAN, other major marketers like NIPCO, Aiteo, Capital Oil, Spog, Bovas, Sahara, Forte Oil, Fatgbems, Conoil were they all bribed too? were they all threatened by Oando too? Oando must have a battalion of armed men at its disposal or it must be a goliath to be able to force the likes of Mobil, Total, Forte MRS, Sahara etc not to lift oil or sell just in a bid to embarrass Jonathan. It is so shameful and that is the all time low and theatre of the absurd to which we have sunk under this rudderless regime. If anyone is working against the progress of this country please investigate them, arrest and prosecute them and don't make wild allegations like we are fools. The President is doing himself more harm than good with the media team he assembled. As to Femi Fani-Kayode he is nothing but a monster, wicked and evil minded, blood thirsty devil incarnate who should not dwell in the midst of humans. An unrepentant drug addict, bootlicker and woman beater who couldn't manage 3 different marriages, this is the man who impregnated the house help of Akin Osuntokun while he was squatting with Akin at Plot 1125B Halle Selassie Crescent, Asokoro District Abuja during the Obasanjo days. That's the person President Jonathan appointed as his campaign image maker. Now nearly all the corruption charges against him have been dropped. I pray that God Almighty in His infinite mercies shall rid this nation nation of this corrupt, weak, wicked, confused, gutless, spineless, dour, drab, colorless, petty, immature leadership that lacks charisma and finesse. Nigerians the power is in our hands, now is the time to act. on PVC and card readers we stand. No more rigging and jumbo allocation of votes

that is why we want you out of there a weakling saying the opposition is the cause of fuel scarcity in a country you're supposed to be the leader mumu

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 290 of 290   Newer› Newest»