19 tourists shot dead in Tunisia museum, 30 more held as hostages | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 18 March 2015

19 tourists shot dead in Tunisia museum, 30 more held as hostages

19 people have been confirmed killed, 21 seriously injured and 30 people held hostage after gunmen believed to be Islamic radicals stormed a museum in Tunisia today march 18th. 17 of those killed were tourists/foreigners from Britain, France, Spain and Italy, one was a security guard. The two men dressed in military guard entered the building and immediately opened fire.

Over 200 people managed to escape the popular Bardo Musieum, which is a big tourist hotspot famous for it's ancients works, and close to the Tunisian National parliament. The parliament building was quickly evacuated after the shooting broke out. Over 100 of the tourists at the museum at the time of the attack were Italians.

Tunisia Anti- Terrorist unit have surrounded the Musuem and have engaged the terrorists.

Update: Two terrorists killed and three are on the run. Hostages have been freed

60 comments:

Terrorist Oloshi

Alabekee said...

What a pity! May the souls of the dead rest in peace.
www.alabekee.blogspot.com

Terrorism is not the way...lindaobserve

9jahub.com said...

dis life

OMG....... WHAT A CRAZY WORLD WE ALL LIVE IN.... NO PLACE IS SAFE, NOT EVEN MY VILLAGE...

meenah_wakil on instagram

This is sad, terrorist everywhere.

Why are these people behaving like this ehn. God is not dead oo. Iemme keep my calm. Micah 2:1. @Bishop_Dammy

Nawoah! The globe is gradually becoming unsafe to live in.

GUD FOR THEM, AND GOD WIL HELP FOR THE HOSTAGES TO B RELEASED UN HARM...TOMJERRYSWIT

EHYA RIP...WAS READIN AS TERRORIST AND NOT TOURIST...TOMJERRYSWIT

God help us and save us frm all dis earthly troubles dat seem to never hav an end. I pray dat we wil never encounter tragic deaths.

From every nation, islamic groups are killing innocent people, why? What message are they trying to paSs

Ewwwww
RIP to the dead, Quick recovery to the injured

What is d problem with dis fools. God pls help us

Surrounded.good.niger go still dey form committee

Oby said...

Hmmmmmmm No place is actually safe. But what do this people want, What do they want. Killing all the time. do I call all these Perilous times?

If not terrorist, it will be Islam or there barbaric laws and religion....... Wot am i even saying, terrorist is same as Islam .............anytime u hear about shooting in a mall.....market ....shopping complex. ..etc. ..just know is islma-related

It is well. May the souls of the departed RIP. Linda take note!

The world is ending.eveyday one act of violence on a large scale even in hitherto peaceful countries. It is strange seeing Tunisia in the news for something like this.May protect us and kip our loved ones safe.

Jesus wept

Islam is a sorry case

Why dem all d time?

Terrorizing the whole world. This is becoming unbearable.

RIP to the dead

May the souls of the RIP....

With all these islamic violence everyday,some people still want buhari,a self proclaimed sharia islamist to rule a secular country like nigeria.God forbid

Very sad hopefully God help the rest escape

chioma ubani said...

Welcome to the part of the story we call pathetic. God keep those held safe. This is terrifying.

Book your bus tickets online from anywhere and get value for your money without any stress. Make your bookings at www.sputton.com

scootch said...

God help us...cant seem to understand where this world seems to be heading...prayers to my brothers and sisters all around the world...Amen

Muslims remains the problem of the entire world and Nigerians are busy canvassing for one to get into office Smh

Hmmm na waoooh

Oh my God, so no country is safe in dis world? God pls v mercy on us o

Just like that.. lives lost again

Islams needs to be wiped out from this planet

tunisia too GOD HLP US

This is real,i watched this on Tv. Terrible

Why always Muslims.

No peace for the wicked.

@Osirmah said...

Na wa o! Islamic radicals again? Everywhere I'm d world dis same "Islam" z shaking d world, wah kinda orientation r dey even giving dem sef? Coz dis bulshit z increasing on a daily! God help us! Mind u we haven't heard of "Christian radicals or terrorist "

FF on IG n Twitter @Osirmah

Nice tactics
This is where anti terrorist work well
Rip

God we don't want world war plss

U see y I say buhari is not the best candidate, they whole world is on red alert and buhari is not what we need @the moment, because when he asumes office of which he would not, he can support the movement of islamic radicals, sa no to buhari, say no to APC, say no to violence

Christians open your eyes ooo, God that gave us GEJ saw the future and handed over jona to use and when we lost the opportunity we can't get it back. The World is on red alert with islamic movement.....................
Say no to APC,
Say no to buhari
Say no to his fellow associate
Any wan that say change stone am like mama peace say.

GEJ till 2019

Fuck attackers

Jonathan ko Jonagan ni
we want Buahri and there is nothing anyone can do about it

Who told you it is islamic member,you better find out the true fact...

Na waoh....

Tunde Fatoki said...

Where are the APC's pin-heads like Bonario Nnags and other infants on this forum that will blame Islamic Militants on President Jonathan? May GEJ send this hollow heads too to kill innocent people.

Hmmmmm...terrorism everywhere...God help us!!

Why is terrorism becoming so rampant for chrissake? May d dead rip! *phew*

U are right

Yes your village..because you stole a baby goat...