Veteran journalist and Bravo magazine publisher, Dada Eriye dies | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 19 February 2015

Veteran journalist and Bravo magazine publisher, Dada Eriye dies

Veteran journalist, former Editor of City People magazine and publisher of tabloid newspaper Bravo Weekly, Dada Eriye has died. The celebrated journalist died yesterday February 18th at the intensive care unit of Lagos University Teaching Hospital, (LUTH), Idiaraba after being involved in a serious domestic fire accident at his home on February 14th.

According to his colleagues, Dada was refueling his generator at about 11.30pm on Saturday Feb. 14 when the accident occured causing severe burns. He was rushed to LUTH where he was placed on life support machine. He died yesterday. May his soul rest in peace, amen.

49 comments:

Aww may his soul RIP

Awwww, Rest In His Bosom Boss..
.NOTE: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

So bad...rest in peace

Zoƫ said...

Rip, he is young, how about his family. May God give them the fortitude to bear the loss

This life is transient.RIP sir!

R.I.P to him and condolences to his loved ones

:::::::::::::::::::QUEENMAYA::::::::::::::::::::::::::

Skipper25 said...

RIP ...

OMG! RIP. Resultant effect of constant and incessant blackout. God help us o

The Big Fish said...

Oh my God! Linda it's Dada Eriye. Oh, "Don Dada" is gone. You were such an inspiration and a wonderful family man. I with surely miss you Don dada. I can't forget our days at All Media anf PMO Global. So long bro. May God grant your family strength at this point in time.

So sad, many things happened on the 14th. May his soul RIP.

May he rest in peace!

Oh no! RIP.

Onyx's Girlfriend (he isn't gay pls) said...

May his soul rest in peace. #happythurs

Tee said...

REFUELLING GENERATOR? FIX ELECTRICITY IN NAIJA AND THINGS LIKE THIS WILL BE AVOIDED.

May his soul rest in peace.

RIP what a national lost..he was an icon,may God grant the family the fortitude to bear this inreplaceable lost *so sad*

....JOSHSAYSO...LIB...FAN

Admission guide said...

Toh bad! RIP man

Oj said...

Bad country...Nigeria. Every household runs a generator bbecause of lack of electricity everywhere in the fucked country...so sad

May he Rest in peace

Wow!what a loss.Refueling generator,i do that every day o.even with the generotor running!God have mercy.

Jesus!!!!!

This is highly spiritual

Was the generator on? while fueling?

What a sad way to die

Rip Sir

Oh my gosh, what a sad way to die. RIP man.

@Sophia Stephen

Kester Eke said...

RIp

TV Reporter taking cover from gunshots fired atAPC rally in Rivers State today

He is so brave. Gunshots were being fired and he was still reporting news
WATCH HERE

Checkout what these University Girls are Doing in their Room after returning from Lectures

Is this what our children are doing in school??

WATCH HERE

Sad indeed, may his soul RIP. Linda take note!

Why LUTH? Lagos state University Teaching hospital(LASUTH) Ikeja is better equipped than LUTH! I've been to both places or better still private hospitals like Lagoon and reddignton

May he rest in peace.

Lets view it from another angle, if there is Constant Electricity, he wont be fuelling his generator that night. may his soul rest in peace. Our govt do something

Mosiwomeka said...

May his soul RIP
Worrying won't stop bad things from happening, it will only stop good from being enjoyed. Have a care free attitude,Whatever happens, happen!

@Mosi_Tash_Jazzy

Rest in peace.

ehyah! May his soul rest in peace!

Bussie_Empire said...

May your soul rest in Perfect Peace

Intoduction:Am Linda's Baby Doll

So sad...... Rest in Peace sir

Awww! May he RIP!

Amen. Sad loss!!!

E ya, so sad. RIP 2 d dead

Favour said...

OMG may his soul RIP. I lost my friend exactly this way, last year Oct and she survived by her husband and 3lil kids. Its so sad.

A1 said...

My People this is another reason to vote Buhari.

Please don't ever do it again. Pleaseeee.

May his soul rest peacefully. If we had electricity, he won't be fueling his generation at 11.30 pm, meanwhile, this same guy was trying to blackmail a friend on a story last year and asked her for a huge sum. Sad . Very sad.

rip