Stay the course: Text of the address by Buhari to leaders & elders of APC | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday, 17 February 2015

Stay the course: Text of the address by Buhari to leaders & elders of APC

APC presidential candidate Gen. Buhari addressed leaders and elders of the APC today Feb. 17th at the Shehu Musa Yar'Adua centre in Abuja. Below is the text of his address...
The National Chairman Chief John Oyegun, thank you very much for your speech. Leaders and elders of our party, I want to join the Chairman in welcoming you all to this meeting. In the last two months, we have travelled the length and breadth of this country, we have heard the cry of our people and we have told them that we hear their cry – the cry for change.
As you are all aware, our country is passing through trying times imposed on us by the bad PDP administration. The imminent change in answer to the yearnings of our people has been delayed by the postponement of the February 14th, 2015 elections. Our patience and resilience will be tested in the days ahead. We must pass this test. In a time like this, which in football analogy can be referred to as extra time, we must avoid making costly mistakes. In the weeks ahead, I would like to implore you to remain true to the vision – to build a country that works for all of us and not just for the few. To rescue and stabilise our nation from the hands of plunderers. On this, I believe we are all agreed.

The important issue today is that we must use the next six weeks that have been imposed on us, to re-charge and re-focus on our goal. The goal is to win the elections now slated for March 28th and April 11th with a convincing majority. We should aim to achieve a victory that will be beyond dispute and proceed to form the next government and start work on the task of rebuilding our beloved country.

Our eyes must be on the objective to build a great society that works for all of us. A country where every child has an equal opportunity to get an education, where every young Nigerian who needs a job can find one. Where the sick are looked after and senior citizens are provided for. A country which gives value to human life, where the welfare and security of all is a national priority and corruption is defeated.

However, I must not fail to mention at this point, one issue which has become topical in the last few days and that is the worrisome revelations by Capt. Sagir Koli about how he, a serving officer at that time, was deployed, with other serving officers, some more senior in rank to work with key politicians of the PDP to rig the Ekiti elections. Up till now, there has been no official denial of this most unfortunate event. It makes me wonder, in the circumstances that led to shifting of the date of the Federal Elections, whether the security services are even now being prepared to play similar roles in the March 28th and April 11th elections. Let me reiterate once more that our security services have serious constitutional responsibilities to the people of the nation and so their importance to the health of the country cannot be under estimated. It is therefore imperative that their leaders must not drag these invaluable institutions into the realm of partisan politics.

I personally and, am sure, all Nigerians, have tremendous respect for our security services. I therefore urge strongly that they stick to, and concentrate on, their constitutional duties, otherwise they stand the risk of becoming part of our already complicated national situation.

I am deeply encouraged by the very high degree of cooperation and commitment to our common purpose of changing Nigeria for good that you all have exhibited in our campaign. I have noticed many of us embarked on our campaign trips without carrying a change of clothing hoping to return home the same day only to spend the night on strange beds because the dynamics of the campaign required that they spend the night away from home. You have ignored in some cases personal health challenges and given yourself to the campaign effort just to be part of the movement for change.

There are some of you who lost in the various primaries to choose candidates for our party during these elections and rather than being disappointed you have thrown your energies and resources to the campaign not minding your personal losses. And there are others who have been made mind boggling offers by our opponents in a bid to break our ranks and curtail our momentum in the march to change Nigeria for good, yet you have chosen to be on the side of a cause that is just.

I therefore appeal to you all party leaders and faithful not to rest thinking that all is won. Six weeks is a long time and we do not know the plans of the other side but with our strong resolve we will prevail.

Therefore let us keep our eyes on the ball. Let us work as we have never done before, and let us watch and help each other. The days and weeks ahead will be tough. Our resolve will be tested and all kinds of evil tricks will be on display. But do not despair. The goal is in sight. Change is coming. The people of Nigeria will prevail. God has destined Nigeria to be a great country. We shall overcome and Change shall be achieved.

God bless you all, God bless the APC and may God bless the Federal Republic of Nigeria.

Thank you.

General Muhammadu Buhari GCFR

(Presidential Flag Bearer of the APC, 2015)

201 comments:

1 – 200 of 201   Newer›   Newest»

Sai General

Sai General

Oky.long speech thou

SAI BABA.. SURE PRESIDO 2015

Well said #SabiMan #SaiGeneral #WeWantChange #YouAreTheChangeWeWant #SaiAPC #SaiBuhari by God grace

FUCK APC

WHO THEM HELP????????????????????

@SOPHIA STEPHEN

And how did they hear what he was saying?

When i respected GMB more was when he entered Chibok village despite the security threats. That's the kind of leader we want.
@Carlos via Nokia Lumia

Terrific speech.let the lesser evil win!

Well said, straight to d point & no cussing. Well done! Linda take note!

APC is Change and Change is what we Need..
.NOTE: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

cry for change?? I hope after been elected to the seat you won't turn against the cry for change from the masses........

:::::::::::::::::::::::QUEENMAYA::::::::::::::::::::::

Your No. 1 DATA Vendor Call/WhatsApp 09028450336 (Get Your Cheap & Affordable DATA on All Networks) said...

Can't read everything jare...march 28 will bring an end to all these noises..

This man has political strategies running in his blood. He is a master at deception.

I've read a lot of released statements today
Can't read all this abeg
But I knw the statement will make sense

BLAQ said...

It is well

Hold the fort

Well said

Autocratic wash!!!

ELENA (HER MAJESTY) said...

And that's my president!!!

Buhari,stop wasting your time.What was you thinking when you told your fellow muslims to vote only for muslims

Adebola said...

I genuinely like this man.

Hope he wins. Linda, long time, I see a lot of growth, God be praised.

Stanley Udensi said...

You the Man

Solo and cool speech. We truly need change from a government of impunity, corruption beyond description, failed leadership, among other vices.

Hmmmmmmmm.......That is a Leader talking..carry go...

CHERRY said...

Okay seen too long!

KAYODE TRINITY said...

Mr. President, well said.

TEEDEE said...

I clearly want him to win so I can see how his administration will be...cause Una mouth too much..VOTENOTFIGHT

E be like say dem want to tell me anoda story again o! *singing**

niffyt said...

I love you sir!!! That is all

Story for the gods, as if u will accomplished these if the opportunity comes. Just trying to deceive the poor masses with ur speech, holy nwaeje, Onye oma. Smh

***floxycares***

My President! Sai Buhari!

Great speech Mr president come may 29th 2015. Change is here! #GEJbackToOtuoke

pixie said...

That is my president.

Zamani said...

God bless Nigeria. Pls visit rellaidiovo.blogspot.com

God bless you Baba.
We need you more than you need us, plz come and save our dear country.

This r men of timber& calibre. .. u can't help but gv it to dem.....

all well said

LAIDE

Jennifer Uloko said...

March4Buhari 👊🙌

Fuck u too WhoYouHelp??

Too much noise abeg, u r not d change we need old man... our teachers called us leaders of tomorrow, tomorrow done pass & our grandfathers won't let us lead. Selfish idiots

Lets Vote not fight

Are u suppose to hear or u are suppose to see smh??? Na wa o,, dry brain!

Mehn!!...this man's speech comes from the heart!

Gud u remembered #SabiGirl

Shiftuooo biko! Didn't Jona enter the creeks when militants were ravaging the Niger Delta?
What kind of leader did he make after all?
Buhari be claiming "New Saint on da block" like say he no dey shit. Open im nyash now, na u go use hand cover your nose.

Fresh nonsense like this!

#SaiBuhari

Kisses friend

Text, transcript, book, ebook. This buhari dem no fit record him voice, or camera no dey fit record am? All this deceit he should come out and speak. Not transcript and text. Tomorrow if the thing no work they'll say he is not the one that said this or that. Or it's the wrong transcript. Since he butchered his running mates name, they have limited his public speaking.

Can u think positively for once??? Smh

we don hear

#SaiBuhari

Alloy, come to the shrine and collect your own share of the yams brought for sacrifice.
This is your first time of saying something reasonable this year.
Good boy!

mtcheeeeeewwwww!!!!! When the people around u are all thieves tell me how u will make a change

#SaiBuhari

Kikiki president already??? Wow *bighug*

I believe he will save Nigeria #SaiBuhari

APC CHANGE

Hmmm..... If u ll be d one to reduce corruption in 9ja, goodluck.........

Good one...

Looooool.. Sophia & Aboki gat no chill.

What a beautiful speech indeed. God bless Naija

Ok seen.

I can hear my incoming president talking. God bless you Buhari.

Aboki, ssup? Luv to c how u look like o.

Enough of this drama. Is getting out if hand

Our next president! Great speech sir..straight to the point..a stand behind you unperturbed and firm! We will make Nigeria the great nation it should be! God bless u nd ur effort sir! #Buhari

The same way wey won't be able to hear ur Igbo accent

christie,you always make sense in all ur comments

Mercy seat said...

Lolll.... What's this man feeling like already ? E go do you like willi willi... You dey mess with corrupt incumbent.... Am here watching! Am party less... Hehehe...

Ma guy vat waz sambo..nt gmb

May God use Buhari to save our country.
Change is all we need I!!!!!' People are suffering . Gej has failed is very corrupt government. Sãi Buhari all the way.

Nigeria is indeed crying for change! APC save Nigeria from the evil grip of PDP!

Vote for change.

Rubbish talk

Alagbado-ode said...

I pray this man wins come March. But if after winning u fail to bring the change u promised and u think it's business as usual, some of us will be ready to go into the bush if necessary to ensure u're pushed out in disgrace. Just take note!

Alloy if he is a master of deception, you are a master of masturbation...Sophia Stephen now we both know why you are still broke and single...

Sai buhari... change!

The people of Nigeria will prevail. God has destined Nigeria to be a great country. We shall overcome and Change shall be achieved.

#march4buhari#

story story, story

Buhari Buhari!! My president My president! My president My President!! Buhari Buhari!!

Sai Buhari sai Baba #change #improvement #thegolden Nigeria

This one he didn't talk about tackling boko haram 'yawns' #onelovefromsnow#

#smh - Prof Soyinka said it all in an interview with BBC. Both candidates aren't the best so voters are struggling to choose. However, let's choose the lesser evil; now he isn't an evil compared to the 'plunderers' in PDP. Have you noticed Buhari never insults Goodluck? Have u noticed a president insulting Buhari on the campaign trail? Vote for Change!

Carina Kikelomo Jacob said...

He may not be the rightful one to save Nigeria but we sure need change. GodBlessYouBuhari#

K said...

What a long Beutiful nonsense talk. Am still wondering who composed this sweet poison as speech... Why becos only spiritual interpreters can understand him.. **story for the gods**

destinysweet said...

Did GEJ not visit chibok last month?..dats how we foolishly follow dis politicans,Apc nd PDP are the Same.they don't mean well for us

destinysweet said...

Buhari nd GEJ na same pple,dem go change mouth whn they win

Auntylindagoddaughter

The only thing that will make me vote you is if you promise to eradicate mosquitoes in Lagos. It's becoming unbearable. I came for Service with fresh | smooth skin but now, I can't wear sleeveless. With all the insecticide n net the mosquitoes still bites as if na send dem send dem come. Pls let that be included in ur agenda baba CHANGE

Mosiwomeka said...

I don't know why, I really like this man and I have a strong feeling that things will change for the best if he becomes president of Nigeria.

Coincidence is God's way of remaining anonymous
@Mosi_Tash_Jazzy .

Old man not this time again . GEJ till 2019 . GBAM

Everybody is crying Change! Change!! Change!!! We all want change. I just pray d one who's actually going to bring d change wins & he himself doesn't change.

Finally change is here to stay!

Too long

Mosiwomeka said...

I like this man, I have a strong feeling he'll change things for the better when he becomes president. Said Buhari!!!!
Coincidence is God's way of remaining anonymous
@Mosi_Tash_Jazzy .

2 idiots sit on fence one named mumu one named moron.
Fake baba! Fail buharihahahaha.

Friend huh? No wonder you both comment senselessly! By their friends you shall know them. Lmao!

Asin ehn u so so ryt. If he was ma fada i wunt even support him even tho derz every assurance he wee win cuz hez juz 2old.

Mercy seat said...

This isn't from the heart oooooooohhhhhh.... Be ware my fellow Nigerians. It's from the paper....!!!! Person write am for am ooohhhh...!!!

You say the speech is too long yet you settle and write 5 lines of unnecessary words! When will the black man start to read , and read before commenting, listen, and listen before talking?
God make our country great. Ish 60:16.

Lol pikin way fail dey repeat class xo GEJ must repeat. Nuffin can change it.

Still tryin 2get ur point buh i cant.

AGB said...

God Bless our nation, Nigeria.

God Bless our new president and vice-president, Muhammadu Buhari and Yemi Osinbajo respectively.

God Bless the peoples of Nigeria.

HUMBLE EVE said...

Bcos na pple like u Esiobi Uzo dey carry last for school. Block head. Mtchewww

Continue in ur incurable delusion. OYO.

The comment souns great!

I just love this man, always want to read and watch him...#change we need indeed#...VoteNotFight

And you are very stupid @ william abi wheel chair, the igbo accent is better dan your yoruba or whatever accent u are born with. Bastartd. GEJ for 2019. Oya go and hang yourself

Why wont he enter there without fear is he not their head? Some nigerians are so gullible. Olorun maje! SMH

Shut up snowflix

All of them Na thieves but apc dey use their own loot repair una country ..let them steal as long as they use it for the benefit of the masses directly or indirectly ..them say tinubu thief money,he do ikeja city mall,he use do lekki road,he get plenty investments for nigeria and he deh create jobs..make e dey steal dey go na.no be people be Babangida and abacha?the money them thief Wetin dem use am do for nigeria?

Dani said...

Well spoken #march4change

This mans speech is toasting me..this is straight from the heart .so much sincerity and compassion for Naija.Abeg you don win.The people have spoken.

Lol @ shiftuoooo biko! Make dem anuohias shiffteeeeeeee aka! Ndi ara. Even mallam seeking for attention make I notice am. Aint gonna happen! Abeg carry ur dirty kettle go wash ur scrotum well. Ezi borno!

Y b say oda ppl jst sabi de luk bt nt read? U are talking of boko haram nt being mentioned, sry o bt he talk of insecurity so mst he call d names 4 u? Pls dis nt play class o biko nnu. @snow

APC with their propaganda. They made guallible Nigerians believes that Buhari visited Chibok. Shame that he and APC has to fabricated lies when he knew that he didn't visit chibok.

sweet malo said...

He didnt hav to mention boko haram precisely, he said there shd be a strong commitment of the security forces not to indulge in politics rather than protecting the citizens of which is their constitutional responsibilities. Mr man is boko haram attacks the only insecurites we have?..

sweet malo said...

Mumu which creek did jonah enter,my friend better go back to history and stop showing ur illiteracy in public..

That is our General our nest president come march 28. May God bless GMB GCFR. Vote for #change# on 28 of march. Nigeria must be better again

From d comments, I noticed tribalism, I am igbo but most importantly a Nigerian. Jona has failed n sm still support based on tryb, 9ja can neva move ahead wit cultural bias. Choose the lesser evil

sweet malo said...

King of olodos buhari has never shown any religious sentiments,you guyz have alwayz used this as an excuse to bring gmb public hatred but yet it has never worked for you guyz..cant u quit and get another shady excuse?

Who be dis mumu alloy????

Well said GMB, I somuch respect u sir. GMB the man of the people, vote for #change# on march 28 #ihavedecided# GMB all the way

E too make sense!
This is what we need in dis nation, campagne, say what u will do and stop attacking d opponents personalty.....

»»Says De-Champion««

La said...

Only the intelligent ones will understand what this man is saying. The dullards and dumbo will not. Sao Buhari.

I tell U, even d blind will see d #Change....
Buhari is a Reputable man with crystal Clear record, He has done it before, he will do it again even better this time....
SAI BUHARI

»»Says De-Champion««

Abeg make Linda no dey post all dis block head igbo pple abeg!!!!!
Sentiment go kill una, tell me what tangible development u can point to in GEJs administration other than theft, murder, mismanagement and all sort of irregularities......

»»Says De-Champion««

Many hug frm me. 1000 like for ur comment frm me.

D theives in APC ar far better than d armed rubbers in PDP,,,,
Check all d APC controled states from Lag, Oyo, Osun, Edo, Nassarawa, Imo etc.....
Tell me which PDP state has dat record even d so called oil. Producing states....
Why won't u guys just say d truth for once....
Awon were oshi!!!!!

»»Says De-Champion««

Abeg make Linda no dey post all dis block head igbo pple abeg!!!!!
Sentiment go kill una, tell me what tangible development u can point to in GEJs administration other than theft, murder, mismanagement and all sort of irregularities......

»»Says De-Champion««

I tell U, even d blind will see d #Change....
Buhari is a Reputable man with crystal Clear record, He has done it before, he will do it again even better this time....
SAI BUHARI

»»Says De-Champion««

E too make sense!
This is what we need in dis nation, campagne, say what u will do and stop attacking d opponents personalty.....

»»Says De-Champion««

@ Esiobi uzochukwu, I laugh @ u, wake-up and vote for #change# the time has come, this is the only opportunity we have now to #change# this nation to a better Nigeria, because we re tired of corruption Government PDP party re running in Nigeria. read this, these are some points OBJ made, which I like:

It was even made worse when the President in the media chat on the 11th of this month claimed not to have knowledge or not to have authorized it. I get worried, very worried, that if the President of Nigeria is not in-charge of security, maintenance of law and order and such a decision can be taken behind him, assuming that is true, then the President must be reigning but not ruling.
»»» Channels TV made us know who the true president is; Patience Jonathan.

Look Boko Haram problem has been with us since 2009 and now if we say what we have not been able to achieve since 2009 would be achieved in six weeks, all I would say is that God is a God of miracle.
»»»» Can't help but think GEJ knows something about this BokoHaram thing, even tho he obviously did not create.

look countries like Syria had election, they have full scale war all over the country. A country like Iraq had election, they had full scale war and they are still having war. Countries like Afghanistan had election, they even had election where the incumbent served his term and moved out. Even Colombia where the rebel group (FARC) has been active for more than 50 years has been having elections regularly and FARC is still very active. So, to say that what we have not been able to achieve in five years, we will achieve in six weeks, let us wait and see.
»»»» No matter how long you delay the burial of a corpse, the dead never returns. Jonathan can only delay the date but can't stop the end of his govt.

I believe President would want an opportunity to disengage peacefully and have a nice, decent and a glorious exit, I believe the President’s fear is, particularly, motivated by those who he see as Gen Buhari as his likely successor. I believe those people would have been telling him that Buhari is a hard man, he would fight corruption and you may end up in jail if not in grave. I believe people must have told him all sorts of things and he is not the only one, there are other people who may be afraid of Buhari.
»»»» Jonathan is Buhariphobic

General Abdulsalami Abubakar. He recovered over $750 million from Abacha’s estate without putting anybody in jail, without hurting or harming anybody. When I took over, we recovered over $1.25 billion from the same Abacha estate without hurting anybody, without harming anybody. In fact, what would be rather unfortunate is the fact that our lawyer who is still alive and able, who was chasing this money all over the world, said to us that there’s still about $1 billion to be recovered from Abacha estate but the unfortunate thing is that my successor did not do anything about it even though it was in my handing over note.
»»»» What is ordinary $1billion to Jonathan? Over $20billion is unaccounted for under his nose.

Cashnel said...

Well what I learnt so far in his speech it is only the wise that would understand the words of a wise man. This man has spoken from his heart and he meant every thing he has said, but I wonder why some dumb skull still resist change. Buhari is going to carter for us all, GEJ failed us when price of fuel dropped we still didnt benefit from the price of fuel because at this point we should be buying fuel @ 45naira per litre. His corrupt crew wont let us enjoy the price reduction of crude oil. Some of you that still believe in Jonathan you are all chasing after shadows.. And as for my fellow brothers and sister that wants change my your life change for good and if it is already good it would change for better and if it is already better it will change for the best... Sai Buhari.

I wonder how people would condescend as to believe such petty statements by a very inaudible man reading a written script. If anyone should be given credit, it is the person who designed the speech. Anyway, I would like to point out 3 things:
1) It's obvious most of you readers of this blog were born way later than 1983 and so, do not know the kind of "ruler" Buhari was. Long story short, when power was ousted from him following a coup by another military leader, let's just say, the celebrations on the streets of Nigeria was great and celebration of this magnitude would not be seen until another 15 years following the death of the military dictator, Sani Abacha.
2) Isn't the APC made up of the same party faithfuls of PDP who decamped. I really wonder what has really "CHANGED".
3) Buhari, in his campaign around the nation never laid down any plan on how he really wants to achieve this "change" he so much talks about nor did he even mention how he'll even tackle the issue of corruption.

@Christie, the king of money just wants the V.

Story for the god's...I'm off

tgwenty4yu@yahoo.com

Story for the god's...I'm off

tgwenty4yu@yahoo.com

Esiobi Uzochukwu your brain is lesser than an atom if u can not comprehend his speech. He use normal English that an average learned person can understand no jargons. Oponu osi!

Linda note this

You brain is lesser than an atom for you not to understand that simple English that he use. Oponu oshi! #march4buhari#

Doctored speech....i swear down buhari did not play any role in writing this speech....he just read out what was written down like aboki news caster...let him come for a debate and make this long speech....i go pee for 1 week.....

Because he's the founder of boko haram!

Obviously u don't watch the news cuz if u did u will have heard him talking numerous times..dont follow ppl saying crap..verify before u come here and rant rubbish

Amen! God bleas you.

U hv said it all

You are a big fool old man like you , if you are my father I will kill u myself

Grow-up @snowflix. He was addressing the nation not citing a manifesto abeg. Which kine bush girl be dis. Smh

Story for the gods mtchewww. All I see on this buhari face is terrorist , betrayal , tribalism. Inukwa change akuko. But our living God who keep disgracing you will not allow you to succeed.

@native bla bla. Militants are different from terrorists. Take note.

GEJ 2019. said...

Fuck you Aboki, No way for Buhari, no matter how sugar-cotted his speech may sound, There is NO VACANCY in Aso rock till 2019, GEJ all the way! Where is that God-forsaken El rufai? He has gone into extinction, seeing he's loosing popularity and the masses ain't ready to vote for him in kaduna, the same fate will soon befall Buhari, APC, TINUBU, and all of you agents of Hell campaigning for that Cult called APC. GEJ we know till 2019. Aboki get behind me.

Streetlighter's blogspot said...

Hmmmmm, nice question joor...

Entering chibok was a simple task to him, more like you paying ya workers a surprise visit..

How can u make a statement about saving Nigeria without mentioning boko haram?v

This great! Vote for change

The fact that he remembered to motivate his campaign team lifts the level of respect i have for hom...The APC are just a step away from getting my vote #CHANGE

Well said, very understanding speech. Wasn't even beating around the bush, addressing all his points little by little. #teambuhari

The fact that he remembered to thank and motivate his campaign team increases the level of respect i have for him....APC is a step closer to getting my vote

My guy, u need urgent change in your english faster than the change in government. “what was you thinking”. Patience Jonathan family.

If u can't understand that simple, straight forward, well crafted speech, u nees to go back to your secondary & start again from JSS 1

I am moving forward, please KEEP THE "CHANGE". #MARCH4GEJ

chinwelovesNseEkpeEtim said...

Buhari who composed this speech for you cos I'm sure ur brain cells are nt working well....you are a failure and u will continue to be a failure#GEJtill2015

Story for gods you say? Why don't you remove prejudice in your thought line & reason like an educated person.Try to digest the speech,imagine the mindset it came from & compare it with Jona's endless lie "we will produce 2 million jobs every year", "we will fight corruption with technology" , "we will build high speed trains that will go all over Nigeria".Come on!All Jona's story na lie! After 6 years in govt,he wants to now work? Does he wan to bring angels from heaven to do it?

How can you lead when you can't even confront a corrupt & inept system? You'll be here on social media abusing those fighting the fight?

Let the will of God be done and not man if na buhari that will lead me to promise land oya, if na Goodluck oya all I want is someone who will catapult me to unlimited financial fortune that is whr I stand but any one that has bad agenda may he die on the day of his decoration thanks

Buhari must u insult Jonathan's government? He never says anything to attack you or any opposition party! Yet u start your speech by initiating insults of the presidents government! NAija una too get freedom of speech! We have had one present for 30 years in Cameroon! Try and see if u can talk badly about the presidents party and see what would befall u. This Jonathan is really a good man taking rubbish from rubbish people!

SAI BUHARI!!!!!!!!!!!!

@Anon 6:58. U are an idiot! Commend pple when they do well. Tufiakwa!

U no see ur name. Alloy! Mtchewww local fowl

STFU! Fool

Foolish goat

Buhari will neva smell Aso Rock, there's no vacancy there
GEJ/SAMBO

Aboki & Juliet keep it up. You guys are working hard towards feb giveaway

Still listened to him on TV this morning...

Sorry for those who pick the first newspaper they see that says Bad about GMB and choose to believe it...Pray someone doesnt pick the first news about you and believe it too...The media and deception

May the good Lord save us all from evil, Amen.

Wow what a speech...very impressive....cant believe he wud talk like dat...well..it's straight to d point...no offence...I know dis man has excess principles but God knows best I can't judge...jst want peace...

This aboki dude dull sha

Anon 6:58, I am seriously lmao now oh, you have killed me. Y'all play too much. Lol

NONESENSE!! #GEJ 2015!!! GMB SPEECHES ARE WELL WRITTEN BY PROS. PESIN WEY NO GO SCHOOL WAN RULE THIS COUNTRY. GOD FORBID!

When GMB was the Military President of Nigeria, I saw the Nigeria that I grew up in CHANGE before our eyes. Queues appeared at bus stops, our streets became cleaner cos indispline of all sorts were no longer tolerated, drug pushers were put under serious pressure with the death sentence penalty ( if you have ever experienced or witnessed the evil that drugs cause to the lives of those that take the drugs and people around them) you will agree that it is something that needs to be eradicated at all costs from any society. GMB is a very disciplined and content man, who desires to bring us the CHANGE that we so need

The lesser evil shall prevail...not the ones full of complaints..... feBUHARI

Kunle said...

Enormous Respect for Buhari!
May God grant you the wisdom to effect the much needed change Nigeria requires!

You have no respect , you don't have home training At all

if you are wise- you wouldnt put someone down to make a good point of the other
I'm sure that's how you live your life naturally
You are really a sad person

@unachukwu u that knw

SUPERVISOR said...

SAI BUHARI!

If you guys here can say this is a great speech then i de fear una, man wen nor tell una how him want take provide d jobs for una, or care for the elderly. that speech was edited several times if you read the juxtapositions. I cannot be party to a change that is in itself slavery of another form. osinbajo has been a director in Tinubu's company Alpha Beta for more than ten years. The same company that is in charge of lagos taxes. If we all follow the God syndrome like Abiakam Ebere puts it, we might end up with Osinbajo. Is that the man i have confidence in to bring a change simply because he is a pastor? Oyaa, ask me what changed in lagos that they want to control the whole nigeria? Tollgates and bridges or clearing Oshodi? Goodluck to me is the embodiment of change; he's changed the modus operandi of everything nigerian. He's the first president to pay Asuu, and even made further concessions. he has taken women in politics to another level, gender emancipation which is one of our mdg goals is realistic in his administration.Local farmers have e-wallets and get fertilizer easily. D yam wen you de chop nor big pass before? Him nor even carry Ijaw people full aso rock as hausa and yoruba de do b4, come even dismantle nepa, order new train, do some expressways, encourage local industries. Na wa for una, but for me- A bird in hand is worth two in the bush.

Pretender does the worst! GEJ till GMB confesses his sin.

May the ghost of the more than 1000 people you pushed to their deaths in 2011 due to your careless utterances haunt your aboki soul for the rest of your days on earth. You failed to improve your self in 30 years and you think you can improve Nigeria? aboki park well! We need a new face jare, you and Jonathan should get the hell out of our faces

Am not saying Sai Buhari Shouldn't Go or shouldn't be elected his credible and his a man of his words# I know you can do it once again by just using two Years of your 4years in the Office to flush thinz out and Hand over to Oshinbajo" Lol Prove dem wrong We are the Leaders of Tomorrow I guess# Say Buhari say Oshinbajo as Vice President

Navi Henry said...

March on our potential president. You will shame your critics after the victory. I see you changing Niaja to african Dubai

Ritzybaby said...

Apc for life

All of una opposing GMB u all amaze me!Does it mean dat u all are blind to what PDP is turning this country to!? Nawa o!.oga eme unu ncha VOOM na ayia.Soon.

good speech

Why didn't he go for d debate... nah here him mouth 4 sweet..

is it true that it was Uche nnaji who owns OUCH THat dressed Buhari in this suit? Linda please find out for us .because that guy don hammer

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 201   Newer› Newest»