Photos of the four Navy Ships commissioned today in Lagos | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 19 February 2015

Photos of the four Navy Ships commissioned today in Lagos

Four Navy Ships have been acquired by the Nigerian Navy with two more to be delivered. Heard the Shagari government was the last government to do such for the Naval Force. President Jonathan was in Lagos today to commission the warships. More pics after the cut...

91 comments:

Yesoo....machine! I love ma president. Gej we know till 2019

Nice and great one...

Nice one jona

I hope he wil get far bigger weapons to combat BH. If he can do dis he surely should do better wit getting weapons dat wil defeat BH.

Like Oga Jona is scared of pressing the spoil button

Why all dis now.... #ElectionMatters

SEEN, NEXT NEWS....TOMJERRYSWIT

The remaining 2 done GO! we know go hear about am again oo...

Nice move Mr President. The health of Nigeria is paramount 2 all. U still deserve the respect even if u don't merit the votes come March. Once again, Nice move.

Oga Jona well done but I dey notice say you dress more like a Northerner nowadays, all na campaign strategy??? Linda take note!

Look at them ladies in navy uniforms. love it. Well, even though I'm not such a big fan of you GEJ, you are still the president of our country and this is a good move, dont care who and who ate from the contract to get the ships, its a very good move, thumbs up, good work.

chaai. see what politics has done to jona. he is getting dark and slimming down. why not choose peace??!!

WELLDONE BABA JONA. YOU ARE RUSHING NIGERIA BECAUSE OF ELECTION. WE ARE NO DUMMIES OK. FOR 6 YEARS YOU DID NOTHING AND IN SIX WEEKS YOU ARE DOIN ALL. IS IT NOT OBVIOUS THIS IS FLUKE OR YOU WANT TO JUSTIFY WHY YOU HAVE TO RIG? PLEASE NIGERIANS ARE WISER.IF U CAN DO ALL THESE IN 6 WEEKS OF YOUR POSTPOMEMENT, THAT MEANS NIGERIA CAN BE CLOSE TO DUBAI IN 6 YEARS IF WE GET RID OF CORRUPT PDP AND INSTALL MR INTEGRITY BUHARI.

Iz nigeria preparing 4 war GEJ?

mtchwwww

pamscrib.blogspot.com

awwww...president Jona........Nice one..........

Moye says so via BB Passport...Courtesy LIB.....

Iz nigeria preparing 4 war GEJ?

iamsLiMbEe said...

Keep doing it Mr. President...

The ships ate fine

My President working

Vote for Continuity

Vote for @Good luck

Na so. They only use the ships to steal our oil. After all stealing is ok for as long as its not corruption.

See money o

Augustina said...

Thank you my president.

That's true...that weapons for our military was last acquired at this level by Shagari's government!

So much that even that all military weapons Buhari claimed to have bought (during this elections campaigns) were ALL ordered and paid for by Shagari (that Buhari overthrew)...only for Buhari to take deliveries (and attempt to take credit also) on what another ordered, paid for before being sent away by him!!!

Oga jona sufree shake that girl abi u want break her hand hun?

God bless GEJ

Emmarock said...

I won't stil vote 4 him, weak ass nigga#mind over everything#

looks quite impressive

We need light not ships.....

We would love to party on the sea with these party cruise ship. #nowar in Nigeria. Igbo, yoruba, and hausa lets go boat cruising.

I lyk Navy

Only GEJ I know

He was in Lagos yesterday and they blocked all the roads, so he is still here?! He should go jor and stop causing mad traffic as though the traffic wasn't hellish enough already; always on a mission to make life difficult for Nigerians!

Weldone my president! Long live GEJ..

Dalu presido . LIB EMPIRE

Congratulations!!! we need more pls......

UNHAPPY NIGERIAN. said...

AND THEY WILL STILL BE TRYING TO TELL US LIES THAT HE IS NOT SUPPORTING THE MILITARY. SHAGARI WAS BEFORE THE DICTATOR BUHARI A RETIRED GENERAL, ABDULSALLAM A GENERAL, BABANGIDA A GENERAL OBASANJO A GENERAL, STILL NON THOUGHT IT WISE TO EQUIP OUR NAVY BECAUSE THEY WERE ALL BUSY RAPING THE COUNTRY. NON A BLOODY CIVILIAN IS DOING IT AND IN NO OTHER BUT GOOD LUCK EBELE JONATHAN. UNDER PDP, PLEASE MY PEOPLE FORWARD EVER WITH GEJ AND BACKWARDS NEVER. IMAGINE IF IT HAS TO TAKE THE NAVY ANOTHER 30YRS AFTER THIS FOR ANOTHER WARSHIP. GP JONATHAN, NOGERIANS ARE WITH YOU !!!

Man Of God said...

purchase of naval warships by Dame Patience & Helen Mark; two months after the ones purchased by Tompolo! all to fight Boko Haram! do we really need Naval warships for Boko Haram ground battle? just asking!

GEJ is working.

Hope its been use fr the greater good of us all.

all of coming election

TripleC SDK BlogBoo said...

D Reason Pple Kill 4 Power

beautiful..ride on GEJ

semilore said...

impressive

Gudone! GEJ!

Jonah is working.......Good job Mr president!!

::::::::::::::::::::QUEENMAYA:::::::::::::::::::::::::

And they said he is not doing anything. Imagine since Shagari? I remember visiting NNS Aradu in 1983 when it arrived Nigeria since dat time the navy has been neglected.

I love my presido,rid on dnt mind dese haters

Big achievement for Nigeria....

but why is our government replaying the 1983 tapes over again, na??? people keep comparing his actions to that of Shagari's

Good development

We use this ships finish boko haram
Amen

Good work president!

The man always looks stupid, like a suegbe that he is. Foolish clueless BADLUCK to the nations. An aberration!

Mosiwomeka said...

GEJ looks stressed..... Goan rest sir.

Worrying won't stop bad things from happening, it will only stop good from being enjoyed. Have a care free attitude,Whatever happens, happen!

@Mosi_Tash_Jazzy

God bless my presidoooooooo

Alll I. Ccccc is my fresh and oncoming president
Vote him with good agenda

Wt des warships, it means our oil dat use 2 travel via d sea everyday free of charge wl now b seen n arrested. Gud move

CONGRATS TO WE....AKA...NAVIGATING

Same tin came to my mind wen I saw the pic. Lol....the facial expression tho.

Chy said...

This GEJ advisers read blogs. It seems they are on role to prove better weapons bought during GEJ term than Buhari term (remember that post about money spent on weapons). people of Nigeria do not be fooled by any action performed by GEJ and his cohorts in the next 6 weeks leading to the election. If GEJ wins, NNigeria is finished and yall will pay dearly. GEJ has no leadership skills. He is clueless. His adviser just sit on their fat arses and eat Naija money. Now they are activated because GEGEJ lost means no more free money to eat. They clean us out if GEJ wins. Naija folks be aware of the green snakes in green grass advising GEJ. Vote wisely. Take everything into account and make a wise decision. A leader doesnt wait to see if he is loosing to react (fyi, thats corruption ).

Looks massive......... *tha_mix_breed

Yea o gej till 2019 Gods willing,we shall overcome

Your miserable response to effort made. Is a reflection of the misery in your life!! Am I wrong.....tell me...failure all around!!

Ogundiran Oyindamola for the first time you have said something patriotic. Who said dia riz no God? Dia riz God oooo

Very good

If you were enlightened, you will know that the process of acquiring a warship and bringing it down, takes many months if not years. 4 ships were acquired here. Do your research b4 u type. People like you will rush and vote for Buhari...what do u know about him? have u done ur research?

UNHAPPY NIGERIAN. said...

@VEEKEE EJ, IS OBVIOUS YOU DONT KNOW ANYTHING ABOUT ORDERING AND IMPORTING OF GOODS TALKLESS OF MILITARY HARDWARES. DO YOU KNOW ALL THE APPROVALS THAT HAS TO BE ACQUIRED FTOM THE GOVERNMENT OF THE EXPORTING/SELLING COUNTRY AND HOW LONG ALL THE BUREAUCRACY TAKES. NOW YOU SEE HOW MOST OF YOU THAT CALL GEJ CLUELESS ARE ACTUALLY THE CLUELESS PEOPLE. IS A SHAME YOUR EDUCATIONS ARE WASTED OR HALF BAKED. BE INFORMED. INTERNATIONAL TRADE IS A FULL PROGRAMME IN THE UNIVERSITY. BE INFORMED BEFORE YOU START MAKING NOISE TO EMBARRASSE URSELVES. FORWARD GEJ, FORWARD PDP AND FORWARD FINALLY TO NIGERIA. MAY GOD BLESS OUR PRESIDENT, MAY GOD BLESS NIGERIANS & MAY GOD BLESS NIGERIA. FORWARD EVER.

I think so

sisi said...

His house is on fire .

Hahahaha. Jonathan reeks of desperation. So he postponed elections for 6 weeks so that he can desperately put together some fluke actions and pretend to be competent? The same competence that he did not display in 6 years? We are not fooled sir, come and go!

sisi said...

Do what happens to the ships bought by Tompolo and NIMASA? I smell a rat

ehrrrr ok.

dafe writes via old itel mobile

These are corvettes for coastal patrols against pirates and illegal immigrants and only effective along with a gun boat.

Ode what research have you done yourself, before you start condemning him,we are not fools Gej had six years now everything is working over night, it is good paying back some of the stolen money he is still going back to otueke come March. Ode like your president.

Thank you very much help me tell them all these desperate moves bcos he knows he is losing,we will still vote you out,and rigging will be very difficult for you ode president

We are tired of you gej it's not about war ships, it's about corruption, we are not fools, now I know why you postpone the election claiming you were not aware of it,that means you are clueless and a big fool, you don't know about anything in this country go and rest you look stressed already bcos of election, you want to remain in power abi, just to remind you, you can't hold power for long especially when your people don't want you anymore it kills even ibb the Maradona couldn't hold it had to let it go and we all know what happened to abacha that held it that long be wise jona.

flex said...

GEJ all the way,,, Nigeria's don't need the return of a dictator

So who is better?! GMB? Be wise and stop following the bandwagon. For me, now I know better. The fulani agenda will not work.

How can someone say that ships were hurriedly purchased? It takes time to order warships and they are built to specification. People don't research. They just abuse Gej without engaging in constructive research. Government in civilised parts of the world are based on continuity. Will apc destroy the vessels if they win? Definitely not. So why so much hate for a man who has surpassed all ex-presidents in terms of achievements. This man is not clueless he is calm and focused irrespective of insults.

i am amazed at the shallow thinking of many pple, how can all this be done in 6 weeks, or even in 6 months.... to acquire 4 war vessels is not like acquiring 4 cars....

this would have been passed through many levels of approvals and that can take months,

then the procruing is also a lengthy process,

also these are not made in nigeria vessels, so they probably sailed from the americas or europe and this would also take months.

for people to thing this is a stunt because of election is very wrong, except it was a 2 year early stunt for the election....

so he started this about 2012 or so....
even if he had the election in view.... thats a plus because he is thinking of the future....

use your brain to think, and not your asses (small ones)
-lx

Haha.... These Chinese reject ships... Do your findings well.... My uncle amongst those that went to bring them in.... Waitied for months to paint and fix them...
Took millions of dollars to get Chinese reject.... Guess how old are those ships?.. Hahaha.. I cry for Nigeria

If you like buy 100 war ships and kill every boko haram memeber and destroy Sambisa forest and jail Ngozi, Alison Madueke, Patience Jonathan etc... Only GOd's will shall be done in this elections.

Nigerians are praying fervently!!

These are #warships and not the wooden canoe u paddle,It takes a lot of effort and processes to acquire one...if a man does sometjing that he's worth appreciating for,pls do and not be a hater cos it really describes the kind of home u are from.he bought helicopters and jets for the military and wirth the ships now which they didn't start processing yesterday may be a year or two ago.Nigerian waterways have been adjudged the deadliest world wide so this would take care of that and also oil theft...if for abt 30yrs the past regimes of Military generals refused to equipt the military for fear of coup.now a gentle man is doing what the ones we called strong,courageous and powerful pple couldn't do...He is my president

Now he needs to transport them to lake chad, closer to the war zone. Because the ship doesn't have the range to set a target from lagos to the north.

Another bloody wast of our National reserve is gone to refurbished Vietnam war ships.

Any modern western fighter jet will take out the whole of these fleet in less than 1.5 minutes.

Those are decommissioned ships from US. The ships were commissioned in 1967. they were refurbished and dumped for Nigeria use. why not ask them how much they bought it. They can only fool some of you saying "IT HAS TO TAKE THE NAVY ANOTHER 30YRS AFTER THIS FOR ANOTHER WARSHIP"Gullible people. choi. Stop this disgrace and utter show of shame.

Nizzysoft said...

abegi the ships don tey jooo dis one na painted old ship jona we no be mumu