Egypt launches air strikes on ISIS after terror group behead 21 Egyptian Christians in Libya | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 16 February 2015

Egypt launches air strikes on ISIS after terror group behead 21 Egyptian Christians in Libya

Egypt has launched air strikes on ISIS hours after the terror group released a video showing the beheading of 21 Coptic Christians in Libya. The very graphic and disturbing video was released last night and it showed the terrorists, all dressed in head to toe in black, marching the captives, all wearing orange jumpsuits, to a beach where they were all beheaded by each militant standing behind them.

The men were killed just because they were Christians. Egyptian warplanes this morning attacked ISIS targets in Libya. A spokesman for the Egyptian Armed Forces announced the strikes on state radio, saying it was in retribution for the slaughter of the Christians. See the pics after the cut...

Photo credit: Reuters...

105 comments:

WTF, heartless beat!

God will avenge the blood that these evil islamists have been spilling. They have been spilling the blood of Christians in the north. Buhari, Sanusi, El Rufai and co will suffer a disgraceful end very soon. God will.

God will avenge the blood that these evil islamists have been spilling. They have been spilling the blood of Christians in the north. Buhari, Sanusi, El Rufai and co will suffer a disgraceful end very soon. God will see to it. From Syeia to Nigeria, every innocent blood that has been spilled will be avenged by God.

Natty said...

BH mentor ! May God help us

Everyone has d right to worship who ever he wants to worship,this set of animals are just trying to raise a world war,if only our wold leaders can put their head together $ fight dis animals. Omg this people are worthless beings!

Blood of Jesus! Jesus, pls when are u going to come and take your people home eh? Pls come and out an end to all this. My heart bleeds, i cant stop crying. This is too much! RIP fellow Christians. Sure u are smiling in heaven now

Dis people re wicked.
Serves dem right buh more strikes won't b bad.
Evil and agents of devil is what dey re.
#oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

Evil people, God will rid the earth of them one day.

Jeeezzzzz! God save ur pipo! Rest their souls!

Any Muslim who doesn't follow d words of Allah,is automatically an unbeliever, this people are unbelievers!

Omoba News Media said...

hmmmm this is serious ohhh... http://www.omobar.blogspot.com

Blow em all to oblivion. I am SICK n TIRED of their retarded existence. Let all the World Religions proclaim the War on ISIL as a Religious Obligation.

Lord Jesus, pls just come already!!!

CAN U IMAGINE DS ISIS NOTORIOUS BITTERD MUDERERS??Y NOT WORSHP UR OWN N LIV ANODA TO WORSHIP HIS/HER OWN??TURKEY WS 100% CHRISTIAN CUNTRY N ITS BIN REDUCED TO 1% CUZ OF THNGS LYK DS..GOD VE MERCY ON UR CHILDREN,I DONT NID D CHNGE DAT WIL B AS DS..OH GOD....tomjerryswit

I saw that coming, thats how every responsible government respond to the killing of its citizens.

This is wickedness,Lord have mercy!

7f098c19 said...

what has really gone wrong to humans. humans are now wild animals. animals are now humans. the world has scattered my thought. Engr Emy

D Bee said...

May God forgive dez people for shedding innocent blood. May d blood dey shed bring dem salvation in Jesus name

And this is how to fight crime..u can't terrorist by hugging them rather you fight like its u last time...

:::::::::::::::QUEENMAYA:::::::::::::::

This will soon be happening in Nigeria!dazz my prophecy.

CHERRY said...

Hmm!

ISLAM... CURSED RELIGION

That's how it's supposed to be done, citizens of a country should stand together irrespective of their religious faith. Now before some people start castigating Islam cos ISIS beheaded Christians, hope they know Egypt is a predominantly Muslim populated country. So ISIS doesn't represent Islam, ISIS is just a terror group hiding under the guise of Islam. Weldon Egypt

The world is @ war...

lami said...

Crazy set of people.

The world is @ war...

Nice one Egypt Isis is getting what it deserves I don't know why you will kill ppl for being Christians am a Muslim and I don't believe you should just go around killing ppl infact you don't have the right to kill anyone God forsaken people

That's better buy what a life we are all living in fear God help us

What is really happening.

That's better buy what a life we are all living in fear God help us

Awwwwww

*******she's Olive*******

Ur entire generation are cursed too!,curse d animals behind d killing $ not d religion, cus is never written in d Holy book.

Wicked pple. God will judge dem

Pamscrib.blogspot.com

APPLELIPX said...

Even when the bible said it, I dint know it will be this difficult to come in terms with the anti christ...

Like this is really the end??? Damn it menhhhhh

What does Allah say? Did he not preach holy war on infidels? And infidels are Christians, please don't talk what you don't know.

Kill them all ISIS and BH.Sick retards from pit of hell.

Oh ya yesu, mercy mercy!

Smh... I dat wat ur babalawo told u?? Smh get a life bitch!

The airstrikes is more than appreciated. We want to hear the end of these blood sucking monsters .

Well said, don't mind those senseless people throwing shades at Islam knowinfully well dat Islam never support dat!

PrettyRaya said...

Lord have mercy! It's well

Visit my blog chirpydee@wordpress.com

Peaceful Islam.
Aboki, do you have anything to say about this, citing passages of the Quran

Those people are out of Islam, they are just claiming d religion, they are unbelievers, cus Allah already cursed dis kind of animals

Its Well... naijaversion.blogspot.com

Ignorant fool, wer u read am?? Dumb illiterate!

Zeddicus said...

The so-called muslims nations have always a better response to islamic terrorists than Nigeria, eg Jordan, Egypt etc. Our president would rather blame everyone else. We don't want to know who is behind BH or not, kill them!!! I didn't see where Jordan & Egypt deliberated on who is behind the terror they just SWIFTLY swung into action!!!

These people have got no heart. Very sad

Omg

Teacher said...

Tufiakwa, GOD forbid evil and despicable things in JESUS MIGHTY NAME, AMEN

BEASTS!

Shut up abolition ..surah 2 vs 191 to 131..u don't even know your koran

Anon 9.46, God bless u richly. There is nothing good about dat religion. Bastard children of Ishmael. Buhari wil neva rule this country. Useless animals with their useless religion

I think the practitioners of this religion should sit down,review and expunge those evil passages in their religion's manual.

Anon @10:09 referred to the victims as infidels and that their god commands that they are meant to be killed. It shows clearly that this religion is warped,anti-social,anti-human,retrogressive,atavistic,barbaric,medieval and anti-life. It is the sore point of humanity and the cancer of planet earth.

Oh pls....How did such Demons(Isis,Bokoharam,Alshebab,ete) come into this world sef?? I dont think its thru a human.And paradventure it was, must be thru stinking Anus,not vagina or CS.

Naijasportscrib.com said...

21 people beheaded? God please wipe out this ISIS group already... click on my name for sports news

oh God plz help ur pipo....

kessysoft

kwacha $$ said...

This ISIS got no chill whatsoever...Islam is not a violent religion they Say? Yet all fukin terrorists in the world from AL queda, janjaweed, taliban, AL shabaab, boko haram are islamists..God bless the good man!

Useless pipo..

If the threat of Boko haram is not curb ASAP this is where we will be someday! But God forbid!

A time has come for christiandom to wake up and defend themselves from this heartless fools called islamist

this is not about religion it is about being brainwashed in the name of fighting a false god

Aboki go read ur Quran (8:12)
Islam - killers

Quran 2:244

Ur Quran encourage kiling... see Quran 2: 216

Blood thirsty demons, God's wrath would surely come upon una sooner than expected. Linda take note!

Anonymous 11:09 may ur never will be generations not experience any good tyn in life and may u die the death of your worst enemies. Useless, brainless wasted sperm

Annon.9:57 it wld be the prophesy in your family. Retarded imbecilic goat. If dere is a word like dat

God pls safe Christians we pray

OMA said...

Cowards! If they are so confident in their rightness of their ways, let them show their faces, BASTARDS!

God plsssssssssssss start work na bikonu

Mehn are these people human? I feel like killing them all now

EVIL PEOPLE,GOD WILL JUDGE UNA SOON

derby said...

ohh my god wat is vis...may dier soul rip..i pray u put an end 2 all of vis....must it b vis way wif muslims???y ar dey xo heartless...wo d 4uk is d annonymos here sayin allah preached abt holy war????4uk u nd ur belive go nd xperience ow people ar dien all cs of islamic wars...may god hlp us nd stp all vis terroism madness...

derby said...

ohh my god wat is vis...may dier soul rip..i pray u put an end 2 all of vis....must it b vis way wif muslims???y ar dey xo heartless...wo d 4uk is d annonymos here sayin allah preached abt holy war????4uk u nd ur belive go nd xperience ow people ar dien all cs of islamic wars...may god hlp us nd stp all vis terroism madness...

derby said...

David Iyke said...

Nna people get mind oooooo!! killing a defenseless man cold blooded.wicked and heartless!

AboKi or whatever you call yourself, will you stop abusing people that share their mind. Huh?...I see u r too blind to see that your religion is evil & that ur so called god is a tasty blood sucker. This is what u & ur religious folks wanna bring upon our dear country Nig but trust me you guys are already failures. If u plan to pick on me in any way, I say back u & those ur evil worshippers. #Mtcheeeeeeew#

Zoë said...

Islam religion of peace.

God pls wipe out this ISIS and BH
Their killings are too much

Tarkt Markto said...

True Talk @Bonario. 12 were killed in France, France responded swiftly. Jordanian Pilot was killed and they replied. Now this and the Egyptians replied. Whoever wins in Nigeria should be quick to reply because so far replies are being delayed and these BH tend to see the delay as weakness.

Khan said...

Nyc 1 @ egypt.......if only nigeria can do d same tin wit dem BH boys nd stp talking shit bout wus bhind it

those quotin a verse 4rm d quran what happened 2 d remaining verses?? u tink u knw shit aighht? I knw ur kind, u c anything bout religion u head 2 google nd search 4 shits abt d religion den com here dey talk like say u don ever read quran b4

Gud tin both religion bliv in judgment day, na den we go knw d truth........Till den I remain a muslim

PS: IDGAF bout u or ur religion

#skookid

SWILL MARTIN said...

Wow!!!help us ooo help us all dis shit makkke me more afraid f what d world is turnin into by the day.

most powerful country should come together and fight these terrorist

Blood thirsty religion

i pray Almighty God have mercy on all Christians world wide in Jesus Precious Name. Amen! the major difference between Christian and Muslim is Holy Spirit. the Christians believed in Holy Spirit and allow Him to operate in them while the reverse is the case for the Muslim. any religion without the knowledge of Holy Spirit will never appreciate life even for a bit. so i pray to God through our Lord Jesus Christ to arrest all Muslim believers world wide the way He arrested Saul and turn him to Paul in a very short time in Jesus Might Name. Amen! Peace be on to all Christian world wise in Jesus Christ Name. Amen!

This ISIS are animals and don't have respect for human lives. They have passion in killing innocent people and use religion as a cover up. What a shame

smh - like an atheist once said, 96% of wars in the world are faith-based or erupted by religion fanatics. So sad...

Lily of Nigeria said...

My brothers and sisters in the faith of Christiandom, please don't loose hope. God of vengeance will fight our battles. He did it for Israel, he will do it for us. God bless us all in Jesus Name.

My blogs are www.iblogwithgrace.blogspot.com and www.buffofcolour.blogspot.com

Base on what I have been able to put together. Isis is trying to cause world war. The war is not a religion battle. Isis is trying to cause confusion and create enmity among the Christians and Muslims and we all know they end. God help us.

So the Egyptian airforce knew where ISIS camp was in Libya the whole time and waited for 21 people to be beheaded before going after them. Evil continues to thrive when we all fold our arms and do nothing. Why has it taken the Egyptians this long to join forces against ISIS?

Israel are fighting themselves.if not they would ve been terminated by now

What?! How did i miss this post?!! 21 people?! A whole 21 people?! Lord have mercy oh!