Photos: Driver allegedly killed by police in Agbor, Delta state | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 1 December 2014

Photos: Driver allegedly killed by police in Agbor, Delta state

All these allegations...I'd rather you just read directly from the source. Below is a mail I received from a LIB reader...
"I would like you to help me publish a news on your blog about a driver that was killed by some police men yesterday in Agbor, Delta state. The driver works with APACO foam industry, Agbor. On his way back to the company from where he went to dispatch goods‎ in kwale with his colleague, he ran into some police men with the vehicle "Abavo police patrol " who stopped then at check point but he didn't stop. The police men chased them from Abavo town to agbor, exactly in front of the APACO foam industry.
The story continues after the cut...but be warned there are some graphic pics too...

The driver realized the police men were coming towards their vehicle, so he ran out of the vehicle out of fear, his colleague didn't run. Only for the police to shoot at him three times though he was still running with the bullet in his body. So the police men took the other colleague to their station and took about 700 thousand they were supposed to return to the company. Meanwhile the police didn't know the driver they shot had died already. We woke up yesterday morning to find the driver's corpse on the road side. The case is being taken to the state CID asaba already and the police men has been arrested. The name of the driver is tochukwu okafor and the colleague Nnamdi Akamefuna. Here is the picture of the late driver and photo of the colleague (above).
The late driver is just 33yrs old with six children.‎ How can a police man be this evil.

166 comments:

But why the guy no stop! Well d police too hand too dey scratch em.

This Guy is a future husband 2 someone...what a pity...R.I.P #sadface# ****QUEENMAYA****

collins said...

What is the police turning into these days..... Oya errybody follow me nd dance shoji///////

Jamesflaw from mars😎//////

Atobatele said...

These devils in black uniform again. Accidental discharge again am sure. When d nemesis catch up with them they will say they don't know who they've offended.

OMG! What is this.
No! Those policemen shouldn't go unpunished,no way this is the height of police brutality and rascality.

eka obasi said...

Was really going on!!!

Nigerian Police are so useless in all ramifications, RIP guy.

Nigeria: where every system has failed since independence...

d police shud b hold responsible

eka obasi said...

Was going on!

Am Olive........ Buh he shouldn't have run now... Chai! Αи∂ d policeman deserve to rot in jail.. May his soul rest in peace .. pepus4xhard@yahoo.com

Koko said...

What is all this ehh? Pamiinlove@yahoo.com

elo tasha said...

He should have stopped for the police na..RIP to the dead

Mak terince said...

"Police is your friend" that's just wrong.

Who tore his clothes na? I feel for the wife and kids. RIP to him. God save us all from untimely death .

ooooh...no b de fault of the police...y shd u get out of ur vehicle and run if you are not a thief...its his own fault!!!******miz Ghana***

Someone's child, husband, father. Oh the Nigerian police force! Oh what have Nigerians done to you police people?

Cynhams Cakes, Abuja. said...

Wow! Hhmmmm, i really pray this guy gets justice.
I don't know the driver though but Apaco foam industries is a walking distance from my parents home on Agbor.

So sad!
I know they will say he was an armed robber.
Delta state Government please look into this.
6 children!!!!!!!!! How will the wife and kids cope?

God will judge us all
#Jaystar

ricnino4real@yahoo.com said...

Holy God! RIP to dead! we shud learn to stand up to any policeman if we no we didn't commit any offence.

God of mercy, why was he running, hope his hands are clean although they shouldnt hv shot him dead. RIP my dear. (chynnatu@gmail.com)

mamma mia luv said...

Naija and lawlessness, no value for human life. God haff Marci

Iykestiflar@yahoo. com

Police always killing innocent people in Delta. Nawa ooh. There is God ooh

I said it earlier...
each police man need to go thru psychological test to know if they are normal before recruitment. This act is brutal & abnormal.

Neks said...

Police are the same everywhere, even God who gives life don't take it away as police. Now the poor kids are fatherless, how are they supposed to spend their Christmas? it's a shame especially to Nigerian police

Am tired of seeing news about deaths... Chai

~Linda na me~

Oooo my God ....what's dis?? ..rest in peace dear and may God comfort your family

swizz kunta said...

Wickedness of men

Gracious goodness

Bestman said...

Wickedness....

Chai! Nigerian Police!!! R.I.P.

They should stop giving them bullets o. Before they finish all citizens. Micah 2:1. 2tim 4:18. BishopDammy#

Eiya,Rip

Goodness said...

May his soul rest in peace

Seriously, something has to be done. We just can't keep hearing stories about policemen taking lives they are sworn to protect. Lives they can't create. There should drastic measures taken against such greedy and wicked officers. We can't live in fear of Boko Haram and also live in fear of Policemen. God help us!

Rip. Bro.

Really really sad and justice must be take. richard.yinka190@gmail.com

Lord have mercy (in madea's voice)

fred said...

This is evil.

this dude practically killed himself. may his soul rip...

Why was he running and refused to stop for the police to check him? The Company, the money, the vehicle the foam, all do not belong to him. The impunity and lack of respect for the law in this country is too much. The police too did not do well. They should have taken the vehicle, instead of shooting a defenceless man, who was not shooting at them.

This is too sad. may his soul rest in peace.

Dear Linda, rather than begin a post by saying 'all these allegations', I think you should rather not post it. If you have any doubts, get more information from the source before you decide to post. Cheers

APPLELIPX said...

Why was he running in the first place if he were innocent. Y dint his colleague run too.
With d rate of insecurity, kidnapping, bombing robbery n all manner of atrocities, any law agent in that position would think otherwise.

He brought this on himself. Thet only asked them to stop wich ofcos is nomal anywhere in d world

Ada Owerri said...

Ooooh he shuld't hve run nah eeh, ndi police self, ike gwuru, RIP Tochukwu ...(Rochas We Know 2015)

Legacy said...

Way too bad but the driver shouldn't have run now. haba.

Why the guy dey run nah meanwhile naija police too bad....six kids hmmm too young for such children

Ikponwa

stellarviv said...

May his soul rest in perfect peace. Amen

linda ikeji's boo said...

hmmmm.may his soul rest in peace and his killer rot in hell

Talk2Henry said...

Na wa for naija sef

My God, Police are suppose to protect citizens but now the rivers is the case

Watch and pray for the evil days are here

Black Prince of Africa said...

Bad news...

Police brutality everywhere. This is a case of corrupt Nigerian Police Force. Shame!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Black Prince of Africa said...

Too bad of them...

It's bad but he shld hav stopped.

Pls gudluck should legalize gun in dis country...so tired of readin dis news...

Policemen shaa,bur d driver wld hv stopd na,he 2 fucked up,y wld he ran out of d vehicle as if na devils dey pursue him,nawao, may his soul RIP

My God..D Nigeria Police Force should be abolished..instead of protecting lives and properties..they do d direct opposite. So terrible,may his soul rest in peace. Preshy

Nigeria police,this is not accidental discharge o.

Gush these world is coming to an end.

Goziem Oh LORD said...

Oh, my GOD police again? Rip man

Nawa o...y was he running na....n y ill police short a civilian..RIP
**vianson**

Ahh wat manner of wickedness is dis, deresisgod

Mehn. This is really sad rip bro, why didn't d guy stop at d checkpoint he might have been trying to hide something

Collin said...

Attimes i just wish i ώƶ a̶̲̥̅̊ wizard.... §Ã¸ i culd deal wif dz police men!......RIP

linda.amarabun said...

Armed Robbers in Nigerian Uniform in black uniform.

May the wicked never have peace for killing unjustly. Amen

Sis Linda have decided not to remain anonymous...

Wat kind of tin is dis! Pple ar so wicked wat will dis woman do! God is qustion r left 4 u. Bt as for s police dey wil die like chicken

Chim o!!!!!!!!! Another promising destiny gunned down. Father save us please! This is getting too much Lord Jesus

Jesus christ! Lord please help us.

God have mercy.

I wish those culprits will be brought to book

Burberry said...

Is it that people have not learnt their lessons on how to deal with the police or what?? Why are you running if you know you are not guilty? See how his life just ended? RIP

Uwa di egwu!

Naija police is something else.

lami said...

God have mercy, anyway am not surprise if the IG of police who is supposed to keep his boys in check can act out of line then what do expect of this subordinates.

But why was he running na? A clear conscience fears no accusation...but then it's bad to speak ill of d dead. Rip young man

Ochuko Arhiakpore said...

Driver was running out of fear?Are the polocemen masquerade?This story is not complete.

ORACLE SAY SO

Honestly i'm short of words. How can a police man act like a criminal, chase after a car just coz of 20naira, Shoots at him and dump his body without reporting the incident. daris God oo ho ha.
They should investigate and bring the culprit to face the full wrath of the law coz we are watching. i trust linda to follow up on the case.

chai! na wa ooo i pray justice shuld tk his full course.may his soul rest in peace * Daily Benefits*

Eewuh. That is why I hate police. Stupid bunch of criminals.

Blood of jesus!!! when will this fools stop killing innocent people? Rip nwane.

God have mercy such evil

Are u looking for a suger mummy or daddy please call dis line 07060801564 please be mature...

Our Nigeria security system is a total mess up ..... Those stupid police men want to be popular like the fegurson cops that shot brown .......stupid people

Kingsley Lotanna Ezeonyido said...

Was this story real or fabricated?
Looks very fishy.
Where's the delivery truck/van?

Why was it not snapped?
Were you there when the shooting happened?

What if they were robbed?
Or what if they weren't actually coming from delivery like you claimed? Probably coming from an operation?

Back your claims with concrete and substantial evidence.

May his soul rest...
To the bereaved, take heart!

Bryte Tablet from Konga.com...

The both parties are to be blamed..he shouldn't had snubbed the police men..it is a crime and he was pursued and knowing that he was being chased he alight and ran away on foot..his actions would make him a suspect of any kind,be it robbery.kidnapp etc..and we all know how deadly and crime sensitive the south can be..buh the police men should had shot to injure and not to kill perhaps on the Leg..some police personel lacks wisdom when it comes to dispatching duties..the dead has no tale..May his soul R.I.P

anslemprecious@gmail.com said...

Hmmmmmmmmmm
Father Help Us IJN-Amen

burberry said...

Oh God how can u shoot a defeseless man y not chase after him and to tink dat u shot at him wit out minding if he's ok or to find out if he's the armed robber u thought he was na wa for naija police

Awww! What a painful death. RIP to him may God grant his family the strength to bear his loss. The police officer that killed him should he hanged to death #onelovefromSnow#

Heartless folks, we all say Government is bad but we kip killing each other. Is ds also a direct order? Mtshew

Such an evil act. Dat was too bad. On d oda hand, y did he run? RIP MR.

jesus christ

Pls dis story is not complete, why was he running, what was he running from, did he commit any crime, let's find out facts before publishing.

Skipper25 said...

It's so sad to always see this kind of thing happening in naija..Guess he didn't stop d car cos of d amount of money they had them..RIP..

Omg! Jst like dt. Na waooo omooba119@yahoo.com

OMG! why is most Nigeria policemen very cruel! this is so bad! *crying

"@33yrs with Six Children huh, thought its only Yoruba men?"

Stuch Bedsheet said...

When will the police stop killing innocent citizens and focus on criminals. RIP to the dead

Eva's Shawarma & Gril, Lagos. 08058198545 said...

I'm so shocked and short of words rite now...May his soul rest in peace. I've always hated the Nigeria police...90 percent of them are useless!!!

Eva's Shawarma & Gril, Lagos. 08058198545 said...

I'm so shocked and short of words rite now...May his soul rest in peace. I've always hated the Nigeria police...90 percent of them are useless!!!

Omg!!!! Heart breaking . RIP

What is Nigeria turning into....hmmmm....RIP

I don't undastnd Nigerian police again, d police man is a devil n needs to b killed, olebruku

Why naija police be like this na @least them for shoot e leg rip

GistNaija said...

why cant he just obey simple rule by stopping at checkpoint for the police to check him. now his children will grow without a father. may his soul RIP

R I P

Oh no!! This isn't fair at all, what is Nigerian police turning into, murderers I must say. RIP and may those who shot you pay dearly for their sins.

Nadine via nadin4real@gmail.com said...

Omg what a loss .my heart goes to d family. What a waste of a fellow brother.... What a cruel worl omase. Olorun dariji wa

Nawa ooo, delta again Obumnemeudeze@gmail.com

God have mercy!

Our Police lack professional training.

In this time of insecurity when the police is looking for an opportunity to shoot somebody and they stop you and you refuse! Haba!! Why were they running?! How much police wan collect, even if na 7k, he go still dey alive to hustle another 7k! I swear, no be everything them dey do sharp guy for!! May he rest in peace.

Oh my God what a tragedy ,those police should be dealt wit..if dem c thief dem no go fit shoot xo xo innocent people them dey kill waka idiots ****RIP****

#abbytohxoft

Anna(lopsygurl@yahoo.co.uk) said...

Pure wickedness! Thank God de policemen hv been arrested. I hope de case is nt swept under de carpet. They shld be seriously dealt with.

Bold Kid said...

Damn! They shud be tried. RIPP

coozey said...

Why would he see police and just start running?

OMG! so sad!

Damn,2m reasons y I hate police.... Am sure e ddnt stop cos of d moni he was wif n ds season u cnt diff btw arm robbers n police cos dey cn dress as police men jst to rob.... RIP to da dead sha..... Six children nw r fatherlx

Am not supporting the shooting, but why won't he just stop for the police, why run? It's just like seeing a dog and you run, you just asked the dog to chase you. He triggered the popo instinct. A frog don't just run for nothing. Like I said I don't support the killing without reason, but I don't see why he'll see popo and run.

This is really sad..

Omg!!!
Stupid police if they see BH now they will fly
Na to collect #20 dey sabi

Why running, he would have stopped when he got to his company now. RIP

So so sad...RIP

If una get power go fight Bokoharam n leave innocent people alone

Is bad, haba, all dis is in quest for promotion o, God will help nigeria.

what are the names of the policemen since we know the name of the driver shot dead.

Nigerian police....

And we re told that the police is our friend....oh well

Chai.....they must be brought to book

In this case, the NPF is not to be blamed. The Driver acted more like a Criminal and couldn't be seen as just a suspect. Too sad, he was shot... Too Sad, the Policemen acted weak... it was a situation to have been contained.

Mak terince said...

You wey your paale (father) na police. Dey wear helmet go out oh make boys no go stone you

Mak terince said...

You too wicked small oh

Mak terince said...

Snow you harsh ohhh. You couldn't think of a better death punishment? Ha!

Mak terince said...

I'm curious though. Did you read the little article below the pictures?

Mak terince said...

Which ever way you decide to look at it both parties are at fault... Innocent people don't run. And the police man wasn't meant to "shoot to kill" problably due to lack of proper training on how to use a gun

Mak terince said...

I'm curious though. Did you read the little article below the pictures?

Mak terince said...

Snow you harsh ohhh. You couldn't think of a better death punishment? Ha!

Mak terince said...

You too wicked small oh

ada mazi said...

Wickedness

Blessing Isaac said...

Was the driver,declared wanted before the incidence? Why the run? Was it not a very useless dread for the cop that led to such an ugly eventuality? A trained policeman that claims to know his job specification did this? Why must he shoot @sight-was he violent?

Idiot like you. So that ur stupid comment makes sense to you, comparing an untrained armed policeman to a dog, thereby justifying d actions of the trigger happy and corrupt policemen. Linda you really nee to stop posting comments from dunces pls.

Mumu, as an officer of the law, you do not at any point or time shoot an unarmed person whether or not they are running away. You chase them till you catch them. Besides, who sees nigerian police and doesn't run for his life?

Beautiful butterfly said...

Police brutality at It's ugly best, SMFH

careen said...

Let thes police be punished o, they must nt go scored free o

Not all police officers should use a gun. Gun should be given to matured officers not anyhow officer.

All did Blood you people are sharing therris God ooooooooooooooooooooooooo.

~I dey go jump fence for National Assembly ~

Whatever was the case,Why three bullets y not one on his leg? At least he would not have died! And the truth about why he ran would have been known! I still blame the police even if he is a *suspected thief* just one bullet on the leg oh I guess not cos the police ain't good at aiming at anything but the pocket of harmless civilians especially drivers * even police dey cork gun cos driver give am 30naira instead of 50naira! Police!!! Evil infected souls !!! *QUIN FOMA*

Rest in peace

the case of shooting un armed man is dis country is just too provoking . they are now behaving like d white americans who shoot black even when they are un armed. the best weay to capture a guy even if u suspect that he is an armed robber is to shoot him on his leg if u have to shoot as long as u dint see him raise or aim a rifle at you, be u police or mopol or rmy... you have no right to take someones life just like that. now this poor mans kid are going to grow up with so much bitterness in their heart knowing that their innocent father died in the arms of the police man who is on a shooting spree... men lemme stop here cos if i continue i go vent my anger this page go crash... its just disheartening

inshort thier should be a death sentence for any uniformed man who kills an unarmed man...PERIOD

U read am at all? He is a father of 6.

ukbliss said...

Ur so dumb can't u read, gosh

becckyd said...

R.I.P

hmmmm RIP but y is he running if he knows his hand are clean, those police shudnt have kill him now dey must not go unpunished ooooo

Wunmi O. said...

MAY HIS SOUL REST IN PERFECT PEACE, AMEN. THE POLICE THAT KILLED GUY SHUD BE HANGED

Pls let's read the letter very well before we make our comments. It's a pity he had to die this way, but we have to ask ourselves some questions.
1.why did he not stop at the check point.
2. Why did he attempt running away.
If the policemen were really dubious, they would have killed the other boy and leave no trace. Please no one should blame the police for this. If the guy was truly an innocent fellow, then he caused his own death by inciting police suspicion.
May God safe us all.

Too bad for both parties,both took laws into their hands with dire consequences. God have Mercy on your Children. The end of this System of things is imminent.

Eh yah! but why him no stop na,just turn person pikin 2 widow at dis young age.na only God go coutinue to dey purnish those gud 4 nothing police people we dey waste our youth anyhow.R.I.P

Abavo Boy said...

There is no need running from a police man. The worst case is for them to arrest you and take you to their station. And you will have the opportunity to explain yourself. I feel so sad for this wasted life. RIP. And what I say unto you, I say unto all: Watch. Mark 13:37

For d info of all u misguided fools... There's no where in the world where a police is allowed to shoot at an 'unharmed suspect'... Dis is totally unacceptable

Chinma said...

He killed himself, a policeman has every right to stop and search anyone whenever he is on duty. People should know what and what not to do when stopped. Their running away meant they had skeletons in their cupboards hence the police shooting. The police will claim they were suspected armed robbers trying to escape.

Nawa oh. Life ehhh!!

Long live LIB™

What a pity, Uniform people in Nigeria are becoming so uncontrollable... May God deliver us and our love ones from such a terrible o deals. R.I.P

Diva 8 said...

Senseless killings, can they create life that they take life so easily?

I'll tell you why. Police would take their money,seize their car and tag them armed robbers with the help of one locally made gun they always use to set people up,or worse even kill them there.this is the reality I just told u.

Why the police wasted this young man soul with their bullets? Why not going to sambisa to use it for the right people who need them and deserve for them. Let justice prevail and should not be delayed. mjabdulk@gmail.com