The Music Meets Runway Foundation is proud to announce that Joanne Nneka “Nikki” Anyansi has been
chosen as the Face of MMR 2014 after
a rigorous search in August 2014, in which hundreds of potential models applied.
As the winner of the Face of MMR 2014, she will be the primary model for all
MMR 2014 campaign images, as seen in the 1st official campaign image,
and a MMR brand ambassador which will be accompanied by many other benefits.
Nikki was born and raised in Aba, Abia State and attended Imo
State University, graduating with a BA in French. She has worked with a variety of different African
designers and walked the runway at a range of prestigious events. On winning
the Face of MMR 2014 – “I am grateful to God for getting me to this point in my
career as a model.” said Nikki.
The Music Meets Runway Foundation was established in 2011 to
support and empower emerging talent across the Arts, at critical stages in
their creative lives. The mission is to use music and fashion to educate,
motivate, inspire and change lives by providing assistance to the youth. By
either supporting their growing business or by bringing Arts & Crafts into
their educational system, thereby creating jobs.
The 4th
edition of the highly anticipated event of the year, Music Meets Runway 2014, will
be taking place on Tuesday, 23rd of December 2014
at the EKO HOTEL & SUITES at 8pm prompt. MMR 2014, tagged ‘The African Edition’, will feature prominent designers and artists from
all over Africa.
Tickets
are now on sale!
Ticket
Outlets:
·
Eko Hotel and Suites Reception - VI
·
Genesis Deluxe Cinema - Oniru
·
Ozone Cinema - E-Centre - Yaba
·
Silverbird Cinemas - VI & Ikeja
·
GET Arena - Oniru
Online Tickets:
·
www.afritickets.com
·
www.naijaticketshop.com
·
www.dealdey.com
Ticket prices:
·
Standard Tickets: N5, 000
·
Standard Table Tickets: N30, 000 (N300,000 Table of 10)
·
VIP Table Tickets: N100,000 (N1,000,000 Table of 10)
For Table Bookings and enquiries ONLY, please call
+2348177777063.
Music
Meets Runway 2014 is proudly supported by: Le Reve Pieces, G.H.MUMM Champagne,
Sovereign Trust Insurance Plc, Union Bank, Beat FM, Spice TV, MTV Base, Africa
Magic, Style Vitae & Style Me Africa.
Campaign image credits:
Face of MMR 2014 Model: Joanne Nneka Anyansi "NIKKI"
Campaign Created By: Emeka Ihejirika
Styling: Jide Adedeji & Jennifer Olize
Dress Costumes: Modella
Makeup: Bayo Haastrup
Hair: Zhubby Definitions
Jewellery: Le Reve Pieces
Photography: Kelechi Amadi Obi
Male Models: Kingsley Eze & Kelvin Godson
For more information on sponsoring Music Meets Runway 2014 or
partnering with the Music Meets Runway Foundation please contact sponsorship@musicmeetsrunway.com
For more information, please visit www.musicmeetsrunway.com
For Sponsorship: sponsorship@musicmeetsrunway.com
For press enquiries: press@musicmeetsrunway.com
Follow us on Twitter: @MUSICMEETRUNWAY
Follow us on Instagram: @musicmeetsrunway
Like the Facebook fan page: www.facebook.com/musicmeetsrunway
For all updates and special announcements and to join the
conversation, use the hashtag: #MMR2014.
About Music Meets Runway
Music Meets Runway is an annual fashion and music show event,
which features fashions by the new era of fashion being presented by live
performances by popular music acts, including international artists. Over the
years, Fashion and Music has created a style storm around the globe. The
innovation, ‘Music Meets Runway’ is intended to provide a platform for talented
designers, especially those who normally are excluded from the highly
competitive world of fashion to showcase their unique art works while talented
music artists perform on stage.
59 comments:
hmmmm ok seen. next please
Oh ok
Ok linder u turn
Amuzieemmanuel@gmail.com
Good for her.
Happy for her, More power to her elbow.
Nice concept
Ok, seen.
oops:see hackers leak popular socialite sheneka adams private photos online.. [18+]
I love the picture and concepts.
Long live LIB™
nice one... wish i could cat walk.... lol anyways, jes getting my abs ready for that model looks
THAFINEXX
OK..
I really love the creativity im feeling on the pic.so lovely
ok, cool
Please click on my name for Fashion/Fitness/Beauty tips
Seeen
Is okay.
⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥
5k 4 ticket??thnx i'll pass...need money ryt now 4 btr thns. Nj
I knw dat chick! She is representing wella! Greatest Imo stars!
Okay ooooo
Odimmma.
Amakadarlyn@yahoo.com
seen!
yaaayyyy my sister is going places proud of you sweety.
Ok...linda next plzzz
Cul
DIS IS GRACE B
Ok we don hear!
Ok....I hear
Congratulations Nikki. It is not easy
=CYNTHIA=commenting from my TOYOTA CRICKET
There are other talented ppe in other field of knowledge who are yet to discover their potentialities due to dearth of finance and sponsorship. Let hands get to other professions who are yet to be exposed. mjabdulk@gmail.com
Okay.
Boring ass concert, waste of money. Always capitalizing on Christmas periodtraffic
Ok. Seen
Will attend d show...last year's own was fun
-------#Auntylindagoddaughter#
Will attend d show...last year's own was fun
-------#Auntylindagoddaughter#
Nice 1
Sharp.
I nor get money aunty linda pls pay for me
Wooooow! A big congrats to you Nikki. Best wishes Nne. Ednamaka@gmail.com
nice...
I nor get my money
Nice cover....... Lol. (•͡.̮ •͡ )
Too long, not a story reader
this MMR thing doesnt interest me a bit bcos main focus is on the artiste and not the models. i suggest they cancel it.
Anty Iinda coman buy me tickets na
The theme of the picture is beautiful.
cool
Good for em
A closer pic of her would have been better. Good for her tho #onelovefromSnow#
Ok seen
Another chapter abeg.
Nice pics n concepts dere.
Long live LIB™
From Abuja to Lagos to conquer. Nice one Nikki. We happy for u. Major one for GI models.
We don see am
And the next event for this christmass is?
kk. Lts rush and buy our tickets.
Nice concept