Kenyan Police Chief resigns over today's killings, interior minister fired | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 2 December 2014

Kenyan Police Chief resigns over today's killings, interior minister fired

Following the killing of 36 people by terror group Al-Shabab this morning in a quarry in Mandera, North of Kenya, Kenya's National Police chief, David Kimaiyo has resigned.

After receiving the police chief's resignation letter, Kenyan president, Uhuru Kenyatta announced the dismissal of Kenya's Interior Minister with immediate effect. (Pic from the scene above)

According to AP, President Uhuru Kenyatta has named an opposition politician and retired army general, Joseph Nkaissery, as new Interior Minister, in charge of security.

Al Shabab terror group this morning invaded a quarry in Mandera, north of Kenya, separating the Christians from the Muslims and shot dead the ones who couldn't recite the Qur'an.

Two weeks ago, the terror group attacked a bus and killed 28 Christians.

134 comments:

God have mercy

Hmmmmm it's quite a pity I feel for him and the people of Kenya #onelovefromSnow#

He is not competent enough so it's better he lives.

Eva's Shawarma & Gril, Lagos. 08058198545 said...

Nigeria IGP, take note!!!

KWEEN said...

I don't see how that will solve this problem... I just hope other serious measures are being taken to stop the madness!

SANDRA said...

God dey

all these killings up and down there is God ooooo

Too bad.. may d soul of departed ones rest in peace

Hope nigerian leaders can see what is expected when a leader messes up!

Stuch Bedsheet said...

Imagine! And all our political office holders refused to resign since boko haram night mare started.They are busy embelzzeling public fund.

Those bastards that calls themselves muslim will suffer dearly for this.
Faceoflib

Naija Babe said...

Na wa o, Nigeria ministers will never resign even if Boko Haram kill all Nigerians... May God help Africa

Oh! Talk of where the system works and people are held accountable if things go wrong,not blaming opposition.
Can you imagine an opposition politician named the new minister of interior,while ours stayed put after Nigerians died during the immigration scam.

ricnino4real@yahoo.com said...

wondering if dat will stop d killing! smh

Oya na.. If na our country now, excuses for de flow all over

Stuch Bedsheet said...

Imagine! And all our political office holders refused to resign since boko haram night mare started. They are busy embelzzeling public fund.

One and only Ada David Omobabalanu says so

dat wont bring back d dead...bt lets hope sumtin is done abt dis killings

Saidat said...

Terrorists everywhere#diaris God o#

Hmmmm! God, this battle all over the world is yours. No passing day without innocent ones being murdered. Rip my fellow Christians. Xxxxx Ndubuaku

ok ooooooo but for niger they will not go........#lesti

God will fight for Christians. Sweedydiagold@gmail.com

For Nigeria dem go give the police chief award then send am to go fight speaker. Worst have happened in my beloved country yet they stay put.

Nawaaaoh! Dis animals shud rest already....

sad news

Talk2Henry said...

This people are very wicked and heartless. My God

Diva 8 said...

At least the Kenyan police showed some level of integrity, which will never happen in Nigeria. Boko Haram attacks the village of a military leaders and he is seen partying the following day. He couldn't even secure his hometown and he is still in power. I pray for my country Nigeria.

Their own boko haram

buchi said...

I wish president Jonathan will learn from ds. There are so many lousy people that needs to be fired in his govt

Oh God of mercy! Nibo loju re wa?

Tripple B said...

Na wa o only once and he resigns our own presido no gree resign after so many attacks ok o dere is God

Bold black n beautiful

linda ikeji's boo said...

that's the way.but action towards adequate security crowns it all

R I P to d lost soul

austine ihechukwu said...

Can that happen here? See hw many ppl boko haram have wasted here n still no one has been removed 4rm office come 2 talk of resignation, cos by nw even our president shuld av resigned

Hope GEJ is watching and learning....

Not up 2 a hundred pple killed n d minister gets fired...back in nigeria thousands av bin killed n all we hear is d president condemnin...SMH

God we punish d killers of this innocent soul.RIP

If is our president goodluck he won't even do anytin see Hw d president of Kenya is acting vry fast

Joy Adeniyi said...

Like is that the solution?

SHUGA APRILS $$$ said...

Nigeria should learn from this..... Politics is to serve the people, if u can't resign and stop taking our money 4 nothing

Winyluv@yahoo.com

Accepting responsibility decently! In Nigeria, they will claim to be on top of the situation and be promoted. Futureless enclave called nation.SMH!

This is getting too much

Ese said...

Hi Linda, been trying to contact you to place an ad on your blog, not sure if I've been sending mails to the wrong address, isn't it lindaikejiads@gmail.com?

May God deliver us oh!! This religious fights increase day by day

Neks said...

>>>>>>>>>>>that's government there, not the one Nigeria is,...Committee of Looters.,>>>>>>

Is unfair ooooo, Chai.........DiamonDDanielZ

Tripple B said...

Were is my comment o linda. I have commented non u don't want to post it ok o dere is God

Bold black n beautifull

PEOPLE DON PACK THEIR LOAD COME SIT DOWN FOR LINDA BLOG

Bastards!

Aside christianity, other religions have a lot of convincing to do for us to know what they stand for. Who kills like this in the name of religion.

Blessed Child said...

This is sad. I wonder when these muslims will stop all the killings. So tired of them. That religion is a mistake.

Blinkbecky808@gmail.com

as in someone just look at his fellow and human being and said am going to take ur life, a life they themself can't create.. may the souls of the dead RIP....

Akin' Odunsi @gr8akin said...

Thats how its meant to be, resign when you know you've failed your country! It doesn't happen here in Nigeria! Over 300 killed in Kano and many killed in Yobe ... our own IG is still there CONDEMNING the attack ... mshewww

To harsh to look @

becckyd said...

Nigeria will never do such thing?

May their souls rest in peace........but why killing innocent souls because of religious?this is not what religious preach

adaegoyibo said...

Life u didnt create,y tk it!!! Evil everywhere...May their souls RIP.

And I think Jonathan himself should be the first person to be fired. Most Clueless president that has ever existed. Aka "we condemn this act"

RIP to d dead....May GOD help us.

Like U said...a system dat works................. Notin works in our country

God have mercy......whats happening??

#abbytohxoft

Men this just have to stop . awch

Long live LIB™

Islam is so so barbaric...peace flees from their environment

leaders that know how the system should work hope our Nigerian officials learn a thing or two from this

C. A. Omerenna said...

God is watching them

Folashade Idowu said...

God when will this end? We need help

GEJ tk note...since d immigration stampede Nigeria's Interior minister is yet to resign not to talk o been sacked...

A country where there conscience and morality in governance is still intact! Waiting for the day such will happen in Nigeria

Hmmm, RIP to d dead, Libers pls ow can I register my name here, pls explain ow to go abt it.. thanks.. as for my 3 votes goes to, alloy, Bishop dammy and edreams currently in Jupiter... lol,

SHUGA APRILS $$$ said...

Amen

Tbflow$... There souls rest in perfect peace and for the IG's they are hitting you people soon

Karlsson said...

RIP to the dead, evil ll never win. Here in Nigeria, a lot of people in high places re supposed to ve done same thing buh they won't. God ve Mercy so all these evil ll stop, it's enough already

Mimi said...

I'm sick and tired of these killings... They say don't question God but I can't help but wonder.... When will it stop? Where is God? Why let all this happen around the world? I'm really confused.

I know this happened in Kenya but it just brings back random thoughts. Look at the boko haram thing in Nigeria, it's pathetic.
I'm a catholic, and since I was in primary school during Mass we say the " Prayer For Nogeria in Destress" (Google it if your not a Catholic) Every single day, I'm 29yrs now and Nigeria is even worse than it was, with all this daily prayer for Nigeria why is the country getting worse? I'm really confused....
Things like this is what turns Christians to Atheist.... It is well.

Is your president competent enough? Has he left? It's not about competence. It's about conscience

Abba Morro(Abba Sorrow), 4 prison breaks at different parts of Nigeria, impunity in immigration, failed recruitment exercise that costed lives, foreigners taking over jobs of local Nigerians, ebola entering the airport freely etc etc. Abba Moro still standing strong.

Nigeria my Nigeria!

This is really getting out of hand...

Muslims what have Christians done to u Violent religion. Na by force! I wish God will kill all muslims so dat we will have peace. Rubbish!

The level of insecurity in africa's heartbreaking!! Our leaders are supposed to guarantee our safety after voting them in but reverse is the case!!!

Signal to Nigeria Forces, God have mercy on us. AskTheLawyeronline team

killing Christians freely is a clear indication that God is not and would never be in charge of security no matter how much you pray to him, security of lives and properties is the utmost responsibility of any govt.

Nawaooooo

We should learn from this....
National police chief resigned, interior minister dismissal. Diff from my country story

GEJ wants to die there he even v d guts to contest for another term!!!...chai devil in disguise...RIP

The battle is the lords

AGB said...

@faceless she, I totally agree with you.

AGB said...

No,the clueless president in his own words "doesn't give a Damn."

It's your families that are bastards.

This is terrible. I condermed all the terrorist acts. mjabdulk@gmail.com

Don Z said...

That's how u know responsible government.Scores of unemployed graduates died during ,boko haram killing people every day and jail breaks have become order of the day,yet our interior affairs minister is still there.Shame to this country.

Nk said...

Pls God, what is happening 2 us? D man u created in ur own image n likeness is been slaughter every single day. What is d way out huh?

SIMPLYCOCK said...

For those of you who are mesmerized by the fact that the religion of Islam is torn between peaceful and belligerent adherents of the faith, the brutal fact would soon dawn on you that not the moderates but the radicals constitute the life blood of Islam...
That indeed the true Muslims are the Jihadists, the so-called terrorists..
If Qur'an chapter 47: 5 is any thing to go by, then Muslim paradise is meant only for the Jihadists, the so-called terrorists...
Yet fools tell you that a wedge must be driven between Islam and terrorism...that a distinction must be made between the two...
Wow!!!
Idiots!!!!!!
Fools!!!!!!!!!!
Wait for it...
The Muslims are coming for you....
The day of denouement is at hand....
And no amount of political correctness would save your head from the sword of Allah's warriors...
The Muslims are coming!!!!!!!!!

Police Chief resign for Nigeria? May be 74th Century.

Prince said...

Oh no, this killing is becoming too much in the world

Sometimes, it doesn't matter if the appointment comes opposition or not, provided, the best is given the job. Anyway, RIP the departed ones.#napoleon#

When will people in Nigeria who call themselves Nigerians and are in leadership position take this clue. Innocent Nigerians died during the last conducted yet cancelled Immigration examination and yet Abba Moro is still the Interior Minister. Boko Haram is having a filled day at Adamawa, Yobe, Kano, Borno etc and instead of IGP Suleiman Abba fighting that, he is busy fighting PDP and APC.Our road is far but surely we will get to the destination.

Talking about president that doesn't accept complacency, RIP to the dead Amen

ISLAM- Religion of Peace..

ELENA (HER MAJESTY) said...

Rightfully said...bt then we all know that wld never happen in nigeria,nt jst d IGP but those in power should tk note...seriously fear 4ds great nation of ours

elovi said...

God pls take over

Its a pity how people are being killed. It was honourable for him to step down for some other capable hand

Hope Nigerians and the concerns persons are reading this... Even though it won't bring back the dead, it also show some level of integrity. God please protect us from blood demons in sucking men clothing.

I love this your comment...GEJ should take note even the IGP

God take control

Too bad

God help us.

Andre said...

Well done sir. These are steps we need Jonathan to take. Action speaks louder.

God whr ar u pls help us#ice princess#

Skipper25 said...

Yeah...He should really take note!!!...When you cant do a good job, Leave!!!!..Shikena. ..

Resigning is nt d main issue here hmmmdere is God ooo

Danmichael said...

The devils is everywhere #Danmichael# said so

Do we even hav a defence minister?...na wa. God take control.

Muslims ehhhhh

Amakadarlyn@yahoo.com

And d all dis will NEVER make mi bkome a muslim,NEVER.......lord take chrge

Hmmmmmmm is al I cn say nw.....hup all d muslims de c wetin dem de do nw sha.... Yall will pay in hell

careen said...

The Lord is our strength.

I concor dear.....

When BH kidnapped the wife of Cameroon's deputy PM, 2 generals were fired. Bonario abeg, how do we talk to such nincompoops as Apple, Tony Ikhide and co.

Exactly as the Bible prophesied in the book of revelation! These terror groups are about to usher in the ANTI-CHRIST. The end is here and the rapture is happening any moment from now! This is the time to accept JESUS CHRIST. You just might not get another chance for repentance and salvation.!

God will help us all.

U be Mumu how many times has jonathan changed the chief of army staff go and find out. Beside is it the president of Kenya that resign or the police chief. Think guy think

Ashawo,really you're a bastard,are your parents legally married or you a product of WA joko

I feel for him.

destinysweet said...

God is watching dem wit 3D

------#Auntylindagoddaughter#

This evil muslims.

Prince, Abuja said...

Bona be prepared to become the Chief of Army Staff so you can wipe out Boko Haram before Monday next week.....critics without brain!

this is a smaller African country showing a lot of political maturity plus a sense of moralistic politics...if u cnt do d job, juz resign...i tink our political leaders re shameless, im looking forward to d day a public officer wud resign in naija for incompetence or juz a mere one time inability to put a situation under control.

Abba moro I reaIIy hope U re readIng thIs. God save Us frm these senseIess KiIIers

Have mercy oh lord

Are you not bastards..seems u guys don't even know your history.. Classless humans!!

God do sumtin

no said...

I trust GEJ and his cabinet, nobody will resign for anything. in Nigeria, every man for himself. God help Nigeria

no said...

I trust GEJ and his cabinet, nobody will resign for anything. in Nigeria, every man for himself. God help Nigeria

am sure this world is coming to an end gradually (eleyele1@yahoo.com)

Whether anybody resigns or not, the truth is; there is a big problem in in the world now!

May their soul rest in peace! Jona should resign for lack of security in NAIJA with his security heads.