Kano bomb blast: All the shoes left behind by victims (photo) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 1 December 2014

Kano bomb blast: All the shoes left behind by victims (photo)

This is a heartbreaking photo of shoes left behind by the dead and survivors of the Kano bomb blast last week. Photo courtesy: Alkasim Abdulkadir

161 comments:

Atobatele said...

This is sad. RIP to the lost souls

swizz kunta said...

Terrible!!!

SANDRA said...

Stories that touch d heart.

The pple were muchoooooooooo....jezzzzzz...God av mercy

ivory said...

this is heart breaking

OJAI baby said...

Ojai says"oh dear, so sad

Funny as it may look,its so heartbreaking

Ah Jesus. So terrible. richard.yinka190@gmail.com

Beeteewhy said...

Really? Its kinda funny tho.

God shld pls save us. Lindodo post ma commnt oooo

Damn..lives were really lost..may they RiP

its really sad, may the souls of the dead rest in peace and I pray God heal the injured ones....pesrotoki80@yahoo.com

Kareem Mukaila Adelaja said...

God have Mercy...

SO SAD...
RIP TO THE DEAD

God help us in this country

sad event
so painful

This is much.....what'd I miss?

Lolz...who cm.get time dy gather shoe?...Hehehehe..Dis 1 reach tak start market oo

Oh dear!!!
And he will wipe out tears from their eyes and death will be no more all these will pass away.Our God has promised.

Awwwww its so touching

Sad.

Wow! Max number of people were indeed victimized..

tsalz c.e.o said...

R.I.P...which way niger??

Eyyya

so touching... may their gentle soul rest with Allah..

$|R ZUMA said...

May their souls continue to rest in peace. $ir ZUMA

OMG!

Mz Naija said...

May all their sopuls RIP....#Nigeriaweeps#

Ewwwwwww . Pepus4xhard@yahoo.com

Uche Emma said...

Na wa oooo

Sad story. I feel sorry for the family that lost their loved ones and the community too

Neks said...

My heart just dropped, BH you will end up in everlasting hell.

Abeg make I hear sumfin jo,y dem de snap shoes evn d 1c wey dem add too eh? E still de pain dem abi,bt dem de take christains do suya since.... Killin is bad in any form bt dis muslim bombin,I v no pity fr dem.... Hw r we sure is nt dem doin it jst to make jonathan look bad.... Rubbish! #Hatemeallyouwantbutamsayingmymind #Freedomofspeech #Lindapostmycomment

peter chinonso dike said...

so touching... may their gentle soul rest with Allah..

Jesus!! They were that many or they just gathered all the foot wears they found including that of those who lost theirs fleeing? because if these belong to just the victims, then this by far more deadly than the Suleja Christmas bombing!!!

God have mercy

It's a pity and very painful that some of them had to depart this way. May the souls of the dead continue to rest in peace. Wish the injured quick recovery #onelovefromSnow#

Them go dey tiff slippers well well for mosque o
Pinkberrysinfo@yahoo.co.uk

Koko said...

This is so sad. God help us. Pamiinlove@yahoo.com

OMG!WOMAN said...

So sad

Oooh My Gush!!

Shaddy said...

Dumbfounded. God will have mercy

Skipper25 said...

So sad...smh..Hope these stops soon..

It's well, so sad. #sweetberry#

Too bad..

touching............feel like crying

ukbliss said...

Dts really much

Lord have mercy

orionworlds@yahoo.com

Linda.amarabun said...

BETTER not Be, cuz those shoes are over 300. I think this is exaggerated oh! Some may belong to those who took to their heels.

What a tragedy.

burberry said...

Jesus have mercy oooooooo

finest loves Bloglord😍 said...

Chai,it is well

Daniel said...

so so touching...

Unto dee oh lord

Long live LIB™

zubby said...

Whn wil al these stop?

very sad something... rip..

helen said...

Naa waa o,

nkiru said...

is a pity but if they like let them go and pack shoes from market and snap, many Christian has died as well muslim in this nonsense called Boko haram. when a Muslim is killed is FG and GEJ, but whn is Christian that's is killed is boko haram, untill this desperation quest for power stop Nigeria may be witnessing alot more of this! lets us come together as one pple to unit and accept everyone then we are on our road to peace and unity if not only God knows the next thing that will happened! although killing is killing no matter who is involved.

Franscisca said...

Oya Federal govt new business o..

It's so sad in a country with leaders...

All the shoes left behind by dead mallams.... .#lol# ****QUEENMAYA*****

RIP. In as much as I don't pity em!

Jesus! Save us from these animals

uzor onwusa said...

my gosh.theses shoes have a lot to say on judgement day.

So sad.. So so sad that this is happening in Nigeria.

Oh God!!! Save our nation,Nigeria.

becckyd said...

this is serious oooo

TripleC SDK BlogBoo said...

Hahahaha I Laugh, Swallow My BlackBerry Z3

Oya, ye that had no shoes Growing up, dig and enjoy. The people you've failed to Protect have left lots behind for you. Hisss. Pin:2BB00AEE (Hot male)

May their soul rest in peace..

May God save us in this country.

Boko haram are after casualty. The attack we thought was on Christians is affecting us all!

And some Nigerians still call these (BOKO HARAM)people Muslims. How is it possible for Muslims to be killing Muslims. The Mission in the North looks like someone or some people want to create a new majority since the present majority there are
Muslims and Nigeria politics never stop been a game of NUMBERS.

Truetalk said...

This one don turn to okirika. Wetin dem wan do with this one now?

I wonder why dis menace cannot be stopped,what is our government waiting for I don't knw,d northeners population is decreasing,and the nigerians population is also affected.

This is very sad mehn

rossy said...

God have mercy.

becckyd said...

Eh eh My god, what's this?

Akinwale said...

Would it be too big an amount to spend on bomb detectors at worship places like the central mosque? Lives could have been saved if people were made to go in through the bomb detectors.

Oooo NO! Dis is nt happening

Chai!!!!!
E go beta

I wonder when these people will start making use of the brain that God gave them.

Tragic!! God help us..

This is not funny at all.... Pls God save Nigeria

Eh? For real? God plz take absolute control *Flora*

Oooo NO! Dis is nt happening

Damn it...

the rising sun said...

chukwu nara mpuruobi ha ndukwa....****man from the east***

rukkybankz said...

Yah Salam! This is just too much...may Allah grant the lost souls Janatu Firdaus and grant the injured ones speedy recovery Insha Allah

Wicked to themselves..

God save us all oseniomowunmi24@yahoo.com

This sect of evil men and their sponsors have killed many in this country

Not Darkness! Part 2

Not Darkness! - Part 1

Greatest Battles!!! Part 1

God! Please help us put an end for all this killing in the northern part. It is getting out of hands. Killing every parts of the states.

taiwo.bolaji81@gmail.com

Rily sad...

na wa(marksteve316@yahoo.com)

Nadine via nadin4real@gmail.com said...

Dis is so so so sad..... And dose liars said d deathh toll amounted to 200 and. Now dis slippers amounts to a thousand +. Y can't dey rest. With all dis wickedness

OMG!!!! This is wicked oooooooo ...... May their soul finds rest

I dey laugh ooooo.....everybodi gbe ro without shoe...or na d victims show bi dis make i curse boko!!!....i don dey curse dem anyway..

My oh my!! That's quite a heap, I can't begin to imagine the number of people that lost their lives, may their souls rest in peace.

God please come to our aid and put all these to an end. Surly there is an end.

Joy Isreal said...

So Heart Breaking...Lord Jesus Pls Save Nigerian Let All Dis Killing And Bombing Stop

and yet they say death toll is just over 200....i see over a thousand pieces of footwear in these pictures, that puts the death toll at 500 at least. Sad

getab@rocketmail.com

God save us

Oww too bad

My God

Watch and pray for the evil days are here

Yoma said...

God is still in control

Blood of Jesus. Wetin be dis biko

Ouch
May dey Rest In Peace

Maradurling said...

Father lord pls protect ur children

God have mercy

Hummmmm am sure the pioneer of this group are regretting already, because it seem to be beyond their control now.

*shakes head* It is only God that will save man.

I know what will be going on the the mind of those igbo boys at katangua/yaba on the shoes level.

lekyan2013@gmail.com

Swaggcino said...

Heart breaking

Coolio D said...

May God heal the injured survivors and console d family of the bereaved in Jesus name, Amen

trust said...

So sad

dami said...

May God have mercy on us in Nigeria and may the soul of the departed rest in peace.

gosh

Lol! Bata ibanuje......they don't have enough people to kill but themselves!

May the souls of the dead RIP and May the injured get instant healing. Amen. Sweedydiagold@gmail.com

this is very serious

God please save us in this county

careen said...

May God save us from dis brutals

Kateorok.blogspot.com said...

Omg... and GEJ is doing nothing? smh

God com to our rescue

Zoë said...

This is heartbreaking. May God help us in this country.

Kahuna said...

Na wa o

God's intervention!

Jesus!!!!!!!!!!!!RIP to the departed souls

Blood of Jesus!

Oiza said...

Itx well with our country....

The lord will heal our land

Heart breaking indeed. Wen ar we going to hv peace in Nigeria again

May Allah have Mercy on them! SMH n crying

Nigeria can Neva be 1... Bitter truth

RIP to the dead Amen.

Christ hv mercy on ur children (crying)

"I ll make this country ungovernable for Jonathan,We all forgot so soon.....i wipe for my country oooooo"

Charles B said...

I really don't know what this country is turning into

Mzzanjolaoluwa said...

Hmmmm,itz well may their soul rest in perfect peace.

Don DaRa said...

" And Sanusi left a night before the incident, Naija i hail oooo, if they think that its all Nigerians are sleeping #Mr:Aboki lemme tell u some of Us are not oo"

Amakadarlyn@yahoo.com

There s more to dis BH's issue dan wat we see or hear......
GOD pls do not forsake ur pple
RIP to d dead

Olatee

itoz said...

Pathetic to say the least!

GistNaija said...

wow, many souls lost. Wish survivors quick recovery.

Chai! Too sad. Wasted lives Wasted pams #smh

Sad news!!!

Nigerians are dying everyday because of those educated fools called leaders

Sooooooo sad

So pathetic. benotekcomputers@gmail.com

What a disaster! How can people be so callous to such extent? There is God ooooooooo!

Terrorism must be wiped out for peace to reign in the world. mjabdulk@gmail.com

Osward said...

Its shocking and insane what joy or gain does perpetrators of this crime against humanity get. They should realize that everyone will all eventually die at some point in time as no one lives for ever and also no deed without reward.

It is unfortunate. I urge u to Let join hands to fight terrorism. mjabdulk@gmail.

maman hauwa@2014 said...

So u u don't pity us, listen this is not about only Muslim, it affect us oll, even if u like or u don't like this is the serios issues, let's unite & become one, that's what our leaders want to separate us, don't let this to ruin ur thinking.