Chief Raymond Dokpesi resigns from AIT/DAAR, his son takes over | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 2 December 2014

Chief Raymond Dokpesi resigns from AIT/DAAR, his son takes over

The founder of DAAR Communications - owners of AIT, Raypower, Faaji FM and more, Chief Raymond Dokpesi has resigned from the board of DAAR Communications Plc, to join politics.

He made it known last week at the company’s board of directors meeting in Abuja. He said;
“Please permit me to thank the entire members of the board of directors of DAAR Communications, the entire staff, viewers and listeners of all the DAAR communications stable, whether it is Raypower, AIT, Faaji FM and all the SBUs that were created during my tenure. I am going to be involved in the politics of the country and therefore I thought that AIT, Raypower, should be independent and people should not mistake my political aspiration or participation to mean the position of this organization."
His son, Raymond Dokpesi Jnr., has taken over as the new chairman. He stepped into his new shoes yedterday Monday Dec. 1 after his father's retirement took effect from Friday 28th November 2014.

84 comments:

Stuch Bedsheet said...

Family business for sure.

One and only Ada David Omobabalanu says so

Family business nice one hehehehehe #onelovefromSnow#

Amakadarlyn@yahoo.com

SANDRA said...

Fine guy all d best

Neks said...

>>>>>> politics don suffer, e no get age limit? <<<<<<<<

Hmm family bizness

Long live LIB™

He don try

Talk2Henry said...

That's nice. A good father

Politics really making waves and now its chief Raymond delving into it. I pray the son does well in handling the company. Luke 2:52. BishopDammy#

Bosslady said...

I wish Raymond success…

Linda I dey follow u bumper 2 bumper. I must win sometin cos have been a LIBER for more dan a year now under anonymous.

Amakadarlyn@yahoo.com

Nice one sha and nice movemet to d next level but pls don't join them ooo bcos most of our politicer are biggest thief, Oleee and barauooooo

Expect a new level of journalism, coming from a vibrant youth...may he achieve more Dan d fada in d affairs of DAAR...

rukkybankz said...

Issokay...nice

becckyd said...

Good one!

kismet kiddies ENTZ said...

All thanks to Ramond Dokpesi, for all the good works,his contribution to the growth of entertainment in Nigeria and the talent unleash during his tenure as chairman of DARR com.

~kismet kiddies entz~commenting via www.jumia.com.ng\children

thats nice..hope he wont disappoint..

kismet kiddies ENTZ said...

All thanks to Ramond Dokpesi, for all the good works,his contribution to the growth of entertainment in Nigeria and the talent unleash during his tenure as chairman of DARR com.

~kismet kiddies entz~commenting via www.jumia.com.ng\children

elovi said...

Na family business

Family business. Nice

Money chopping things.......

Pls o post them all....ologunifemidolapo@yahoo.com

Make sense
Join politics at what age?

Alphasoar said...

Nice strides!!!

Its take overs and hoping its not left overs, lolz.

This is how you know a family business. #Godsavethepoor#. <<>>. REPORTING>>>. LIVE FROM PORT NOVIA>>>

@ologunifemidolapo@yahoo.com

Yea.....there is more money in politics

This man is greedy.
Faceoflib

Business minded men!!! Getting dia soon!

Let's see what the son is made of! I love seeing responsibility being passed on to the next generation

Good for them.

REAL. PIKIN said...

Good for them the young has grown to take over...............

He is so damn rich, but he feels incomplete without a political power.. I wish him luck, cos I'm big fan of Dokpesi.

Family business
Going into politics at what age?
Pls give the younger ones chance

Goziem Oh LORD said...

I wish both of them success.

Nice one, Raymond jnr I wish you well, you too will serve and handover to your son Raymond jnr jnr. Lol. All d best. Linda I must win something if you no wnt make your blog unblogable . remmynet4all@yahoo.com

Grace said...

Family bix

Of course. The young shall definitely grow and take over. Politics is the in thing now. Linda, when do you intend to join? Nigerians need women with great sense of humor like you!

destinysweet said...

Chai,D1 is in trouble oooo.he loss election. He resigned from job,now d oga don handle over d company to dis young guy,D1 too bad cos dis cut dude won't employ u oooo

-----#Auntylindagoddaughter#

Its cool

Linda abeg is his son single?

Mak terince said...

Your #onelove no dey finish?

Thieves (DAAR COMM.)they sold shares to customers for some years and they refused to give us dividend and he want to go to politics to join the main thieves.Linda still waiting ooo.feebaby7@yahoo.com

Family business for sure. Sweedydiagold@gmail.com

They should pay me back my money. I bought their shares for N5 and it's now worth only 50 kobo. Stealing people's money to be rich is crazy

When will old people stop ruling this country? Rubbish

KEVIN4216 said...

Hope his son will be as successful as the father.. oh well goodluck Dokpesi Jnr as you yake over as chairman

well he didn't have to strangle d old man before handing over., congrate Bro

I hope they will start paying salaries now, because DAAR owe their staff in every region!

I hope they will start paying salaries now, because DAAR owe their staff in every region! Which is sad given the amount sunk into each station.

Ok gud

Ada Anambra said...

A letter to Bonario Nnags;
Bona nwa, ke way na. Nna Chineke na a scatter gi with blessings anyhow, eg;Linda's 100k.
So bros can u sweetly sow a seed into ur sister (Ada Anambra) life, oburugodi 20k. Chineke ga agozi gi ofuma. Chebara ya uche oo nna, hehehehhe

Bold step he has taken..i wonder how many wives he has..you know how we wealthy Africans acquire women as if they were assets

It's really saddening when some people insinuate some kind of things on this blog. Goes to show that most of you don't know that the same way you come to get gossip on lib, you can also get good info on many other platforms. To those of you that are asking "at what age", do you people think it's a bunch of 30 something year olds that are running the first world nations? Good governance has nothing to do with one's age. As if some young people won't run Nigeria straight into the ground if given the chance.

Please try to inform yourselves.

Family biznx na,so watz ma own if he leaves?

destinysweet said...

The young shall grow

----#Auntylindagoddaughter#

Kenny ogungbe must be having sleepless nights now.

Stale news. Been upto a week

OK.

Wow,dats kul

Family biz

lool at comments family business indeed

www.udokajane.blogspot.com

Soul said...

Look at this one, we're talking yearS, you're talking year! Lmao. Taaaaaaaaa. Be real ma. Lol

Ready made.. Wish him luck n all the best. Obumnemeudeze@gmail.com

Mrs Jay said...

Hope Junior would manage his father's business well. Tosin Dokpesi please support him.

Abeg may d young man do him things differently. Wish him all d best. Toomushmoni

Hahahahaha! Exactly! Politics for Naija na when u don resign from active service, u just find somewhere park, go chop money!

Very gud

yemisi Z10 said...

The young has now fully grown.good for them

Funmi Aiyenuro said...

That's a good one from Dokpesi, but I expect him to relax and direct the affairs of the company from a distance not by joining politics. Politics in Nigeria is too dirty.

Joy Adeniyi said...

Baba, you've done well o. Let's see what your son will do

That is good for him so to have a relief and rest in the remaining times to spend in the earth. mjabdulk@gmail.com

family thinz (eleyele1@yahoo.com)

Best thing that has Happened to Local tv this year....I believe Raymond Jnr will totally turn the face of AIT around in a heartbeat.

Lmao

OK nah. Oga Jr manage your father's property well and get result that's all. wish him well in his future en devour.

linda ikeji's boo said...

yes.his level is bigger than still being at DAAR.he has tried and he is a very positive and strong men

Harlie said...

Family biz! Kul

Family biz,that's nice. Congrats to him!!

reasonable

Nice one.

OLUWABUNMI

oyioche princess said...

Yah datz our new boss. #Fineboy

Inheritance