Things That Make Love Work - by Ali Baba | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 19 November 2014

Things That Make Love Work - by Ali Baba

The gospel according to comedian Ali Baba. See more tweets after the cut...

47 comments:

True talk @ Alli baba

Chy 🌹 said...

Hmmmm..too many rules.
Stick to wateva works for u.

Pls visit my blog
Chinwenmeri.blogspot.com

Wnaija said...

yeah, true talk.

hmmmmm,marriage,marriage,it is not really easy,it takes lots of works may God help us all to have a good and long lasting marriage

Nice one,love the way he downplayed the role of sex in making love work.

Handlemewithcare2014 said...

Hmmm good write up but will dis stop nigerian men frm womanizing

There's no definite thing dat makes love work,if it was that easy everyone wud b in love,cos its working 4u don't meant it'll work for others sir...

"I can Neva say "No" to Dangote sha" Gospel truth....I can Neva and will Neva say No to Folorunsho Alakija..

lol@ "U gojust die throway".....True True True.....very correct @Ali baba

Correct
Ali baba, The motivational speaker...

he is right..

Uche Emma said...

Good one Ali Baba

Wow.....learnt alot already

Linda Fashion Blog said...

Relationship grows, learning from mistakes helps groom rships to maturity.

FRUITILICIOUS said...

Well said...baba

ada said...

very true, i just get tired each time i hear jealousy in relationship means the person loves u. Ali baba use said it all.

I completely agree and my girl needs see this

FERNANDEZ said...

Hmmmm! ORO NLA! WORD!!
I agree to all the witty words.....*nods my big head

Agu nwanyi1 said...

Ok noted

Agu nwanyi1 said...

I'm really going to b a wife o! I hv really learnt a lot from my married mentors

He has made his point clearly and I solely agree with him #onelovefromSnow#

Hope ma baby sèes dis.....

#asin eeeeèh

Vacancies in Nigeria said...

Things that may marriage works is not just I love you, there is more to it.

Bold Kid said...

He said it all!

The Queen said...

It's easier said dan done!

Alibaba is dope

How do i get my 2 see this write-up?

Some very good advice on here

So true......

Joshtech said...

Dis nah true story

I agree with most of it

on point Alibaba

Marriage#bigsigh#ive been married for 3yrs now and the first year of my marriage was hell.So many issues,one would have thought we ddnt court.We did but not really for a long time.It was so bad to the extent that out of the 24hours in a day,We spend almost 22hours nagging at intervals.I would sit and cry my eyes out asking God if this union will work.We were far away in the UK and there was no one to turn simply Bcos even the married women u see around are in one way or the other having marital issues or are single mothers.One day I was surfing the Internet and I came across an article that changed my marriage for God.We women must try to be tolerant ,Love you husband in all situation,Dnt Nag it drives them faraway.A lady too must always be hygienic be it at home or Down down below*u knw what I mean,* Sex too is vry important.Eversince I strted practising most of these things my marriage has been a smooth and wonderful one.#pls ignore the blunders Biko#

Why is he typing in fucking "CAPS"

Niceone alibaba....

wilcomsprints said...

NO BE LIE OO....me self i have my own rules oo..lol nice one

true

@Anonymous 11.55am..... That's his style

Carole said...

True talk but how does one handle satanic inlaws; particularly the man's mother. Some if not most are never satisfied with whatever the wife does and again some if most men mumuishly agree with whatever mama says.

These are true facts to have a happy home

*rolling my eyes*

I laughed out loud for that one...I agree with him....its not easy being all of those things he listed. We are all imperfect humans afterall..

nystyle@ said...

DANG!!!! I WAS MARRIED AND I TOTALLY ABSOLUTELY AGREE WITH ALI, BECAUSE MANY ON THE LIST WERE REASONS I LEFT HIM..CAN'T DEAL WITH A MAN THAT WON'T IMPROVE HIM SELF AND LACKS VISION.

Ali Babba is sure speaking from experience, after his selfish marriage to Patricia Leone failed, I think he's leanrt his lessons and now truly understands what makes marriage work.

Am glad this is coming from Alli Baba, hmmmmmmmm, this man made his current wife MARY see weeeeeeeeen, when se had her first daughter in 1998 she went through hell cos Alli Baba abandoned her, well they were not married then but he abandoned her with her daughter and followed one old woman, Mary was living in Ilupeju at that time, how time flies. Well an happy for her, she is in total control of her man now. I want Alli Baba to talk about his past and regret to encourage young guys. Linda if u like post my comment o. This is the plain truth about Alli Baba's past

Nice write up, @anonymous am sure he learnt from his mistakes bcos experience is the best teacher..