Delta EPZ project crisis: Tompolo denies any involvement, blames Uduaghan, Keyamo | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 20 November 2014

Delta EPZ project crisis: Tompolo denies any involvement, blames Uduaghan, Keyamo

Ex-militant Ekpemupolo, (alias Tompolo) has denied any involvement in the $16 billion Export Processing Zone (EPZ) project crisis rocking Delta State. In a bid to clear himself of any wrong doing, Tompolo released a statement today where he accused the current Delta state governor, Emmanuel Uduaghan and his predecessor, Jame Ibori of trying to use the project to collect the land belonging to his people, the Ijaws of Gbaramatu kingdom.

He also accused human rights lawyer, Festus Keyamo of being used to blackmail his person. See the long statement after the cut...

RE: DELTA EPZ AND MATTERS ARISING
MY TAKE IS ON JUSTICE, EQUITY AND FAIRNESS
So much has been said about the $16 Billion Export Processing Zone (EPZ) which is meant to galvanize Nigeria’s economic growth through adequate gas processing and supply, using our dear Delta State as the hub. For one, I am happy as a Deltan that this laudable project is being planned and nurtured in my time, especially on the heels of our fight for the need by government to industrialize and enhance our economic well-being in the oil-rich Niger Delta Region.

Nonetheless, I am not persuaded by the nebulous and loudly-echoed ‘economic and industrial gains’ slogan being orchestrated by some forces hiding under the EPZ Project to re-launch a back-door move for the acquisition of lands belonging to the people of Gbaramatu Kingdom in Warri South-West Local Government Area of Delta State. In this regard, I stand on the side of my people as I have always done, to ensure that the voice of reason was raised and heard by the powers that be. As a peace-loving Kingdom, the people of Gbaramatu had used all civil and legal means to ensure that justice was done by the federal government by not going ahead with the planned ground-breaking ceremony in the face of clear injustice, unfairness and inequity.

As a result, many insinuations and perverted comments have been made by both interested and rented parties to the effect that ethnic colourations have been brought to the fore by linking the justifiable postponement of the ground-breaking to President Goodluck Jonathan’s ‘soft-spot’ for the Ijaws of Gbaramatu Kingdom.

It should be noted however, that the struggle of the people Gbaramatu Kingdom for both political and economic rights pre-dates the Jonathan Presidency. History is replete with courses of events as far as the struggle of the oppressed people of Gbaramatu Kingdom is concerned. It is no longer news to all that our Itsekiri neighbours, using all advantages of being in government and power since the time of former governor, Chief James Ibori(whose mother is Itsekiri) as well as the incumbent governor, Dr Emmanuel Uduaghan(also an Itsekiri) who both as commissioner and later Secretary to State Government under Ibori, cannot insulate himself from the calculated attempt by the government-backed Itsekiri’s attempts to enslave Gbaramatu Kingdom.

It should therefore be placed on record that if the belief of the people of Gbaramatu Kingdom in their just and fair struggle saw them through thick and thin since the time of Ibori till date, the same spirit still lives on; and such does not need the ‘soft spot’ of a Nigerian President of Ijaw extraction to take the people to their rightful place. It was (still) this belief in a just and fair struggle that in spite of glaring attempts by both Ibori (then) and Uduaughan (now) to exterminate the Gbaramatu Kingdom to the advantage of their kinsmen, I made conscious efforts to respect the institution they represent. In essence, I refrained from abusing their persons as some Itsekiri leaders have mindlessly done in the case of the postponement of the ground-breaking ceremony by the President.

Perhaps, it is unfortunate to note that all those Itsekiri leaders, especially Pa J.O. Ayomike who betrayed uncontrollable and misplaced sentiments by abusing the person of the president and calling for his resignation would have achieved better things and indeed, much development would have come to their impoverished Itsekiri villages if such energy was deployed to ginger their son, who is now governor, to bring development to their areas. The Ayomikes of this world should rather be expressing worry and bury their heads in shame that the over 12 years of their sons in government and power in Delta State are more of curses than blessings to their people. The case of those vilifying President Jonathan is that of bottled-up anger and transferred aggression ordinarily targeted at those who looked the other way in the face of the sufferings of their people to a man who tried to do justice by listening to all sides of an issue.     

What Does Festus Keyamo Want?
This question has become imperative in view of the rented roles the Lagos-based Lawyer has played in the last couple of weeks in the affairs of the state especially as they relate to the people of Gbaramatu Kingdom in Warri South-West Local Government Area of Delta State. Before now, I had seen Keyamo as a young promising lawyer whose passion to fight oppression was unquenchable. I see him as a brother and friend because there is still time for him to stratify rented and commercialized struggle from passionate human and civil rights crusade.

As a matter of fact, Keyamo’s continuous linkage with me to purported attempts close crime is unacceptable to me. At best, Keyamo knows too well that those whose flair for injustice I fight against, those who have been severally linked to murders in Delta State who today are his latter-day friends, are not men of conscience. As a human rights lawyer (as claimed by Keyamo), his efforts to unearth the killers of Onokpite Ogbe were applauded by many, including me. I was even tempted to disbelieve others when accusations of ‘unpalatable practices’ trailed Keyamo’s sudden u-turn to abandon the Onokpite’s case. But today, I have no reason to disbelieve such against the backdrop of Keyamo’s role in the orchestrated EPZ Crisis. In the face of Keyamo’s sudden u-turn in character, it is absurd to ask him if would have not have done what I did on behalf of my people should he find himself in my shoes. I therefore find very curious Keyamo’s attempt to demonize me especially when it is obvious that since I willingly embraced the Federal Government Amnesty offer, I have selflessly, at high risks too, contributed to the enhancement of peace and security in the entire Niger-Delta Region. I will therefore urge Keyamo to be on the side of truth and justice rather than being on the side of injustice because conscience is an open wound, only the truth can heal it.

Conclusion:    
My appeal to all men of conscience is to ensure that justice and fairness are made the cornerstone of human existence. Where these do not exist, it will be difficult for society to make progress. The case of the plight of the people of Gbaramatu Kingdom in Warri South-West Local Government Area of Delta is clear and unambiguous. The precepts for injustice and ingredients of inequality are daily being planted by those who find themselves in positions of authority and influence, especially in Delta State.

It should therefore be known that those who deliberately drag the name of President Jonathan into this blackmail game are doing this to perpetuate injustice. This is the crux of the matter. But little do they know that the struggle has been an age-long one, predating the president’s ascendancy to office and through the will of God, my people have been forging ahead. In the same vein, the struggle might also post-date President Jonathan unless the issues of injustice that have continually set the Gbaramatu and Itsekiri ethnic nationalities against each are permanently resolved. The Gabramatu people cannot be intimidated by any resort to blackmail, using ethnic cards. Similarly, I will not succumb to any cheap blackmail aimed at weakening my resolve to fight for my people because this is a matter of conscience and posterity. I shall not waiver even in the face of threat and intimidation of all sorts until justice is done.

Thanks and God bless,
SIGNED:
HIGH CHIEF GOVERNMENT EKPEMUPOLO

78 comments:

Linda pls post this comment.
I'm not against multi-blog visitin'. I do it too. I love a coupla blogs, tho LIB is my 1st love, and i believe most of us' here too.
That said, i find it wrong that Alloy Chikezie won 20k from Linda's blog and gave free recharge cards to ANOTHER blog. Here is his essay, copied and pasted.
Actually I am regular BV, God blessed me and I was
privileged to have
won some money from a particular blog. When you
have a family, they
share in your joy and your sorrow, and bearing in
mind that SDK is not
just a blog, its a family, I have decided to share my
joy with this
wonderful family that is bonded by a platonic
emotionalism of agape
love
I promised when I won that money that since God
has blessed me to be a
winner, that recharge card was going to be coming to
fellow BV's when
I get the money, to the glory of the great grand
architects of the
universe, I have received the money.
So I want this family to share in my joy, that's why I
sent this
cards. As you recharge please pray for me."
My point is, why win it here and give back somewhere else. It is wrong and unfair to Linda and the LIB family. Unless Alloy will say he sent the cards to Linda and she refused to post them, then i shall rest my case.
Till then, i go carry the matter put for head.

From my heart,
Linda's advocate.

He shd go fuck himself

99% of girls cannot do what this girl is doing

16 billion???????? Lol Nigeria is done

Still can't believe Gvernment Ekpemupolo,stopped the Commander in Chief of the armed forces of my country from commissioning a project.
Talk of miniature Frankenstein.expect Asari to do same oneday.

I doubt if any politian will enter heaven... God help us shah... "GLO BRING 3G TO KONTAGORA"

blaq said...

Linda ooo...dis nah epistle .

Chai..see as dem dey play with my beloved state

I am starting to feel dat oil is a curse upon this nation especially niger delta, our economy would have been far better if these oil barons and muguls didn't exist.

I guess tom just realised he is not above the law.

See the bastarda! Calling himself a high chief! A glorified criminal, a murderer and a thief. Like the a president doesn't have enoigh media advisers to launder his image, we now have a murderer and thief trying to deflect criticism of the Presidents actions or inactions with regards this EPZ project. He didn't even state specifically whether he threatened Keyamos life or not.
This is what you get when you pat a criminal on the back and give him billions in the name of a stupid ammenesty program, instead of throwing him in jail. He will never stop killing until somebody gets the balls to throw the criminal in jail!

16Billion Dee, chai No wonder oduaghan is tryna escape jail by all means...

Tee said...

EITHER Y'ALL LIKE IT OR NOT. BUHARI 2015 BY THE SPECIAL GRACE OF GOD. ALL YOU MASSES JUST GOT BRAIN WASHED. WAKE UP! GOOGLE IS YOUR FRIEND. READ MORE ABOUT BUHARI. GOOD REPUTATION. HE'S WHAT NIGERIA NEED AT THE MOMENT. I JUST CAN'T WAIT FOR HIM TO BE PRESIDENT. ALOT OF THIS MODAFUCKARS WILL BE FORCE TO GO ON EXILE. COS THESE CORRUPT LEADERS WILL START MISSING. 1 BY 1 BUHARI WILL DELETE YOU ALL... WAITING ON 2015

Tee said...

EITHER Y'ALL LIKE IT OR NOT. BUHARI 2015 BY THE SPECIAL GRACE OF GOD. ALL YOU MASSES JUST GOT BRAIN WASHED. WAKE UP! GOOGLE IS YOUR FRIEND. READ MORE ABOUT BUHARI. GOOD REPUTATION. HE'S WHAT NIGERIA NEED AT THE MOMENT. I JUST CAN'T WAIT FOR HIM TO BE PRESIDENT. ALOT OF THESE MODAFUCKARS WILL BE FORCE TO GO ON EXILE. COS THESE CORRUPT LEADERS WILL START MISSING. 1 BY 1 BUHARI WILL DELETE YOU ALL... SIPPING MY TEA WHILE WAITING ON 2015

Talking of denial Kim kardashaian denies being banned by Angelina jolie Australia "unbroken".....which Mrs Brad pitt confirmed herself that she personally stopped her from attending.......Auntie linda thank me later.....hehehe!!! *****QUEENMAYA******

val lala said...

Good for them. Valentine chisom7@gmail.com

Abeg , Tompolo can not write his own name talk more of this statement, na wa oo in those days for Warri, Ijaw people wen de remove their shoe before dem they enter motor, their eye don open small oo

Politics is very dirty...
Gbaramatu and Itsekiri ethnic Should settle their enmity & focus on the development of region. One region shouldn't be placed above others.
I can't blame Keyamo young promising lawyer who fight for it personal interest, I believe the division btw Gbaramatu and Itsekiri gave him the right to operate.
I believe justice, equity & fairness.

Jeni_zee said...

Who wan read dis jargons?

Ijaw people are very troublesome, we the Itsekiri will never allow them to claim ownership of our land. I guess they have not grow wings the time chevron acquired land from Itsekiri in the same area

Neyi

Tompolo looks like an agbero. With all the money, he looks scruffy.

If na you nko?

i felt it was insulting.. i wanTed to post this but i was like wetin be your own?! ALLOY dat was wrong!!!! You would have given out those recharge cards without those stories attached

Interesting revelation anonymous...lol

Na wa o. So una wan bring politics mentality to blogging again which one be sdk and lib family??? No be to just read news, comment and commot

What alloy chikezie did is very wrong.u reaped frm LIB n u r sowing at sdk.dats bad.dnt we have pple here.if u must share,share with pple who played d game with u,nt taking it outside d family.n he c hand type d rubbish.#BUBE

i read it too but i felt LIBers have no oppurtunity to give out such may be he used anoda platform.my annoyance is dat he just proved sth bad by dat gesture by mentioning how he made d money.besides dat guy is jobless and spends 99.9 percent of his time refreshing web pages

People get time ooo

Na tompolo write all this grammar???

16 billion dollars? Is the export processing zone made of diamond#somuchcorruption

Ijaws are not troublesome pherhaps the north should have been another odi occurrence

Calm down Bruv I understand U bt stil on stil letz see it 4m d oder side most of Us (LIB) stil surf BV wish linda/ her advocate can see it as a blessing 4m Linda tru Alloy to BV family #internetstillbeweallpapa#

All this money you are sharing there is GODUOOOOOOoooooooooooooo!- in mama peace(Dame)voice

Liars.

Tompolo the tout.

Can you ever be reasonable in your life, if mr president should continue with the ground breaking, don't you think it will lead to another crises between the ijaws and itsekiri, they need to settle the issues on ground first.I know you hate GEJ, but sometimes it is better you think beyond sentiments, dumb fool.

Your president is lily livered.

Users everywhere lol

High Chief Tom Polo! I salute. But hear me out. All dis ya people wet you dry represent for Gbaramatu Kingdom, all them watchmangbene clan and the others, since wet you become high chief, how has daily life improved for all? Na only you I see dry chop. Na only you buy private plane. Na only you. So as you dey proclaim say you dey represent them, make you no forget say dem don dey tire oh. The free flowing rice neva come. Instead Tom don become high chief. Very soon den go think say na turn by turn. Then some go think say the only way wey their turn fit come quick quick na to comot you for planet. Cheating no good.

Ebimor wise. said...

All those haters go hug tranformer u are just jealous that we have a honest and bold man like tompolo from ijaw, the ijaws will never remove shoes before they enter cars ok wild mouth fellow like u, thieves supporting thieves. Olleh buruku.mtweeeeh.

Ebimor wise. said...

Agbero u said watever, u itsekiri pipo like looking for war wen u see it now u will start running, inshort go and die. All d haters.:p

How does that concerns you? He can win there and share it here, that is his business. Is it ur money? Nonsense, poverty mentality

Government done yarn, oya! Governor respond.

Sidon for Abuja and leave niger delta matter for niger deltans

Show yourself if you have something to say. Linda should remove this anonymous crap.

I'm 36 now, how old was I when Buhari last ruled this country?

You're the one who's brain washed and needs to wake up and please stop with the upper case BS.
Wake up and smell the coffee, forward Nigeria. You think Jonathan is not the way and you want to bring back a man who's older than my father who's already retired.

U are just a bitter soul. Why did u post it as anonymous. U will tell Alloy how to spend his money because he won the money in Linda's blog. U no well oooo. #mama Nicole aka SDK's advocate

U better go and find something doing lazy person

Ododo oro

thats gud

You're an animal. What's your business with where Alloy wants to share his winnings? If you love linda so much why are you visiting other blogs? You're not normal and a mindless hater. Instead of you to concentrate on how you're going to amass millions. You're concerned about 20k Alloy won. Shior!! Poverty is a disease. Abeg! Alloy carry go;) Don't mind this useless twat's ranting.

Jeni_zee said...

Shut up advocate... It's his money not yours.. Wen you win give to lib... Amebo advocate

You obviously didn't read tru! All u wanted to do was 'Comment'

You have a point! He's more of an SDK addict! He's disgustin Linda beware of him

Mischievous said...

Little men who cant produce a fly acting god. Almighty God, the creator of the Universe is on His Throne, watching. His Judgement is FINAL!

Mischievous said...

Uduaghan has sold his heart to the Devil, and there is a price to pay for that.

"Allah chastisement of the wicked will be very severe"

Story 4 d gods...olubukola daniels aka blackmamba...

Uche Emma said...

Funny, isn't it?

Yetinde said...

Na their business be dat,their fellow idiot go soon comot for power,who sabi their ass,ayiri go soon join nw.awon oniranu.they're ruining themselves like dis,they had better calm down,my piece of advice though.

How does dat affect u,if he likes,he can decide to burn d money,he got from linda. Let sleeping dogs lie,fool.

@ anonymous AKA Linda's advocate.

You are a mad girl. are you to tell him what to do the the 20k he won from linda's blog..... when you give a gift out its not your buz what the recipient does with it. you are not a saint.

I am an ijaw man, the ijaw man was accomodating in those days. That has been our downfall, our visitors have claimed all our land, because of lack of exposure of the ijaw man. Today, itsekiris will claim to have more land and population than ijaws. They have banded together, thats what the ijaws lacked, and claimed our lands and territories. Well let us watch the unfolding drama, I know if these lands were polluted, no one would lay claim to them. God dey. Gangstas don't dance, we boogie!

Linda's blog is an international blog and not a blog for recharge cards. Alloy on the other hand loves visiting all blogs. LIB is a commercial and business minded international blog where foreigners including CNN and Nigerians visit for celebrity/entertainment/commercial news, and not a blog for petty gossips. If linda starts doing recharge card thing shere, she might not get any job done. Anyway its left for Linda to tell us she would allow LIBERS to be sending stuffs like richarge cards and gifts to be published. Until then, we might not blame alloy so much for rubbing peter to pay paul.

Oh shut up!!! You make no sense......#

Dats vry bad of alloy.....dats life

kiosoft communications said...

Na bad belle go kill u, am very sure uve been tryna win dis money n hv not succeeded! Whatever or however he choses to spend his money is non of ur business, by d way he didn't beg linda to dash him, he made a vow and he fulfilled his vow... if e pain u too much u sef make ur own vow to share ur own on LIB dats ur biz. by d way I fink out of ur ignorance and hate u jst helped promote his blog. DIE HAtER!

Dear lindas advocate,it is not for us to decide where or to whom God leads us to bless.
look at it this way,aside from our comments and posts and manic traffic to lib,Linda also generates income from advert placements and copy and paste from different sources.do you think kimk and beyjayz should ask for a share of lindas largess,after all,she makes quite a bit from their lives.
live and let live my fellow people and lets stop creating enemity where there's seemingly none.
we are blessed,we can choose to bless someone else anywhere.
I have never vied to win anything here nor on any other blog,yet I'm a constant here.Linda herself will be shocked if I let her know how long I have been here.
that said,my fellow libers,let me be honest,if not for my dedication to this blog,I would have since stopped totally.we are rude and quite disrespectful here and I find another blog a little less antagonistic.lets learn from that and encourage ourselves here.

You guys just open your mouth and talk in ignorance. Majority of you guys have not been to the riverine area in delta state but rather sit in the comfort of your home and type whatever you like. Have been there cos I'm from delta state from urhobo extraction. Forget all form of sentiment. That land belong to the ijews. All what they are saying is that they should not name that big ground breaking of the big project an itsekiri name. Its there land. Put yourself in there shoes. Keyamu has been corrupted. He has corrupted his former calling... What a shame.

It's only in Naija dat people like Tompolo, Asari et al still roam our streets...In saner climes they will be cooling off in confinement...We seriously need a "Guatanamo bay" in Naija...A common sense revolution and "Jerry Rawlings" treatment is urgently needed!

You are a big fool and shameless hater.. How can u be so slow ? Abi LIB done turn cult? Cos am confuse ...

KEMAYO,WHAT IS GOING ON,YOU CLAIM TO BE A HUMAN RIGHT LAWYER AND UPTIL NOW WE HAVE NOT HEARD ANYTHING ABOUT THE KILLING OF CHIEF ONOKPITE OGBE?

u that made this comment is an idiot. whatever tribe u are from, it is God that will punish u and your tribe. did your father went to school. u are saying Tompolo cant write all these. have u met or even seen Tompolo face to face? its Jealousy that wants to kill u guys. whether u like it or not. ijaw people feed the nation Nigeria. fuck u

Blessing Ozoemena said...

Alloy chikezie shuld be banned on this blog he shuld go to where they sell recharge cards periods

Blessing Ozoemena said...

Alloy chikezie shuld be banned on this blog he shuld go to where they sell recharge cards periods

if the elite in the state love the inhabitants as written ,they should be talking of transformation for growth not rettogesion for clan hatred among themselves for symphaty of non amiable growth,but welfarism like Julius nyerre lol

Lol. All the comments really got me laughing. Yes I gave out recharge cards on SDK, but didn't mention anybody's name. Yes I said I won some money in a blog, which is not new to everybody, but did I mention the name of the blog? I didn't mention out of respect for thsi blog that I also love. So why all the noise, I decide how I spend the money I won. No withstanding I love you all including blessing campaigning that I should be banned. Lol.

kiosoft communications said...

@ blessing u might as well die of hate..be careful!

anak banjarwangi said...

Its a good for the progress Nigeria, started from developed countries which the characteristics of exports greater than imports. And of course will affects the grow up and welfare population. Its my first time to visit your sites and nice blog. :)