Heavy SSS presence at National Assembly; lawmakers scale fence into complex (photos) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 20 November 2014

Heavy SSS presence at National Assembly; lawmakers scale fence into complex (photos)

There's currently heavy police and SSS presence at the National Assembly in Abuja as the House of Reps reconvene today to discuss the proposed state of Emergency extension in Yobe, Adamawa and Borno state. Some people are saying that the security operatives are there to deny the Speaker, Aminu Tambuwal, access into the complex. A lot of other lawmakers were also denied access into the complex. Some of them are pictured scaling the locked gates to enter the complex. A Rep member shared these photos on his Facebook page to let people know what's going on. See more photos after the cut...

144 comments:

Let's wait and see how things will unfold.

Uche Emma said...

Nigeria!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Such disgrace! I weep for my country!

*NewLIBv*

Lol...see adults scalin fence lyk shii..

national helm said...

nawa oo...no be samll tin oo
"I Was Born A Boy"; Michael Phelp's "Girlfriend" Reveals Being A Male At Birth ...See More

smh

We av a dictator as a president den, using d police as a tool to disturd national peace...

Omo see person papa dey jump fence there is a big problem in this country called Nigeria

What Really Happens at Night when 2 Couples are Sleeping together.

Sometimes i wonder if these lawmakers are really adults or kids trapped in adult bodies.Their Xena instincts is epic.BTW i wish the state of emergency in my state isnt extented.The words have lost their meaning with the emergence of BH who ridicule the security architecture of our country and unleash mayhem at the place and time of their choice.

what rubbish, can you imagine what fathers are doing here? this is a public disgrace for Nigeria.. why wont the youths jump fence to write exam when fathers jump gate to enter NASS.

Here we go again

*faints*

Jonathan was a good man !Absolute power corrupts absolutely. He was being bullied by the pro Yaradua while Yaradua was ill and in one voice we ensured he became the president. He now sorround himself with sycophant and allows them to take advantage of his weakness. God help Nigeria

Nud,e photos of micheal essien changing in locker room released online..[pic]#racism

In Obasanjo's voice, I just dey laugh.
Hmmm all this blatant disregard is no good for our fragile democracy.

Nigeria nawa ooo #bright bravo#

See men jumping gate oh......lmao! Funny buh nt fair.....

Okokobioko! Even senators can b bullied too!haaa! Oturugbeke! No hope again!

Serious madness, when would Jonathan stop this nonsense he started from governor forum

Nigeria politics

OBINNA JAMES said...

Na waoo for naija.

What's a shame, see our lawmakers...a display of thuggy & hoodlum.

Vacancies in Nigeria said...

Na wa ooo, politics

Chai 9ja!

hrm paul ojeih said...

Linda are us surprised of course i am not this is how lawless Jonathan is were is Reno omokiri Ruben abati and doyin okupe why are they silent who deployed the security agent other than GEJ is it a crime to defect from a party to another gej is bent on disgracing Tambuwal in the end he will destroy himself 2015 will not be palatable for him.
how can he lock uo the national assembly is it his birthright na him papa get am this gej is terrible obasanjo never did this

Na wah oh..

Lmaoo.... What type of disgrace is this abeg......

Goodluck is just the biggest bully Nigerians have seen, just leave this man alone and concentrate on your elections .. Who is advicing this GEJ

This Jonathan's government is the worst i ve ever experience in this great nation history.

What a shame! Nigeria is such a JOKE!

its Nija!!!!!! dictatorship under the disguise of democracy

Oscu Uhunamure said...

Nigeria my God country..God help us

#LIB brand ambassador

How unfortunate for Nigeria at a very critical point like this. God help us all ... This is a glimpse into 2015!

I'm there right now it's no joke

Nigeria; what a country, what a people

Teargas and all

Show of shame,they should all go to hell. Millions of Nigeria are leaving in poverty. Justice system is zero,education and health zero. Those self imposed house of Representatives members(a mixture of sand,rice and beans) senator is inclusive.,are there discussing how to loot the nation's wealth. God is coming after you all

And is this the job of the DSS?Shouldn't they be out gathering information on sponsors of boko haram?Mr. IG,shouldn't you be out there securing lives and properties or collating evidence to charge the thieves in Abuja to court?

Total impunity!

This is not honourable at all o. lol.

Apple, Tony, Moi and the rest, hear this; the gloves are off. God Almighty will destroy all those who perpetrate and support this kind of impunity. Jonathan will not be allowed to use Nigerian security forces - who we pay - to intimidate Nigerians. Surely, he will pay for this. It's only a matter of time before what he throws around comes right back.

No Gentleman for Naija
"The violent takes it by force"

first picture... alhaji muhammed ataba sani-omolori.....this is hilarious

this is sad, which way nigeria?

Shameless old men.

Hahahahahahahahaha! OMG d scene is so hilarious! Cnt. Help ma self. Hahahahahahhahah so funny.

Theycan go show their heavy presence in the north

Where is NIGERIA heading to?

See men!!!... men hail men ooo!!! But this country shall? Na wa ooo

Raphdon said...

Naija...we don see everything finish for dis country...na wa ooo

If money no dey involve, Una go see all dis big men climb dose gate like monkeys? God help u... hahahahhahahah

TripleC SDK BlogBoo said...

Nawa oo, ds people wil Never get tired of Disgracing Us

Loool...they are all agberos,just fortunate ones,I keep telling my friends that for this country to know peace we have to exterminate the generation of men above 50yrs first,they are selfish,wicked,no single love in their heart,even for their immediate family,so tell me how they would love others.they are uncivilized and thinks they know most when they don't even understand the current world...A Nigerian father would declare for a position 2mao after losing a child today.We must take power away from that generation they are insensitive and selfish,all they care about is power,imagine climbing a fence for power,and imagine Restricting people from their offices for power...we youths must revolt against our fathers.they only care about themselves really.Nigeria can never grow if they keep sitting

Lol see ppl father and grand fathers dey jump fence abi na gate.#LMAO

hahahahah..dis shld be lawmakers??..hahahha..and dey break the law..hahahahah.the spirits of our fathers who fought for this country's independence would be nodding their heads in dismay..i look at our leaders and i laff louder.hahahahah..

Em Dee said...

It is funny what Nigeria has now become. People should understand the constitution and not pledge allegiance blindly! The Constitution states that a member of House of Representatives or State House of Assembly if there are factions in the party the member is coming from and it is clear that the PDP has issues in their party back in Sokoto where Tambuwal comes from as even Tony Anenih was there for reconciliation. The speaker cannot lose his seat automatically coz there are factions in Sokoto PDP and he can only be removed by two-third of House of Reps memeber which has not been done. #dropsmic

ukay said...

Lol. No b small tin o

Mr_decency said...

Jeez this is national shame,which way naija,see people father,son,uncle,husband,jumping gates like thieves.

This is absurd, it shows why it will be difficult to eschew violence in Nigeria, rather than scaling the fence, they can seek redress from the court, besides the speaker was nominated under the majority party's platform therefore, he is expected to resign and decamp to another political party, you can not use the gains of another to rub on the minor...Richard

Man Of God said...

this is unfair! whoever is behind this is undemocratic

ukay said...

Lol. No b small tin o

Noone will comment on this attack on our democracy...

This is not democracy at all.. This Johnathan girl is out of her mind.. cos to me she's a woman

ANYA IKENGA said...

WE HAVE LOST IT AS A NATION.

9ja! and these are some people's parent o. sighs

ukay said...

Lol.no b smal tin o

temmi said...

i couldn't stop laughing at this disgrace of a nation!!!!!!!!! choi! naija for life

Lwkmh i pity this country...olubukola daniels aka blackmamba...

na waoo,niger pplehh.

Gbemi said...

May God save this Country .What a national Shame!

ebonydoc said...

Like seriously? Is dis for real? Men, Nigerian lawmakers are shameless. Pathetic!!!!!

This is serious, 2015 is not do or die.

SMH for my country...

gosh, I feel like punching GEJ. Are we in a dictatorship?

gosh. what kind of ruler is this.

men, cant wait for 2015. This guy just has to go please.

signs of desperation of a loser.

Jonathan is a foolish person...me am voting him out....this is an act of terrorism.....will obama do dis to anyone in the house or senate? NO..... so jonathan we voting you out bcos you are a TYRANT not a LEADER..... Ayomide.....

chumsys label said...

Linda which one come b see original story, u wan finish our data? Abeg d way u were doin it before is beta,mk u no finish our data biko.

There is pandemonium at the National Assembly as policemen and SSS operatives stopped the speaker of the House of Representatives, Mr. Aminu Tambuwal, from entering the premises. Amid a hail of tear-gas, Tambuwal was forcibly taken into the complex by angry lawmakers protesting the action of the security personnel.

The speaker trekked from the gates to the main complex, a distance of over 500 metres. Senate president, David Mark and several senators and many reps were also delayed for hours at the gate before they finally entered the assembly. Confusion is still ongoing…

Nigeria is turning into a State of recklessness. Who has the power or given the power not to allow Rep members to convene. Whoever that is advising GEJ is doing that wrongly. This can and should never happen in any administration so far. God help us all.

Monkeys politicians una no dey shame climbing the gate like armed robbers see them a disgraced to the nation useless law makers boko haram no see this type of fakes politicians

naija theatre of movies

Executive recklessness. That was how he brought back Keshi and see where we are

THIS IS WRONG ON SO MANY LEVELS.MR PRESIDENT,PLEASE GET RID OF YOUR BAD ADVISERS.

THIS IS SO WRONG.

Hmm,9ja wit their drama,,,Linda pls dnt let d international community 2 see dis oo,,its so embarrasing@#sheryparker...**whistling song**

I see nothing bad in what they did...
Y would they be refused entry...and their states are in disorder...abeg..jare...thumbs up politician....This is the Nigeria I want..PPLE who can stand up to their rights and not cowards...
Since they don't chop money and they know that if they return back to their constituency.. They will be asked to give feedback..Y shouldn't they scale..abeg..Make I hear word for once...!!
#Chiefwhip#

see our daddies scaling fence, what wont we see?

Lawlessness in this country is in the blood! Politics in this country is just utter sh*t

Linda's Elder Sister. said...

This country is turning into something else, why ll any law maker in this country be denied accese into the house, this is d kind of thing that PDP ll do, u must not win in everything, because I know if The Speaker had defected from APC to PDP the story ll not v been the same.

Oby said...

Hahahahaaa! Shameless people! Dishonourable members of the house! Tufiakwa! Nigerian govt.is full of touts!

they are all thieves! thieves! even the cameraman onye oshi...bastards! i dint care whatever happens to them...na dem belle them sabi...thieves thieves!
i will never wish you fools good in this life

ooohhh! Naija my country!

Eewo! Nigeria n's short of words. Who is fooling who? #######OTUoCHA

Nigerians are just creating scenes. These are fathers?

Naa waa ooooooooooooooo

Naija i hail....see grown men scaling gate..pples husbands nd fathers.it is well ooo..ive neva been to a civilised country oo,bt i dont tink dis can happen anywhere except my country naija.

I hail thee Nigeria......May God help us in this country.

Motherhen said...

This country ehn, are these law makers or law breakers? What is this shameful act all about? Oh my God, who will intervene?

politicians and their wahala, Aminu Tambuwal cannot have his cake and eat it, is either he resign or face impeachment.

Nigeria we hail thee. What a lawless country, imagine where our lawmaker are doing this kind of stuff what will people like us do?

Laff wan tia ma belle... kai!!!

Emi Nelson said...

God dey

Ewoooooo,wish i could leave this nation of shameful leaders. Our change is voting right,leave sentiment aside o,uncle or inlaw.Vote who can deliver o.Merciful lord help ooooooooo

LMFAO..... dis is epic. wat a disgrace

Kola said...

Naija my country,Funny things happening everyday..President giving order....Shame.

There was a country... naija I hail oooooo

my papa sef dey fly gate.ooo,,,, see dis man..

Swagg isimemen said...

Hmmm oboy u go hey na lol

FASHION POLICE said...

SHAMELESS POLITICIANS. WONDER WHAT THEY LL TELL THEIR CHILDREN WHEN THEY SEE THIS PIX. DEMOCRATIC GOVT MY ASS.

Gej is a dictator in civilians attire

Nigerian politicians are agberos afterall. I didn't expect
any less. oh my country which way forward?

her new crush said...

You are one very intelligent gurl and I really do love you for that

If you don't know what to say better short up your mouth than calling President Jonathan. Those men that called them selves lawmakers that don't have Decorum.

My fellows pouring blames on GEJ. what proof do you have?
some of the so called house of reps have always been rougues. Two wrongs can never make a right. They provided a disgraceful solution by climbing like monkies...

eze said...

Hahaha Nigeria no be small wahala. What ever you want u can get in my belove country. .

Jeez...never thought one of such intellect would come from the North,talk more of NE,pardon me plz just overwhelmed.Your view is golden.brightest female on LIB From d numerous ones with identity,from today I get to read all ur comments,so stay informed

shut d fuck ur big mouth up... idiot

mind u GEJ is a gud man.

tomboy said...

hahahahhah dats the same way dey jumping over to steal nigeria money.. #SippingMyAlomo

Lawmakers indeed mtchew

Sambisa forest

Take your stupid biased life away from here,I treck a sum of 5miles everyday,if he trecked so what.drop your updates and spare us that nonsense young educated aboki

olu said...

Why would Mr President give a f*#k about being viewed as a tyrant... He and his merry bunch of sociopathic adversers (Politicians, in general) have Nigerians figured out. Put more than one Nigerian in a room and they can break down, analyze, and theorize solutions for our National woes... But come time for action, we all fall into one on three categories (some more than one):
1. Cowards: cos really, we talk a good game... But dying for what we believe in is a totally different thing.
2. Uneducated: “"Education makes a people easy to lead, but difficult to drive; easy to govern, but impossible
to enslave." — Henry Peter Brougham
3. Sell-outs: cos we all have a price... For some, it's a bag of rice... For others, "brown envelope"
...so why won't they piss all over our "democracy"?

Exactly my thought....hahaha

Law markers breaking the law. It shows the caliber of people in the system.

Naira tv said...

I thought the police and SSS were supposed to be non partisan,why dem come dey prevent politicians from doing thier job???? nawa oooo.......don't visit www.nairatv.com if you nor want provoke.

Am I watching gulder ultimate search or our lawmakers??? Tufiakwa!

Can't stop laughing load, can't imagine, fathers, husbands and grandfathers scaling fence to enter NASS, no swags @ all, they're all the same wit Agbero boys. Mtchewwww

abujakenneth said...

Agents of the state have no right to prevent the speaker from entering the chambers. They have only succeeded in creating unnecessary tension in the country.

What a kind of disastrous president we have in this fragile democracy history whom is kin only to personal interest .God 'll save us from this humilliating rulers.

#kokomistress# said...

*deepsigh*

Anon 1.55pm, GEJ is the complete opposite of a good man!

Anon 1.26pm, u must be daft! The issue is not why they r jumping the fence in apparent lack of "decorum". The question is why the gates were locked in the first place. All fingers point to our power-drunk fool of a President.

If i was born abroad, i would have been d guy who discovered GOOGLE. we lack everything in our country, which also affected my background as a student. Now i see why super eagles decided to act d same way yesterday. Now, fathers are jumping fence. i tell myself if i grew up in a country whr there democracy, light, education, security, food, job and health, men i would enter paradise bc i got all. Well am sorry for myself for finding myself in this Nigeria my country.

Naija don cast said...

otu-ocha!!! can you imagine old men jumping fence?i weep for my dear country

Alagbado-ode said...

Thanks Olu, this is d most brilliant post I've read so far on this issue. Sums up everything.

National disgrace

Alagbado-ode said...

Wonders shall never end in this country! As for me, I have nothing to say other than to dey luku and dey lafu if you permit me to borrow from one of the lyrics of our late great Abami Eda Fela Anikulapo Kuti of blessed memory.I just dey luku I dey lafu hen-hen-hen hen-hen!

Nigeria is a sick and lawless country,From the president to the least councelor,they are kingdergarten politicians,it won't be long before the army come back,power abuse is more now than ever before,the IG(NPF),DSS and others have become the political tools of Jonathan and his PDP.

Shander Jehover for this country o ! una never see anything o, 2015 is coming soooon lol

Elodie O. Mbape said...

Shame on them! Grown men behaving like toddlers...

wazi said...

Tambuwal is not d speaker n will never be d speaker Again.Politics very straight forward that was y he bidded his time.Same mistakes politicians always make@ Butterfly calling itself a Bird.Where is Naaba,Masari n Bankole today@ political relevance? They have been consigned into political wildernesso.I hope Tambuwal has been evicted from his residence? He should go to court.Hon Momoh was beaten to a state of coma for attempting to gain access into his residence@ Edo legislative Quarters by APC Govt of Edo state

wazi said...

Abiola died n Nothing happened,Ogidigboigbo cooling in prison Unless u r a president n Governor.U will be impeached as a legislator.Senator Uzamere is APC in senate n PDP unofficially.If he announces his defection publicly like Tambuwal,he will see yawa All Labour party senators who decamped with Mimiko r still addressed as LP senators We all know they r PDP

wazi said...

Abiola died n Nothing happened,Ogidigboigbo cooling in prison Unless u r a president n Governor.U will be impeached as a legislator.Senator Uzamere is APC in senate n PDP unofficially.If he announces his defection publicly like Tambuwal,he will see yawa All Labour party senators who decamped with Mimiko r still addressed as LP senators We all know they r PDP

You fool, is it locking the gates and flooding the place with policemen that's honourable? I see how superficial your reasoning is.