Boko Haram kills 45 in fresh attacks in Borno state | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 21 November 2014

Boko Haram kills 45 in fresh attacks in Borno state

No fewer than 45 people were killed by Boko Haram members in an attack on Azaya Kura village in the Mafa local government area of Borno state on Wednesday November 19th.

According to residents of the village who fled to Maiduguri the state capital for safety, the sect members arrived their village at about 12noon on motorcycles, shooting anyone in sight
“So far, 45 men have been killed and there are others that died in the bushes as a result of bleeding from bullet wounds,” said one resident

Confirming the attack, the caretaker of Mafa Local Government area, Shettima Lawan described it as wicked and appealed to the federal government to act fast in helping them
"How can some people be so wicked to kill innocent people, 45 people at once without any confrontation? There is no compulsion in religion and I am still searching for the motive behind mass killing and destruction by some people under the guise of entrenching certain religion. I wish to appeal to the Federal Government to take urgent steps and rescue our people from imminent extinction.” he said

24 comments:

Olusoji said...

We want lasting solution to this insurgency.

Mischievous said...

And the madness goes on...

Sade Adu, the Queen of Soul Music, please singer for us as we urge our Retired General on.

No rigging. Anybody that attempts to rig the next Presidential Election will be sentenced to Life in Imprisonment by Divine Royal Proclamation., that is as good as DEATH.

BE WARNED!!!

May the souls of the dead R.I.P.... "GLO BRING 3G TO KONTAGORA"

Neks said...

this is too much now, nothing seems to be stopping Boko Haram, Nigeria need international help before we all gets killed.

Again?? This is just nothing but unbelievable! Umm.... God should please stop this people
What?the rapture has started,christians rejoicing, over 1000 people missing:must see

pls government act fast oo. people are dying. pls dear God help us

Tired of crickets called boko haram

God will surely lead us through
The primary aim of FG is security.
Increase in death rate & mortality is becoming alarming

Uche Emma said...

God have mercy

Anything not pertaining to how Gej will win 2015 general election will not be welcome in Aso villa. Late Sani Abacha is better than GEJ.

mstchheewwwww

That is the BH birthday gift to you, Mr. President !

May God give our leaders foresight to fight and save the people from these cannibals. since advise and complaints from different sections falls on deaf ears, lets resort to prayers.

God help us oo

And Jona d fisher man still wan contest next year!!! D day a political office holder resigns in Naija on account of incompetence; Pope go become Muslim and Saudi women go stop 2 dey wear Hijab!

My God.. For how long will this continue.. Lord remember your children

Watch and pray for the evil days are here

Oskirin said...

yeye police.boko haram dey kill people n avin a field day,yet,una dey 4 fct dey luck gate against unharmed civilian.Presido, if u r readin ds,u don fall my hand ooo.coz dos police were actin on some1's order.if u want 2 hunt ur enemy,dere r many ways.not ds act of vendetta.

For those GEJ supporters claiming that APC are behind boko haram. You guys are sooo wrong. Think of this;
Boko haram operates mainly in 3 states- borno, yobe and adamawa.
2 of those states are ruled by the APC.(Borno and yobe) so please be logical in ur reasoning, if apc wants to make nigeria ungovernable, will they do so by killing d apc supporters they need to win election??? And thereby destroying the handwork of their governors in those states?? Please let's be smart. Boko haram has been operating since the time of obasanjo, he crushed them and killed their first leader, they went silent after that. Not until yaradua took power. Then they started attacking banks in d north stealing millions of naira, they also attacked police armory and stole numerous weapons, which I believe they are operating with.
Both APC and PDP need to work together to stop this not fight ourselves. Vote who you think will bring an end to boko haram. Do not vote because someone is from ur tribe, region, or religion or just because you dislike the party a person is campaigning through. If not the blood of those innocent people who are being killed daily will not only cry against the boko haram members on judgement day but also on against you for failing to do what you know is right.

Just Passing By

Who is deceiving who?the villagers are the one leading the insurgent,if you believe in peace you work for it,why is it that is only borno state that is mostly attacked?

too bad. sowi ( PAUL.C.C)

Vacancies in Nigeria said...

Boko, this needs to stop

omee said...

Islamisation of Nigeria is a real plan. Not a joke. Notice the attacks are villages mainly occupied by Christians. My muslim brothers cant seem to condemn anything that is done in the name of islam. They will still pay zakkat to fund BH. Christians wake up. Try to donate money to your church and ask that it be sent to branches in these three besieged states.
I repeat its not a joke or politics. Gej is confused and cant fathom what is happening. A muslim leader will make it worse by sitting down and doing nothing.
Above all say a prayer for Nigeria daily.