UNILAG undergraduate tells how she was raped by Ndi Okereke’s cousin | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 22 November 2014

UNILAG undergraduate tells how she was raped by Ndi Okereke’s cousin

There's a fairly known society girl and ex-model who was raped by some guy from a prominent Lagos family. When I heard about the incident and approached her to report the story and put the guy on blast, she refused. Begged me not to because she didn't want the embarrassment and stigma of being a rape victim. This guy got away with rape.

Ladies, if a man rapes you, you need to speak out. If he gets away with raping you, he will find another victim because he'll believe he's untouchable. Please don't let him get away with raping you.

Now to this story, a cousin of former DG of the Nigerian Stock Exchange Ndi Okereke-Onyuike, and actress Stephanie Okereke's cousin, Prince Daniel Okereke, 37 (pictured above), has been arrested for allegedly raping a 22 year old UNILAG undergraduate named Arinola. And she didn't keep quiet. She fought back by first destroying his property, then she got him arrested. She tells her story after the cut. Please read...

Written by Chioma Igbokwe for Saturday Sun
"When we got to his house, I told him that I was not interested in having sex with him, he called two of his security guards to help him to tie me up and seal my mouth. He then brought out his belt and started flogging me,” says Arionla, a 300 level student who alleged that she was raped by a man, later identified as the cousin of former Director–General of the Nigerian Stock Ex­change(NSE), President, Ndi Okereke-Onyuike.
The suspect, Prince Daniel Okereke, 37, was alleged to have lured her into his home at Mende, Maryland, Lagos, subdued her with the aid of his security guard before he pounced on her and raped her sev­erally.
Saturday Sun learnt that after the several rape sessions which lasted for more than 30 minutes, Prince Daniel ordered Arionla to pick her bags and get out of the house. Abused and bitter, Arionla was said to have started destroying the property in his house and also flinging same out of the compound. In the process, the car that belonged to one of the neighbours was destroyed.
Not aware of what could have led to the fracas, the angry neighbour alerted the police attached to Area F, Ikeja who arrested Arionla and accused her of as­sault. On listening to both sides and overwhelming bruises on Arionla’s body, a case of attempted rape was established and Prince Daniel was arrested and later released on bail while Arinola was rushed to the Lagos State University Teaching Hospital, Ikeja for examination and treatment.
Saturday Sun further gathered that when Arinola and her family discovered that the case was as good as closed by the police attached to Area F Command, Ikeja, she reported the matter to the State Criminal Investigation Department (SCID), Panti that ordered his re-arrest, having sighted the original copy of the lab test which proved that she was forcefully defiled and the cause of the wound on her body.
Still recovering from the scars that had disfigured her beautiful body, Arinola, 6ft tall, and who can be best described as a model, claimed that she saw Prince Daniel as a harmless elder brother who cared about her ailing health.
According to Arinola, 22, and a student of Univer­sity of Lagos, Akoka, she met Prince Daniel through an online dating site, early last month. “We became friends online and I gave him my number. He kept calling requesting to see me in school and I kept giv­ing him one excuse or the other. He actually said that he wanted me to be his friend and I declined that I am a student and should be allowed to face my studies.
“On November 6, 2014, he called me that he was in my school compound. I was sick and told him that I was about to head to the pharmacy to get drugs. He volunteered to drive me to the pharmacy. I was impressed and grateful for such a kind gesture. Af­ter buying the drugs, we drove to the fast food and bought food. He asked me to join him to a seat out joint where I can relax and eat the food. I was sur­prised when he drove straight to his house at Mende, Maryland.”
He said that I will be the one to the bear the shame since the world will ask what I was doing in his house when I was supposed to be in school,” Arinola narrated.
“When it dawned on her that the prince is a beast in sheep’s clothing, Arionla stopped struggling and parted her legs for the Prince. “He raped me severally till he was satisfied. He later removed the ropes and ordered me to get out of his house. I was in pains and knew that since the law will finally release him because of his sta­tus, I needed to destroy anything within reach. It was the neighbours whose car was destroyed that alerted the police at Area F, Ikeja.
“I wrote my statement and went to the hospital for examination. I was not sur­prised when I was told that he was granted bail the same day. My family had to report the matter to Panti and he was re-arrested.”
Still dressed in his royal white dress as at press time, Prince Daniel, a businessman, who is also related to Nigerian actress, Stephanie Okereke, blamed the devil for the act. “I am so ashamed of myself. We are family of professionals whom you know very well. I don’t know what got into my head. I am sorry and plead for forgive­ness,” Daniel, who said he was single and still searching, pleaded.
When asked why she destroyed the prop­erty in his house, Prince Daniel said: “She thought I was going to force her to have sex with me. She started destroying everything which is so expensive,” he said specifically referring to his Chandelier lighting hanging in his living room.
When further asked if he eventually slept with her, Prince Daniel said: “Yes, I did. I am very sorry, I need a way out.”
Confirming the story as at press time , Police Public Relations Officer, Kenneth Nwosu said that the suspect would be charged to court for rape and assault.
According to him, the report got from Lagos State University Teaching Hospital, Ikeja, showed that there was actu­al penetration in the course of the squabble. “He will be arraigned along side with one of the security men who assisted the sus­pected to subdue Tope. Meanwhile, the po­lice is still on the trail of one of the security guards who also participated in assisting the man to tie her up.”
Additional report from  Vanguard
Two men Daniel Okereke 37 and Idris Abubakar 37 were yesterday arraigned before a Yaba Chief Magistrate’s Court, over alleged assault and rape and threat to life. The defendants who are businessman and a security Guard respectively were docked before Magistrate Y. O Aje-Afunwa. They are facing a five count charge bordering on conspiracy, assault, rape and threat to life preferred against them by the police. 
The police prosecutor Superintendent Godwin Anyanwu, told the court that the defendants committed the alleged offence on November 6, 2014. He said that the incident took place at Mende, Maryland in Ikeja area of Lagos state between 2:30-11pm. He said that the first defendant allegedly raped and assaulted one lady (names withheld).

Anyanwu also claimed that the defendant unlawfully had canal knowledge of the victim without her consent, adding that he beat her up with a brown belt and also threatened her with a knife. According to the prosecutor, the offences committed,contravened sections 409, 171, 261 and punishable under section 56 and 258 of the Criminal Law of Lagos State, 2011.

Earlier, the defendants pleaded not guilty to the charges against them. The defendants counsel, R. Amokea, urged the court to grant the defendants bail in the most liberal term, as the offence committed, was a bailable offence and that they were still presumed innocent until proven guilty.

The prosecutor Anyanwu objected to the bail application, on the grounds that the charges levelled against the defendants were charges of rape, sexual assault and occasional harm. However, Magistrate Aje-Afunwa, granted the first defendant bail in the sum of N200,000, with one responsible surety in like sum, while the second defendant was admitted bail in the sum of N50,000, with one surety in like sum. She also said that the surety must either be a relative, a cleric or a community leader.

The matter was adjourned till January 9, 2015, for trial.

191 comments:

SANDRA said...

This is really sad. I feel her pain. Rape is a very terrible thing. I hope d guy pays for his crime.

And he could boldly say he's single and still searching. May same fate befall all the rapists and WOULD BE rapists in the future. *irked*

the chick lost me at "dating website"...
why na??
don't bother..ndo

Phew! He must be made to face the full wrath of the law, to serve as a deterrent to other he-goats like him.

Good for him
Joyc teddybear
Linda I wanna see Desmond eliot o

THElma Black said...

Dear Ladies, The SHAME should be on the RAPIST not on the RAPED. Without fear, Report all rape cases so animals like this can be dealt with.

Unilag babe if you are reading this, I salute your courage. The guy is a baboon and should be made to face the wrath of the law. #olosiman

My advice to the girl.. Kill him or bury him alive... All this noise this police people are making about arresting him is just bullshit... Get realistic girl.. He's a rich man, from an influential family and a prince for that matter... He might not even be punished by the law in the end.. Shey you have a village.. Go and find a native doctor to deal with him for you in grand style.

that guy behaved like an Animal! he should be jailed! at least 10 years if found guilty.only beast rape...

maggi said...

Yes the. Guy is a rapist,he tried raping a frend of mine some years back his surname I cannot forget his name cos she was my best frend

Na wa o! Chai dis world is ga...so becos ur fam is influential now u can't do woeva u lik?

lovenet85@yahoo.co said...

very good pls linda keep reposting n updating us so dat the idiot wont go scot free, its high tym ple start payin for their crimes no matter hu de r....... (for art lovers... visit. ..www.kebanaartgalley.com)

qweeny said...

Dis world is wicked.... Some guy are evil nd beasts in form of human. He should rot in jail.... That's y I don't go further in my conversation with guys on social media, since we have xoo much animals out dere seeking for who to devour... May God help us

He must be jailed. What a liability to his family.

Prince shit dick

Funso Samuel said...

Story that touched. Rapists should be hanged

Most of these rich n powerful,thinkin dey can do stuff and get away with it! I'm sure she's not d only one he has raped! Animal! As rich as he is he can't get runs girls? God catch am! Ur going to jail!

Peejay said...

More of such please! No one should be above the law. I praise Arinola for her ccourage and determination. Many other scumbags have escaped because the fear of stigma keeps their victim(s) silent.

As for other ladies, stop putting yourself in such situations. Always imagine and prepare for the worst when in the company of men, better to be paranoid than to be taken unawares. Some women have been raped by even family members or by 5 to 6 men at a time! The horror of it is unimaginable. Avoid such situations!!!

So evil....... this is not the first time. thank God there is overwhelming evidence... otherwise na another story we go hear

That was cruel, men like this should be sent to where they belong.

Ochuko Arhiakpore said...

So because he is a big business man,dats why u are publishing dis abi,rapes happen everyday

#king said...

Lmaoo..don't know why I find dis story funny sha..forget bad things are always funny..................................#KingOfKings #6ixGod

I wonder why a rich guy like this that can have as many girls as he wants should stoop so low to do such a thing. Am happy he is already facing the law. Rape is an animalist behaviour and people should learn to have self control.

What nonsense!!! Some men are just pigs! Look at his very handsome face, he's really a lion and snake in sheep's clothing.... What an embarrassment 2 his family! Now they'll be referred 2 as relatives 2 dis rapist.. Smh, there are many girls out there for u! What is there 2 enjoy when she's stiff and not even making a move, only shows this is not his first time #NoBodyIsAboveTheLaw....................... Princessiphy@gmail.com

Vacancies in Nigeria said...

Some men are so barbaric, he must not go unpunished.

Bosslady said...

My prayers is for them to rot in hell, bloody rapists!!

rukkybankz said...

Hmmmmmnnn...this is what I call gobe...

Linda please I beg you, make sure you follow this story. This guy must go to jail.

which kyn bail re dey pleading for??he shuld @ least get seven years imprisonment for aggrevated assault nd rape

In as much as I salute her courage and her standing on her right by demanding for justice, I aso want to sa that ladies should be mindful on how they patronize dating sites cos people have abused the original purposes of these sites. I pray this serves as a lessen for other rapist.

This is bad! Wow, sorry arin.

Please linda help me, I'm a student of unilag, frm faculty of education, as u know we are 1st if u enta unilag. Please help us talk to a high person in security!
Linda evryday mad pple enter our faculty, theives too, dressed as students, always parabulating.
I'm very scared dat boko haram wud send a female bomber.
Derz no security in my side.
I've told our officials, dey ddnt ansa me, its until sumtn bad happens that theyl open eye.
Linda help us create security awareness.
+ our hostels u reported about haven't been fixed oh!
Amina Is over crowded no breathn space.
As I'm talkn to u I have toilet disease.
My pun smells like somthin burNt der.
Please help us.
Thank yu.
Unilag student.

See him face like EBOLA patient

Stupid prince. You are a big disgrace to your family. Sure this is not his first time.

Kaythinks said...

All these stupid Unilag ashawos who go to a man's house with their legs and starts claiming rape later.... At 22, don't u know what's good for u....#Oshi

This man should be made to face the full weight of the law. I just pray and it will deter many randy he goats that rape girl and women

So a woman can't even trust a guy these days. Why can't sm1 cme around certain people, watch a good movie and have reasonable conversation. Why is that such a hard task 4 guys of these days. Nyways I can't wait 4 retarded people 2 start blaming the girl. That guy should be jailed. Ladies hear this there's no stigma in being raped, the real stigma and trauma is in not reporting the matter so the rapist gets what he deserves. These matters should be taken more seriously. Lin I'm glad ur asking ladiesd 2 speak up, its necessary. Keep up the gud wrk :) The whole point is wether u were dating him o or he asked u out o or he's just a friend o or an acquaintance o or gave u money that u did not force out of his pocket, or bought u all the gifts in the world. He has no right to touch you if you asked him not to----C21

the expert said...

Na conji cause am

wat did she go to his house for?

AGB said...

He should be severely punished by the law.

Local chick said...

He needs to be punished to the fullest extent. Devil came over him my ass. If the police weren't involved. He wld be boasting about it. We need to stand against these appaualing crimes against women and children.

If the Oba of Ife Osun state can rape a nysc and go scott free then this case is dead on arrival

The guy is vicious. But truth be told the lady should have learnt from the experience of the late Cynthia. On line dating is a platform where people hide to perpetuate all sorts of nefarious activities.

Rapists must face law...animals

God punish am, the rapist that is. Women please, be careful where you enter, no be everybody wey wear cloth be human being! Appearances can fool you be wise!!

He will not go and marry and get a life. That is how these men chase girls up n down 2 ruin them. How will you be friends with a person if you don't even visit them 1nce in a while wether male or female. So why did he say she should be in school. I tire, this wrld is a beautiful place. Dirty evil minds and perverts should stop trying to ruin it. Thank God her family is enlightened unlike sme others that'll blame the girl and hide the issue or won't adress it. God bless good parents

This is a serious story and I feel sorry for the girl, but one thing I have to chip in is this. As a lady, most especially out Nigerian ladies, they love freebies and they want to get it all free. I'm not saying it's not good to get freebies, but what you won't eat, please don't take it close to your nose. Most of the girls make you buy them all sort of things and the guy would be thinking he's investing to later reap, then they come up with stories of having a boyfriend, not wanting sex, not ready and bla bla bla. Yes all these excuses are justified if you won't make the man cough out his money and you make him spend only when you are ready for him, and the worst part is going to the guy's house to pass the night. That's a very big temptation, if you won't have sex with a guy, please and please don't go to his house, meet outside of home and also don't ask him for money or make him buy you things until you are sure you want him, that way all these rape stories won't be an issue again.
I'm just saying, I'm not encouraging rape but I feel ladies have to be watchful of what they do too. Asking men for everything like they are your parent

Say no to rape
Justice must be done on these case.

ukbliss said...

men r animals except my boo

Ugly people can talk rubbish. Ugly fool

Shut up you retarded rapist! Rape happens everyday does dat make it ok? I hope you r raped by men ! Ur daughter Ur wife and mother. Stupid retarded fucker.

I'm happy that he is being disgraced!!! He thot he would get away with his stupid act!

Dear Nigerians pls take note of this when next u hear about sexual assault : "He said that I will be the one to the bear the shame since the world will ask what I was doing in his house when I was supposed to be in school,” Arinola narrated.".......
I thank God for her boldness

Butterscotch

Animal,fine man with cash like you dey create scheme with babe,why can't u be patient Ekuke..u deserve to go behind bars for a while...the girl deliberately followed him to his crib anyways...and mind you silly students that thinks there are guys that doesn't want sex,am safe around him(bff) bla bla bla,just know it now,every guy wona f*ck,some are nice and wise enough to control it some are wild and foolish(harmful).stop exposing your selves...and to u losers What u do unto another girl might be done to ur sisters and children so we see how u take it .From a loving brother

May U be raped with Ur whole family! Did u not hear he asked her to go to a sit out and eat? And he drove to his house instead ? Even if she went to his house does it give him the right to rape her? Are you this ignorant and dumb? If you said this in the outside world God knows what they will think about nigerians. You are a rapist yourself

You're obviously a stupid man. If you have daughters, may they be raped serially by dogs like you

Oba of Ife? What or who is Oba of Ife? If you mean Ooni I don't think he was ever involved in any rape case.

U r d biggest scum of the earth! Rape happens every day abi? No problem, may every female member of ur family get raped everyday! Useless thing... I'm very sure u r a rapist, ur day of reckoning is coming soon.. Tueh! I spit on u and ur kind... mtscheeeeeew.

All dat glitters is not alwys gold

kiosoft communications said...

My tots exactly..ur not interested in Friendship and wot were u doing on a dating site?yet u gave him ur num..Som gehs sha!

Hahaha.."in grand style" lol dat got me cracked up

Prison should not pass that baga by....

Idiot...oloshi!

Sylvia said...

U are sick! May u be raped by 6men, since its everyday nd a normal tin...

The bail charge should have been atleast half a mil after which on conviction, should face 14yrs in prison for rape and assault. He is an overgrown prince who prefers raping girls rather than settle.

Case closed.. no be naija? Lawless country

TYGA said...

well this going to be a good example for those unilag girls looking for rich men up and down, what was she looking for on a dating site?? she wanted a client who will give her money she got it.. congrat to her,, she deserve what she got..

Ms Viv said...

I know this guy. My God. He was always forming with hi fake accent. Its been so long, I can't even remember where I met him or how, wow wow wow. He was always forming that Stephanie is his sister and I could be an actress like her if I wanted to. Oh my, trying really hard to remember him. Will come back and post when I do. He's a short man, very arrogant too.

If you are reading this, Arinola. Pls inbox me. I need to speak with you on this rape issue. My email is kehinde_falade@yahoo.com. I also a unilag graduate.

Thank you,

Shelterlovely@gmail.com said...

The way rape is been treated in this country is so heartbreaking. How can u bail a guy u rape someone. This is the reason girl are afraid of reporting rape.

Listen this guy is a rapist. I know him. So well.
Stephanie okereke is his blood sister. Same mum and dad. Whether the girl followed him or not, he raped me too when I wasn't even a teenager . SSSSSSSS SAYS

She met him on a dating site and followed him home? Come on she's 22 not 12. Rape is serious and horrible crime, however ppl should do their bid to act responsibly and avoid such situations when possible

imagine the nonentity
Single and still searching with ur baboon face all over the newspaper dt u a rapist

Jus so sad in a country like nigeria cases like dis get swept under the carpet

That guy is a full rapist! i want him 2 go 2 jail,he Did same 2 me! Prince my fucking foot he will tell u he has Dogs and he will bring them out 2 eat u if u shout,he ordered the security 2 lock the gate that if I shout he will bring his drivers and security 2 take their turns on me, God punish him and he looks so gentle and nice.he will surely face his wrath....i prayed 4 this day so hard thank God

Thank God he has been caught. Dats aw he wanted to rape my frnd den in unilag 2007 . Always formin frndship nd good intention. Thank God my frnd blowed his dick nd ran out to d compound nd his neighbour was outside if nt his security for bundle her nack inside. Olooshi. Linda he must nt go free. He has been on it long time. I remember cos of Ngozi name u mentioned. Dats wat he tells any gurl he meets. He is ngozi younger brother

Prison is too good.

He should have is balls electrocuted everyday for two weeks.

Then, his anus should be perforated with a sledgehammer right side up.

If he's still alive, bury him.

Most Nigerian men from my observations are animal and would gladly rape if they could if they could get away with it.

'Specially the ones claiming top be holier than God.

Truth is bitter like bile.

PAUSE

@ ukbliss you are a big fool for saying that.Bastard idiot,mumu ode.Your boo is the biggest animal

And also,please note:Daniel Okereke is not a prince. Biko! He can lie for Africa!

@Ochuko Arhiakpore. I don't think this was published because he's a prince or businessmen. This is one of few cases the raped actually confesses to and there is enough evidence. I am a man and I feel only losers deceive and rape women. If you're a great man, models would trip for you and that still doesn't mean you should abuse them. I feel this man should be tried and his case made as a deterrent to other rapists. Linda well done

God bless you Bonario. In fact Linda he is Stephanie Okerekes's immediate elder brother from the same parents not his cousin. He has been going about unleashing terror on people every where even in the village. This is not his first time another girl has just confirmed suffering the same toture in the hands of this beast.
He goes to Unilag girl's mainly because he always gets away with it given that; young university girls will be blamed and labelled as the one at fault or prosititutes. This guy Daniel Okereke is a beast ! Thank you for this story Linda . You have not only exposed his wicked and evil ways against vulnerable young women. But You saved many other girls. Long Live Linda Ikeji blog. God bless you Linda I am in tears.

Taichi Chichi Okere said...

She may've erred by giving someone she met on a dating site her phone number,it's no justification for rape.

Why are you so evil,in as much as he has done wrong,IF YOU BEAR FALSE WITNESS AGAINST THY NEIGHBOR you must surely wroth in hell,so if you are not sure just apologize right here NoW.else it's you and Jesus,but if you are right God bless you.Take what I just said very seriously

But think about it people,why telling us he's Stephanie's cousin,why take it too personal...rape is wrong,I condemn it and the guy but Linda is not as nice as she seems,she's a snitch and fake,she's indirectly heating on her. I doubt you would post this comment

Funny thing is this guy is well known in Unilag he comes nd picks girls up claiming to be Stephanie Okereke's brother he doesn't even say he is her cousin he has done so to 3 of my friends nd when dey refuse to come to his house he will start acting all nice just to get them relaxed . A paticular friend of mine actually went to his house luckily for her she was on her period nd begged him nt to have his way with her nd promised to come bk nd have sex with him nd he let her go. This guy is very popular in Unilag nd am very happy he is in police custody now hopefully he is charged with raping the girl nd other girls whom he has done the same to come out.

Jasmine honeydrops Richards said...

But you do know that one is expected to pay only 10percent of a bail amount

Aha!! The evil that men do!!This is not the 1st time o!! He has been doing it! He was called out b4 but no1 took it seriously!! He's a dog and needs to be punished o!! He has raped countless unsuspecting girls!! He's not sorry o!! Devil bawo!! If they let him go he will do it again!! Beast!!

We won't pin on that so the work won't call us insensitive and animals,but am quite sure it's one of those Bado cases,Bado girls alone can have the gots to brake thins in a clients house...I beleive they both dint stick to plans.And why is it that no one ever carry stories of how girls drug guys(some even die) and rob dem,it happens all the time.this no gender equality.you women are becoming too selfish,everyday women empowerment,i don't see no men empowerment...boys are being defiled too you should know this.Well what he did was terrible anyways

I know this guy in my unilag days,always in school premises .. he has raped so many girls.. he would be telling them he can make them Famous.. Linda please follow this case up it must not die down he must pay for all sins. He must go to jail.

Wow are you human at all. Do you know the emotional toture , STDS, bodily harm, unwanted pregnancy and several other other things rape victims have to live with for the rest of their lives.
I was raped as a 17yr old girl years ago. During my last holiday in Nigeria, I saw the man and it was a very bad experience for me. At the time I never had enough courage to speak out so yes he got away with it. I only found out when I told my close friend that a lot of people in the area knew he was a rapist and he had done this to many young girls. This can only and continues to happen in Nigeria where the girl is automatically blamed as being at fault for one reason or the other. Although am in a better place emotionally I still have flash backs sometimes .
I live abroad where the laws for sexual offences against women have very protective laws for women.
Nonetheless , Nigerian government should please strengthen the laws on Rape victims. And yes, thank you Linda ikeji for providing a platform to fight against the stigma and the strong call against Rape as a major offence in Nigerian law.

I thought same. What were you doing on a dating site if you 'are a student and want to face your studies' like she claimed. I still think there's more to this story however, the guy had no right to have raped her....

I applaud you Arionla and your family for taking action. He must face the law. Also carry this his picture to MFM ministeries . God will fight your battles. it is very close to Unilag too. take heart dear but your parents must seek justice and not relent!

Daniel okereke is Stephanie okereke's blood brother and Stephanie okereke's immediate elder brother,he comes from ngor okpalla local government imo state owerri.honorable emeka ihedioha is his uncle. Daniel isnt a prince his fathers elder brother former permanent secretary to imo state government is the king eze okpu two of ngor okpalla right from when daniel was young he always says his dream is to be an axe man, his mother mary okereke supports whatever he deos, his father chima okereke former delta state libarian encourages daniel to carry guns and b bold, the fear of Daniel in ngor okpalla is beginning of wisdom, this is not his first rape, he always treats women any how, when asked he would say the women that come from poor families without name are nothing, what pains me most is pple that are from ngor okpalla maynt see this story bcos real affected pple are always the last to know,last yr he sold a certain priced land to four pple and collected money, always posing with his Bentley, he said he would only marry a rich kid, that is why am coming out for women that are single, most of the so called single guys are sadists beware it can happen to any one

According to information he is not even a prince oooh.... Fooling girls .
He is Stephanie Okereke's blood brother. And has raped many girls . He owns a gun . This girl had a lucky escape. My cousins experience was far worse he brought out his gun in his house. He will face the full wrath of God ! And that of the law if "possible". He always says his almighty aunty "Ndi Okereke" will rescue him . Despite hating his aunty so much which he told my Cousin.
This world is full of animals! Prince my foot.

Eka Joy said...

Broke ass nigga

Linda this is not fair! despite being a big fan of yours . Moreover Linda "Rape" is a serious issue . please post all comments.

Daniel! Daniel! Daniel! Always taking the front roll @HOUSE THE ROCKS, Chukwu akpolagi oku... May u rot Hell fire, AMEN n AMEN

To our Honourable first Lady of Nigeria Dame Patience Jonathan and her delectable team of Women's developement and Empowerment. This is a great opportunity to promote oppression against women. Especially as election is round the coner. Please may this case reach your hearing and your heart. It is evident this guy is a serial rapist . God bless you Mir and your team as you act upon this .......
Linda please post my comment ..

To our Honourable first Lady of Nigeria Dame Patience Jonathan and her delectable team of Women's developement and Empowerment. This is a great opportunity to promote oppression against women. Especially as election is round the coner. Please may this case reach your hearing and your heart. It is evident this guy is a serial rapist . God bless you Mir and your team as you act upon this .

Shameless okereke's... Castrated fool... Pastor Adefarasin see ur member n friend has brought shame upon himself n the entire church... God b the Judge. I rest my case

Anon. 10:23. You dont need to rain curses on him and his family simply bcos his views are diff from urs. It only shows ur a very uncivilized person ,u have lots pain and cant accomodate other peoples views.in as much as the rapist should be dealth with, the young ladies sent to school by their parents should listen to their parents advice and focus on their studies . U dont need to start venting ur anger from ur personal issues on another on the blog. Keep ur anger at home and learn to be civil..

Ode! Can't u read. He tricked her into going to a sit out joint then drove straight to his house, tied her up and raped her. I pray that you get tied up and raped several in the anus by ebola & hiv infested men. ANUOFIA!!!

I don't support rape bit weti she do go reach the man house, lion no dey do friend with goat...

Wow, I know Daniel, he was really quiet in unical, when Stephanie okereke linus was there we knew him as her brother oh, not cousin, who knows if he was a cultist then? Wow, please he must not go scot free, this would serve as a lesson to others, patience Jonathan and female politicians this is ur chance to win the masses forever

Ugly monkey, fool, ode, oloshi man with big ugly lips/ mouth. Gosh I can't believe you can be soooooo stupid to make that statement. Chaii original fool.

Well its a good thin she exposed him and i am sure he wont go scot free even when it looks so. I am sure many ladies who re victims of rape are reading nd re angry while many other rapist are equally reading the comments. The truth is what goes round always come round.Karma is always patient. The learning point is for ladies;many lions,beast ,snakes etc in gud lookin human clothin have gone into d world.Many lives have gone like this to ritualist. Take caution with strangers,dont put urself In difficult situations,when u re sent to skool face ur studies,evrythin dat glitters isnt gold.my 1 kobo opinion #streetwise#

Another oloshi. Gosh you are sooooo stupid. Ugly monkey from a stupid ass family. So your mama or sister or who ever the fuck is a female in your stupid ass family are innocent right ? They don't talk to guys right. Oloshi a guy will rape your ass soon. Foollllll

Linda I'm getting sick n tired if ur not posting my comments...i said this girl needs to be placed on PEP(prophylactic HIV drugs) very soon. Post this comment it is in her interest!

Sorry make Una no vex but when the guy carried her from Unilag to pharmacy to eatery and then to his house in mende.......the distance is very far how come it didn't click in her head that something wasn't right...... There must be another side to this story...but the rapist must be punished. Ladies please desist from doing runz face ya school work and graduate with good grades that's a better option to riches

I sympathize with the lady but our decisions/ actions often time have repercussions. You met on a dating site, you gave him your number, yet you didn't want anything from him as you would prefer to concentrate on your studies? I pray that you heal physically emotionally and learn from your mistakes

Why did u follow him to his house in d 1st place, wetin u dey look for, u don see am now u come dey para. I know must ppl don't want to hear dis but he will neva see the inside of a jail

OMG!WOMAN said...

That grown ass man did that? And surely the police released him as they would be expected to do. Shame!

Shut up both of you. There's always a platform. We can make and meet friends anywhere. Ignorant idiots. You must always find a way to blame the woman

Sure ur father, brothers male relations and your unborn male child......

This situation could have been avoided.....You met him online and got into his car on the first meeting?? Men are beasts, dont trust them and dont trust your husband either. LADIES be careful. LOUI says so

May God judge him according to his own coin.can u imagine? Infact God ll punish u

Can't you see how ugly he is? Rapist oshi.... Just wait for ur turn.... U won't b able to walk again... Anumpama oshi

You would die very soon. Just watch.

You are a big fool. Did u read the story? Hegoat.

You will be raped to death. Fool.

Pls be sure of information u dash out on blogs.Ooni of ife was never involve in a rape case though it's anoda oba in osun state.

Jesus Christ! My mother's prayers really saved me from this beast because this could have been me. This guy lives near my house and we became friends and took me to his house and could easily have raped me but he didn't even touch me. My God saved me. For some reason I just stopped talking to him because he is too proud. Lord have mercy! Men are beasts oooo. I pray he doesn't get out of this one.

Nigerian women are seriously under pressure to marry. Thus this wicked man will marry anyone he wants. So sad.

Dating websites do not equate sex. Please do not make any kind of excuses for this wickedness. He called 2 gate men to hold her down. Even a prostitute does not deserve that. When I hear people like you defend such acts I thank God that I don't live in Nigeria.

The appropriate agency need to use her as a spokesperson for abused women. She is bold and should be commended.

Good riddance to bad rubbish! Rot in jail already Daniel. Runs girl Arinola u also an idiot. Following a stranger home to spend d nite and saying 'I was surprised he drove me to his house'..all the way from Akoka Unilag. U must think we are babies..e tie u rope abi. Ode oshi..ur parents will scream if they know ow many such idiots u have gone home with and forming rape here..get out of here jor werey

Our unilag babes in cases like this are not to b trusted..
we know them well! You can get anything from them if Yu have a car

Your advice is unrealistic and childish. Even if he is not punished according to the law her battle will still go ways to create a culture which is against rape on all levels. Rome was not built in a day. If women like her continue to fight and speak out hopefully and logically one day we will have laws that actually stick.

Spoken like a true rapist. Ladies watch out for Ochuko Arhiakpore!!

The world will laugh when your mother is raped.

Men I am on fire. Arinola!! YOUU GO GIRL. FIERCE AND UNDETERRED. I LOVE YOU MY FELLOW WOMAN. You should be celebrated!! YOU GO GIRL YOU GO YOU GO!!!!!!!

Justice system and Okereke family. We are waiting to see what shit you will come up with.

If I catch any sister or daughter of mine on a dating website I will kill her with my own hands, of course her story doesn't add up. Rape is abominable and unpardonable but what was a 22 year old doing on a daring website when she should be reading her books or better have a proper relationship with her fellow student? Instead she gave a stranger her phone number, sone one who is 15 years older than her, he brought you drugs and food which you should have rejected instead, you entered his car and went home with him, why didn't you scream when he parked his car, did he force you in. Ladies always be careful please

I know him too o. Goes by the name Daniel Okereke Chidi. Keeps claiming his Stephanie's brother. Drives into unilag every evening with different big exotic cars to lure the girls. One out of every ten unilag girl knows him due to his promiscuity. Raped my friend about two years back in that same God forsaken mansion of his.

Daniel Okereke....I willl neva 4get dis guy. This guy opened my eyes while i was in year 1 (unilag). Met the bastard and a naive me visited his place (i suppose) on Isaac John, after using "modelling contracts" to deceive me. He did me no harm tho (probably becos of pity and God's grace), but i will neva forget my experience....the fear of rape.
I cudnt talk when i got to my room even my roomates noticed how cold i was. Its been years knw tho... 7 yrs, whenever i see his name or stephenie okereke...I remember dat day.
I guess Arinola was jst unlucky...

Listen, this almost happened to me in Port Harcourt City. That Arinola girl is fierce. A well known married business man was asking me out in my days at University of Port Harcourt and I refused because I was not interested in married men. One day he sees me waiting for a cab in the city on my way back to school from our house at GRA and offers me a ride back to school. I enter his car and he takes the side road next to Presidential Hotel that by-passes Rumuola Junction if you are going to Rumuokwuta Junction. As we make that turn, he rolls his car to a stop in front of a guest house type of hotel on that street. He honks for the guard to open the gates. I look at him and ask "what are we doing here"? He looks at me smiling and says he wants us to "relax". I am highly vexed and I turn around, look at him and tell him with all the menace in my heart that if he does not turn his car around and drop me off where he was supposed to, I will make sure that he is cut to pieces and buried at a water front within a week. The dude shockingly believes me, looks really scared and backs up his car and returns to that back road - I forget what it is called. There is palpable silence in the car as we drive to my destination. As I get out of the car, I tell him that he is lucky to have heeded my advice because I would have changed his life forever and for worse. Don't ask me what got into me but I was mean and nasty that day. Nigerian men take us for granted because there are many of us girls who have given them that message. we have told them that if they touch our laps, we will pretend to not want it just to prolong foreplay. No! If someone did not offer you sex or acquiesce up front to have sex with you, don't fucking think you can just roll up to ya house and have your merry way with her. Babes need to be armed with pepper spray and weapons to blow off that MOFO's mojo if he dares to touch you. Dirty nasty men

come o linda.let say the truth this guy had tried that with me before.but i treating him with army.saying my dad is an army if he didnt open d car.when he tried to drove me to un know destination.stupid boy from stupid family,let your sister and aunty come and bill you.cuss they will always do.

linda why are u not posting comments on this case . Wow to think that I had so much respect for your honesty.Your blog and how far u have come.

I know this bastard man...his always driving around unilag.looking for girls every single day..serves him right

I was in a near rape case with the same Daniel Okereke. I had arrived school from Salsa dancing at Quarter Jack on Ogunlana drive in Surulere, in 2008. On getting to school, i knew i had to walk all the way down to my hostel Moremi hall because it was passed 10pm and the shuttle cabs had closed for the day. Really tired from all the dancing i began to drag myself into school and then a white Peugeot 205 stopped and asked to drop me off at my hostel that he noticed i was tired, so happy that i saw a free ride (which was common in school) got me really excited and i hopped in without even thinking about it. He introduced himself and a friend who was also in the car, and i told them my name. He said he wanted to hurriedly drop his friend off b4 taking me to my hostel and i thought it was fine because just like Arinola, i saw him as a responsible man, especially after he kept on bragging about his SISTER Stephanie Okereke and Ndi Okereke who is his aunt. He also told me he was a manager at WEMA bank and had come to audit the branch in UNILAG. We drove out of school, and when we passed his friend's supposed area i asked were we were going and he said not far and that he would bring me back, I got very agitated and started asking him to drop me but he refused. We drove to their family house on Isaac John and on getting there his friend left. Very furious i started yelling at him and abusing me and he just laughed and said "relax joor, aren't you a UNILAG girl, isn't this what you girls do" And then he told his security guards to lock the gate and asked me to get down from the car, when i refused he grabbed me by my top and dragged me to the BQ. At this time i was crying and abusing him a lot more. He brought out a knife and said i should just corporate or else he would rape me, kill me and dispose of my body without anybody tracing it, he laughed and walked out of the room locking me in. His phones were charging and i immediately called my friend (who is popular and i wouldn't want to disclose his identity)and while i was trying to explain the situation i was in to him, he walked back in and i immediately hung up. My friend called the phone back, Daniel picked and my friend yelled at him asking where i was and what he was trying to do to me. He hung up and started hitting me. Thankfully i was able to mention that i was around Ikeja cantonment and i remembered passing Chams, describing what i thought the house looked like. My friend who was like my knight in shinning armor knocked on all the houses around that location till he got to Daniel's house and while Daniel was hitting me and trying to rip off my clothes, his security guard called on the intercom and said someone was at the gate asking for a girl. My friend was suspicious that was the house because of the way the security men was acting and started banging on the gate non-stop. Daniel heard the noise and called my friend telling him to leave his house if he didn't want to die but my friend came prepared, he had called the police and a few of his friends were with him. Because the noise and the attention it was attracting Daniel let me go saying i was lucky.
When i got out of the house i was very shaky and my friend asked me to report the case but i refused and asked to let it go. I was just grateful nothing worse had happened. He called Daniel and told him that one day he would get caught up in this savage act of his, irrespective of his family's status.
Little did i know that almost 7years down the line he would be caught up in a mess of his own. Am happy nothing happened to me but unfortunately Arinola wasn't as lucky, but it taught me a lesson, and now i know that psychopaths come in the most decent way possible and before you realise who they really are it might be too late. Take your time to know people you meet and most importantly let someone know about your whereabouts at least one person, who would constantly check on you.

There's no doubt God and my late father's spirit is watching over me.i know this guy... Arrogant,rude bastard,met him through a mutual friend,he got my pin from said friend after seeing my pic on her bbm,we were friends on bbm for a while,he said something about a pageant he was Organising and arranged a meeting at his house at Maryland,I had my brother take me there and wait for me outside his house and I made it very clear when I saw him that my bro was waiting for me outside,we spoke for about 45mins. He bragged about how Stephanie was his kid sis n would have flown me to Dubai for her wedding if he had met me few months before blah blah,long n short of it all he bragged about everything,his furniture,his house,his cars etc d whole time I was there. He arranged another meeting few weeks later n because I felt more comfortable this time around,I went alone. I got there late n met him on his way out,he told me to tag along cos he was gonna be back shortly. The idiot left me in the car without AC for almost 1hr when he finally came back he fought the car park people on top N500,we headed back to his house finally n after he enlightened me about d pageant in d sitting room,he went in through a door n called out for me to come,me thinking that it was an office or another sitting followed foolishly but alas it was room complete with bed n all n he was lying on the bed,I told him I felt more comfortable in d sitting room,I approached d door to leave but he got up swiftly,locked d door n put d keys in his pocket. I tried to cajole him to give me d keys to no avail n then my brain started working n put plan b into motion,he pulled me onto him on d bed n started kissing,d bastard was so strong I couldn't even fight or struggle so I played along,even kissed him back then when his guard was down,I told him we couldn't have sex cos I was on my period but that I liked him very much and would like to date him sef (as a bad sharp girl) we started talking about other things n that's how I told him I would be leaving soon,he even dropped me at d cab park close to his house n paid 2k for my cab. And that my dear Linda is how I escaped from being one of his victims as I can now see from your comment section of the many atrocities he has committed. I deleted his pin n number from my phone n never heard from him again. The judge should not tamper any justice with mercy because I'm sure he's being doing it n getting away with it before. IT SHALL NEVER BE WELL WITH U PRINCE DANIEL OKEREKE!! (Or whatever your name is) peace out

AMIJEZ said...

Efulefu nwa, he should be married at 37 considering his acclaimed status if only he were responsible. See what 3 mins sex has done to him now. Linda, make sure you follow this case up, lets start from there. If not for anything, he now has a bad image.

Another son of a whore.

Effects said...

I guess u don't hv sisters

Biko I like ur comment lol

Highly-Favoured said...

The idiot is a serial rapist. He must pay.

Be there calling him broke ass,this is almost the case here.we young guys ain't multi millionairs like ur aristos.wen we invest as a gee we aught to get back,we ain't marrying u sister,we wonna f*ck this why we doing that and you know it,we too cool to spend for nothing,dnt come to me when it's ur red time preaching crap,.i'll blow Ur stealing brains off

People and their stupid stories! Yes, a king in Osun state, one of those small kings, not related to Ooni of Ife! The king is the Olowa of Ilowa - Ekiti

This man did it! He is always prowling unilag in his white jeep decorated with numerous lights, looking for girls. Almost everyday he comes to unilag for the pursuit of girls. He has chased me before but I knew, I just knew the guy was perv. He always comes with really expensive cars and is always bragging about what he has and what he has done to try to impress, shame on him. I'm sure there are more victims in unilag cause I met this man 4 years ago when I was in 100lvl and I still see his different cars in school frequently at various female hostels.

i was surpraised that some many people are suporting this rapist,if not the way i acted the guy would had taking me to un know destination.and f......ck the hell out of me.first with army cuss i dont trust d nigeria police, my sur name ,and ifa.i told him straight up that my family are members of ifa worshiper,even your sister,aunty leg cant help.cuss ifa would so deal with them.omo dis guy threw me out of his car and zoom off ooooooo.Am waiting for d family to cook up stories,and suport their rapist son.But remember there is God ooo.

The reason is because they can't speak English,and who told ur ugly self granting bail means the suspect is acquitted.stop spoiling my country's name,learn English first my friend

And you people still follow him home even as infamous as you claim he is.Jesus women are depressing creatures,how stupid can one be

Why use present continuous for a past event,u lost me there,must have been like 2 decades ago u left Uniport or u probably graduated with a Pass or very low 3rd class,never seen a 2000s uniport student write like this,I feel ashame knowing I graduated from UP,u could've written that story well o,it's an interesting story,u just ruined the chill.

Ngozi A. said...

AFTER READING ALL THE COMMENTS, IT SEEMS LIKE WE HAVE A SERIAL RAPIST ON THE LOOSE. SINCE HE HAS CONFESSED, WHY IS HE NOT IN POLICE CUSTODY UNTIL HIS TRIAL? WHY WAS HE RELEASED ON BAIL? THIS ANIMAL IN HUMAN FORM IS A DANGER TO SOCIETY. THE JUSTICE SYSTEM NEEDS REFORM. NIGERIA CAN LEARN A LOT FROM THE WEST. THEY VALUE AND PROTECT THE RIGHTS OF WOMEN AND CHILDREN, THAT'S ONE OF THE REASONS THESE COUNTRIES PROSPER. WE NEED TO STOP JUDGING RAPE VICTIMS HARSHLY AND GIVE THEM A PLATFORM TO COME FORWARD IN A SAFE MANNER TO TELL THEIR STORY. RAPISTS THRIVE ON SILENCE, SOCIAL STIGMA AND SHAME. MEN IT MIGHT NOT BE YOU TODAY BUT TOMORROW, IT CAN BE YOUR DAUGHTER, MOTHER, SISTER, AUNTY,COUSIN. ITS A COLLECTIVE ISSUE.PLEASE LETS ALL REFLECT ON THIS AND DEMAND OUR LAW MAKERS TO PUT LAWS IN PLACE TO PROTECT OUR FAMILIES. RAPE IS NOT ONLY A PHYSICAL ASSAULT. IT IS EMOTIONALLY AND PSYCHOLOGICALLY DAMAGING TO A WOMAN.

Bae....You Smart!!!

Now every one will begin to drop comment till tomorrow another matter comes this one is swept off. Imagine I read a comment here where one girl even said she told her friend to come rescue her but didn't want any police case. If you had reported him we will not be here talking long stories. All u girls writing thrash here saying u know him should shut up! U know him and his rape cases you all kept quiet

Anon 1:56pm, this is not a difference of opinion! Kaythinks is defending a Taoist and accusing the victim by tagging her a unilag ashawo. He's obviously condoning rape! You are both worthless scums of the earth for this! Kaythinks; for trying to further victimize a victim and snon 2:56, for defending an obvious rape encourager and trying to pass his victimization technique as a mere difference of opinion. May you both suffer the girl's fate accordingly!!!

Wow how can u post such babaric comments in public . Its either you are one very evil minded human being. Or just some uncivilised individual . Why does my mind tell me you are the rapist himself ! yes "Mr Daniel Okereke" we know its you! Regardless of bribing your way out of this, showing no remorse and boasting about the incident. There are two things you cannot escape. The wrath of God; Your conscience ( that is if younhave one).And of course your intergrity and name which is dented for life. OOps Lest I forget ..........and your royal rumble with innocent girls is definately over our honourable serial raper prince!

wow! Easy tiger! That's the society in Nigeria. I was raped at the age of 16 now I am older and wiser. I had to live with the stigma . Infact the guy lured me that he would drop me off at home after lesson after months of him requesting to do so .One day I foolishly accepted . On the way i noticed he was going a different direction , he explained he wanted to pick something quickly from his house.. I started panicking and he said oh never mind you can wait in my car.Which he parked on d street , which I felt was safe considering that it was in d afternoon. After wating for over an hour in d car which he locked. His gate man came to d car . Telling me the guy asked me to come in to the house because the guys mum is very sick snd he had been on the phond with her. When I got in the house, this guy beat me mercilessly with belt and other items in sight. And raped me.
Depite his sister being in same class @ lesson.I hid it all. Even from my parents and our local neighbourhood because I knew they may all blame me. A rape victim is a "Victim" of a very bad situation gone wrong. There is no excuse for a man to forcefully have his way with a woman.To the extent of tieing her up and flogging her. This is so horrible

God bless u. That is the more reason why I pray that some in authority picks up this case or shows interest ! It is evident that this man is a multiple sexual offender. Ranging from as far back as 7yrs! Father in heaven Justice must be done to this wicked rapist.

Very true.

Dude, shut up! Your write up is so horrible I can't even read it. And you trying to correct someone? The gall!!!

Babe try and polish your grammar. Haba

dovey said...

Kaythinks or whatever your name is! So all you can say after reading the story is that some people claim to have been raped after visiting a guy's house. Am sure the rapist is either a member of your family or you are a rapist yourself. One day we will get to read your story on this blog. I just wonder what your excuse will be then

madam butterfly said...

I am begging all the girls who have written in as anonymous to get in touch with afa@alliancesforafrica.com or the Mirabel Centre for counselling 08187243468 or 08115554877

Dis guy will surely have AIDS or even d worst STD cos no one said he wore a condom oh n only God knows how many years he has been spreading dis disease, for me I can never meet anyone on social media n talk wit dem never unless someone I hv known in d past, it's very dangerous I swear, beast from Hell u need to rot in hell.

why will any man rape a woman when there many decent beutiful women out there.like one LIB reader said what one woman is unwilling to do,another woman is willing to do it happily.i think rapists deserves life imprisonments

So 80% of unilag babes has fell into his trap and non of u tried to expose him. Hmm...... it seems u guys are just cooking up fake stories, although i am not in support of the rapist. Judgment should be rightfully passed on him.

Emi Iyalla said...

Rape is not just about sex, it's also about the violence. That's why you never see a rape case in isolation. The ladies here that have confessed knowing the guy should kindly go to the court and present themselves as witnesses against the guy (that's the best way they can help protest their anger).

The guy has failed as a man and then as a human. Money notwithstanding, this man is not fit to live with men.
He should rot in jail. I am sure he will.

Preying on innocent and helpless undergraduate is the worst. Of cause as an undergraduate she has every right and justification to go to a dating site (she's looking for a date, not a rapist) and anyone that accuses her of being anything less than a student on that ground is even a bigger fool and should re-examine his head. I wonder how people reason in this our country.

This dude will not go Scott free, I can assure you that. The public awareness of the case is already to the girls favour. Justice will be prevail.

Linda, you have done a good job for bringing this story to public glare. don't stop there, follow it up, it's the least you can do as a fellow woman ....and one that has the ears of the public.

Stories like this, help serve two purposes, shame the offender and scare intending offenders.

-Emi Iyalla

I NNO BLAME THE GUY WEY RAPE LINDA, PLS ALL THIS GIRLS SHOLD GO AND DATE THEIR MATES, AND LEAVE GUYS WITH CARS AND ALL THAT, I HAVE ONE UNILAG BABE WHO HAS COLLECTED 20K FROM ME, WITH LIES IF U BE ME, WETIN U GO DO PLS

U VISIT A GUY WHO IS NOT YUR BOYFRIEND, THEN WHAT ARE U, UNILAG GIRLS AND INDA ABEG ANSWER PROPER OLOSHOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO

is only in 9ja u cant keep a male friend witout anytin intimate bcos one day he will rape u.

Linda, could you please be sure to prune content and profile of ppl that comment on ur blog? The olumide profile with a comment at 12:10pm, on this thread has a very insane picture as his profile pic. Ur blog suggests that comments are visible on approval. Are u sure u edited this? This is disgusting and d guy must b a pervert.

U must be so dumb, people come to church for help so the church can't be responsible for his stupidity, in a mixed multitude? Excuse me

Sue said...

If Stephanie okereke linus had any sense, as an accountable public figure and a responsible mother, she would already have released a press statement condemning her brother's act, distancing herself from it and calling for justice, in solidarity with her fellow women, but her silence has indicated support for her brother's actions and possible desperation to hide it. In times like this, Stephanie, u should sack ur publisist, who doesn't know her job like serah (chika ike's voltron)

Eka Joy calls me broke ass nigga, keep calling names and not manage money your parent gave to you, these ladies can go as far as asking a guy/man to buy them something worth over 100k and they dust their ass off immediately he buys it, my question is, do you have a heart at all? Why take all over a guy's money when you have no intention of dating him ? As for me, I spend only when am sure of you, before then, sorry.

OMG!WOMAN said...

You must be a victim. Sorry dear. It's well.

You are not making sense. What exactly makes you cold when you remember that day since ARNOLD was just unlucky

OMG!WOMAN said...

Lmao...Damn!!!!

Shut up . U think it's that easy. Irrational fool.

God bless you sir. It's called dating site not raping site. Note that all you ignorant fools.

Mumu did she flog you to collect it?

Biggest fool of the century. Amy day any female member of ur family or even your daughters visits a man that is not their husband, even if it's an innocent visit may same fate befall them. You justify evil cos you are evil too

AnonymousNovember 22, 2014 at 8:01 PM

I was in a near rape case with the same Daniel Okereke. I had arrived school from Salsa dancing at Quarter Jack on Ogunlana drive in Surulere, in 2008. On getting to school, i knew i had to walk all the way down to my hostel Moremi hall because it was passed 10pm and the shuttle cabs had closed for the day. Really tired from all the dancing i began to drag myself into school and then a white Peugeot 205 stopped and asked to drop me off at my hostel that he noticed i was tired, so happy that i saw a free ride (which was common in school) got me really excited and i hopped in without even thinking about it. He introduced himself and a friend who was also in the car, and i told them my name. He said he wanted to hurriedly drop his friend off b4 taking me to my hostel and i thought it was fine because just like Arinola, i saw him as a responsible man, especially after he kept on bragging about his SISTER Stephanie Okereke and Ndi Okereke who is his aunt. He also told me he was a manager at WEMA bank and had come to audit the branch in UNILAG. We drove out of school, and when we passed his friend's supposed area i asked were we were going and he said not far and that he would bring me back, I got very agitated and started asking him to drop me but he refused. We drove to their family house on Isaac John and on getting there his friend left. Very furious i started yelling at him and abusing me and he just laughed and said "relax joor, aren't you a UNILAG girl, isn't this what you girls do" And then he told his security guards to lock the gate and asked me to get down from the car, when i refused he grabbed me by my top and dragged me to the BQ. At this time i was crying and abusing him a lot more. He brought out a knife and said i should just corporate or else he would rape me, kill me and dispose of my body without anybody tracing it, he laughed and walked out of the room locking me in. His phones were charging and i immediately called my friend (who is popular and i wouldn't want to disclose his identity)and while i was trying to explain the situation i was in to him, he walked back in and i immediately hung up. My friend called the phone back, Daniel picked and my friend yelled at him asking where i was and what he was trying to do to me. He hung up and started hitting me. Thankfully i was able to mention that i was around Ikeja cantonment and i remembered passing Chams, describing what i thought the house looked like. My friend who was like my knight in shinning armor knocked on all the houses around that location till he got to Daniel's house and while Daniel was hitting me and trying to rip off my clothes, his security guard called on the intercom and said someone was at the gate asking for a girl. My friend was suspicious that was the house because of the way the security men was acting and started banging on the gate non-stop. Daniel heard the noise and called my friend telling him to leave his house if he didn't want to die but my friend came prepared, he had called the police and a few of his friends were with him. Because the noise and the attention it was attracting Daniel let me go saying i was lucky. 
When i got out of the house i was very shaky and my friend asked me to report the case but i refused and asked to let it go. I was just grateful nothing worse had happened. He called Daniel and told him that one day he would get caught up in this savage act of his, irrespective of his family's status. 
Little did i know that almost 7years down the line he would be caught up in a mess of his own. Am happy nothing happened to me but unfortunately Arinola wasn't as lucky, but it taught me a lesson, and now i know that psychopaths come in the most decent way possible and before you realise who they really are it might be too late. Take your time to know people you meet and most importantly let someone know about your whereabouts at least one person, who would constantly check on you.

It is sad to see some of the rubbish people have been saying here. The idiotic rapist should, and must go to jail. And no IDIOTIC person should blame her for going to his house or for going on a dating website. She's 22, not 12. My point? she's old enough for relationships and marriage, even motherhood sef!!! Even if she willingly went to his house (although in this case, she didn't), she doesn't deserve rape. Even if he spent the world on her, she doesn't deserve rape. Men should stop feeling like they deserve sex from girls they spend on. Since when has the norm become money in exchange for sex? Guys if that is what u want, just go to a prostitute, don't deceive young girls. Or better still, make ur intentions known. Tell her u expect sex in return for buying her nice things and then she can decide whether to collect things from you or not. Don't expect girls to know they need to repay u with sex, we are not mind readers!!! I am just lucky I wasn't raped because it could happen to anyone. No one should analyze her movements at all cos its making me mad. Every single girl should re examine her life properly and I can promise you that you'll find a moment when you could have EASILY been raped!!!

well said by the girl,hmm, a dating site, like seriously.R u a learner. moreover, u went alone wen u were ill, someone u only chat with via fone. not in support of RAPE, but a girl trying to think she is too smart and act foolish is annoying. after the meal y didnt u insist ongoing back to ur hostel, u no get bed or fan? , u enjoyed the swag and prestige, guess he must av brag abt his personality, dat got u interested habi? Dear am sorry you had SEX with a dude u didnt want to, but seriously next time, Watch ur BACK,

daniel okereke, may everything you do stand against you on earth, for you have defiled nature therfore nature must surley defile you and whatever you stand for in this earth. PEACE OUT for you and your likes except you repent and turn to God for the cleansing of your filthy and abomibable soul. You wicked beast, SHAME ON YOU!!!

Wait ooo. .are u coming out for him because he says 'he wants to marry a rich kid? Speak about the rape issue and nothing more.

ME I CANT READ ALL O. BUT I DON'T BUY THIS ONE SIDED STORY. NIGERIAN GIRLS THINK THEY CAN EAT THEIR CAKES AND HAVE THEM. WE ALL KNOW IT'S 50-50 ONCE YOU GO TO A MAN'S HOUSE OR ANY 'INTIMATE' PLACE FOR THAT MATTER. DID ANYONE HEAR HER SCREAM? BESIDES, NOTHING WEY SOME OF THESE LAGOS GIRLS NO DEY DO FOR MONEY. ALL THESE TYING UP AND STUFFS IS SOMETIMES CONSENTUAL(IS THERE ANY SUCH WORD?), I THINK THEY CALL IT FETISH OR SOMETHING. MAYB IT WAS AFTER ALL SAID AND DONE THAT THE GUY DIDN'T FULFILL HIS END OF THE AGREEMENT. HOWEVER, I'M NOT COMMENDING THE MAN, WHAT HE DID WAS ANIMALISTIC AND HE SHOULD BE PUNISHED FOR IT (I'LL SAY HE HAS A MENTAL PROBLEM). BUT ONCE A LADY PUTS HERSELF IN SUCH A SITUATION ( I'LL CALL IT "JOURNEY OF NO RETURN'), SHE SHOULD HAVE BEEN SMART ENOUGH TO KUKU ENJOY IT OR USED EMOTIONAL INTELLIGENCE TO MANIPULATE THE MAN AND ESCACPE. MKO ABIOLA SAID " IF THE RAPE IS INEVITABLE, WHY NOT KUKU ENJOY IT?"

U have allowed d beast to do same to some other girls. Not fair to have kept quite. Rot in hell okereke animal. U wont go scot free this time. Imbecile!

It is not easy to report a rape incident! In fact you don't know how the horror happens,locked in a room and being forced to lay down with belts, knives or other harmful substances threatening to kill you if you make a mistake to open your mouth.
Then afterwards you can't face yourself, nor the denial nor the guilt nor the public. You think it was easy for Arinuola to come out? I applaud her bravery. Someone who almost penetrated me on easter eve 8yrs ago because I went to call him for church is marrying my cousin now. He must have repented or change, we all pray for change and forgiveness.
I only have it in my mind not even my family nor my husband knows.
Most ladies we know are victims but it takes a bigger bravery to come out and label it and pray the rapist doesn't go free which will be a regret and shame and wasted efforts

Whatever, there is still no excuse for rape......that's all. I pray he spends the rest of his life behind bars

This is really sad to hear poor lady am happy she came out to expose him.i know this guy Daniel very we'll and I can say am very lucky that I was not a victim of his rape he use to call my phone that I show come and pay him a visit after meeting me thru his brothers pageant competition thank God I never went to visit him because I felt it makes no sense going to visit someone I don't even like. This could have been any body. If it was me I would have also reported him cos I am a lawyer I can never hide a rapist this is a big disgrace to his family. I pity the useless men who blame the ladies that he raped am sure u all are rapist too. Do u meet a girl on the street and marry her on the street fools. What of stupid men that come looking for girls in there homes that dey don't no what if u too get killed by the girl maybe she is a ritualist. Fools blaming ladies all the time. That is why abroad dey even tag such people like Daniel as sex offenders so that everyone around will be careful around them. He is sick because this is not the first time he is raping a girl. My friend later told me few years ago that he raped her too I know she will be glad to find out now that he has been cut because I begged her to report him she refused because of what useless men and police people will say why did u go to his house?bastards why did u wear something short? May God punish him and his generation for raping helpless ladies. I also learnt that his brother is a rapist too that is really shocking too pls dey should arrest all of them. Stephanie okereke should be ashamed of herself now because it's is a big shame to be associated with a rapist.

Very good reply here

GameSetBet said...

I had to come back to this article after reading the new press statement from the "rapist" but after reading your encounter it made me more angry that u let him keep savaging other innocent ladies for the past 8years till he was caught. Ur stupidity is more of a beast than the rapist is because u let other walk into the path of evil simply because u escaped unscathed.
And these goes out to other ladies who's have various encounter with other men. Most ladies I have met have had a story to tell of rape by relatives or friends but won't talk due to stigmatisation.

What if,she was truly liking the guy,what if she deliberately went to his house to check his apartment out,what if she has interest in him...all these and more doesn't still justify the rape...and pls Whts wrong with dating site? my sis met her husband on a dating site at the age of 21,they chatted and talkd on phone without seeing each other for 2yrs and now she's happily married with kids with this same guy,ds same guy is sponsoring 2 of my younger ones in canada...some guys are just angels,while some are beasts