Beyonce opens up about parents divorce in new single, 'Ring Off' | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 21 November 2014

Beyonce opens up about parents divorce in new single, 'Ring Off'

Looks like Beyonce's new single 'Ring Off' may have been more about her parent's marriage than about hers. You see the way the two girls cut their dad off from their lives? He wasn't even invited Solange's wedding. Looks like he really hurt their mum and the girls are siding with Mrs Knowles.

On the track, Beyonce sings;
Mama, I understand your many sleepless nights
. When you sit and you think about Father. 
Or how you tried to be the perfect wife/ You used to dress and fix your hair
. Then you smiled through your tears
. In the mirror you would stare
. And say a prayer lLike, “I wish he said I’m beautiful
. I wish it didn’t hurt at all. 
I don’t know how I got here
. I was once the one who had his heart”/Until you had enough then you took that ring off
You took that ring off. 
So tired of the lies and trying, fighting, crying. 
Took that ring off
. Oh, now the fun begins
. Dust yourself off and you love again. 
You found a new man now you shine and you’re fine
. Like it’s my time, you took that ring off...

48 comments:

Linda leave bey alone biko

Ok seen......anything else? MtcHew!

Awwwww

Wow, she too should keep her marriage wella oo..
What the??checkout photos from Denmark boobs touching festival!

Alright

#Sipping my Amstel Malta...
Commenting thru Glo 4G LTE

KWEEN said...

And some were saying it was about her own marriage yesterday... seems like she's also saying her mom has found a new man.

You started the drama by implying it was about her marriage.. And now you said it "looks like" its for her mum ...
If only you googled the lyrics before posting the one you saw...you would have known it was for mama Bey not Bey herself...

xtr112 said...

Anything to sell a record

That's one thing about always getting a divorce #bright bravo#

Beyonce and her younger sister should forgive their father because Christianity preaches forgiveness. He remains their father irrespective of his misdeeds. They are not perfect either!

rukkybankz said...

Touching

Americans don't take cheating lightly

Now you know

Linda employ someone that can be checking your emails since it appears you don't have time. Open forum where your blog visitors can reach out to one another. People want to bless others on your blog, but no avenue.

Aawww...d song's gon b nice

What a song....

And y'all just concluded that the Carter clan was in shambles. SMH joblessness of the highest order. Peddling rumor is big business these days.

Like mother like daughter, no Jayz is doing d same shit to her. Bitch please...suck this nuts!

Beyonce can't sing...plain n simple

nice pix with her mum....with a painful lyrics

Zombie huntress said...

I understand ur pain bey,there is no good in taking the ring off

lami said...

Its sad that most men don't value their wives.

Nawa whites and their problems

Jenyking comenting via #etisalat

Damn!!! She's so good with what she is doing.....especially in using people's brain to make cool money.....*****QUEENMAYA******

KWEEN said...

Are they whites?

fashanu Blessing said...

Bee luv u 2 d moon and back, I know Haters wanted ur divorce so badly but it ain't gonna happen not now. As for ur parents so sori I know d pain.

Abegy I love bey
Bt her lyrics cnt be trusted
She is using her omo ibo sense again
Creating aware ness, prolly dropping an album next week

They should forgive d man jor after all men are dogs...he's still d brain behind destiny's child u know...

Linda I respect u,pls dnt mk mi insult u o.Get ur facts ryt b4 casting aspersions on pple.ystdai u raised a false alarm dt it's Bee nw it's ha mum

Ur d bitch,ur mother is a bitch,ur sisters bitches.Silly bastard dt hv no respect fr decent married women.Nincompoo

N u can my dear.....i see ur albums evrywre...Loser!

@ kween when did yu turn a teacher? Who asked yoiu? JobleSs twart! Debtor

Public hair @ pubic hair.....lmao! Sure your ex traced you Down here......seriouSly if its true! Go check ur self.....might be std or toilet infection tHat makes it stink like garlic or whatever. Yorubas can do dirty eeH #advice

@ kween when did yu turn a teacher? Who asked yoiu? JobleSs twart! Debtor

DADDYSWIFE said...

Biko,who told u dt he had ask for forgiveness,kai! Ur comment no b for here oo

CHIKITO said...

HOLLYWOOD TRICKS, AM SO SURE BEYONCE'S TEAM RELEASED THE RUMOR THAT RINGOFF WAS ABOUT HER MARRIAGE, TO CREATE INTERNET AWARENESS OF HER NEW SINGLE. IF NOT FOR THAT RUMOR, NO ONE'S INTERESTED IN HER MUM'S LOVE STORY. THEY HV BEEN SO SECRETIVE THAT WE JUS DUNT KNOW MUCH ABOUT HER MUM. HER DAD WAS EVEN MORE POPULAR.

JUST AS I SAID, EVERYBODY IS CRAVING ATTENTION!! KHAI, MILEY CYRUS, NICKIMINAJ AND KIM THEM ARE RILY SPOILING BUSINESS FOR BEYONCE. AM SURE HER MANAGERS TOLD HER THAT A LITTLE MORE BUTT EXPOSURE, MORE INFO ON HER MAMA AND SISTERS WEDDING WILL BE GOOD FOR THEIR CAREER.THE SUPER SECRETIVE KNOWLES NOW SINGING ABOUT HER MUM'S NEW BF TO THE WORLD...REALLY? WELCOME ON BOARD THE NEW KRIS JENNER. REALITY SHOW LOADING. SO NOW THE NEW GIST WILL BE 'WHO IS TINA KNOWLES DATING' GEHN GEHN. THEN MORE MORE RUMORS UNTIL THE MYSTERY BOY IS REVEALED. SAME CYCLE.

I second you.

ukbliss said...

Must she have another man at her age

Na wa oh

Oh well

Okay o

Okay o

KWEEN said...

Lmao... ah! Wretched anonymous, I simply asked a very valid question and you've caught hypertension over the matter. I hope it kills you. So because you and you entire family are broke ass hungry debtors, you think we're all like that? May thunder strike you up your anus... daughter of a diseased whore like you!

Men will always b men.... Evil beings..m happy d mum has found luv agin

Linda you obviously still haven't learned a thing about doing your own research. you just copy and paste stories without due diligence. if you had bothered to listen to it song, you would have known it wasn't about her but her mama. do your homework, thief.