Fayose to Oshiomhole: "Go and Die" Governor should keep shut | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 21 November 2014

Fayose to Oshiomhole: "Go and Die" Governor should keep shut

Lol. These our leaders eh! From jumping the fence to now trading words. I don't know exactly what's going on between these two governors - Ayo Fayose of Ekiti state and Adams Oshiomhole of Edo State. Yesterday Governor Oshiomole blasted Governor Fayose saying;
"If the Ekiti Governor is too lazy to read and too politically illiterate to know what is happening in Edo State House of Assembly, we expected his psychedelic media aides to simply shut their loud mouths rather than behave like capering neophytes."
Biko what is capering neophytes? Anyway, governor Fayose has replied Oshiomhole via his Special Assistant on New Media. See the press statement after the cut...

Ekiti State Governor, Mr Ayodele Fayose has told the Edo State Governor, Adams Oshiomhole to keep his mouth shut and stop meddling in Ekiti State issues.

The governor said Oshiomhole lacked moral rights to comment on happenings in the Ekiti State House of Assembly, having locked up the Edo State House of Assembly for over six months.

A statement issued by the Special Assistant to the Governor on Public Communications and New Media, Lere Olayinka read; "It is unfortunate that we are in a country where people who should naturally bury their heads in shame still speak.

"Aides of a supposed Comrade Governor, who look a hapless widow in the eyes and told her to "go and die" ought to know that they lack moral rights to speak in a saner clime.

"However, because we are in a Nigeria where anything goes, aides of a governor like Adams Oshiomhole, who relocated the sittings of his State House of Assembly to his bedroom in the Edo State Government House can open their oppressive mouths and defend the indefensible.

"Is it proper for a State House of Assembly to sit in the Government House? Should a State House of Assembly complex be put under locks and keys for six months? And can actions taken in the sitting of a House of Assembly held inside the Edo State Government House be said to have stamp of legality?

"Here we are with a supposed progressive Comrade Governor perpetuating ilegalities in Edo State with lawmakers of his party, APC sitting exclusively in the Government House where he resides with his wife and children, and instead of his aides to remove the timber in their boss' eyes, they are getting concerned with the toothpicks in another person eyes.

"The reality is that whether the APC lawmakers are 15 or 5, the lawmakers cannot sit anywhere else apart from the State House of Assembly. Or are they saying that the National Assembly can also relocate to Tafawa Balewa Square in Lagos?

"It is our advise that Governor Adams Oshiomhole should solve the problems in the Edo State House of Assembly and stop meddling in the Ekiti State affairs because on June 21, 2014, the people elected their governor in person of Peter Ayodele Fayose, and millions of APC evil machinations cannot stop him from governing Ekiti State for four years."

91 comments:

Lol two clowns

Ya'll stop meddling on each other business

Lol linda go check ur dictionary

Lolz.... So governors too don start beefing themselves with their scandals? Can't stop laughing.
See south african women goes nu,de to protest for lack of water in their village. Pics and video

wt r dey upto nw

How i prayed for Google to shut down
Linda Ikeji blog ( Must Read )

capering neophites.hehe.new diss line for me

capering neophytes."....plz sumone tell me d meaning.....

Oshio nd fayose shud behave demselves...Nig has alot to deal wit already

christiana said...

show of shame. mtchew!!!

oilandgasdissertation said...

interesting

Oscu Uhunamure said...

Hehehehe...D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲ shudnt strt wid dis guy Oshomole oo.... †ђξ guy sabi run mouth wella...lol

#LIB brand ambassador

Uche Emma said...

hahahahahaha

I won't blame Fayose for anything, that's what fit Ekiti people. When u vote~in a super desperate person as a governor, what do u espect?

Mischievous said...

Cross Fire!

Funso Samuel said...

Interesting

Ekiti will continue being in the news for the next four years.
They asked for it.

Funny how oshiomole changed after bcoming the governor,I've always said it,all these politicians are the same corrupt,inhumane individuals, d only thing dat separates them is their political parties.. Old men behaving like market women

Rubbish...

Olusoji said...

Is he trying to justify the uncostitutional action of 7 led PDP member who impeached the speaker of the house? Well time will tell.

See drama
Bird of a feather....

Tessy said...

All this our leader sef., na "overfeeding" dey worry them.

For your largescale supply of Yam and rice at affordable price. Place your order by contacting me through 09020919545 or nktessyn@gmail.com.

You can also order for other food materials that are abundantly grown here in northern Naija.

Political brouhaha,awon oloriburuku people won to ga wa menh

GBAM!!

phummie said...

Smh....

bussymi said...

HMMM...ALL THESE ENGLISH YOU PEOPLE ARE SPEAKING.......WILL NOT SOLVE ANY THING OO..

Fuck politics,fuck oshiomhole,let him control d crisis currently in uniben.after dat he should go n die

A case of kettle calling the pot black! Atypical case of the Nigerian politics.

Nigeria has turn to a place where personal interest is supreme instead of the state or the nation. Gov Ayo Fayose minority can not impeach a speaker that has a majority in the house,do the right thing

Nawa 4 una. *** CROWD * PULLER * PLEASER***#

So right, he should stop meddling with Ekiti state issues and focus on problems in Edo state. Edo state for now is totally a write off in Nigeria history.

smhl... *Go and Die* Governor

Nawa 4 una. *** CROWD * PULLER * PLEASER***#

abujakenneth said...

Linda from the message you posted I did not see where Fayose told Oshiomole "Go and die". It is important that the media should maintain decorum when reporting sensitive issues in sensitive country like Nigeria. The message to Oshiomole is very clear. It surprises me that those that live in glass houses always like to throw stones. We do not have leaders in Nigeria but grabbers. As for the meaning of the phrase you complained of, please check the dictionary.

when will our politician stop these their 'inciting comments' am disappointed at many of our so called leaders!

abujakenneth said...

Linda from the message you posted I did not see where Fayose told Oshiomole "Go and die". It is important that the media should maintain decorum when reporting sensitive issues in sensitive country like Nigeria. The message to Oshiomole is very clear. It surprises me that those that live in glass houses always like to throw stones. We do not have leaders in Nigeria but grabbers. As for the meaning of the phrase you complained of, please check the dictionary.

Deuces

bbm 7F098C19 said...

our leaders..... Engr Emy.

Oya na

obinnakels said...

neophytes: a person who is new to a subject or activity. or a new convert in any religion

ASAMPOKOTO said...

"It is unfortunate that we are in a country where people who should naturally bury their heads in shame still speak. <-- the grave irony

Hmmmmmmm and to think that these so called leader are suppose to be role models to the younger generation.

Mikun said...

Correct talk..

Mummy Prince said...

Hahahahaha, Linda that grammar confuse you, please, stop behaving like capering neophytes and make sure u check your dictionary. You hear.

Lmao.Kindergarten politicians

ukbliss said...

Useless and senseless ppl

Just passing.... Http://monthlyyouth.com/?ref=684838.... Make upto $200 per week by clicking on that link... Not fake at all n it's free.

Funny Fayose

Fayose is a thief and a thug....
I don't blame him I blame ekiti pple for voting him bak after being impeached....bcause of stomach infrastructure....they deserve what they are getting...LAWLESSNESS....#jothanmustleavein2015..... #okorochaforpresident

RareSpecie said...

These trolls are both touts wel cultured in the Nigerian ways but well loved by their own people: a development that wil go a long way in unravelling the mentality of an average Nigerian. Ain't tryna sound like no optimist bt i think we deserve the types of leaders nature ve been dishin us. Even my fondness 4 these 2 retards ain't gonna stop me from spillin dirts on em.

Hey! What is the future of Nigeria s youth?

My God, what is all this, do they have to do all of this, please you too should respect yourself

Watch and pray for the evil days are here

When a glorified thug without class is elected to lead " a fountain of knowledge" what else do you expect but a gutter character!

Political crim crum cram crum..am sure its dat hon patrick that wrote that statement for oshiomole

Lol @ "Go and Die" Governor.

Wanna buy a car? Get a great deal at www.peaconmotors.com

sobs

Ghen gehn war start. Lolz

Let's keep watching, this country looks like a movie that has many parts

Seriously laughing at "his aides to remove the timber in their boss' eyes, they are getting concerned with the toothpicks in another person eyes'

Gov.fayose is so right to tell this fool of a governor to shut up.when he has destroyed the sanity of edo state.a man that preached one man one vote,that could't conduct a free and fair local government election in edo state?or a governor that sent thugs to attack hon.razak Momoh bcos he left apc for pdp?the days of osho baba is over.he is now known as osho ole every where in benin.i stand to be corrected,the roads in benin are the worst in the whole country.governor fayose,i believe and trust you will do more for your people than this deceptive short men in government.

PLEASE IS AYO MARRIED? I NEED HIS CONTACT LINDA

ANNE said...

Bunch of confused leaders. God will help us in this counry.

Ekiti people elected trouble. one day one new trouble. smh

fly guy said...

I can see his chief of staff, patrick obhiagbon has been tutoring his oga oshiomole in grammar

orange said...

Fayose Peter Ayodele pls bolt your mouth.

Fayose,u are no match to oshiomole,so deir4 'Go and Die'.

Nigeria is still in a very crude state politically speaking! Imagine a supposed aid of the governor saying "We are in a Nigeria where anything goes " (paraphrased) which country succeeds when their leaders accept that anything goes, and can even write and publish it in the news as though it's a norm? I don't care what their differences are but the truth is that it's high time we begin to make exclusive laws for governance and the people on the seat of power in order to check their excesses, this people definitely view Nigeria as a country where anything goes and that's why they do wrong with impunity.

VERSACE said...

u guys should respect urselves o!

Honsylglobal.com : UK Global Online Financial Advisers said...

With the continuous trampling of the Constitution by our political gladiators, I see YELLOW blood in the horizon.

Naija which way?

I am shocked at the amount of grammatical errors in Ekiti's response given its supposed high ratio of intellectual individuals!

Amanda Austins said...

True Talk...if you ask me.

Same with Rivers State House of Assembly...which have been sitting in Rivers State Government house for many months now.

These APC people, their middle name is "Division"

anything for page views I guess smh

if linda the Grammarian d ask us for the meaning of this words d tin tire me

rukkybankz said...

Heheheheheh...lindodo if u ask me na who I go ask. still searching googleeeeee

rukkybankz said...

Seriously speaking the fact....

U r really very stupid nd insane....come to ekiti and u will testify dat tho he is a thug bhu he is trying his best..like o amide said "everyone is a king in his lane"

I am sorry to say this but this two men wowor sha, the look like Ceasar and Koba in (Dawn of the planet apes) Ape no kill Ape... Mugus

You are so stupid for that comment of yours....capering neophytes!

Haaa!niaja

haykaymoni said...

This of no match to oshimile comment bcs d man in d helm of affairs in Ekiti still need political tutelage nd less ego in dealing with people.

haykaymoni said...

The game of politics in Nigeria is getting more interesting. Turn by turn, they say…

Fayose is just throwing tantrums everywhere. can he shut up for a while. he is so rude and rascal. he wants to fight everyone. oh, i wonder how ekiti voted him again, couldnt they vote another party? even if is not APC? THERE WAHALA SHA

seunzyl said...

Hmmm you no wicked atall....oshiomole nailed you jare

Fayose is what APC need. The guy no send.

Mumu seun, oshiomole nail wetin? U are talking out of ur arse idiot.

Yes, Adams, is a "go and die" governor, that is the kind of people in the APC and they think they are wise, *we are watching them*

Assurance Of Answered Prayer For Everyone - Matthew 7:8-11

Confusion: Pastor warns Ebola is God's Punishment for Obama dividing Jerusalem

seunzyl said...

You are an idiot anonymous 3:52

E mean say the man like to do small children while he's wearing a cape...

Seun u too foolish, abeg go sitdown Wetin u sabi,