“I don’t like to talk about being a father" - Flavour opens up... | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 22 November 2014

“I don’t like to talk about being a father" - Flavour opens up...

Flavour is a new dad but it's not something he's comfortable talking about. I've tried to get info from him but he wasn't forthcoming. In an interview with Saturday Punch, Flavour said fatherhood is not something he's comfortable talking about. He also said he's not ready for marriage and explained why he flaunts his body on social media. Excerpts below...
"I don’t like to talk about being a father but I don’t have any plans for marriage right now and it is because my career is very demanding. I would always want to spend time with my family and it is not something I can do now because I am all over the place. I was raised in the proper way with my parents always watching over me and I want to do the same to my family. For now, I don’t want to get married.”
About why he flaunts his body on social media, Flavour said;

“If I am not doing music, I love to work out and when I do that, I am confident enough to show my body on my social media accounts. If you call me a sex symbol, you are not lying. I feel it is a good thing for people to believe in themselves and be confident. I believe in hard work and it shows in my music and the way I work out at the gym. I exercise a lot and take out time to keep fit and maintain my physique,” he said.

101 comments:

Good for you

Ur not comfy talking about it but u were very much comfy and relaxed when u de do d tin abi? Flavor ibu ezigbote anuohia...........

Sandra,its been confirned by ur baby daddy,so plsss show us d little cutie...

national helm said...

why naa Flavour
Break The Internet"; Madonna Takes A Swipe At Kim Kardashian With Racy Photo.....See

Stupid talk....mtcheeeew

Wilheminna Moses, u just said my mind about Flavor. Thanks jare. U are not comfortable talking about, buh comfortable doing d press-up on her.

Silly. You are not ready for marriage but ready for illicit sex. That is the PROPER WAY you claim they brought you up. If you think sex is for free them know that pregnancy is not for free. Idiots. Later they call them celebrities. Celebrities with no sense.

The dude is just being honest but that doesnt mean he hates his little angel.... *GLO BRING 3G TO KONTAGORA*

Ara Kugbuokwa Gi Ngaa said...

nwanne m obukwa nke obere ya oo, Anuofia nke ya enweghi part 2.

Wilheminna moses: LOL!! Na wa to you oh! At least he is honest

Obviously...but since you can 'do', you should be able to talk bout the outcome...and hey you can have a blend of family and business. man up bro!

The way u show ur nude pix makes u tout, u need to grow up, u'll only attract people like u, nonsense

"I was raised in the proper way with my parents always watching over me and I want to do the same to my family".tales by moonlight

He doesn't like talking about being a father but he likes sleeping with girls without condom.haba!

U aren't comfortable talkin abt it bt comfortable wen doin it witout using protectn....mscheww story 4 d gods.

Flavour is one of my favorite musicians in Nigeria, linda is my favorite cele news outlet...

Do u see, wat i am saw?Flavour abeg do linda for me..lol

He didn't plan to have the child,I feel d baby mama tried to use pregnancy to hook him,but as a sharp HORNY ibo man,he's not falling for it,just feeling sad for his baby mama..

I luv diz dude! his very humble n dnt involve in controversies. my kinda person! *the real Wixzy*

I like your comment but the conclusion is very bad.stop calling him bush meat.call him house meat instead

Ok naa... Onyi & Anna(d flaunter) work harder to get dis guy 2 settle down.

Glo will not give u endorsement,they don't even have 4G lte! So stop deceiving urself biko

so wen u movin ur waist around her like a confused river snake u dont knw belle go show abi. U better vin tym for father-hood cos arint seeing any sexy in ur dry body. *vallyqueen*

suit urself

Sweet guy

Lol! To they chop fish dey sweet,until d bone hook ur throat!lmao!interprete dat ibo biko

so now u knw u arint ready shameless he-goat

Hahahaha

mo said...

Can't stop laughing with this willy willy post

Why would you talk about being a father when u never planned for it.

Spiky said...

Not comfy cos u ain't proud? Who in d world isn't proud of his lil child? Even Tubaba wit different kids frm diff mothers flaunts dem! Buh u proud of ur hard ugly òmònna-issh body. Abeg komot for ere.

One word!!! VAIN

Daralohi said...

Anna nd his baby momma should take note.

not a good enough reason @ all.......... nd plxxx, learn talking abt fatherhood...cos u re there now

Please if you are not comfortable taking about being a father then don't do things that will make you a father period!

Deres nothing wrong with showing off your body, but pls. Its not everytime and u don't have to pull down your boxers

If u ain't comfortable talking about being a father,y were u comfortable messing around unprotected...All these pregnancies u pple r sharing,there is God ooo.

See His stupid mouth.. d stupid girl apparently thought she could tie Him down with a kid..now she is just a baby mama.. when will women ever learn?

Nawa o, can u imagine nt comfortable talking abt been a father bt vry comfortable wen doing d thing abi? Hmmmmmm may God v mercy on u

Lmao. Guy, you are very funny. You know as e dey be na.

TripleC SDK BlogBoo said...

Hahaha ur mouthd, ur badt mouth no b hia o

Flavour, when you were polashing, you never knew the result is a two ways thing. Guy,you better starting thanking for the opportunities and enjoy fatherhood. Ask people married without children, only then you'll understand the joy of being a father.

ukbliss said...

I tot he engaged a girl something dis year

I agree with u Moses.the more reason why ladies need to close their legs before marriage.I don't think the agreement he had with Sandra extended to marital plans.She just went ahead and started having unprotected sex with someone who isn't even your BF.hian! Abeg, these celebs are very loose...Sandra Biko,take care of ur child wella ooo.this one wey ur baby Dada ain't proud talking about fathering ur child.But who knows?u just might be as lucky as ur predecessors in the business:Lola omotayo,Caroline,Anita and co.Pray Sandra,Pray!#likita#

I dnt blame him, I blame girls throwing their selves at him and making him feel on top of the world..ladies pls wise up, u wnt gain anything frm all this moron guys..to talk of d two ladies fighting over him disgust me..if u r not proud abt been a father then you are simply denying the baby. Hmconcept2000@gmail.com

You're such a big fool, you don't like talking about being a father...see your kpomo mouth "Anuohia" I will always have respect for tu-face idibia. I don't blame you, I blame the foolish girl that was foolish enough to get pregnant for a fool like you...mtcheew

Then he shud keep his manhood at a place. Some men are so irresponsible. U don't want to be a dad or talk abt it but u go up and down getting young gals pregnant. I even blame the stupid young gals more

When u were drilling her u were comfortable
Ode talk

U are ashame of fatherhood but u are proud to expose your dickless body. F00l

FERNANDEZ said...

Abeg close your ass jare....exposing niggas...
cigarette dick-size...
Pls flavour help me fuck Ana-canopy,,,sory Ana-banner wel wel..lol

All abs and no brain! You were raised in a proper home where your parents were constantly watching over you, whereas you want to abandon your child because of your career? How stupid can one get? You have time to work out and post pictures on social media but you don't have time for your child? This guy is a first class dunce! Lousy sperm donor.

I dislike this flavor with a passion. Dunno what those girls saw in him. Not attractive to my eyes one bit.

Na wa o.... we don hear u

Cee Jay said...

...you are not comfortable talking about father
....brought up PROPERLY
... but you can't keep your dick PROPERLY.

Olusoji said...

He doesn't like being referred to as father but he knows how to touchlight woman anyhow anytime

Olusoji said...

What is good about a potential married man not like being referred to as father when he already has one.

sharap guy
Wetin u no know, u no know
Go buy better network if u won get 4G. Leave your village come lag... Kid

You and your epileptic comments. Allow your brain work sometimes please. Your comments are such a put off.

Flavour make Tony Nkiruka or the other guy catch u near her house for Ajao again make u see yourself for prison. U don't like discusing father hood??? That's why Rev.Fr Mbaka chase u away from Enugu.... Oringo fool

Shitless comment! Wise up 2 ur responsibility abeg

Childish talk

Flavour u don sacater ur self . be DAT .. See if I be u I wil use my money for something nice and a better investment shaaa. No be ur fault becoz them dey call una celebrities sense u no get idiot . common use ur money for better thing and get married abi u no see psqaue them ....... Take time be a family man (PAUL. C C)

Then he should zip up! Nonsense!!! I call those that open up for him FOOLS! Now you know what you are, mere bed warmers! You are busy with your carreer but nit busy to sleep with women? idiot! So will someone treat your daughter!!!

No be small stupid talk. This Flavor na big idiot..I just lost all respect 4 him right now. U can talk about being a sex symbol but u can't talk about the responsibility in fatherhood. U dnt hve time nw 2 marry abiii but u hve time 2 f**k n get a girl pregnant? Better have time o cos u got a kid already. Irresponsible humanbeing mtcheew ----C21

So the girl grew a dick and did the act herself without condom. They are bth respnsible. You are a kid sha so this comment can slide. Flavor abeg GR0W UP! U n 0nyx are nt agemates, u be old papa but he's even mre mature than u. 1nce u are having sex better have other plans

Flavour is a gay

Take your family with you... then you will be around

And d kid will neva be comfortable..with calling u Daddy!

Useless fagoot, useless bisexual

I really do not bleam all these so called celebs,we are the ones to bleam afterall we humour this people and give them the fame,if we dnt buy their records or make them relevant how can they be brands?Flavour i used to like,but after this interview am not too sure.

Flavor is very stupid. He just confirmed it. Sandra move on and take care of your child. Flavor is a goat

Gorgeous Diva said...

Flavor you are becoming so annoying recently. Most you come out 2say all this crap? I pity ur mama tho. And this your flaunting your body cos you work out and have a great bod is the dumbest thing i've heard lately. Mtshwwwwwwe

Hmmmm can you imagine!

Ozed said...

Flavour,u shouldn't abandon someone who loves so dearly.U can combine fatherhood wt ur career.Many have passed that part b4 u.

U ar not ready for marriage now. Anna Banner must hear dis

Abimbola Adebayo's Blog said...

Spiky, I lov ya comment! www.abimboladebayo.com

Flavour is a fool sha,listen to ur words by yasef.... Ur parents wea always watchin afta u cos dey wea 2geda n u dnt want to v a family nw cos ur career is demandin nd u want to b wif ur family like ur parents dd,bt u brot a child to d world,wen u knew u weren't readi wat does dat make u modafucka..... Go marry ur bby mama n stop doggn abt,HIV is real

Hey marcee don't abuse women,u are u not a woman?holy God knows y it happened like dat. As for flavour,he should learn hw to appreciate his own blood n stop saying he his nt ready to b a father. Wen will he b ready at his age? As for ladies who are open mind n like to run things,u can contact me on 08064995773/pin 7ff6bbcb am at ur service

nice one flavour. focus on music till your are 50yrs old enh. oloshi

Ur comment tho lmbo ha

Stfu tubaba ain't even so cool. Don't u know he had 4 baby mama's so shut up mumu

rukkybankz said...

Chai! With all this comments,i dobale(prostrate) for libers...haha hahaha. I no go offend Una o. See finishing biko

If you're not comfortable talking about fatherhood then try and get comfortable wearing a condom or simply zip up...mychewww

That Sandra is an idiot to subject herself to a baby mama, to a man who's not ready to even settle down in 20 years time, flavour is not even close to it. What a waste of beauty. All these beautiful women no get brains sha

Shame on the girls throwing themselves at him.

Gbamest gbam!!!

He obviously needs to workout on his brain, cos he needs to grow one fast...wen Ur daughter kid grows to read dis statement online, I hope and pray u still av a career. Cos u gonna av explanations to tender...brains in a dick...

But you are comfortable kpenshing without protection. Daft boy.

Hahahahahahaha

Flavour or what ever your name is,you are a very big fool,u don't want to marry but you know how to give women belle right?ur parent take care of you now your child will have only mother taking care of him/her.what a silly talk.

Mischievous said...

Many Nigerian ladies are slaves to MONEY and FAME. It's a crying shame.. And they will continue to meet their Waterloo with guys like Flavour.

Egbon said...

When you open your private part for a man because of money and his status, you will surely get FUCKED and DUMPED. I shake my head for many naija girls. MONEY RULE THEIR HEAD! They lack self esteem and they disrespect simple honest hardworking guys.

ezeigbo tales by moonlyt..

Lmfao! Are you talking about Flavour or another person? All the female drama he has been involved in nko? Shows U don't know a thing about him.

Those statement from Flavour just showed how immature he is. He's not ready to commit to fatherhood with the money he has? So dedicating your precious time to your music & gym is more better than your daughter's precious time. He must be a bigger fool for such statements. He really needs to gym up his sick & deterred brain. #Ode

favour,be a man and take responsibity for your actions

9ice one flavour,....let linda herself b ur next target

ZeeZee said...

Ladies know youre having sex with chaii - not ready for marriage but ready for condomless sex... not ready to talk about fatherhood coz u arent ready for those responsibilities chaii girls sorry

baby said...

The more ladies realize that pregnancy is not an automatic ticket to marriage these days, the more they will learn to close their legs. Moron Flavour, you are not comfortable being a father but enjoy having unprotected sex abi? Carry on before you know it you will father up to 6 whether you are comfortable or not.

such an immature pix on towel, grow up n dress well

Jennykiss said...

Oh my, so you actually know that only a deserving father figure proudly talks about parenthood.

Your parents where always around?!! And you now show poor parenting with your usual unproductive-unrequested NUDITY.

Make your parents proud Mr. Man and GROW UP. We really wouldnt have cared if you werent always in our faces.

#nonsense

Deedee said...

BCUZ HIS NOT PROUD OF BEING A FATHER, FOOL. MUMU PREGNANT 1 WOMAN DATE ANODA, MAN WHORE.