Stephanie Linus' Foundation carries out repair surgeries on 20 Women with VVF | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 4 November 2014

Stephanie Linus' Foundation carries out repair surgeries on 20 Women with VVF

In an effort to spread the word on the dangers of Vesico Vaginal Fistula and to repair as many women as possible who have the condition,Stephanie Okereke's Extended Hands Foundation with support from SNEPCo/NNPC recently carried out repair surgeries on 20 women at the University College Hospital (UCH), Ibadan.

The pool effort was done to bring hope and restoration to the women who had been living with this condition for varying period of time. The women had the repair surgeries done at no cost to them and their families. See the photos after the cut...

Vesico Vaginal Fistula (VVF) is a serious disability that can be experienced by women after childbirth. They are holes resulting from the breakdown in the tissue between the vaginal wall and the bladder or rectum caused by unrelieved obstructed labour. The consequence of such damage is a woman’s inability to control the flow of urine or faeces. It occurs more often in young women during childbirth, as their bodies are not yet mature for the process.

The exercise which kicked off in June was a very successful one. The team of doctors carried out repair surgeries on 20 women whose lives had been adversely affected by this condition and it was so heart warming to restore hope and a chance at living normal lives to these women.

Aside from the surgeries, the foundation also donated surgical equipment and electrical supplies which was presented to the hospital at an event which took place at the hospital. In attendance was the Chief Medical Director of UCH Ibadan, Professor Temitope Alonge; Head of Department of Obstetrics & Gynaecology, Professor Ayo Arowojodu and the Chief Medical Consultant, Department of Genitourinary & Urogynaecology Professor O. A. Ojengbede.

The Extended Hands Foundation was founded by star actress Stephanie Linus who has been passionate about touching the lives of women with this condition for many years.

76 comments:

This is great. Not like that SUPID whore called Chika Ike showing off every day.

Very nice of her...
God bless you Steph
Igbo girls are the most philanthropists including Linda. *wink*

Eugenia said...

God bless those with beautiful souls like u Steph.

Amicable said...

Just love steph,she is just too much

Uche Emma said...

Good.

My advise? Make no show of your work of charity least it becomes an act of 'show' (publicity stunt) and there will be no reward.

Edeani Queendalyne said...

God bless you Mrs Linus and your team for touching these women's life.

God bless you Steph... Dis is wat others too sld be doing

Daralohi said...

May God continue to bless the work of your hands Stephanie.

God reward her benevolence

Awesome! God bless this young lady and those that are doing good! See what the scripture says on this. Gal:6:18. BishopDammy#

Neks said...

Both thumbs up for you Stephanie, may God reward you!

Agbara Nwanyi Chukwu gozie.this got me thinking.even all the money genevieve has she can't even open a foundation.so stingy
Faceoflib

God bless them.

Chukwu gozie gi nwanyi oma......hapu ndi yatch ka ha na ezuzu.

Awww that's very good. Our actress are really representing us well. Thank u Stephanie

God bless her

Val lala said...

Nne God may God bless you. #vallala# valentinechisom7@gmail.com

Well done
Cheerful heart

Really kind. God bless her and her foundation.

This is good!! Well done, thank you. Ça va?

Catwalk with Pat said...

God bless her heart.

Please click on my name for fashion/fitness tips

Stephanie is beautiful inside and out,shes got a good heart funny enof she reminds me of linda ikeji,d height,complexion,beautiful smile and both r my sisters 4rm imo state...God bless every woman with a good heart

deeply touched. May God bless her.

www.glowyshoe.com said...

awwww...God bless her heart...

visit my blog

www.glowysofiscated.blogspot.com

nice one and thank you steph, no be the one wee go buy skool bag for small pickin and go rent yatch and eat in 3 and half star hotel. God go bless u

JP said...

This is highly commendable. Well done Stephanie!

I love dis lady........Nice one Steph nd to all those who contributed...God bless U. More blessings from Above

I just love it when I here things like this. She must have put in work for everything to come together. God bless her!

#I'dratherbeselfmade

Good one!

brilliant move I love that,over to our government. (bayofamoju)

Efe Dolor J said...

U re now my No 1.Keep up d good work.God Bless U.

Dis is really a nice gesture and to think she is doing it from her heart not cos she is contesting in the upcoming elections. God bless u dear

Xpensive smiling Angel. May God reward yuh in a million okey! Easy goin Diva. Just lyk dz Stephanie ryt from in time. She Don't brag, simple by nature. Plssss if yuh re lukin for manager or even ur hand bag carry pls nver forget me lghotagoo #lolz

=CYNTHIA=commenting from my TOYOTA CRICKET

Jessica law said...

God bless you stephanie I pray for twins for u soonest.

9ice of you Stephanie.

20?? wao.. thats really nice of her and her team. helpful soul

Thats a woman of power, firm nd a force to associate wit, Linda, hmmmmm!!!.... beta learn 4rm her, dis woman is just special, always coming up wit get women version. Were is dat under reasoned manager of Chika Ike. Lindoo beta post my comment.

And dis is wat i call a celebrity, ur ability to pull ur power in order to reach out.

No be to show us cars and jewelries, if u like call it ur hard earn money, is how u like u will spend, my dear dere is nothing as such; de money is de money de society gave u de chance of ur life to make, so wen u make it, give bck to dem who need it most, not 4 tins of de flesh, which we will live here wen we die. But give it out to de lots out dere who will determine ur judgemenet on de judgement day. Thanks Stephanie, u have been more dan wonderful, u made way for lots of pple, u gave dem a reason to live again, even in de industry, u are grt, have always been a strong development nd change force.

Tracyomodon said...

thank God for her pls keep up the good work

Dese family she have given a new beginning a new hope, will have cause to always smile up to God, nd say, thank u Lord, nd keep blessing her for us.

Dat man who has u in his home is blessed, as u remain a blessing to many.

evercreambabe said...

I so much love this Stephanie dearly.
Keep d gud work moving girl & may God grant u all ur heart desire as u put smile on d faces of dis women. .....I hope other celebrity will learn from this gud work!

Good move Steph and God will bless you with our own child soon

Ohh I can't stop loving dis awesome woman. God bless u continually & may he grant u d desires of ur heart sooner than u expect in Jesus name!!!

An Igbotic Amennnnnnnnnnnn!!!! lol

Joy Adeniyi said...

This is what we are talking about. Instead of travelling around town and crusing on yatch or ship do something to reach out to others, bless lives, Leave a footprint! God bless you stephanie linus

blaq said...

Wow God bless her
Unlike some other celebrities we know of that will be spending money on frivolity mtcheww instead of touching life

Steph may The lord that gave you such wisdom continue 2 bless and uplift u in all ur works . Amen!! I love celebs that help the poor and not telling the poor what they are missing. ******QUEENMAYA****

Rosey O. said...

God bless you, Steph! There is nothing like restoring hope where hope seems lost. Your reward is both here and in Heaven.

Pls pls get your facts right before you start throwing insults. This is just an open display of your ignorance. Genevieve does a lot for the cause of breast cancer.

Chika Ike ooooooooo
and her Glorified househelp sorry PA
this is how you do it if you want to really help people.... not on a boat sorry yatch on social media oh and not in 2 star sorry 5 star hotels in dubai oh... not classy at all

@wilheminna moses U get mouth, U are one funny chap. lol

This just shows how ignorant someone people can be ..Uche Emma! they need the publicity to get funds for the foundation.how else do you think these things get funded .stop hating and give back to the society ..Smdh...

concilia ihejirika said...

pls Linda, hw do i get in touch wit stephine. i have a friend dat ve similar problem for 3 yrs. pls help out.get in touch wit dis mail conciliaihejirika@gmail.com thanks

rossy said...

The heart of a man is where his treasure is. Mrs Linus God will continue to bless and keep you you. You children will never lack help. When u call 1 100 will answer. We love you.

Sunshine B said...

Oh may God continue to bless u Steph

She has one. Dumbass

Don Z said...

This is what it should be and not showing us nude body and cars.Do good in secret and let God reward u in public.

God bless u steph

@ uche emma u r obtuse. HowIs she showing off when she is trying to help women. Guess you don't know what VVF is. It's a big medical prpblem in Africa. God bless stephanie n her crew for. A good work.

Am so much impressed. I luv dis. God bless u steph.

So nice of her, God bless you loads pretty Steph #onelovefromSnow#

Duduyemi said...

Bless u dear...ur life has been a testimony..may good lord bless u and grand u ur heart desire

Lala said...

Alloy, you don get your money?

NICE OF HER

God bless your hands of good work

OMG!WOMAN said...

By this ur assumed show off, awareness is also created for ppl to get help. Think out of the box.

This is using fame for a true purpose. Women taking care of women. Beautiful!

Goodwork

Pls stop deceiving ur self. Have you ever seen Linda physically? Yes I Have seen both and all I can say is that Linda is a dwarf where Stephanie is. Linda is slim and petite Steph is over 6 feet. You don't have to always compare people.

Cynthia cynthia. English is not ur first language o. Abeg join Moses to speak Igbo. Na wa

Looks like UCHE Emma doznt undstand. God bless and continue to bless you, empower u to do more n bless others with d willingness to do same but have not d financial wherewithal

Nice of her,God bless you .

we need life savers like stephanie,pple who can touch lifes and make inpact on the less priviledged

we need pple withy good hearts who can transform and change the lives of less priviledge...