Photos: Fire guts Adopoly School of Engineering building | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 16 November 2014

Photos: Fire guts Adopoly School of Engineering building

The School of Engineering building of the Federal Polytechnic, Ado Ekiti, housing several offices and a large classroom was ravaged by fire last night November 15th, destroying documents and properties worth millions of Naira. The fire started around 10pm and completely burnt the complex.

It took the combined efforts of men of the Ekiti State Fire Service, the Polytechnic Fire Service, security officials and students to prevent the fire from spreading to other facilities in the school. The cause of the fire is unknown but the school said they plan to investigate. See more pics after the cut...

Photo credit: Temitope Yakubu

31 comments:

www.spillithere.com said...

Quite unfortunate.

please visit www.spillithere.com
the floor is open for you, spill it there.
Thanks Linda

Hope say no body dieoooo I no want to hear any death bad news ohhhh. CHI.

Thank God no life was lost.

Nah whaooooo everywhere nah burning burn

Waoh! D fire no be here oh....

Dave Mide said...

Whats up with fire gutting everywhere? More safety awareness should be put out there i fink.

Hmmmm church collapse is over, it's now school... it's alright! ThankGod no life was lost #onelovefromSnow#

This is serious o, They need to investigate the matter.

very unfortunate..

ALL THE CVs, THE DOCUMENTS. .ALL GONE!

-CHIp

This is really painfull.... So lot of document is gone nw.... God help all those students that their document got burned bcos ryt nw some of their lifes is cut short bcos of this is incidence....

why all this fire??

mzjenjulius said...

Oh no,too sad Today is my birthday guys join me thank baba God 4 d gift of life#HBD2ME#

Why is fire engulfing our schools these days?! First it was UniBen, now AdoPoly.

Ouch.... Hope no life was lost

ukbliss said...

Dts serious

you see, this one could have been unintentional but that ekpoma one, different story

ukbliss said...

Dts serious

Ehya... What a pity

Val lala said...

So sorry for them. Valentinechisom7@gmail.com

Too bad # bright bravo#

The building look like poultry...

Esh.... said...

Let's see how the fed Gov will react to this knowing Ekiti is now a PDP state..

i smell somthing here...olubukola daniels aka blackmamba...

The building though.......
Well yoruba pple say;
The Kings house that got burnt,"beans" has poured inside.😛😛😛

What all this thing about fire and school sef people should be extra careful oo it almost December

Ahhhhhj

najiajobs.blogspot.com said...

This is really sad

Sabotage?

Too bad

Too bad