Photos: World's tallest man meets world's shortest man | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 16 November 2014

Photos: World's tallest man meets world's shortest man

The world's tallest and shortest man in the Guinness Book of World Records, met each other for the first time on Thursday November 13 at an event in London.

The tallest man, 31 year-old Sultan Kosen from Turkey, a part-time farmer, is 8 feet 3 inches tall and can reach a basketball hoop without jumping. He became the world's tallest living man in 2009. He also holds the record for largest hands on a living person. His hands measure 11.2 inches from the wrist to the tip of his middle finger.

The shortest man, 74 year-old Chandra Bahadur Dangi, from Nepal, is just 21½ inches tall and is the shortest adult human ever verified by Guinness World Records. He works as a weaver who also helps look after buffaloes & cows in his remote mountain village of Reemkholi. He weighs just 32 pounds.

The occasion the unique men met was the 10th annual Guinness World Records Day, which celebrates record-setting achievements around the globe. 

60 comments:

Too funny

Dave Mide said...

This was 4 days ago ... its stale now!

SANDRA said...

The view be like H .
Letter H and a full stop

Hahahaha gud 4 d both of dem

No be small thing o 'self love' #onelovefromSnow#

Eugenia said...

Nice. See height.

Whaooooo Baba God so wonderful

Short meets tall.... This is just amazing no doubt.....

Do we say ' word and opposite' . Lol.. nice one... dt guy's height sef ehn.

New way for anyone to earn extra cash from anywhere even from their phones just with this simple idea. Click this now and see

Wow!! 21 and a half damn that is little not short.

Very funny.......kaiii see height o......*****QUEENMAYA*****

bbm 7F098C19 said...

choose one my country people, who will u like to be like, the tallest or the shortest for 500million dollar bills. I think I choose to be the tallest , what about ya all, Engr Emy

Wow! Mystery of God's creation

APPLELIPX said...

D tallest man shoes are even taller dan d shortest man

Linda this one na old news na. ,CHI.

The diversity in nature is amazing!

Woow

Is that hanks anuku and aki?

how nice, this tall guy should play basket ball, he'll earn way more than shaq did

ukbliss said...

No comment

God indeed is wonderful

OJAI babe said...

Ojai says" how nice. They should have a swell time together becos it mite be the last time thet will be seeing each other

Neks said...

OMG, The tallest person i ever met is 6;9, ....God is great.

wow..see difference in height ..dat one dey shaa
BREAKING NEWS;Islamic Monsters ISIS Behead American Aid Worker

Val lala said...

Gosh!! O! My goodness,God you are wonderful. Valentinechisom7@gmail.com

God is great. This is word and opposite.

This news is not current. Wats up Linda?

Nice #bright bravo# 269beb21

Awkward mhen...

I don't think dat short man has leg @ all.

God is powerful...

Saw them both at work...the shortest man had to be carried as he couldn't walk.

GistNaija.com said...

if this tallest guy enters basketball, he will beat every records.

Oh wow, what a picture!

liflblog.WordPress.com

LIVE YOUR BEST LIFE EVERYDAY!

Amicable said...

Wow nice

LA lakers pls sign dis guy to our team..

Dis is what i call guntu & dongo...olubukola daniels aka blackmamba...

Irony of life, the shortest man sitting or standing ?

Wow so the tallest man currently has demoted the fmr tallest man from Pakistan jheeeez he is tall

Stale gist

I cnt blv ure jst posting dis....

wow what a special moment..
sometimes I wish I was so tall but
not as tall as this...

young Wendy.....

How long is the tallest man's dick?? #justasking#curious

As in that short man looks after buffaloes and cows? God is great

Lillygal said...

This is amazing... God is wonderful

najiajobs.blogspot.com said...

This is old na..., since the pictures before

Iffa hear. They just haven't come to Nigeria.

Iphy Isabel Odiaka said...

Wot an irony! Dey should donate genes for each oda

Their professions are contrary to them. Tallest man into farming, shortest man looks after buffaloes and cows. Lol

Nneka Rachael said...

Babe,dis z stale gist nah

Lol...very funny,how can he possibly take care of cows and buffaloes with his size of body...
===Pearl===

Lolz

Hmmm..

Mr tallest man abeg as u dey waka comot, look ground wella not well make u na step on Mr shortest man. I dey even reason if u fit donate some bones and spine to him...mk him come up a bit

Lol...really dat was all u saw.. a letter H??...

Anastacia says so **winkz**

Wow..God really created dem

dharmmy said...

How will his stuff be? Just asking ooo

God is great, no one can question him. How does this man take care of cows, hope they dnt bully him