FG approves extention of state of emergency rule in Adamawa, Yobe and Borno states | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 17 November 2014

FG approves extention of state of emergency rule in Adamawa, Yobe and Borno states

The Federal Government has approved the extension of state of emergency rule in Adamawa, Borno and Yobe States, the three states that have recorded the highest cases of Boko Haram attacks.

The decision to extend the emergency rule for the third time was taken at the National Defence Council meeting which was presided over by President Jonathan earlier today at the presidential villa Abuja.

Briefing state house correspondents after the meeting, the Attorney-General of the Federation and Minister of Justice, Mr. Muhammed Adoke said the decision of the council will be communicated to the National Assembly for approval.

The first state of Emergency rule was imposed on the states in May 2013 and has been extended twice since then.

30 comments:

better,hopefully..BH will be wiped away soon

Uche Emma said...

Military Administrators should be appointed for those states

Olusoji said...

Na extension be the solution. Make him find lasting solution cos we are tired of every day killings and bombing

national helm said...

Hope the insurgency would reduce after this extension....our soldiers need more motivation
See "Horrible" Photos Of Solange Knowles After Breaking Down On Wedding Day

A step in the right direction.

State of emergency or not it won't stop those wicked people from carrying out their devilish acts.
Faceoflib.

GOOD...

Vacancies in Nigeria said...

That is much expected.

Okay #bright bravo#

I doubt if imposing military administrator will solve this problem, I think the only option is to inco-operate the locals i.e both the hunters and the civilian JTF in to the whole thing, as the way things are now, the morale of the army is low, and a lot of the soldiers has display what the military man will call cowardice if the leader of boko haram in mubi will not run even when it is obvious for him that’s the kind of spirit are army are suppose to display but notwithstanding I still believe there are the only form of defence we have we can only criticised them to make them feel they are mortal and they can err and to let them know we trust our integrity and our freedom with them and we can’t afford them to loose and I pray to the good lord to strengthen their resolve and make them victors, the govt of the day has failed the masses in everyday possible to add more injury to salt austerity is around the corner, if the state governors in those places are to be replaced by military due to incompetency what will stop the senate from replacing the oga at the top with minimah?

I doubt if elections will take place in these 3 states come February 2015 #streetwise#

Linda pls use dis medium to
get dis story out. D militants
are steadily advancing
towards yola in adamawa. D
concerned/highly placed
citizens in adamawa hired d
help of hunters in combating
dis menace. U won't believe
dat after recording initial
victory against d militants in
gombi and hong they were
recalled suddenly under d
guise of regulating dem so
dat they won't take matters
into their hands. As a result d
militants were able to recoup
and launch another attack
claiming back hong and
gombi. I hope Nigerians will
begin to understand dat d
north has been sacrificed on
d altar of winning d next
election by d powers dat be.
Nigerians please wake up
from your slumber. D north
is been blown out of
extinction. International
communities pls take note.
Nigeria is under d bondage of
one man's evil desire to win
dis forth coming election and
if d north cannot be counted
upon to give him d needed
votes then they will continue
to die. Posterity will judge u
Jonathan

Is that the solution to the problem?
FG should take appropriate measure state of emergency is not enough, please

What Will Be Your Testimony?

You will still love on – Myles Munroe

Lesson from the prodigal son

The danger of refusing His instruction

This is becoming so damn serious.... Security is all we need....

ColdFlame said...

State of who?
Don't know but am I the only one who thinks that this nonsense is working in reverse, that somehow Boko Haram successfully has the Nigerian state on the back foot, constantly playing catch up/follower rather than take the initiative? #InitiateStateOfAttackNow!

Let's see how it goes #onelovefromSnow#

RareSpecie said...

2015 Election things. Folks over there r finished as they can't exercise their franchise (votes) no more. I dn't wanna see it as a deliberate attempt by the power that be (as i ll be callin 4 revolutionary consciousness) bt the blood flow is 2 much. I know that we humans luv 2 suck blood bt in this case, the ish is overflowin wit poor folks blood n this got to stop. Dude even thinkin of relocatin cos these retarded folks r stil thinkin along religious n ethnic lines instead of joinin hands 2 thrash these jihadist IDIOTS. FUCKERY every where.

welll... Godz help is sure..Peace will return

We want action with/ without state of emergency. FG should stop BH

To what end?! Bone that thing abeg

Ezugudor said...

dats gud to hear visit www.newsniga.com for recent news on politics

#jackpot!!!! OMG...Tunearth is giving out $100 to anyone with just more than 1000 play in their song##only 1 person can be the winner. Join www.tunearth.com now and be a #winner

In as much as some people will like to blame evetything on JONATHAN, the question a rational thinking person should ask is: is Boko Haram the creation of JONATHAN? And does he benefit from the killing of all these innocent NIGERIANS? The answer is NO.

Some people, who unfortunately cannot be touched by the force of the LAW in this country, created this monster to make the nation ungovernable, but God will frustrate all their tokens and make them mad.

The state of emergency is not the total solution, but it is a step in the right direction. Every measure has to be employed to incapacitate Boko Haram and all its elements.

so after the extension, that's it?!!!!! clueless thieves

Very good.

the reason for the recent attacks...naija

Anon 4.52pm,n u have spoken the complete truth! But it seems too bitter for most Nigerians to swallow, including many jokers on this blog.

Anon 8.06pm, stop deceiving urself. Jonathan has everything to gain from BH's activities. Think!

for the next four years if I may suggest.

That is the plan and that's why I think PDP led government is behind this war just to reduce the votes from North, mostly rule by APC.