Femi Fani-Kayode discharged and acquitted of money laundering | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 17 November 2014

Femi Fani-Kayode discharged and acquitted of money laundering

A Federal High court sitting in Lagos this morning discharged& acquitted former Aviation Minister, Femi Fani-Kayode of 38 out of the 40 amended count charge of money laundering brought against him by the EFCC in 2008.

Delivering her judgement, the presiding judge, Justice Rita Ofili Ajumogobia, said that EFCC had not provided any evidence that proved that the former minister had in anyway laundered money through fictitious business transactions. According to her, the prosecution had failed woefully in proving that he was guilt in all the 38 count charge brought against him.
She went further to say that all the witnesses provided by the prosecution since the trial started had not provided any evidence to prove that the former Minister had any business dealings with them.

Consequently she discharged and acquitted him of 38 count charges but however instructed him to enter a defence against the two other charges counts. The case was adjourned till December 8th.

52 comments:

Congrat FFK
Sad video/Pics: Girl undresses while dancing in da club & allows men touch her all over (BBM only).. Click this link now from your phone's native browser, join the bbm channel, msg us for the exclusive video n pics & get it instantly

WHY JONATHAN DESERVES SECOND TERM

Nigeria my country lol

Uche Emma said...

As expected. Why not? He is now in PDP.

Ask Ifeanyi Uba what it took to get Capital Oil back

If your ways are right you would confidently live in peace. So leave read sir/ma. It is well. John 14:17. BishopDammy#

Dat ws y he left APC 4 PDP, useless pple. God wl judge u all

Seen!...kallys

FFK has suddenly gone deaf and dumb on d current massacre plaguing the north. And even when he is writing on issues dat concerns Jonathan he skirts around it without really saying much. Corrupt retard!

EFCC naso we go dey dey..... Issokay o...

african magic

Well, since you went back to PDP, any other verdict would have been shocking.

RareSpecie said...

These blind worms called politicians in power (PIP) that think
all NIGERIANS are retarded better start germinatin another thought. This regime deliberately KILLED EFFCC n other governmental anti corruption organisations by starvin em of Funds. I rest my case for the Court of public opinion to deliberate.

Interesting country we live in.steal,kill,cheat then kiss the right assholes and you are home free.usually with a robust political or financial gain.
weldone all powers that be.Nigerian youths,keep sleeping o and keep insulting one another on blogs ok?

1st Nation said...

Benefit of defecting 4rm apc to pdp nd not otherwise...

It's all good #onelovefromSnow#

I laff in idoma.. Naija won't cease to amaze me.. Oya na.

Vacancies in Nigeria said...

Bolateetoh said...

Joining PDP is his winning chip!not surprised by dis.

Good for him

It's normal
I don't expect him to go to jail...

Good for him

Hmmm no b Nigeria carry dy go
Ff@onitemitope
#Tslciky

Who does not know that Fani kayode would be set free, afterall he had joined the evil party called PDP in order to escape justice but he is not going to escape God"s wrath because he is evil together with the people he joined in PDP.

God will judge them ALL...

Big African Magic....

Government magic,them go turn green into blue. This people must think we are stupid abi? no problem one day will be one day in this country.

Ezugudor said...

normal tin for Nigeria naa...visit www.newsniga.com for latest news on politics

2015 is not far.

B4 nko? As a Bigman in naija, what else do u expect?

nawaoo!because he is now a member of PDP

#Godblessnigeria

Nigeria we hail thee. African Magic Yoruba

Mtcheeew

In a situation whereby the FG appoints the Efcc boss and d Chief this is. Wht u get. Efcc has now become so dum. Such that whenever they present a case oma gu bar, meaning. " Alway over d bar. Justice delay is justice denial... So. Says adebayor

Government magic, dem go dabaru everything.No need for plea bargains, all u have to do is join d PDP and u will b insulated from political trials and tribulations.But come to think of it can Nigerians actually testify against any member of d Oligarchial empire.I doubt as it is yet to happen so if d proof of burden is not exposed by credible witnesses dis is all we get

always hear this from nigeria...

#jackpot!!!! OMG...Tunearth is giving out $100 to anyone with just more than 1000 play in their song##only 1 person can be the winner. Join www.tunearth.com now and be a #winner

This abracadabra can only happen in Nigeria. Jonathan's loyalists get away with anything

This is why he has been running his dirty mouth against apc. This is a deal for his decamping. EFCC indeed.

Jonathan is synonymous to corruption. Since he has discharged Almustapha and pardoned Alamesigha, am not disappointed abt FFK's case.PDP, corruption!!!

since!!!! 2008

GistNaija said...

PDP! anyway congrat FFK

becckyd said...

Thieves!!!

Hmmm.. That is deep.

Ola Lukaz said...

"I totally disagree, stealing is not corruption. FFK may have stolen from the public coffers by mistake, he is by no means corrupt. No! I disagree with anyone who disagrees with me on this and I earnestly agree with those patriots who toe the party line on this point distinction. FFK is a loyal party member who believed in 2015 since 2010 when we came on board but who is being witch-hunted by the opposition members like Buhari because of his advocacy of "fresh air till 2019" and his sturborn refusal to be his V.P despite all the bribes and threats of exile to Maiduguri.
Know this all you loyal and patriotic party supporters; no matter who you are, no matter where you are, no matter your crime, I will find you and have you discharged and acquitted and if you are convicted of any crime before I find you, I will pardon you unconditionally! Its fresh air till 2019 Nigerians"

Ola Lukaz said...

"I totally disagree, stealing is not corruption. FFK may have stolen from the public coffers by mistake, he is by no means corrupt. No! I disagree with anyone who disagrees with me on this and I earnestly agree with those patriots who toe the party line on this point distinction. FFK is a loyal party member who believed in 2015 since 2010 when we came on board but who is being witch-hunted by the opposition members like Buhari because of his advocacy of "fresh air till 2019" and his sturborn refusal to be his V.P despite all the bribes and threats of exile to Maiduguri.
Know this all you loyal and patriotic party supporters; no matter who you are, no matter where you are, no matter your crime, I will find you and have you discharged and acquitted and if you are convicted of any crime before I find you, I will pardon you unconditionally! Its fresh air till 2019 Nigerians"

Making all this noise for $100? Mtcheeeew

cleared to be a minister and steal more. I dey laugh ooooo

That's was the agreement "Join PDP and do propaganda for presidency and we'll throw away the money laundering case....one year later..you've done ur part so be discharge and acquitted. LOL....Nigeria we hail thee..

You are so daft and stupid for that comment..are u sure u went to school atall or you were only fortunate to learn english by ill luck...stealing is not corruption?? So what is it ass hole?? Eating frm d national cake that their ancestors prepared??.pple like you should be boko's target.
Idiot..may God punish that hand wey u use type..Amen.
Mofo oshi,ass licker.

U must b hi...r u listening to ursef???its a diff fin being a pdp stalwart but being retarded is not worth it

corrupt bastard

Some of us have seen it coming. As long as you are ready to go pro GEJ in this desperate bid for 2nd term, you are as good as pardoned irrespective of crime. Examples are abound: Ayo Fayose vs EFCC-Freed to contest.
Muhammed Abacha vs EFFCC, freed in or order to capture Kano, Diepre Alamesiagha and Bode George Vs The State- Jailed but got presidential pardon. FFK has been playing the fighter game for GEJ; boldly promoting his scorecard, lambasting his critics. We are in a nation of extreme impunity.

Some of us have seen it coming. As long as you are ready to go pro GEJ in this desperate bid for 2nd term, you are as good as pardoned irrespective of crime. Examples are abound: Ayo Fayose vs EFCC-Freed to contest.
Muhammed Abacha vs EFFCC, freed in or order to capture Kano, Diepre Alamesiagha and Bode George Vs The State- Jailed but got presidential pardon. FFK has been playing the fighter game for GEJ; boldly promoting his scorecard, lambasting his critics. We are in a nation of extreme impunity.