US doctor with Ebola to be released from hospital today | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 21 August 2014

US doctor with Ebola to be released from hospital today

Dr Kent Brantly, the American doctor who contracted the deadly Ebola virus in Liberia while working as a missionary in the country will be released from Atlanta's Emory University Hospital today August 21st after being successfully treated.

According to the spokesperson of the hospital, Vince Dollard, Dr. Kent's blood samples came back negative for the virus after undergoing proper screening for two days. Dr. Kent is expected to give a statement regarding his discharge later today at a news conference before leaving the hospital.

Dr. Kent and another US missionary Nancy Writebol contracted the disease while working to fight the outbreak in Liberia. After they contracted the disease they were taken to an isolation unit at Emory University Hospital, where they were treated with the experimental drug, ZMapp.

95 comments:

Thk u master jesus.

Halleluyah! Dis is gud news. Am vry happy for him. Its hightime US produced dis drug in a very large quantity

Good news.. We are getting dear! Thank God. 2 thes 3:3. BishopDammy#

Ceeflo said...

Thank God for his life...Americans are always reliable...in any situation or condition

Please nigerians should start taking dis Zmapp,we don't have drugs for Ebola yet we are reject d available one.Even if dey claim its pesticide drink am joor.Pesticide can kill a virus

Yay!!! Chioma

Goodnews...

Cianci said...

There is none like you oh Jehovah, all I have to say is thank you.

Pls the US government should produce more of this Zmapp and send to Nigeria to help treat our people.

Minister for health please place order for these drugs.

Olumide Abiodun said...

Okay, great. Now get that experimental drug to Nigeria, lets threat the affected ones, and clear Ebola off the face of Nigeria...and then Africa, and the world.

Are You A One Minute Man?

Thank God he has recover from d deadly disease developed by his country in a bit 2 reduce African population. Edibaba.

**Successfully treated** thank God 4 his life.... We need this zmapp asap!

USA is too much wat rubbish dirty West African infection would kill USA citizens for wat??? Sigh** Goodluck and M of Health keep shinning teeth on interviews. Lubbishhhhh

America wicked shaa...dem no gv our own doctor/ nurse d same drugs

well....dere is God

Ozed said...

Thank God for your recovery from this deadly disease.I beg,America come and help us here,our doctors,nurses and others infected are dying daily in Nigeria.Please help,America help.

wow. that's good news

dis is a goodnews.so happy 2 hear dis.

See how America remarkably takes care of its own.
But our own Association of Medical Doctors appealed to the American authorities to provide us with this ZMapp drug for use in saving the lives of our own Dr. Ameyo Adadehvoh and the nurse here but the US authorities ignored this plea.
If the Nigerian authorities had put much pressure on their US counterparts to give us this drug perhaps these great women wouldn't have lost their lives. It is all a function of the glaring difference in the value every society places on the lives of its citizens.

But our own Association of Medical Doctors appealed to the American authorities to provide us with this ZMapp drug for use in saving the lives of our own Dr. Ameyo Adadehvoh and the nurse here but the US authorities ignored this plea.
If the Nigerian authorities had put much pressure on their US counterparts to give us this drug perhaps these great women wouldn't have lost their lives. It is all a function of the glaring difference in the value every society places on the lives of its citizens.

Marshall Matters said...

before nkoo....zmapp is the cure for ebola...y'all should bow down and worship obama fools.. useless country with no strategy. #nonsense government #mumu citizens #including me sha

That's good news.

wow!tnk God o,dis is good,pls fear God nd help us too in dis country,save life,dt doctor would hv not die here in Nigeria

Thank God 4 them. Am so happy 4 their lives.

Men i am so excited about this news, this God answering prayers. I am super excited

America our slave driver, please release this drug to us.we know u are interested in our oil block but that's not a problem

Thank God 4 his life

sure dier is cure for ebola now bt pls give us in africa,pple are dying.God pls intervey.d heart of kings are in ur hand

Man Of God said...

Tank God! @ last, cure for this foolish Ebola is found! we can now continue our normal life styles of hand shaking, hugging etc

Amaka.u.l said...

Hapi fr ur survival.de shld snd d zmapp to us oo

D̶̲̥̅̊α̲̅Ï„̲̅ means Zmapp is tested n confirmed,S̶̲̥̅Æ ̴̴̴̴̴̴͡ biko they should start sending it to naija asap

so it works then? dish it out to people who need it the most!

Thank God for saving his life,whatever has a begining sure has an end!

Asian-ft said...

USA!....I surrender!

Thank God for his life.
Why can't they send the drugs for immediate treatment of those diagnosed..

What is the relationship between EBOLA/USA/AFRICA??? And they have the cure already while condemning other brand such as nanosilver,i guesss they re waiting to collect our OIL and wealth in return for Zmapp....America their is God oo,cos i know trust america one bit..

Blackberry said...

Thank God. As soon as ebola hit nigeria, it gained international audience..Zmapp came out, ebola has been around since 1976 in Sudan, DRC,before only am waka go guinea..etc

thkGod on their lives.....nice progress

America so una go go give 9ja this Zmapp abi..#okbye#

i'm beginning to think dis ebola thing is a scam,why did n't it cure doc stella #4real

Now an American is fit and free of #Ebola, ready to go home while Africans suffer..
Happy and glory to God for his successful treatment..
BUT

America live and let's live!

* My R1.50c comment *

ama said...

thank God for his life.

That's good to know.

ama mango said...

thank God for his life.

Linda forgot to add "..and that was how they sold their soul to the devil." My redeemer liveth..thunder should fire obama

AMERICA!! AMERICA!! AMERICA!! ITS D DOING OF D LORD THAT DR. KENT SURVIVED. BUH U GUY SHUD TRY AND HELP THE AFFECTED REGIONS IN AFRICA COZ DIS SH*T IS BEGINNING TO ESCALATE IN AFRICA. SHE STILL REMAINS MY 1 & ONLY CRUSH @ LINDA BY TED. GOD BLESS US BOTH (LINDA & TED)

Dr Obi-X said...

I challenge you Linda kike to the #washyourhands challenge for Ebola. Help spread the word.
http://drobinnaubah.blogspot.com/2014/08/my-naija-celebrities-and-ice-bucket.html

Dr Obi-X said...

http://drobinnaubah.blogspot.com/2014/08/my-naija-celebrities-and-ice-bucket.html

And he looks like spartacus.. Mumu foolish man. Linda I want to marry you :(

Make US help Africa with this drug na

Mrs E said...

...today August 21st after being successfulLY treated.

D lord is good

Congrat to him

6 reasons our prayer failed said...

Ebola! Ebola!! Ebola!!! how many times did i called you? please "go and die " and leave people alone.

Good news but they shuld send zmapp to Africa also.

www.glowyshoes.com said...

Ehya...tank God for him

Pls vsit my shoe blog

www.glowysofiscated.blogspot.com

praise d lord. African is calling 911. Dere is God ooooo. Asuanapep don talk.

God dey. them sabi treat their own and left us to our own. God go help us.

God is indeed a healer. thank God for your quick recovery. may Gods name be praised now and for ever. Amen.........Ezinwa......

praise God.

WD said...

people do say America is full of conspiracy and i don't believe them until now, So they got this drugs b4 now and till now they are yet to send them to Africa. God will judge. Now i am hating on these Americans like mad. when d first case of Ebola happened in Africa, why didn't they bring the drugs then so that the disease could be curtailed? but no, they didnt do it, they allowed the disease to eat deep into africa.
Now i know why every country hate dis people, they are so selfish and self centered.

WD

Face of lib

lovlyivon said...

Choi thank God oo but America why una no wan help us wit this drug na it's rly nt fair

And Who Approves Linda

Tank u Jesus.they shu send it to naija

God be praised!! Amen. Our God is a a healer. Brother Kent is a witness
fashionitazbybuiti.blogspot.com

xtr112 said...

...and they allow are Dr.s to die! There is God o!

may God punish united states for not sending the drugs to Nigeria to save our health workers

It is a great thing to serve the Lord....

he prolly never had the virus,America is just trying to sell the medicine to Africa..How again will they prove it works? Marketing of life!!!

They should give 9ja d Zmapp nah

Mandymice said...

there's so much conspiracy over this ebola. why are these people playing with human lives! when did USA become soo concerned about the lives of nigerians that they had to send their ambassedor to our health minister just to make sure nanosilver drug isnt administered to any ebola patient huh? are dey that concerned for us? like seriously? and then the nigerian who envented the drug dosent love his pple and so he sent us a "pesticide"? how patethic! these pple are dying!!! at this point anything as a possible remedy will do! i just HATE the nigerian Govt at this point. the hight of corruption and greed is alarming! pple are dying of a disease and they are talking about creating more states? why are we this way? just why???
God save us.....
#mandywhite#

white ebola said...

What is this one talking about?

Blessed be the name of the lord!

There...not dear. Lol

Chumsy's Label said...

C me c wahala o,so his bin released nw after usin powerful zmap on him,wile ours has bin released som days bk dat did nt TK strong medication lik him.God pls o,hp our ppl r 100% ok

GOODNEWS........ GOD IS FAITHFUL

.ZN.

SlimVee said...

thank God o

Hahahaha Chioma,you are just too much

and they let Dr. Ameyo Adadehvoh die, may God be the judge.

Hmnn devil's theory in practise

Does ow lifes depend on them, dey r busy developing, creating, inventing, we r here destroying even d ones God gave us freely, so y blame America....

AND MY BELOVED COUNTRY CLAIM IT HAS TREATED AND DISCHARGED EBOLA PATIENTS WITHIN 2 DAYS OF USING MAGIC DRUG,. SMH

It's good to serve god all d time

U re very stupid, ugly geh

Anon 911 said...

But our people are left here to DIE!!!

Wow great newss. i think a vaccine should be created

Us there's God, u pple just want to make money out of this situation and forget that the life of pple are a stake.

You are a mature fool, that,s while u'r reasoning upside down.

Thank God for him, what really saved him is his GOOD heart unlike that MAD MAN patrick sawyer who urinated on innocent health workers. No wahala, his family will pay for his sins. Amen!

these fools expecting USA to just give us the zmapp from th beginning are idiots that have no understanding of how international relations work.

NO NATION HAS THE OBLIGATION TO TAKE CARE OF ANY OTHER NATION'S PROBLEMS.

WELCOME TO SUCCESS BLOG said...

Glory be to God Almighty

I blame our govt. dr ameyo wouldn't have died if she was an americAn.

Lord protect Nigeria....prevention is better than cure.
Order for Sanitizers@ quickkpromo.com at affordable prices
http://quickkpromo.com/clip-hand-sanitizer-spray-p-10091.html

NaNcY DreW said...

Us send Zmapps to Nigeria/Africa plzzz

King Fahad said...

Den what are they waiting for? send it down to Africa or is there a conspiracy to cut down our population

WONDERFUL
happy for him

BORN TO SHINE!!!!!