South Africa issues travel ban for non-citizens from Liberia, Sierra Leone and Guinea | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 21 August 2014

South Africa issues travel ban for non-citizens from Liberia, Sierra Leone and Guinea

According to new reports, South Africa has issued a travel ban for non-citizens from Ebola-hit countries including - Liberia, Guinea & Sierra Leone. Thankfully Nigeria is not included.

41 comments:

Ceeflo said...

Thumbs up to them, its a bold step, neccesary step too

They NEED us.

thank God Nigeria is not included....... Linda u are nt even talking about our super falconets seyidaniels@gmail.com

Lol.

Nigeria not included doesn't actually mean we are free to go there.. My own thinking anyways.. Everyman man should just stay in his "house". Psalm 121:7-8 BishopDammy#

www.glowyshoes.com said...

Dz is crios oo

Pls vsit my shoe blog

www.glowysofiscated.blogspot.com

D ROCK said...

Lolz..... I dont get this! U mean they only want countries of Ebola people in their country?? See also WTF! Fashion Of The Day: See What This Lady Wore Out To A Public Event..

we talkin bout a country wif high rate of AIDS...as if they're better...anyway sha dis is wat naija should have done.

Tunie. said...

Ebola has become a world DISASTER...

Nija do urs pls @ mercy

thankfully ke, no be money we dey go spend?

° °
( )

WOW

Hope Nigeria does the same!

they need our money ooo so they cant stop us

the fear of Nigeria is the beginning of wisdom *drops pen*

I support them.

queenreigneth@gmail.com

Anything to protect your own people

Well, thats the ryt thing to do at this moment......

Them no dey fear face?

ok

This is so UnSouthAfrican to exclude Nigeria from anything bad.Its surprising. O

Na to go lodge our ebola patient 4 SA na...since dem neva knw say we get....may we use dah chance tey rest small

Its ok. Its about time we come together as a continent to find solution to this problem. Where are the medical microbiologist, public health practioners, virologist, pharmacist, doctors, biochemist, geneticist and molecular bilogist, lets put heads together, we can do it.

The countries banned are the worst hit zones.. All the bans won't stop the beast called Ebola but it's better than doing nothing..

*My R1.50c comment*

Hahahahah sure na dey Cnt put a ban on us and nigeria shud try and do wats rite.#ruthzy #flipbraid

Not good news at all

As a South African contrary to opinion Nigeria is not hated by South Africa as you all think. All over Africa we have bad behaved police official & government employees. What they do to Nigerians they do it to us also & even more.

On Ebola ban there is no need to an Nigeria yet as all people infected were from one primary. There is on outbreak in general in Nigeria. We use common sense when issuing bans. also protecting our borders from Non SADC memberss is not hate. There many of you & if it were free flow we would be stuck with too many foreigners. Already we have free entry for most of our neighbours.

Them no dey fear fear, forget the fact that Nigeria has it's ups and downs even them Naija is still a blessed Nation.

whats the big deal going to south africa?..... Nigeria should bound south africans instead

chincobee said...

Lol and wat happens to their infected citizens in those countries?

Amaka.u.l said...

Noted!

Oby said...

Do you have any idea what would happen to SA's economy should they ban Nigeria? For instance, Lagos is the most lucrative route for SA flights, go figure!

NaNcY DreW said...

Sure dey do

Enkay said...

Buuhahahahahaha...dis jes got real

Make them ban 9ja na, na them go suffer..Nigeria's only go to S.A to spend nd invest our cash dere.

they don't have to openly ban us, get to their country and see how they treat Nigerians

Ladies add me up.25fc1101

Lol at your statement. .

that's wonderful

BORN TO SHINE!!!!

@D Rock
Lol! You are crazy

Hmmm!!! They must have taken into consideration the fact that the thing is well contained in Nigeria and also the fact that there was alot of controversy about yellow fever card etc between Nigeria and SA not too long ago.