OAP Toolz talks about the time a guy she liked broke her heart | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 22 August 2014

OAP Toolz talks about the time a guy she liked broke her heart

In a recent interview with Entertainment Express, radio personality Toolz talked about the time a guy she liked told her he wasn't interested in pursuing a relationship with her. What she said below...
"There was this guy I met during my final year at the University. He had just moved from Houston and didn't know a lot of people in London and after a few random conversation about course work, he asked me out. Our first date was amazing and after about a month of seeing each other a few times a week, I was almost certain he was "the one". After dancing around the issue for a week or two, I was finally brave enough to bring up the "where are we" issue. His exact words were "I really like you Tolu, but I'm not looking for a relationship right now". I had to take a moment to mentally pick up the fragments of my broken heart, then I smiled at him and said "No worries, it's okay"
What is the biggest lesson you have learnt from heartbreaks?
"I did learn a valuable lesson from this. One of the worst things you can do in life is to lie to yourself and potentially rob yourself of what you truly deserve. Whether it be a relationship, a job, whatever situation it is, do your best to be honest with yourself. If a situation isn't giving you what you need, don't fool yourself. Have enough self respect to say " I am not getting what I want from this situation and I honestly won't be able to settle" she said

92 comments:

AWWW

Eyaaa! D guy only wanted ur gp tank waist.....

EbonyAma said...

Nice words der.

true talk tolu. kathylicious

confesoor said...

Guys always acting lik they av so many in thr hand and don't knw which to choose...

Olumide Abiodun said...

Haha! Funny thing...that must have been like a blow from Mike Tyson in Toolz face. No, scratch that, more like Ether...that sh*t that make Toolz soul burn slow. Ether doesn't stop burning...just like that heart break that dude gave Toolz still burns her heart. That's why she still remembers it.

Are You A One Minute Man?

If she call this one breaking of heart then nobody break her heart then.....

#king said...

true talk..dont waste ur time on people that dont deserve ur time..move on..once loved a gal bt she refused to stay with me..she likes me according to her bt she preferred to stay with a nigga who beats her almost evri day cos m nt alwaiz arnd..Till today I still miss her..bt life will continue..now I have a girl I truly love that understands d type of work I do...................................#KingOfKings

Steveosky 4 Real. said...

Fair enough. At least she was honest about it. Sure you did learn your lesson., But am sure the guy go don chop you wella.. Hehehe.!!

Looks like she's shed some pounds.
I like sincere and real people.
If it ain't working, take a walk!

Heartbreak makes u learn
Buh Toolz fyn shaa

And Lindiway this is news?

Thought they said she was still a virgin? Anyway good advice from her.

emmmmm how is this news?

barmmie creamy said...

Wow toolz,i love u for dis*kisses*there are so many deceivers out there who has got nothing to offer,a lady has to be really careful,and she always have to be wise enough to close her legs becos sex is not love!even wen u eventually have sex wif d guy,its not certain he won't cheat on u,wif anoda gal lmao,so why waste ur time on such?ladies any guy asking for sex or who isn't sure about u and proud,should be flushed out immediately,he's not worth it.aunty tolz I'm glad u made a gud decision!buh dat isn't heartbreak,its a lesson,heartbreak only happens wen d said gal can't keep her legs close!it is well*btw*r/ship is not an achievement,one has to be very sure and prayerful,kisses*

Mirabel said...

eeya sorry girl.

fly guy said...

after one month of dating, u are already asking where are we? no wonder d guy jaa

Now to their matter toolz I think ure bin heartless u know y ok now listen 1. I denote dah den u weren't dah fine 2. Am pretty such obesity was d order of the day 4 u, 3. I fink u hvnt workd on ur ass den , so gal why wud u want to let him eat spoilt meat whn there are many fresh ones in the market.

My dear your right, don't need to lie to your self a good one from u, some men are bad. CHI.

C'mon Tolu, I won't term that as heart break. You should be happy he was sincere enough to tell you he was not ready for a relationship instead of leading u on. He did not commit any crime. Not guilty.

Tunie. said...

Noted. Strong valid points.

TONIA said...

well said Toolz. Thats exactly what am xperiencing in my rlship ryt now. #FuckingTired#

She don pancake her "ila"
...lol

The probably isn't news. So how's the like & unlike option coming?

NICE ONE!

Good that she is now in a relationship with a man that loves her.

Wanas said...

This lesson just made me cold. Many times, we settle for less, for fear, it might get worse...thank you Toolz!

this breakup must av really hurt you so baaaaaad,she's always talking about it

Aramide said...

Word.

Are you having a tough time applying your makeup? This channel gives you step by step tutorial on makeup application, beauty and makeup tips and even send makeup videos right to your phone. So all you makeup lovers join Aralewa makeover for online training and beauty tips. Join BBM channel C0041A12B

True talk..Chineke! What did she do to her face???!!!

9ice one Toolz but takes inner strength to embark on this especially when one of the partners is genuinely in Love.

Ds was nt a recent interview jor.read ds smwhr mnths ago

nice comment from an intelligent OAP....and to think that, am watching her interview with @rita dominic on ndani tv...youtube

you are very right my dear

mia.E

True talk

He jst wasn't feeln u,nd ,so its jst ur university u did dere mtcheeww,I tot u were born dere,u ll b disturbing sm1 wit ur accent,rubbish.d guy probably tot u were too fat 4 hm,may b d real story was,'luk I rili like u bt u ve to work on ur weight' dat z wat broke ur heart.

True talk my dear

After giving him yansh, he dumped u. End of story

Mabel said...

Toolz, i beleive u were so much in a hurry. Jesus loves u.

Tolu dear, I am a woman, but in this case I will say you were too quick to conclude already. I have made same mistake too. in my own case, he came so hot after me that I was already having plans in my head. He was actually talking of seing my parents and plans for our future together but I was at a loss when my christian brother broke my heart and stopped talking to me just because I refused to open legs in less than 2 weeks of the love from Tokyo. Guy would have felt you were toasting him sha. But thank God you took it well as a big babe that you are just like I took mine back then.

Food for thought,I'm taking a bold step ASAP

... relationships dnt have to be forced, I have no clue why girls bring it up so much. if he wanted a relationship you would've known from jump street

Buh you informed us abinitio that u re a virgin?y hrtbrk?cos hrtbrk goes with breaking of virginity!

www.glowyshoes.com said...

Ehya

Pls visit my shoe blog

www.glowysofiscatef.blogspot.com

Hmm...true talk,people should never settle for less.

getnnenna said...

Cant see the co-relation btw the story and the lesson learned though!
Lesson can be: always allow the guys be the first to broach that subj., and if he dont, make yourself scarce...and if he still dont, PLATONIC minus benefits it must become.

PURPLE said...

I swear

the worst pain is trying not to let go even when the truth was obvious...N'ima

Broke

SEYI OLOGE said...

LINDA, ABEG, THIS IS NO NEWS.

Hmmmmm it hurts tho bt it's better Dan 4 him 2 lead u on nd hurt u Ltr on.

Any lady in need of relationship pls add up. 25fc1101 or +2348141791567

Lolz. People and funny comments. Are you not lucky the relationship was only a month. The truth of the matter is no heartbreak. The guy was honest and he didn't waste your time.

hmmm

I Love †ђƐ Way That Guy Answered Her (Liהda's Maה)

MikkyBrizz's Blog said...

Hi guys make cool monie without stress here...........http://monthlyyouth.com/?ref=371880

Thank God u wr able to pick urslf up and move on. I wish alot of oda young ladies out thr do d same, instead of wallowin in selfpity

Steveosky 4 Real. said...

Hehehe. Gbam. I just love this comment die. Chop knuckle Nne..!

So she schooled abroad n still has a little Nigerian accent, while Toke will b deceiving herself, smh

U r just sooo daft and stupid..it is ur type dat date worse girls....

Wat do u expect from a guy wit western mentallity?
Wen dey go into rltionship wit u, dey tell u wat exactly dey r lukin for....e.g.
1) Sexmate
2)Friendship
3)Friend wit benefit
4) Marriage without kids
5)Have kids out of wedlock E.t.c

So, GF wake dis isn't heartbreak.....

Olatee_seun@yahoo.com

Toolz, I believe say the guy go one or two times, if yes sorry o! Next time zip up my dear

Aaaaabi??
I'd gladly do same.

When Love Isn't Reciprocated....
JAY→P

Go and Develop ur Blog!

Greene said...

she didnt say they were intimate na

suzybeetle said...

eyaaaaa

Betty said...

Hmmm... d guy was very sincere to her,I like guys like that.

Houston guys have soo many women to choose from and pussy don't mean shit to us so Tools or whatever her name is must have thought she was the shit because London guys are wack but Houston boys get women all day so its just hit and run with us.

The guy was honest and didn't play you. What else were you looking for? That he should go ahead with the relationship by fire by force.
This is why you girls are difficult and always end up with problems. You simply cannot handle the truth and should stop looking for a guy that is honest.

Just one month and you're already
Asking where the relationship is heading...

You have to crawl before you walk
One step at a time
Most ladies are too fast to ask such question...

The guy go fear now...

Your ukwu too much so the guy wan taste am hahahaha. Guys are not smiling..... (There is God oh)

dessymal said...

Make dis ur story a movie plz...

Christian said...

Am a guy buy that is too early..this babe sef wasn't sure of herself.

2 weeks, 3 weeks and you are already asking the fella where you are headed? Some women know how to push men away. She should have given things more time. A guy she just met 2 weeks/3 weeks will feel very pushed to the wall and suffocated when posed with such desperate questions.

Wow. It's a good thing you moved on. Some others would have spent yrs sobbing over nohing.

Your mean

@hilay I tire oo no mind dis lie lie celeb and their fake lyf, tolu stop lie ooo.anyway sorry for dat,

@hilary I tire oo no mind all dis celeb and their fake lyf.

nsi CAN! said...

The sight of it..was all he wanted##..nowadays,few guys are real..like i met this girl..and told her point blank.."U know i like u"..and the way things are goin..it seems u wld b my next girlfriend..and she said.."Im patiently waitin"...

I saw this same story sourced to her months ago. Does she still want the guy or what? Why still talk about him if she's moved on and learned her lesson? #justsayinboo

What nice words? Who be dis yeye girl wey them just dey worry us with sef?

My brother! Thrash all the way. Wasted my time reading rubbish. Linda don dey miss am oo!

Come to me Tonia. I will give u rest.

Life is unfair itself,but with God all things re possible.

Gifted hands said...

Ok. We have hear o.

Haahahaaahaaha what a story, by dobis112@gmail.com

she didnt tell us of when she opened nyash for the guy to shag oh