Ondo State governor, Mimiko, decamps from Labour Party to PDP | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 22 August 2014

Ondo State governor, Mimiko, decamps from Labour Party to PDP

Ondo state governor, Olusegun Mimiko is the latest politician to decamp from his party to the ruling party. The PDP is Ondo state today August 22nd confirmed that the governor has now joined their party, decamping from the Labour Party. The governor made his defection known to his cabinet members and close political associates at a meeting held at the government house in Akure the state capital. Mimiko came into power on the platform of the Labour Party.

85 comments:

Naija politics ehn....

It is welloo..our politics tho. John 10:11. BishopDammy#

Tomi said...

This isn't news.he never left pdp.he used the labor party platform to get the ticket.everyone who follows politics in Nigeria knows mimiko never left pdp.next please.

Olumide Abiodun said...

Hmm! Politics as usual. No permanent friend...no permanent friend. That's politics for you. And by the way...F FFK.

Are You A One Minute Man?

Tunie. said...

Keep the drama coming...more de-camping and re-camping coming...

Welcom back. Doris

It's not new,everybody knows labour party is PDP we are not surprised
Ola Brampton

EbonyAma said...

Confused people.

Like i earlier said, PDP is the shit while all other parties will always be messing around..... #CypherFromYung6ix

Welcm brother........No place lyk home(PDP)

Well, the great Iroko has shown his colors once again. He has always supported the PDP from on set and always got there backings on the Federal Level. Is this a good development in the state? We shall see very soon. But to me personally, am a bit disappointed.

Issokay as far na pdp he join nt apc

Ashawo party.
Face of lib

yaxx said...

many politicians jst dey like ashawo

Jay said...

Congrats to him....welcome to the family

Mimiko has indeed join other political prostitutes. Its not new jo

All will go back to power to the people

He shud as well tender his resignation...act like an honourable man...

Ada said...

Lmao! Many more will decamp and return to PDP. That's the game

helen said...

politician, naa waa, i am fed up with them. ashawo no be work.

Dee Tee said...

... All Nigerian politicians are political prostitutes... Hmm

JESUS BOY said...

2015 is heating up. every body want where he will succeed, congrats Miniko

2015 is fast approaching na..u'd wantu to be with d "mouthed" side...

That's not loyal man.

Femi Fani Kayode,a rogue! Mimiko,an ingrate. PDP,bunch of corrupt fellow.
-Yemoh.

This politicians ain't loyal!

These good 4 notin old politicians have now turn Nigerian politics to childs play.... Nigeria we hail thee!!!! Mtcheew!

NaNcY DreW said...

D winning team Lol

politics
what a dirty game
Good for him anyway

BORN TO SHINE!!!!

26A265AD (Ola ) said...

That's Nigeria politics for u....not funny sha

Hmmmmm. No place like home. That was where he started from. Let's see who laughs last. Naija politics, we are watching.

ANYA IKENGA said...

It is remaining Obiano of Anambra. PDP awaits you and your Godfather Peter Obi.

I believe I am speaking the heart of most students in nigerian who is affected by this sudden change of the orientation camp activities. This is a life time experience that you guys and the government want to deny us from. Our parents and some of our grand parents took part in this 3 weeks excercise, our friends took part in it, why deny us this opportunity? Most of us have gone as far as buying things we would use during the orientation camp, should it all go to waste? Our friends had the experience, march, july why us this joy? Why not close down markets, shopping malls, business centres, motor parks and so many places where lots of people gather, if the government is really trying to protect the nation. Why shut down schools only? This exercise is just for 3weeks. We buy food from d market everyday, meet different people everyday and yet many are still living. The government should not deny us this experience, its a life time story, it happens Once in a life time. I am speaking the heart of many students. Our parents have spent money purchasing equipments that will be used for this exercise will it all be in vain? People gather in different places, markets, sport centers, e.t.c people make body contacts with people everyday and yet not up to 12 death has been recorded of the Ebola virus, why punish us this way. We beg of you to allow us carry out our orientation exercise for the 3weeks. At most every student should be tested before entering d orientation camp and not canceling it. Please don't take part of the stories we owe to our children. Do not make us feel incomplete as part of nigerian students. We beg all of you not to put saddness in our hearts. Should the president of this country also be in the black book of nigerian students, should they say it was his tenure they never went to orientation camp. Mr president sir should everything be negative in your tenure? Should the full nation think badly of you? Why not shut down universities that are still on sessions if that is the case because some schools are still on session. Please do not take joy away from us you all had this opportunity .Thanks and God bless. Please students join me in d campaign
u

I believe I am speaking the heart of most students in nigerian who is affected by this sudden change of the orientation camp activities. This is a life time experience that you guys and the government want to deny us from. Our parents and some of our grand parents took part in this 3 weeks excercise, our friends took part in it, why deny us this opportunity? Most of us have gone as far as buying things we would use during the orientation camp, should it all go to waste? Our friends had the experience, march, july why us this joy? Why not close down markets, shopping malls, business centres, motor parks and so many places where lots of people gather, if the government is really trying to protect the nation. Why shut down schools only? This exercise is just for 3weeks. We buy food from d market everyday, meet different people everyday and yet many are still living. The government should not deny us this experience, its a life time story, it happens Once in a life time. I am speaking the heart of many students. Our parents have spent money purchasing equipments that will be used for this exercise will it all be in vain? People gather in different places, markets, sport centers, e.t.c people make body contacts with people everyday and yet not up to 12 death has been recorded of the Ebola virus, why punish us this way. We beg of you to allow us carry out our orientation exercise for the 3weeks. At most every student should be tested before entering d orientation camp and not canceling it. Please don't take part of the stories we owe to our children. Do not make us feel incomplete as part of nigerian students. We beg all of you not to put saddness in our hearts. Should the president of this country also be in the black book of nigerian students, should they say it was his tenure they never went to orientation camp. Mr president sir should everything be negative in your tenure? Should the full nation think badly of you? Why not shut down universities that are still on sessions if that is the case because some schools are still on session. Please do not take joy away from us you all had this opportunity .Thanks and God bless. Please students join me in d campaign
u

Annie said...

Ok so now I'm suspecting PDP.. Why are politicians moving to PDP?? Wats going on biko?? #deepsigh#. We are watching Y'all oh

Annie said...

Ok so now I'm suspecting PDP.. Why are politicians moving to PDP?? Wats going on biko?? #deepsigh#. We are watching Y'all oh

As far as I am concerned, he never left. He just wanted another platform where he could become guvnor without Agagu's disturbance

So where will d LP member move to? Will there still b LP in ondo state .Mimiko will alwz amaze me .PHEWWWW

Up PDP.....lol

phunshaw said...

Ehen...I saw this coming.Finally! Iroko joins PDP. Please Mr. Mimiko pay my mum's gratuity o.

Naija tinz on board... Topzyus@yahoo.com

na soo.e don dey gather"!!2015 gehn gehn gehn......

oooooo yo

Hehehehe I pity their unpaid voltrons on LIB.
Na sidon look I dey o

I told you Nigerian Politicians are Prostitutes.

Y am i not surprised? Stupid politicians & parties wit no ideology!

Polirtics

HonsylGlobal.com : UK ONLINE GLOBAL FINANCIAL ADVISERS said...

So that the Chop.I.Chop.Com can move to the PERMANENT SITE.

Mansa said...

And this is very wrong, was actually thinking about stuffs like this earlier today, why should you decamp after people elected you to be their governor? What happens to those LP members at ward level? A law should be made to ban the act of decamping after people voted you in under a particular party! I'm out

That's what they are known for, not surprised...

queenreigneth@gmail.com

Omoyajowo Oluwaseun said...

Labour Party voted for you then, now you want to betray the party that brougth you into power. I hope Governor Mimiko is taking the right decision by JOINING to PDP?

I wud call this man snake in the monkey shadow wah a betrayal, dahs so wrong of him, wah happened to integrity rather than gains, it makes pdp more untrust worthy

Power joooor......power jareeee

I think it's time we as Nigerians look at ourselves and ask if what we see going on in nigerian politics is not just a click of men running us like zombies .Its about who is in your Conner and not who can do the job.....cross carpeting with no regard for the people they govern....Hope you get your juicy cut of the Cake....Mofos

alexiss said...

Tank God for ondo stata.welcum bak mimiko

Na Him Sabi (Li×”da's Ma×”)

THE

GOD HAVE MERCY ON NIGERIA

mimiko is a goat

U re right. He never left PDP.

Hmmm...is a good 1 anyway. E beta pass apc!

That is what we call playing games, Politics is always playing masses' heart#Pa Samo

Dashing all the people's(ondo) confidence including my own which was reposed in him. Its not fair oooo iroko or acacia whatever you call yourself. I have always told INEC to operate a 'Transfer Market' for these guys.

»_»_• \0/ ^FORTUNEDEXC£L@REDIFFMAIL.COM^ »_»_• \0/

This guys are playing games

Funmi Aiyenuro said...

Our politicians are prostitutes in disguise. Shame on you Mimiko.

Lindo well done o.I see your blog is back to being quick and efficient.

...Ezinwa...

non-partisan said...

if you defect whilst on an elected seat of one party, you should be made to relinquish your seat when you decamp.

Nigeria Politicians are selfish and greedy.

ope said...

Pls what is so special in the 3 wks camp?. Your life matters and is it the white t shirts u bought that is more important than ur life. Pls go sit down jo. If you have to go for the camp, then defer ur service till ebola leaves us alone. Pls note, you just spoke for urself not Nigerian students.

oshama obogor said...

So wat has dat got 2 do wt d subject matter. Lyk u wunt do worse if u r in deir shoes

There has always been something off about this man. What a traitor!!! These are the type of people RCCG gives front seat at the altar. Yet we wonder why God is not happy with the church.... smh!

bolaji said...

this is yet another sad development. considering the fact that this man deceived his people claiming to be better than the pdp and Agagu, supported by the Tinubu's, the civil societies and the likes not knowing that he will ever remain a leopard...
i respect ObJ on this: labour party, Apga in the morning; pdpigs at night!

useless idiot i guess he's scared of life after governorship so he needs to prepare to return back to ministerial. lazy bone!

"returned back to PDP" very bad English coming from Fani Kayode

Bring your friends close and your enemies closer....That's the game end of...

Now we know where the $20b missing money went to.

And can you imagine that loudmouthed moron welcoming him "home?"

Mumu. Na PDP suffering go kill all of you.

As in...

Brown suga said...

They are cross carpeting one by one, soon I see Atiku & Co moving back to their root (PDP). Hmmm it's quite funny how politics & politicking works here. No ideology, no direction, everyone is moving to d place where milk & honey flows. Lol!

Would you rather expose yourself to Ebola that forfeit a 3 week camp?

Nigerian politician only have permanent personal interests,they never have a permanent interest of the people at heart.its such a shame

This guy be mumu o, the Nysc scheme has totally lost its relevant and it should be completely discontinued. Its a waste of resources

My mum's gratuity too pls pay .

O they are to impeach him. As well