Chibok girls: Parents want case closed, say funeral rites already performed | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 23 August 2014

Chibok girls: Parents want case closed, say funeral rites already performed

Four long months after over 200 girls were taken from their school in Chibok, Borno State, the Nigerian government have not been able to find them ...and now their parents want the case closed and have asked the Federal government to just help bring back their daughters corpses. Some of the parents said after missing for four months, they already presumed the girls are no longer alive and have performed their funeral rites according to their custom.

The parents position was made known yesterday August 22nd at the #Bringbackourgirls advocacy group daily sit-out meeting for the rescue of the missing girls at Unity Fountain, Abuja. The Chairman of the Chibok community told the #BBOG group that all the parents want at this time is for the bodies of the girls to be returned to them so they can be given proper burial.

102 comments:

Memes said...

Asari said its a scam,the truth is coming out gradually.....

LINDA,DO YOU KNOW HOW HARD IT IS TO FIND THE RIGHT GUY OR EVEN A GOOD GUY. IT'S A MISSION IMPOSSIBLE,ALL THE GUYS AND I MEAN ALL OF THEM, ARE NOT WHAT 'WE'WANT OR EVEN DESERVE. I'M NOT SAYING THAT A GUY HAS TO BE PERFECT, I MEAN WHO IS? BUT STILL LET HIM BE A GUY. WHY?!!! WHERE ARE ALL THE GOOD GUYS? ALL THE REAL MEN, THE ONES WHO CAN BE WITH YOU WITHOUT WANTING TO HAVE YOUR BODY? EVEN NOW, IN THE CHURCHES, THE PASTORS PREACH OF NO SEX, THE DON'T SPEAK ABOUT NO KISSING OR TOUCHING, IT'S JUST SEX, LIKE EVEN THEY KNOW THAT THIS WILL BE IMPOSSIBLE FOR THE GUYS OF TODAY. THE SO-CALLED MEN. IN THE DAYS BEFORE, WHEN COURTING WAS STILL COURTING AND NOT this crap, MEN WILL WAIT FOR THE RIGHT TIME.--------I almost forgot to add, please, write something about this.

Finally the parents have come to terms with reality.So sad that it has to come to this;"Half bread is better than none".Am not even sure if they'll get the half bread sef coz it appears those girls have vanished into thin air.Na wa o

Well that's the proper thing to do, Boko Haram hasn't asked for ransom, Nigeria isn't doing anything tangible and with their food supply cut off it is safe to assume those girls have either being killed, starved to death or used for other nefarious means!

Its a pity! Don't even know what to say on this. Psalm 91:1-3. BishopDammy#

Am really feeling this women....

dhobiz said...

It's such a sad thing

Olameedey said...

Nigeria I hail thee! So sad!

Steveosky 4 Real. said...

Hahahahaa. I laugh in Swahili. U people are now tired?? Keep looking for the chinook girls. Finally Asari took the day. Which mother or parents in their right senses will presume their kids are dead. Biko tell me something better jarrrre. Chibok is scam.!!!

what a pity...............the drama never ends.

KWEEN said...

So this is how it ends?? What a pity.

Oby Ezekwesili has no daughter in Chibok. She has no right to issue that kind of statement.

Or is she trying to force the govt into a rescue operation that will get the girls killed and then she will make herself relevant again by saying I told u so.

famonzo said...

Wahala dey o. .
Like d Yoruba saying DAT " A dead child is better than lost child"

gaga said...

hmmmm, I THINK THIS IS A SCAM..

Is even better than to put hopes and be disappointed,God help them to bear the lost

Oh God. I saw this coming.

pretty said...

What kind of parents are they?how can they say is the corpses of their daughters that they want!!surprising!

mtchewwwww..dats how dey wanna end it???i knew those girls wer never kidnapped /missing

Faith Ogaga said...

God forbid !!

Aww, no, I believe they are still alive. Chai

xtr112 said...

Can GEJ give me one reason not to burn samisa and all territorial hideouts to the ground?

Hmmmmmmmmmm, seems Asari is rite!

They shd go to sambisa forest and get the corpses. MtsheWwwww. Evry1 wants to hv to say, they allow d president carry out d plans he has. I knw som of dem still believe somtin can be done na those pple wey get upto 18 children go dey talk this rubbish. Its well dou

Smh

May God help us............

Oh my God, so now its #bringbackourcorpse# how hope can be given up, I still believe something positive will happen

Michael said...

Awww....that's really sad

EVA said...

God help us

This is saddening.

Chinedu said...

Hmmmmmm

oh dear, this is so bad and inhuman of those sect. may the Lord have mercy!

This is saddening.

There is God

Ohhh too sad.

Speechless

queenreigneth@gmail.com

I guess asari dokubo knew what he was saying when he said this chibok girls abduction was a scam,

I guess asari dokubo knew what he was saying when he said that the chibok girls abduction was a scam

@ulomareen said...

I always maintained that this Chibok girls saga was a scam. People laughed and called me stupid and thoughtless. This would only serve as more proof that stories that don't live will always die. I laugh in Swahili. No more playing politics with my brain. It's all done now.

adeolaomojadesola@gmail.com said...

Foul play suspected, maybe they weren't any kidnap in the first place.

iyabode said...

Haa!!!!!!!!! Nigeria we hail thee!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Brown suga said...

Useless parents, so is dat how u just conclude dat ur missing daughters are dead & demand for their bodies to be buried properly? Well u guys have shared money so u can close ur mouths & close d case, I've always said no girls were missing bcs if ur daughters were actually missing, no sane parent will say dis rubbish. U can as well release their pictures for National Obituary announcements & state burials, oloshi people, ndi ara!

surshima samuel said...

So this is what they were for?

Ewo! GOD help us.

Ewo! GOD help us. ########OTUoCHA

Amaka.u.l said...

Na wa o

dudette said...

So sad!! Smh for naija....

Chukarrh said...

Wonder why no one has commented, because we didn't expect them to come back. This is Nigeria not Narnia.

Foolish women! No girl is missing afterall.

now i believe asari dokubo. how can u say ur baby is dead without seeing the corpse. how about mother's undying love and optimism. Abeg Asari is right after all. Funeral rite kor, funeral left ni.

absolutely crazy

Those girls have been brainwashed. They are they suicide bombers.
Yes they are already dead.make dem just lite up Sambisa. Opari

Asari dokubo keep saying its a scam that no girls were missing nd now am believing that it's a true...Nigeria full of shit...linda i dey vex with u..

Soo heartbreaking

Mista Short said...

Looks more and more like this was just a scam!

uk said...

There is nothing like missing girls they should go and sit down for toilet

this is what u see when ur country fail to offer a help.

Mstcheeeeew who do they think they are fooling, we caught up to the scam a long time ago, they should just go and ask God for forgiveness after this........

THIS IS TO TELL U THAT IT WAS ALL ALIE...NO MISSIN GIRL....CHIBOK WAS ALL A DISTRACTION..

Emi2la said...

Liars,,how can u say over 200 gurls got missing and den all of a sudden cm up with thid shit?.nobody got missing in the first place if u ask me,......Nigeria,God help usMtchewww..i wonder how much dis supossed parents were paid..

They all lost hope.....so sad.....your country failed you.....#thatEDOboyCORLEONE

Ebola said...

Lol... No 1 has tym 4 chibok agen... ur tym has passed... N behold I Present 2 u d New Trend "EBOLA"

What a disappointment! This country is nothing to write about. Am not sure that provision of security by the govt.of this country to her citizens is paramount.

It has turned to politics nah. Naija dey tire me sometimes. Is a pity these girls were kidnapped but allowing it the parents becoming political pawns is what I don't get nah. Ask the Borno Govt to do that!

FunmiR said...

I guess they just want closure.i don't blame them for that but some of the girls will still be alive.They can't all be dead.

Lib goddess said...

Jesus theyve all lost hope...what a country we are, only God can console these people #Godhelpnigeria#

happybliss said...

Now this is were I call these whole shit about the chibok girls a political propaganda! Ain't the code of conduct in nigeria cuts across the whole federation. So how is it now the parents jurisdictions to bury their children on a matter as delicate as the abduction of little girls. And what role is the government now expected to play! Rubbish country were anything takes place. My point is that there are no chibok girls and as such no burial! Is high time we think ten times faster!

How can they give up easily.
I really don't want to believe this CHIBOK thing is a scam.
No parent can easily give up on his/her child.
The girls should be saved and perpetrators fished out

It is a scam. Asari Dokubo was right.

Oge Nsimah said...

No chibok girl is missing. ..All na scam.

Ndi ala. Another means to collect more 200m, rubbish set of Ppl. No girl was ever abducted.

Ndi ala, another means of collecting more 200m. Rubbish set of Ppl. No girl was ever abducted

am disappointed about some pple comment about the reaction of chibok parent even those who said dat it is a scam,this is bcos they are not effected, the action is a kind of defence mechanism, it is natural pls let reasön like humans some dont even kw was is happenin in this country am suprise

chincobee said...

Lol if I hear!aw do u wanna get their bodies?its still dsame thing we are talking about.it is as good as getting the girls already!we don't even know what happened behind closed doors at d presidential villa and now we suddenly hear dem say dey want them to be buried?kwa kwa kwa

Brown suga said...

I'm sure soon BH will release some video clips or pixs of some dead girls maybe from Rhwanda, Liberia or some part of Afrca to d public domain & say it is d corpses of d chibok girls, hmmm I dey watch oo!

When did hausa's started giving proper burial, there is nothing like chibok missing girls, it is a fabrication

Chibok gals never happened. I knew it from the start. All they do is to frustrate GEJ administration.

Jus 4 months n dey r giving up? A mother wil never giv up on looking 4 her child even if it takes yrs. Dis is a big scam. A pity we all fell 4 it. Nonsense!

Anyone that says it is a scam,may what happen to those girls,happen to u and ur children

Heehehehe I am laughing in german when Asari said that chibok galz was a scam people rained curses on him

Some people are thinking that boko haram is a thing of the north. I beg you to look critically at what is happening globally. Let's pray that God will intervene Nigeria so that other parts of the country are not also ... Forget about Asari. He is a citizen of Benin Republic.

Thank you for that comment,who is deceiving who here now.

CHIBOK HAS ALWAYS BEEN A SCAM...
ASARI WAS RIGHT AFTERALL

Funeral ko ni...scam

Deborah A Asur said...

Oh God have mercy with u all tinz r possible,help d chibok gels

Bony bony said...

Eyyah. One day, ,they will

It is not their right to decide on the life of their children AND of all the other girls and women who have been abducted over the last months/years. Not every abduction is a scam, abduction of females is a bitter reality. And many are still alive somewhere in the bush. It is convenient though: they received money and they don't have to push away or even kill their own daughters because they got raped. Nice to hear that your parents have given you up.

In God we trust

I have been laughing since, especially at my bring back the girls friends. I keep saying that an illiterate will do anything for 5k. all a scam.

dessymal said...

Dunno wat to bliv again...I smell SCAM
#9jascopy

Chibok ko,chibok ni. I knew dis was a scam all along. How come no parent show face fr media or voice. C d women sef wey GEJ select,dey cnt evn fit b d parents cos dey dnt look like women dat cn afford such sch fees. Chibok is anoda avenue to continue deir crimes. Nigeria has a long way to go!!!

My dear u seem to be from the south south... The dumb ass president hasn't done anything meaningful in 4 months... So when is the time?

Don't make me think you are one of those desperately in need of α man after messing up her life

Rilly disappointed on the comments of people as regards this. People can talk and criticize the parents cos they are not involved. The parents of these gals r just frustrated and confused. It's not lyk they r not hopeful, it's just loss of confidence in the govt. These people r poor and Rilly find themselves hopeless and vulnerable. So pls don't point fingers cos most of u don't knw how it hurts. Linda post my comment o!

Scam of life....abeg....we ain't togolese...Togo sef don sharp up...kaaaaauuuunnn

JANE said...

I JOINED THE#BRINGBACKOURGIRLS STUFF BUT WITH THIS STATEMENT I NOW DOUBT THE AUTHENTICITY OF THEIR LOSS, CAN THIS BE A POLITICAL SCAM? NO PARENT WILL ASSUME A CHILD IS DEAD TILL PROVED SO. I KNOW PARENTS WILL RATHER RELY AND BELIEVE THE KIDS ARE SAVE. DON'T BELIEVE THE GIRLS ARE MISSING ANYWAYS

I said it over 2 mnths ago dt dis chibok thing is a scam. Naija na dead country so national april fool fit hapen here. Watch out for part 3! Chibok film. Abeg mak dem go sidon. After chibok will be Biu.

g-gal said...

U'r very correct

LEEZ said...

I don't even know what to say again. I know God for sure is not asleep!

Dis is a big sclap on Johnathan shame to him

Odiegwuuuuuu.........
Chibok is a scam!! Its so obvious. I hv really neva felt d passion of d so called parents of d chibok girls since dis incident.
we just keep hearing things!!

Tis well.............