"I'm sorry for the Adadevoh's pain" - Patrick Sawyer's widow says | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 22 August 2014

"I'm sorry for the Adadevoh's pain" - Patrick Sawyer's widow says

Decontee Sawyer, the widow of late late Liberian, Patrick Sawyer, the man who brought the deadly Ebola disease to Nigeria, says she regrets the death of Doctor Ameyo Adadevor of First Consultant Hospital, who died of the Ebola virus on Tuesday August 19th after being infected by Sawyer.

In an email to Leadership.ng, Mrs Sawyer, who lives in Minnesota, USA, said she's pained that her late husband caused so many others so much pain both in Liberia and Nigeria.
"I share the pains that the family members of the Nigerian doctor are going through. It is just a pity that Patrick had to cause this damage both in Liberia and Nigeria.” Continue..
"I want to reach out to them and express how deeply saddened and sorry I am for their loss and their pain. I do apologise if my words have cost anyone who is grieving more pain. I fall on my knees and ask God for his healing power for all of those who are still infected with Ebola. I pray for all of the families whose loved ones were taken away by this merciless killer Ebola, especially those affected by Patrick’s actions.
“Ebola didn’t start with Patrick in Liberia, as we both know. Ebola was in Liberia from a traveller from Guinea since February of this year. The government knew about it and did nothing. Many Liberians, including me, called out to the government then to close the borders. They didn’t do so until one of their own, Patrick (Sawyer), died in July.
“Many people died before Patrick and their lives were just as important. That is my frustration. Ebola didn’t have to go to Nigeria, Africa’s most populated country, had the Liberian government taken drastic actions sooner. I, too, have family members and friends in Nigeria, and now they are at risk because of Patrick’s actions.
“In spite of my anger and disappointment with him, I don’t believe that he did this with evil intent (I could be wrong). I believe his actions were that of a desperate man. And sad for everyone involved, Nigeria was closer than the U.S. This is just my take on what he could have been thinking (of course, I could be wrong).
“My regret is that I was so caught up in my own pain and frustration, that I neglected to see the pain of the innocent people both in Liberia and Nigeria who are affected by Patrick’s actions. For that, I am deeply sorry. The last thing I wanted to do was to cause them pain. It is a pain I know. It is a pain I don’t want them to have.”

157 comments:

Its alright! Just pray that the lord would wipe off this deadly disease from our land! He has started aiidy and He shall finish it. AMEN. 2tim 4:18. BishopDammy#

well es obviously gona rot in hell,and dat stupid man dat certified his trip to Nigeria shud b arrested 4 manslaughter... and Nigerian govt is more useless

ASHANKA said...

Madam we have heard
May God help us all

Its alright! Just pray that the lord would wipe off this deadly disease from our land! He has started aiidy and He shall finish it. AMEN. 2tim 4:18. BishopDammy#

Steveosky 4 Real. said...

Fair enough. She is human after all and feels remorse, unlike the other mudafucka that says he owes no one any explaination. Madam we do hear.!!

K-REX said...

Well spoken but the damage has already been done.

Apology accepted. She is now a celebrity. All over the news. Twitter and so on. Can we now move on.

I'm out. ***CATCH ME IF U CAN***

Tunde Eldorado said...

Story

You are just a dirty lier. God will punish you and Ogun will burn your husband in Hell. Your husband will die again and again. He knew ha had Ebola and refused to disclose untill the Doctors found out. He is dead now, good for him but he will die a thousand times more. You woman, beware. Watch your back. The lives of ALL those that died of Ebola will continue to track and hunt you down. Watch your back - Black Scorpion Capt.

gud to hear dat from u ma'am!

eh hen.. this is a reasonable talk but still the vacuum of the loved one who lost their souls dues to Patrick sawyer's action only God can fill

TEARS ROLLING DOWN........ IT IS WELL MADAM

He should have infected you first and you may not be alive today writing all the Jargons

yeye dey smell. oga madam of biological weapon/destroyer abeg shut up already. Apology ko, apology ni. People dey die dey go. u still dey open your yeye mouth. abeg crawl into whatever hole u came out from

your husband has a special sit in HELL. Hissssssssssss

whitefalcon said...

Madam park well jor!! Your husband was an agent on assignment and may his soul never find rest.

The damage has been done already. No form of apology can undo the damage your husband caused us as a nation.

Madam, park well abeg.

It's a good thing you took back your words.
Your husband, I'm sure, wouldn't buy the idea of you apologizing for his brutal, sinister, despicable act!
It's even more saddening that he dented the future of his innocent children, and cut short, the future of others.

This woman should shut up already.

Don,t swallow another man,s pill.

this is very touchy ..... the deed has been done . we pray for gods intervention
wendu

Atleast u talk little like a human being,Nigeria close d boarders on timeooo,Nigeria close d boardersoooo,stubborn headed govt,for I know my God,i won't die in ebola,but wat of innocent people, ? Wen dis disease is every where u can no longer contain itooo,wen u hear dis voice harden not ur heartoooooooooo

www.glowyshoes.com said...

So sad

Pls visit my shoe blog

www.glowysofiscated.blogspot.com

Bia dis woman! I dnt want to be reading or hearing frm u now that d wound and pain is still fresh! Shut up already! Cus u. Cud have stopped ur useless husband whom am sure is roasting in hell by now frm coming to our country instead u left him. Stop talking shit idiot!

yaxx said...

d did has been done,,,may d blood of jesus perfect his perfection in our life,, through christ our lord

Love IT Hard said...

That is forgiven, at least you have the morailty to come forward and apologise. The virus would have entered the country one way or the other and for thsoe doctors who died treating your husband, they died for a nobel cause.

Juliebabe said...

Apology accepted ma

OK APPOLOGY ACCEPTED #4REAL

Olumide Abiodun said...

So sad...so sad that even while moaning the death of her husband, she has to deal with the guilt other deaths caused by her husband's actions has caused. I feel for her at this point.

As she said, I am still wondering what Patrick Sawyer's real intentions were and why he decided to come to Nigeria.

Are You A One Minute Man?

Apology accepted ,have forgiven u dis time

Is well .

Mrs sawyer you're very stupid, I think you better stop commenting before someone kills you out of anger.. did I hear you say ''in spite of your anger and disappointment with him".... you're a mad woman..and you still let him come to Nigeria without warning anyone.. I personally think you should be arrested because you knew he was infected and did not tell the Government, and also you knew he was going to infect people... you're evil.

hope ur husband is enjoin the result of his actions frm wiaever he is.May God have mercy on him.

Cianci said...

Apology accepted but sorry alone will not do much, tell Obama to release the Zmapp drug for the effected Ebola people in Nigeria.

Thoughtful of her. May God almighty give grace to her and all those that has lost someone by this dreadful disease call ebola to bear their loss IJN. Amen.

So apology accepted by me,you wound not kill yourself oo abegi

THIS WOMAN DESERVED TO BE STONED BUT FOR THE SAKE OF HER BABY

You are very stupid! Idiot bastard!
Your useless nitwit of a husband is dinning in the deepest part of hell with satan.
He is a bioterrorist. This is how he will pay us back after all we did for liberia in their civil war.
May ebola wipe out your generation to come.

hope ur husband is enjoin the result of his actions frm wiaever he is.May God have mercy on him.

Be quiet madam. Your Husband is worse than Boko Haram..His soul will never rest in peace

Please Madam apology, GO SUCK AIR THROUGH A REED!

Well said.But pls next time remove that paragraph about your personal conviction that he meant no harm.You are so WRONG on that!

It is heavy thunder dat'l fire u nd ur useless Patrick sawyer on his way 2 hell

Well spoken by one
who has reexamined
her words. My prayer
is that God in his mercy
will heal the land of
not just Ebola but every
vice that has taken over
this nation. HE IS STILL
JEHOVAH RAPHA
(THE GOD THAT HEALS)
- son of God

In another news, the mother of Sawyer said her son didn't know he could have been exposed to Ebola since his late sister too wasn't tested for ebola, and the wife says He came to Nigeria for proper medical care as well as avoiding body contact in Liberia airport. Now my question is, who shld we believe? Bunch of LIARS, both mother and daughter in law.

She has my respect.

Meanwhile, can we call for the honouring of Dr. Adadevoh.

The woman paid a great price.

Now you are talking not by defending him like the last time.
Face of lib

well....u are sorry but the damage is still there and the dead still dead...Niima

story for de gods

Chaii

ojbaba said...

wife of a bastard. may he rot in hell.

ojbaba said...

wife of a bastard. may he rot in hell

9ja Parrot said...

I pray the Lord heal the afflicted, heal our Land and take away this wicked Ebola. Amen.

This ur apology is better off now than the first one you were explaining.

U shld b reall sorry 4 dat. Meanwhile sorry 4 ur loss.

This is wat u shd hv said initially and not telling us ur husband came2Nigeria 4 treatment but shame on u dat u live in US, and ur husband came 2 Nigeria to infect

Can you please stop talking already!

BrendaN

My heart bleeds for this woman . I can't imagine the pain she is going through now. I think we all, Nigerians have to accept it the way it is now,it has already happened and pray for God's grace, healing and mercy. Her words are sincere

GOD bless your life Mrs. Sawyer.the LORD shall hear your prayers along side ours as we seek HIS intervention on this plaque.

You are a victim as well.whatever your late husbands thoughts were,its been buried with him.may his soul and all other souls lost to these virus rip.

Get off the blogs and newspapers and social media so you can start to heal.

To the brave Nigerian medical practitioners and all those who have died or are infected,GOD will accept your souls and heal you respectively.amen

You are a wicked person

can you stop talking already? why do i feel you are just seeking for some cheap popularity! are you now supposed to become a celebrity because your husband allowed himself to be used by the devil(whom he is now with)? why do we have to open the tabloids and read stuffs like " Patrick Sawyer's widow says" who are you and why should we be listening to what you have to say??? Please stop reminding people what your husband did.can you do that for us?? thanks

Madam your husband was so mean to have stepped foot in a clean country knowing how that sane virus spreads and kills.

Angeliqué said...

I only wonder how come she doesn't have Ebola,its just an obvious plan from the start...

it is well..is not ur fault..tho its too late to cry when d head is off

ur husband was a difficult man...how u coped sef, na wa.

debi said...

Can someone just shut the mouth of these sawyer people. #HeartlessBunch

Ohhh shut up dear Black Scorpion, what you are displaying isn't the true nigerian spirit. Act better, teach them better!

Guy, u are a foolish person. Monkey like u. She said she is sorry u are here talking rubbish. U be confirm idiot. Bastard like u.... if u dear open ur mouth to comment rubbish on this blog again God will punish ur generations. Beast like u......I'm Tonto Dike free fucker....

What do you mean by park well? The deed has been done already. We are all gonna die one way or the other. Besides the lady sounds sincere. All we need now is prayers,and our God will never fail His children. The most important thing is to be in christ here or after.

Dis grammar was borrowed from Telemundo ole

abebeluv1 said...

FINE ...ONE OF THE TRAVELLER BROUGHT EBOLA TO LIBERIA BUT WAS IT INTENTIONAL LIKE UR HUSBAND? HIS CASE IS DIFFERENT COZ HE KNEW HE HAD THE VIRUS. MAY GOD JUDGE ANY ONE INVOLVED IN DZ

Victoremeks said...

Hmmmmm Nah Probz
We are just Glad that you are sorry for your Husbands Mistakes

abebeluv1 said...

FINE ...ONE OF THE TRAVELLER BROUGHT EBOLA TO LIBERIA BUT WAS IT INTENTIONAL LIKE UR HUSBAND? HIS CASE IS DIFFERENT COZ HE KNEW HE HAD THE VIRUS. MAY GOD JUDGE ANY ONE INVOLVED IN DZ

9ja Parrot said...

I pray the Lord heal the afflicted, heal our Land and take away this wicked Ebola. Amen.

Lolzzzzz. U crack me up.

accepted God will heal all those that are in pain.

Nigeria was closer than d US? How na? so Nigeria is now African's US when its comes to handling health issues abi, nonsense talk, ur husband 's mission was accomplished madam, stop adding salt to injury i take God name beg u

If sorry could fix things, the world would be filled with a lot of happy people. But at least it begins the healing process for those who would accept

we understand you explanations and we hear your apology; but why keep coming to discuss this with the press? are you trying to get famous or something. i believe this lady just needs someone to pay attention to her and the fact her husband died of ebola also. but at this point we are trying to focus on ourselves. so she should chill and free the media to report on more important things. ----- deeee

Ada said...

Linda why don't you post the full post were she acknowledged they were separated and she had served divorce papers. How he was living with his mistress! How she had no clue he was in Nigeria. How he abandoned his children for almost 2 yrs!!! This woman doesn't deserve the curses being rained on her. Linda if you won't post it! Myne did! Peace did too!

madam, it yaff do ooo, we hear u already. God heal our land of ebola we pray. Li abeg for d 3rd time publish my comment ooo.

Partick the idiot has done his worst,don't worry mrs pity,God will help us out...and pls don't come out again to show any concern about this except you have the cure

Silly woman i believe your senses are back in place (BUT THEN I COULD BE WRONG). Just go and pray the curses poured on you and your children pass your husband did a very WICKED thing and generations after him would never forget and would face the scourge.

Shut da fuck up

WHAT IS OUR ANGER WITH THIS WOMAN??? Mke una relax Ibegi. She has conscience more dan U ALL. Mugus

Madam we have heard but nothing can change the fact that your husband has left tears in the eyes of so many people and added to the problem of this our already troubled country. i think you should just stop posting things and morn your husband. and if he did it as an agent with an evil intention we leave him to God. tears!

Has ur dad fucked u in the ass today idiot, faggot ass fucker, as this idiot wife I know u live in minnesota & I send u to your husband soon

Akanimo Sunday said...

All of you running your mouth,what measures did your government put in place at the seaports,airports,borders to detect potential cases even when they were fully aware that the virus is ravaging countries in the west coast?

Is it not possible that other cases sneaked in unnoticed. Sawyer's case may only have aroused our state of preparedness and detection strategies. We were caught with our pants down as they were no known visible detection and containment strategies put in place to handle such cases(before Sawyer's case)

why didnt he return to the U.S,to his wife and children,Why did he choosed nigeria? Yr husband was on a mission and you knew it bcus you wldnt hv lied about his coming to seek for ''medical attention'' here....

He's already in hell, so what's the point

From the look of things ... You can see it was all planned... Came to naija for treatment now you are saying sorry to us. And you are even saying in that your statement that naija is closer dan US whch means you are not still taking back your words.... U r a bastard... Just holdon or better still start praying. Because if we don't find cure soon, ur family will soon b a victim of these disease if u like stay in jupiter as long as there is no cure. You and ur family her not safe. That is the price you will pay for wat ur man did and u supported him with your first interview. Evil!!!

planed act.someone paid his family for him to come n infect Nigerians

Many questions begging for answers where did Ebola go afta76 hw was it curtailed who is trying to depopulate Africa ppl pls our ldrs shine ur eyes oh

This apology is belated and therefore is otiose. I think the Nigerian govt should charge Sawyer(post humously) and the liberian govt for MEDICAL TERRORISM. I stand 2be corrected!
Aguiyi

Whoever u re, u da "black scorpion" or wateva u call urself, U're a veery stupid nd insensitive person... Anyone culd've been in dis woman's shoes... She even still mad at her dead husband.. She's waaay beta a person dan u eva will be... Fool!!!!

Mrs O. said...

finally, she speaks appropriately!!!

U're a veery stupid person... wit dis kind of talk, hw re u any beta dan Patrick Sawyer????? idiot!!

Na u smell pass, Idiot...

Millypee said...

My dear, nothing happens without a purpose. its not your fault. Just move on, pray for the repose of the departed and God's mercy upon all.

Madam sawyer the deed has been done.. it's ok..

queenreigneth@gmail.com

You are apologising after how many weeks of people suffering? Hold your apologies idiot. The deed has already been done. You sit in your house in the states and write crap while people are here in Nigeria suffering! Your husband will die many times.

@ anony 11am, u didn't have 2 swear or curse anyone d deed has been done its not in ur power to send him to hell. Let just pray thst God should heal our land of this deadly virus.

- Black Scorpion Capt. ode oshi

ma u are welcome

Madam! You started well but spoilt the whole thing by still trying to make excuses for him. Your husband was evil who came to Nigeria for a mission. Why will he think of coming to Nigeria for proper treatment when we have never had any case of ebola for we to now say we have the cure or drug for it. Why did he not brief the doctors on his case so they will know how to handle him? But no he tried to distribute it to as many that he came in contact with. No excuse or explanation will justify his action. He was evil. PERIOD!

Honestly I think she had better shut up or is she trying to gain celebrity status out of this mess? Liberians are callous and arrogant people. Enough said.. I have been there and we had them in our country as refugees even in their times of homelessness they were and will always be troublesome people.
Thank you

joeyish said...

We hv heard u mrs sawyer bt that aint enough,wish ur apologizes wld being bk the lives that are lost.. When it can't shot ur mouth then.Is a conspiracy by the sawyer family,so deal with the calamity ur late husband brought upon our land and peace wld be vry far from him.

Some of you are stupid, ignorant and heartless, some of u talking shit are here infected wit hiv / aids, infecting others, innocent ones, the best thing to do do is to pray n think about urself n family, rather than giving more pain to the poor widow..

@ anony 10:12am Black scorpion capt, u didn't have 2 swear or curse anyone d deed has been done its not in ur power to send him to hell. Let just pray that God should heal our land of this deadly virus.

enough of all these shedding of crocodile tears, move on with ur life or else I would rather insinuate dt guilty conscience is worrying you, how are we even sure dt U and ur husband are not weapons of mass destruction used by the devil to attack humans.

Madam, you saying your husband didnot have the intention of destroying this country it is a pure lie. then how come he kept the truth until the medical people detected. Anyway we leave judgement for God.

I understand how sad she'd be feeling wit all dis ebola infections and deaths cusd by her husband. But her husband is dead too, and he wasnt d one dat originated d virus, he was also infected. We shuld try and understand dis and stop raining abuses and curses on his family. Its a pity things have to be this way though

Stop cursing yourselves thinking you are cursing Patrick Sawyer.
The man was half dead in the brain already and desperate. That's why he rushed to us, his Brothers in Nigeria for ultimate help. He was not intending to infect anybobody. He only arrived Nigeria too late. May his soul rest in peace. If you keep cursing this man and his family, you will see what will happen to you in future, and you will be even more desperate than that. We all belong to the samw ECOWAS nation. Have a nice day.

funmiD said...

I'M SO PISSED OFF RIGHT NOW,PLEASE JUS GO HEAD YOUR FACE SOME WHERE,YOU ARE JUST AN ATTENTION SEEKER,YOU DONT SOUND SORRY TO ME.YOUR HUSBAND DELIBRATELY INFECTED PEOPLE WITH THE VIRUS.PEOPLE HAVE DIED,PEOPLE ARE LOSING BIZNESS DEALS JUS BECAUSE OF ONE MAN'S WICKEDNESS SO PLEASE STOP DEFENDING HIM IN YOUR SO CALLED APOLOGIES.HE MADE A CONSCIOUS EFFORT TO AVOID TOUCHING PEOPLE IN LIBERIA WHY DIDN'T HE DO SAME HERE.PLS WOMAN STOP SEEKING UNECESSAY FAME.

Are beg linda live dis evil peopel story jare.

It is well. We accept your apology Mrs Sawyer.
It is one thing to be grieving the loss of your husband, it is another grappling with the unfortunate legacy he has left behind.
You have prayed this prayer on your knees, in your pain and your grief, from the bottom of your heart.
The good Lord, Who knows and sees has heard and answered " It is done" and we say, AMEN.
- AE

hrm paul ojeih said...

Linda the truth is if we keep holding grudge against this woman we will never move forward she has apologized for her devilish husband actions as a nation we need to forgive her and move on we need closure on this its painful that we have lost two medical doctors a nurse and couple of love ones may the good lord grant us the fortitude to bare the loss especially those that are directly involved

It is well. We accept your apology Mrs Sawyer.
It is one thing to be grieving the loss of your husband, it is another grappling with the unfortunate legacy he has left behind.
You have prayed this prayer on your knees, in your pain and your grief, from the bottom of your heart.
The good Lord, Who knows and sees has heard and answered " It is done" and we say, AMEN.
- AE

U're in d US and u cdnt take ur husband there for a better treatment. Rather u allowed him to come and dump d disesae in Nigeria claiming he came 4 better treatment in Nigeria of all countries. U shdnt hv allowed dis happen in d first place cos u and ur husband knew he had d disease. Now he's dead and u're feeling like one who is sorry. Medicine afta death. U're just wicked and I hate 2 read ur comments. Just shut up and let us be. Ur comments irritates me.

Is ok madam jst pray abeg c nw I can't travel 2 lag bcos of ur husband action~ice princess~

WHY MRS SAWYER DOES NOT HAVE EBOLA.
annonymous 11:04 and everyone else who is wondering why Mrs Sawyer doesn't have Ebola it is because she lives in the US. Obviously, they were presently in a long distance marriage.

I wondered the same thing untill I read that she lives in the US. There is NO conspiracy here, just a desperate, dying man.
- AE

I always believed if anything happens just know that God allows it to happen without which it can't.....only God knows why He allowed Patrick to come to Nigeria...but I think we can forgive him

The deed has been done already, lets forgive and pray that God give us a solution to this situation.

SEYI OLOGE said...

This woman again? AFTERALL u wear make up with your widowhood cloth, you think you're deceiving us, abi? abeg just leave us out of ur pleads, wait for the money they paid your hubby,spend it and watch out for ebola killed ghosts running after you. Ika eniyan!!!

Linda! We go fight o!! Why didn't you include the part she said that Patrick Sawyer already left her for another woman who already has a child for him to live the 'big man' lifestyle in Liberia with his 'big job', leaving her and 3 kids in America and the last one has Down syndrome. She said she even served him divorce papers a week before he died. I don't know how true all this is, but why didn't you include them? If you like, use my comment as tissue paper.

abujakenneth said...

She looks like Iyabo

Its obvious d Bitch has bern humbled wt insults lately...Idiot!Too late 2 apologise

Is a pity shaaa. Apology accepted.

amycool said...

it's only God dat will judge u and ur Ebola husband who is now wining and dinning in hell with his master devil.

Thayor said...

The damage has already bin done Mrs,no amount of apology wld bring thoes who died back neither wld it cure does who hv it already,m very sure ur husband knew dere is no cure for Ebola in Nigeria,he came wit an evil intension ,God has judge him already

YOU SHOULD APOLOGISE TO NIGERIA AS A WHOLE!!!!!! IDIOT!!!!

She should just keep calm and disappear on d face of d planet. She mustn't talk. We don't appreciate her apology. We don't want to hear from her. What nonsense. Pls don't use pains that ur husband caused to a nation to get famous pls. Nwanyi amosu

Ooohhh…Ok…I am still angry that my people in Nigeria have to go through this shit!

Linda u need to give us this woman's link. She need someone to talk to her head. We don't want to hear her anymore. Don't try to throw away dis comment like u use to.

"Nigeria is closer than the US". THAT'S RUBBISH TALK PLEASE. PLEASE TAKE SEVERAL SEATS. A whole nation is at risk because some man thinks he will get better medical services in Nigeria. That's just bullshit. Last time i checked, people travel out of nigeria for medicals not in. And the man was an American oh.

well said but not accepted, this is crying over spilt milk. you would have stopped this death in our land if you had informed our government on time, it would have just been your husband alone.You should be arrested for conspiracy. you are simply a terrorist. she knew her husband was infected with Ebola virus yet she kept quiet and allowed him come to a highly populated area as Lagos.

Your stupid husband did not want to die alone, his plan was to affect as many people as he could with the Ebola. And now you are opening your dirty-Ebola infested mouth to talk ehnn? Is it because Nigerians did not find you and stone you to death? Nonsense woman! In fact Nonsense Liberian people!

Let the woman be joor.

It doesn't matter where it was learnt, we learn everyday. Good to know she/he learnt something, what have u learnt from it? Or are u one of those that only watch how they kiss? Please make yourself available

This woman needs to just sit down and stfu. If you are going to apologise, please do so, but why continue to make excuses for that ur husband? NO ONE wants to hear it.

We all know he had evil intentions when he came to Nigeria.

God please save Nigeria from this advancing catastrophe

*Linda. You don't apologize and then add but... to it.
I hope the Adadevoh family will sue Sawyer's estate in the US. That will test/showcase out laws of liability in America.

Dis lady should be stoned to death, foolish bastard, u still have d guts to write email, God of justice, vengeance n karma will visit both ur unborn generation, idiot ewu Liberia

Go fuck urself

The apology is in line. But if Nigeria was closer than the U.S, that man Sawyer would have readily told Dr Adadevoh that he had come in contact with his sister who had died of Ebola. He even allowed them treat for malaria before Ebola was suspected. And then the man , Sawyer, in anger, said he would leave the hospital when he was confronted with the truth. It is either that the Ebola govt had plans or the man wanted to come for healing in a big church. You cannot pinpoint which traveller brought Ebola to Liberia from Guinea, and you are not even sure the person knew he had Ebola. But Patrick knew he had Ebola and LIED TO the health workers. He was not looking to be cured!

The man did not come to Nigeria for treatment. Whoever wants treatment badly, when questioned, answers sincerely. If he wanted treatment, as soon as they started malaria medication, he would have said ' or could it be that I contracted Ebola from my dead sister', because even he knows that early treatment is better AND if the doctors do not end up thinking of Ebola as a possible diagnosis, death was certain. He even lied that he had no Ebola contact. Apologize well, madam. He travelled to Nigeria with a deadly mission. I don't know whether the Guinea to Liberian travelers did the same, but at least, they were not found out.

The apology is in line. But if Nigeria was closer than the U.S, that man Sawyer would have readily told Dr Adadevoh that he had come in contact with his sister who had died of Ebola. He even allowed them treat for malaria before Ebola was suspected. And then the man , Sawyer, in anger, said he would leave the hospital when he was confronted with the truth. It is either that the Liberian govt had plans or the man wanted to come for healing in a big church. You cannot pinpoint which traveller brought Ebola to Liberia from Guinea, and you are not even sure the person knew he had Ebola. But Patrick knew he had Ebola and LIED TO the health workers. He was not looking to be cured!

Is South Africa farther than the U.S? Or is this woman trying to say that herself and husband do/did not know that South Africa has better healthcare facilities? Are we reputed to have even level zero health care?( I'm not suggesting any Ebola patient should deliberately travel to S/Africa. Just trying to make a point that the madam is lying about her husband's perceived mission).

Lifematters-Mattersoflife(PEOPLE AND SOCIETY) said...

Tried to comment on this platform for two years now but to no avail. Well, the deed has been done and the die cast,lets not throw blames now but pray for help and solution.

PRETTY GIRL said...

Okay Mrs Sawyer, we hear you!
@Anon 11:49Am, What has Onyx done to you that you had to refer to his father using such derogatory words? Please don't ever talk to anyone in that manner again, it reflects very badly on your upbringing.

Ferdy said...

Sawyer was an American Liberian, his family leaves in America and Nigeria that has poor health facility is closer than America for an American citizen's Ebola treatment, Daris God ooo.
Please do tell us anything u like

This woman dey find make I bit her ear, she needs some1 to talk sense into her, u want to be famous, Linda pls send us her link. nwanyi Amosu.

Can this woman shut up already? She goofed by her first email so if I were her, I'd lay low out of the scrutiny of the public. I think her husband has made you notorious enough without your lending your own effort Abeg.

Apology accepted just pray hard and we will pray too so that this deadly virus won't escalate. May God help us all IJN amen. by dobis112@gamil.com