The Public Relations Officer of the National Emergency Management Agency (NEMA) said the boat engine exploded while it was trying to refill gasoline at Capital Oil Jetty at Victoria Island.
Emmanuel's body was recovered from the water shortly after the accident. His service of songs will hold today around 5 at his Lagos residence. He will be buried tomorrow Aug. 22nd at Atan Cemetery in Yaba, Lagos.
51 comments:
May hz soul rest in peace
Pls visit my shoe blog
www.glowysofiscated.blogspot.com
RIP emmanuel .. Only God knows if he was right with God b4 this tragic incident. Act 8:22 BishopDammy#
O ga ooo. RIP mehn
Such a young lad gone. May his soul RIP..!!
May God rest his soul.... And comfort his family.
Rip
RIP........
May his soul rest in peace....
Miss u greatly emma! Still cant believe u r gone
May is soul R.I.P....
Family of Emmanuel should sue the boat owners to court for vicarious liability. They probably had the engine running while refuelling.
Chai.. RIP bro.
Sad news. This water transportation scheme in nigeria is still sooooo under developed, like our railway transport system. Do u see how people literally sit on the roof tops of these trains.
Emmanuel I pray u rest in peace.
RIP bro!
MAY HIS SOUL RIP. AMEN
Rest in peace Emmanuel
Rilly sad news!! RIP
May his soul rest in peace.
May his soul rest in peace
Too sad* no1 knws wen We would leave dis world. Live Right! RIP and May God Accept Your Soul...
R.I.P
May he rest in peace
Very sad. Such a young guy full of life. RIP Emma.
Quite unfortunate. RIP Emmanuel
RIP..
Linda, your story is wrong o. I work for the company that owns the boat and the boat was not yet in motion when it exploded, It was still at the paradise Jetty at walter carrington. The name of the Company is Aquitane not what you spelt. May his soul rest in peace, its too sad
Rip bro ur swag na die nt sayin dahs d reason u died oooo
haaaa, that is so sad. R.I.P Emmanuel. Rest in the bossom of the Lord.
Rest in peace
May his soul RIP. LIB Princess!
Such a young man rest in peace bro ~Ice princess~
RIP to him
Ur silly
Emma! chai God nos d best, RIP and I pray that God should console ur family and give them to bear d lose of dia son amen.
How sad! Smh
rest in peace man
Sokari here in Naija doesn't wrk dat way....Emma's voice against boat owners? *smh.....RIP EMma....
Die na kelvin....mak ur swag b Die!!!! Oloshi buruku....RIP Emma
Neither luv nor hate thy life, How ever thou live, live well: However good or Bad May the Heavens permit. R.I.P Emma. you were such a unique quiet being.
RIP MAN
BORN TO SHINE!!!!
Rest in peace
Emmanuel we'll miss you.R.I.P
I still cant believe you are gone, O what a tragic mystery. Still remember your smiles nd your smooth talk voice. Indeed what our elders say is true, death does not write a letter to the person he visits. U were a good friend, funny and smart. Will surely miss you nd i pray GOD gives your family strength to deal with this immeasurable pain. RIP to a great gem.
Rest in peace Emmanuel! This is so sad. May God give your family the fortitude to bear the loss.
Rest in peace Emmanuel! Dnt knw what 2 really say, tank God ur are a child of God, may God give ur family d fortitude to bear d loss. Miss u bros