Photo of the only person that died on the boat explosion in Lagos | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 21 August 2014

Photo of the only person that died on the boat explosion in Lagos

Emmanuel Onu (pictured above) was the only person who died in the Lagos boat explosion which happened on Friday August 15th. The boat, belonging to Aquitien Oil and Gas, was said to have taken off from V-Craft Jetty in Lekki and was heading towards Apapa be­fore it exploded around Walter Carrington Way, trapping all 10 persons on board. 9 people were injured and taken to different hospitals in Lagos

The Public Relations Of­ficer of the National Emer­gency Management Agen­cy (NEMA) said the boat engine exploded while it was trying to refill gasoline at Capital Oil Jetty at Victoria Island.

Emmanuel's body was recovered from the water shortly after the accident. His service of songs will hold today around 5 at his Lagos residence. He will be buried tomorrow Aug. 22nd at Atan Cemetery in Yaba, Lagos.

51 comments:

www.glowyshoes.com said...

May hz soul rest in peace

Pls visit my shoe blog

www.glowysofiscated.blogspot.com

RIP emmanuel .. Only God knows if he was right with God b4 this tragic incident. Act 8:22 BishopDammy#

SHADYBRIAN said...

O ga ooo. RIP mehn

Steveosky 4 Real. said...

Such a young lad gone. May his soul RIP..!!

May God rest his soul.... And comfort his family.

Rip

ochigboE said...

RIP........

talk2frankky said...

May his soul rest in peace....

Miss u greatly emma! Still cant believe u r gone

May is soul R.I.P....

Family of Emmanuel should sue the boat owners to court for vicarious liability. They probably had the engine running while refuelling.

Esty kudos said...

Chai.. RIP bro.

kachi said...

Sad news. This water transportation scheme in nigeria is still sooooo under developed, like our railway transport system. Do u see how people literally sit on the roof tops of these trains.

Emmanuel I pray u rest in peace.

RIP bro!

MAY HIS SOUL RIP. AMEN

yomi said...

Rest in peace Emmanuel

Rilly sad news!! RIP

Ada said...

May his soul rest in peace.

Ritz said...

May his soul rest in peace

Ritz said...

May his soul rest in peace

Too sad* no1 knws wen We would leave dis world. Live Right! RIP and May God Accept Your Soul...

R.I.P

May he rest in peace

Tunie. said...

Very sad. Such a young guy full of life. RIP Emma.

LYNNE said...

Quite unfortunate. RIP Emmanuel

RIP..

Linda, your story is wrong o. I work for the company that owns the boat and the boat was not yet in motion when it exploded, It was still at the paradise Jetty at walter carrington. The name of the Company is Aquitane not what you spelt. May his soul rest in peace, its too sad

Rip bro ur swag na die nt sayin dahs d reason u died oooo

haaaa, that is so sad. R.I.P Emmanuel. Rest in the bossom of the Lord.

Rest in peace

May his soul RIP. LIB Princess!

Such a young man rest in peace bro ~Ice princess~

RIP to him

Ur silly

Emma! chai God nos d best, RIP and I pray that God should console ur family and give them to bear d lose of dia son amen.

How sad! Smh
rest in peace man

NaNcY DreW said...

Sokari here in Naija doesn't wrk dat way....Emma's voice against boat owners? *smh.....RIP EMma....

Die na kelvin....mak ur swag b Die!!!! Oloshi buruku....RIP Emma

Neither luv nor hate thy life, How ever thou live, live well: However good or Bad May the Heavens permit. R.I.P Emma. you were such a unique quiet being.

RIP MAN

BORN TO SHINE!!!!

Rest in peace

Emmanuel we'll miss you.R.I.P

Emmanuela said...

I still cant believe you are gone, O what a tragic mystery. Still remember your smiles nd your smooth talk voice. Indeed what our elders say is true, death does not write a letter to the person he visits. U were a good friend, funny and smart. Will surely miss you nd i pray GOD gives your family strength to deal with this immeasurable pain. RIP to a great gem.

Emmanuela said...

I still cant believe you are gone, O what a tragic mystery. Still remember your smiles nd your smooth talk voice. Indeed what our elders say is true, death does not write a letter to the person he visits. U were a good friend, funny and smart. Will surely miss you nd i pray GOD gives your family strength to deal with this immeasurable pain. RIP to a great gem.

Emmanuela Ubioworo said...

aderonke said...

Rest in peace Emmanuel! This is so sad. May God give your family the fortitude to bear the loss.

Ruth aniedi said...

Rest in peace Emmanuel! Dnt knw what 2 really say, tank God ur are a child of God, may God give ur family d fortitude to bear d loss. Miss u bros