Top models Bunmi Ademokoya and Brian Okwara split after 5 years together | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 25 May 2014

Top models Bunmi Ademokoya and Brian Okwara split after 5 years together

Top international model, Bunmi Ademokoya, who is signed to one of Nigeria's most prolific model agencies, ISIS models and former Mr Nigeria and actor Bryan Okwara have ended their relationship after five years together. The two, who met while signed to same modeling agency many years back, started dating in 2008 and were inseparable for years. They actually broke up in November 2013 but Bunmi is talking about it for the first time. In an interview with Punch, Bunmi said she's single again.
"I was in a relationship but it did not work out. I am single now and living life. I have not decided yet if I will get involved with another man. I think for now I am just going to take a break because I was in a relationship for five years. I am a young girl, just trying to discover myself."

171 comments:

Na dem sabi... Divorce is no more a big deal and a new thing in Nigeria.

Hmmm sry 2 hear dear....

Hehehe, that's my secondary school mate.... famzing ayeye... easy does it girl... but linda how is this news

Relationship for five yrs with constant sex..u deserve retirement benefits oo..I tot dis bryan was Uti's gay partner..happy he aint gay after all......................#King

Stories dat touches d Tozo...

Okay since the two cuties couldn't keep the relationship,I suggest they go find the not too cute to marry.Afterall unlike charges attract.Oooops Brian,u can look my way you know#winks...Hahahah

DOBY DOBY said...

5 yrs is much oo for dem to quit. .

Sorry been dere b4 it's not easy at all

5yrs...
Anyway,a broken relationship is better than a broken home.

Not funny at all #Cherry#

Yeah that's why there's courtship. To find out if both involved are compatible.

WELL SAID BUNMI,U ARE A YOUNG GIRL.NOT EVERY RELATIONSHIP ENDS IN MARRIAGE.KINDLY DO ME A FAVOUR AND HIS NUMBER BCOS I LIKE TOO MUCH.MAY BE I'M D RIGHT WOMAN 4 HIM.

AND IF U CURSE ME,HMM,I WON'T INVITE U 4 OUR WEDDING,IF I POST OUR WEDDING HERE & U STEAL A GLANCE,HMM,UR EYES WILL TURN RED FOR 6 MONTHS.PLS DON'T RUSH HIM BCOS I SAW AND SAID I WANT HIM FIRST.

COME SWEET BUNMI,PLS TAKE OFF WHATEVER CLOTHE OF BIG GIRL U ARE WEARING AND GO BACK AND WORK THINGS OUT WITH HIM.MY DEAR 5 YEARS IS NOT WEEKEND O O,I HAD ALWAYS LOVE BOTH OF YOU TOGETHER.JUST TELL HIM A FAN ASKED U TO GO MAKE UP WITH HIM IF U DON'T KNOW HOW TO BEG HIM.LOVE U.

Ok but linda u always make saturday and sunday boring 4 us all bcos u don't post comment and updates on time.

Back to the market...una welcome.

Nne you were in a relationship for 5yrs. Sorry to break it to you, you are no longer a young girl. Take a little break and get yourself back. Start dating again as soon as you can, don't let a bad experience scare you into hiding.

Eh yaa!! Sorry oh. You really need time to discover yourself, hoping he will come back.

Whoops! 5years ain't 5days '' you sure need to relax your emotional aura ***meyato

Well shit happens.
Shygal

Very handsome guys go for not so beautiful girls..
Guess something attracted her to him..
Awww! So sad...

But the ghe is not fine nau...

Pls am obessed on ur blog,pls do blog on time and post libers comment bcos their comments make me happy even if we abuse each other on ur blog.winks

Wait what? Bryan had a girlfriend? or a boyfriend. Linda check the error
or wait, its a girl pix. Y'all joke! Maybe Bryan's back with his boyfriend. yeah we still love him
LMAO!

5 years??

#Pesty

Time what for no body! U bitter grap ur husband now before it will be too late! I pray for sis linda to get married too. CHRISTY

ire said...

OMG! My Bryan is freeeeeee * back flips* I'm off to dm and toast him. Sorry bunmi

Fine boy, wowo girl! I'm sure Bryan has seen better

Are u kidding me u just realised it dint work out after 5 frigging year lik TF is wrong with u pple nw u gonna start all over again with another guy..Pure BS

Ok...next pls...*Amarachi*

Awww too bad, dis cute guy/ wowo geh = happily never after lmaooooo! Abeg lindy post mi comment oooo....

Jayda

Sorry to say this but seriously this babe no fine at all, may be thats the reason my guy man run...... I hope she finds her soul mate though....

MECURY said...

Take ur time my dear,rest n discover ur self. There lots of nice guys. When one door closes another one opens.

Chei ♈̷̴̩ε̲̣̣̣̥αЂ and they look good together

Let the insults roll in against the guy. Five years and no ring. How will she go on.

Pele, I think she hurts badly. 5 solid years is a long time. Why breakup after such sacrifice of your valuable time

Awwwww sad.......

O.m.g!!!! They are divorced???Big wowzaa, I thought inter ethnic marriage means "super duper love"..... Hold up, they divorced in 2013 and we are just getting to know in 2014?? Hiya, the gOnzo and snailish journalism in Nigeria Is killing.....#cheEzyjayne

Why do people always say 'I am single and living life'? It's like they are trying to prove to the world and themselves that they are okay!

Na wa ooooo

finest loves Bloglord😍 said...

Cool move on girl

Bony bony said...

Auchhh sorry abt dat, is gud u hav moved on

She is not that preTty

Steveosky 4 Real. said...

Young girl ? Ok na. D guy fine pass you so how Una no go part ways? Women go dey rush am. Sorry oo.

Ay-n-oh said...

This nonsense celebs are bringing this rubbish culture to into Nigeria and modelling it to youngsters. pITY

All diz fine fine guys sha like ugly girls...

Jesus is Lord! Five years to one man! I reserve my comment. God is your strength girl!

AaronKore said...

Yea rite!! Ure a young girl.e go soon over u.

Thats how bryan will keep going from one girl to the other cuz of how he treated titi fanta

So......? abeggiii pack well

This Brain sef! Na so he led Titi a former model on for years b4 dat 1 married an OAP a few years ago. Haba! He should come out of d closet o.

That useless broke ass nigga. Bunmi na God save u from that pennyless guy. Move on babe u too hot. I just googled her name and I'm like wow correct babe like this. I saw him with one babe when all my cousins and brother don bang and they say her name is Marie o boy nor get HIV from marie ooo I know that babe wella

Saw this babe and her friend with one lagos big guy o. Move on girl he no even get money na him face u won take buy designers stuffs

Bryan the broke boy. This chic tried ooo stayed with this womanizer/broke boy for this long

aluminium said...

Why won't dey break up wen she jst found out he is gay?!

Madam isis please I know she n Aisha n Claudia listens to u pls give me any of them n I will take good care of them pls. I have a very good job n money will never be the problem

Bbg Eze said...

Goodluck wt discovering urself

Babe pls don't follow fine next time when u r not yet Naomi Campbell. Wait make money come then u follow fine. Hope that your shout shout friend Aisha dey take big boy ooo if she likes she too should follow fine she's on her own like u

Bunmi u fucked up. Did u think bryan was gonna marry u hell no because he's an ass. Move on model u r still very hot n young too

Isis model are among the decent models we have in nigeria. And they r the most exposed too/well traveled and they also go to school only say that there madam mouth too sharp she no dey let us hear word

Its now u knw u ar stil a young girl tryin to discover urslf? I pity ur condition

winniekoko said...

What cause the break up.......mmmm infidelity smelling everywhere ....

K. NEXT?

This mumu bryan is now following marie pls don't get HIV ooo. That marie can give sex to a stadium packed full with people so be careful boy

Beautiful man. I love dis guy like mad.

Make she no dy old 4 house o! Dis 1 wey she wan discover herself. Lol

Truthfulness pays said...

U will find love again, trust me.

Truthfulness pays!

Lool that pick up line tho.."Am a young girl trying to discover myself"

Which one concerns us?

LINDA IKEJI. REALLY, THIS IS SUPPOSED TO BE NEWS? HM!

Oyindamola Tella said...

I'm sure she was d one forcin d relationship

The sad truth is Bunmi realised he's into guys more than girls

5yrs nd so bloody wot?how abt if he suddenly started cheatin few months so u wil stay cos its 5years,mtchew,I dated my guy 4 5years nd introductn was supozd 2 b october 23 2013 I cald it off cos of his recent cheatin habit,its not all abt d years,its who's goin2 make u happy,am 26years and am startin allover again,gush can't stand a cheatin man,nd who said dere ar no faithful men?dere are,just ask God he wil sure direct,he's still d God dat never disapoints,can't settle 4 less cos of d years av spent,Nooo, Dilim

This linda sef, If u no talk about divorce, u must talk about ending their relationships.. and moreover how is this a news?

Lol! You are funny!

Eya......Pele

Take hrt gurl. Wen one door closes anoda one opens. I tink u two re nt to be. Jst move on wif ur life.

Bunmi was a classmate in OAU (ife) Beautiful and sweet soul. I neva toked to her in schl, but her friends has beautiful things to say abt her even after she became popular...she neva stopped contacting all of them...(Yemisi, Doyin and co) Humble girl and very nice! I'm her fan, and I am sure she'll get a better guy. There's always a beta plan in God's plan. Brian...u don't knw wat u just missed.

Eeyah, I just knw dis guy wasn't goin to marry Bunmi. Bunmi na beta pikin from a good home. Brian na hustler wey dey look for money everywhr....mtsew! Thanks to God the poor girl no marry wrong...Linlin my darln, nxt gist pls...

Fame is a b*tch,I guess now many sexy gals wants em nd he feels he doesnt want an ugly gf..... Bryan ds gal wil do wat no oda gal wil do fr u,bcareful hw u follow fame coz it cn dstroy u. 5yrz is a longtym. I c nafin sexy in his dried up a*s shaa

~@iamJbankz Olamide's PA~

Bia,shut up. What if the guy wanted out??,she shld tie him down abi? TF is wrong with U??

My dear..when these men are ready to dip,aint no stopping them..clueless individuals!..

Shallow individual, we have seen you.

Shallow much.

U just ended up sounding like an idiot.

So sad

Lydia said...

My dear plz rush in2 natn..jst take ur tym nd seek d face of God 4anyoda relatnship btw 5yrs is a whole lot of yrs sha

Sorry "young girl" Bunmi, but if Bryan is not gay then I'm ready for him.

It is well...Bunmi is a very good girl...so I wont comment @ all. My comment remains..."Bunmi, better known than read about" Great child!

A broken engagement is better than a broken marriage.

fikky babe said...

Omg woooow! Brian had a galfy all long? Jeez what a liar!!!

Hiss.

BLACKBITCH said...

Linda ooo, y u dull me lik diz na? Since Nov n u r jst telling me...
I ll never forgive u if I find out he has gotten into anoda r/ship.
Hey! 6 freaking months linda.
Well is neva too late, making my move sharply...
Bryan of life! Watch out.
Madam post my comment

Y'all dont know what went on between them and if they could go 5 years together especially as celebrities thats pretty good. Not all relationships are meant to be . Whether y'all think she is ugly the guy didnt mind so y'all can eat your bitter opinion. Fyi bunmi isnt ugly at all

Ellagold said...

See as the guy over fine pass the girl sef, why them no go breakup?

mide said...

Most of you libers are mad sha. Beht how can you say dat geh is not fine? Are u blind? Abi it's bcos she didn't fix Brazilian hair and her make up is not up to date? Abeg that girl is fine! Look well b4 u open ya mouth

I dnt understnd y people wud b throwng sme dirty comments on thz blog,hw cud sm1 b calng anothr person ugly,yhu fit create person.sme comments cud b so sickening.

This Girl is a model?!

I dnt understnd y people wud b throwng sme dirty comments on thz blog,hw cud sm1 b calng anothr person ugly,yhu fit create person.sme comments cud b so sickening.

maybe he wants girl from his area

Adaobi said...

Don't really get our definition of beauty. But five years too much o jare.

I didnt even know about there dating not to talk of 5years together, she looks like the innocent girl while Brian...coughs

Girlfriend ke? Since when? This dude that sleeps with everything in skirts and even trousers.

who are they? WHY SHOULD WE CARE?

5yrs and still calling BF and GF! No way, abeg babe I knw he broke ur heart but don't worry ur man will come. Miss incredible says so

And you better grab ur English textbook now.

Wow my Brian is single azonto Wooooow running 2 woo him mwah tnks 4 da info Lindodo

Who says dis chick Is ugly, u guys r obviously blind. I cant even stand guys like Bryan dont even find him attractive.

This is big time fuck up. How can a guy date me for good 5yrz chai! after wasting my time n everyting. Mehn sum lady re tryn hard.

....CYNTHIA....commenting from my TOYOTA CRICKET

One term plus a year Bryan u be politician oooo,

D fact dat d guy is finer dan her does not mean dat she is ugly biko.

hrm paul ojeih said...

chai five years of sampling her mbanu Brian what happened how can u date a girl for 5 years and not get married to her wat possible excuse would dey both have for not consummating d nuptials soon we go here say dey were not incompatible chai na wa o five years of fornication and diminishing returns for the girl not fair this guy don tap for 5yeaars now im no want by fire by force u must get bak to this girl o girls be wise a guy dates u for 2 years and he is comfortable if in 2 years he does not propose spit on his eyes are leave him with this parting words thunder fire u may ur thing fall off haba guys own too much five years is enough to av two lovely kids omashe

Linda oh, why!!?
it's Bryan not Brain.
*LUCIANA*

My dear dnt worry God wil locate u

Andrew gracy charlie said...

Wow so after five years they jst realized the relationship isn't working. Hmm ok

Lol. Goodluck dearie. *wink*

I dare u to show ur face bitch! I know I said within myself that he is finer than her. But she is also a beautiful woman. & she sure as hell is talented too. Plus.....he Openly dated her 4 5yrs (even tho dey hv split now)....unlike side chics like u that he fucks & dumps & never talks to again. #Choke on that Hater#

Anonymous 3:15, in english please

FYI Haterz!!!!! She isn't Ugly. It just happened that he is drop dead handsome. If she was dating a more manly looking dude that aint so "pretty" u pple won't call her ugly. Biko I'm tired of addressing u Haterz.....show ur faces & ur Gf's/Bf's faces. Then we'll start a conversation from there. #*singing*.....Haterz gonna always Hate# #Choke on that.

wowo yoruba gal wan marry cute handsome igbo guy mtchewww, abeg my sexy charming igbo gal linda grab your copy baba God don answer your top prayer point

Maybe they weren't meant for each other "Hard luck babe" move on

>VIA TECNO B3

Bryan that good for nothing broke ass Gay. Young lady pls move on with your life pls shame on him

Wow I checked this babe on Google she has really worked as a nigeria model. Bryan u r a big fool and before my click of friends don't know her as a model then she's not being pasted around. She is decent I guess

Soul said...

Just like pussies. Must one's pumpum see more than one dick?! Seriously, that's the holy sanctuary a baby, a human being comes out from! Why desecrate it on the regular?! Sigh

Christy oooo...u want to kill somebody with ur gbagaun Ahhh biko nu take it easy...

is this gurl actually a model?? Cheap weave and is that stretch marks i'm seeing on her arms.......it is well ooo

Oh God my Bryan is now free eee ee!!!!! Words cannot describe how happy I am😆😆😆😆😆

Beuty is in d eyes of d beholder.if its not workn, Beta to split now dn later. U guys shld let dem be. My dear discova ur self joor

It like d couple was force into d marriage and since then,they av been trying to love each oda bt it didnt work

flave said...

HmMmmmm,FGGCIP old student, I dey hail o

Eyes don open,but it took d both of u too much of time .5yrssssss

Lol. I told Brian. And if I hear Uti's name here ehn.... Brian pass Uti level I beg. hin gay na international.

So Punch newspaper just picks people on the road to interview or what? Who is this one again, na wa o. Abi na them be the 1st manfriend and womenfriend wet don break up?

My friend do u read

Fase de were neva married oh. Na split dem split, as in boyfriend galfriend, dem no wan f**k again. Hehe!

And pls if u go try break dis ur long name into pieces e go beta too. D name sounds and looks like shokoloko ogbogonogo! Shuu! Break am joor

Bryan has a girlfriend.? Linda pls investigate properly, I thot he preferred boys....he's always at caliente and u know what that means.. #justSaying

Fase de were neva married oh. Na split dem split, as in boyfriend galfriend, dem no wan f**k again. Hehe!

U re right arranging things by madam frm d top.

Hope dis Bryan/Bunmi split is not Man-Made. Sorry WOMAN-MADE-OOOO B/cos I don dey suspect sm ppll

Blackbitch nne m u re not alone.

Sadly I can authoritatively tell u that Bryan is dating someone else.

Ever since I heard that news, my life has not been the same. Linda u fall hand for this one ooo. 6 freaking months. *tears*

Ipetumodu babes..... How una dey...lol

Brian. A real example of fake it till you make it. From your dirty satellite town house to fake accent. This girl deserves an award being with you for 5 years. With all your gay runs. Broke guy hiding in festac.

Nwanne iji ya!

I can't shout ooo..lol

Like U force urself one boys Madam Tella d idiot! Pls try and meet wit anyone dat knws Bunmi, and get ur facts straight b4 typin nonsense! Were!

Gosh...U are just too superficial..Must everything be about weave, clothes and makeup ? ? I swear I can't stand people like u...

Practising marriage for five years.? Ok naw, una sorry oo....

BETTER IS BETTER said...

Hope it is for the best.

Chop Chop said...

Haba! Dis 2 nor matched at all any way. D fine boy is not into it. Can't u tell?

I guess she got tired of being with a faggot

Doris Uchendu said...

5 yrs in relationship not marriage. Una don try. Nwanyi better hook up with another person. Stay their dey do shakara.

We truly have some cheap shallow individuals here. U guys need to look up Bunmi on google. Need I inform you that she beat other contestants from all around the World to wiln the Best Model of the World title in Turkey in 2007. Look it up,guys! Bryan is the loser. Bunmi is beautiful in and out and dias notin u punks can do about it!

Y'all can talk as long as you like. It doesn't change the fact that Bunmi Ademokoya is the most decent and level-headed model around.. 5yrs and she never made a fuss about her relationship. She broke up in Nov and y'all just getting to know? *smh* She's outta Bryan's league!

Josh Atuanya said...

So na only u waka commot?

Doesn't mean he's not bisexual

We truly have some cheap shallow individuals here. U guys need to look up Bunmi on google. Need I inform you that she beat other contestants from all around the World to wiln the Best Model of the World title in Turkey in 2007. Look it up,guys! Bryan is the loser. Bunmi is beautiful in and out and dias notin u punks can do about it!

Rytebabe said...

that's good news. when one door closes anther opens for good. bros am here still single.

Brian is that you??

ZeeZee said...

5 years he tid down her destiny - this is the point when they have realised LOL that it can't work - busy playing housewife when the ring isn't there and Models cannot date models in my own mind its #clashofthetitans ... they are so into looks it would be unbeilievable once you gain 0.2Kg you will never hear the end of it... once he sees another one finer- you are almist finished and most importantly both jobs have a short time span because once you are late twenties hey go searching for other people (modelling agencies) - pele o

ZeeZee said...

It shows though that na hussle the guy was doing... I don't know them but i do believe it when i read the comments saying he's broke. All ladies with a man just because of his looks he shall hussle you dry and move on - unfortunately it even happens to older women. Bunmi is beautiful too though but I'm just saying that for her he was a time waster. I almost dated a guy like that who would ask for money from me and give it to other girls and this was a guy asking me out.At a bar he'd give a cute face and say you didn't order a drink for me (I ordered one and after that I never picked his calls again - second date, he's a damn fool) Now his broke ass is still toasting me, he can drop dead. I can't with too fine men I swear, most of them are husslers over their looks.I aint even checkin for em

May God bless you for this comment

ITK said...

Who does she model for please......???

Alademeje said...

If u observe d dp well sef, u will c that d guy isn't so keen about the babe. The babe on d other hand b like 'hey, check out my bloke-of-a-boo'. #entitledtomyopinion#

MissBusyBody said...

Who are these again....??

abeg make senate do quick pass bill for these guys wey de waste women time in d name of dating 4 5yrs n above n later dem go run, na dem de responsible for all the old cargoes we get 4 dis country and na criminal offense, i suggest 35yrs in prison or settle d woman 500million 4 wasting her time... At least when they serve the jail term finish make i see how them go use thr grandpapa face do fine boy again..
Old mama says so!

Finally my crush is single... nw I can find my way to his hrt.. *wink

Monkey Face said...

Wilhelmina !! I hail o ......... u dey sell for ogbogonogo ? Gimme you shop address na

Monkey Face said...

Aunty bunmi.........
Na u be this ?
Welcome ooooo

Monkey Face said...

Aunty bunmi.........

.......hmm

Na only you waka come?

Monkey Face said...

Bunmi, is that u ?

Shut up shit face

How e take affect me nau

They have every right to their private lives so do you, joblessness is what will make you judge others when you don't have a perfect life. Miss bunmi live your life well you are to young to stay in a shell , everyone deserves to be happy