Kim K makes it official. Changes name to Kardashian-West | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 28 May 2014

Kim K makes it official. Changes name to Kardashian-West

A few days after marrying Kanye West, Kim has changed her name on her Twittter and instagram accounts to Kim Kardashian West. She did so today May 28th.

I recall she refused to change her name to Humphries back in 2011, telling her husband then that the Kardashian name was already a brand and she couldn't drop it or add anything to it. Guess she knew that marriage wasn't going to last. I hope this one does.

147 comments:

good for her

Cool....

U will regret it.

Kanye west, this is the biggest mistake you have made, marrying kim kardashian.

She knew where her heart was... Hmmm... Ashewo!!

I feel bad for kanye west, non of his close friends came for the wedding, rihanna, katy perry even kid kudi all this peeps have collaborated with him,

Everything about this lady is news on LIB.
Congrats to her

Kanye west, u are officially stuck with this trash for life

That's good, but then, West can be easily removed and its absence won't make a difference.

Her last name should be SEX TAPE, kim kardashian-SEX Tape

With her large butt.

Kim Kim... Humphries aint gat dat strong anocoda to shake her punani! I no blame her jaree #FreshBoyJay

You're still trashy in my eyes, even if u change ur last name to obama, u will still be trash

It only shows she loves Kanye more. #team kimye

Hehehehehehe.... Ochi atogbuelem o....kim is wiser now....dem no dey tell man say rain dey fall

First to comment!

Ok, seen! Madam West!

Sannomkingz said...

Great!!!....i have a feeling this Marriage will last more than expected...it seems more real and deep...all da Best Kim-kanye.

The bitch is married now #bright bravo#

It will last.....why sound negative all d time?

Nwa Aba said...

I pray this one will last

There is sometin abt this KIMYE that tells me they will last long

Good for her!...might just be *true love.

*My R1.50c comment*

Congrats to her.

I guess she's in love now.

When you matter to someone, there's no lies, no excuses and no broken promises. I guess this is it. May they last

Awww. He throws her the biggest wedding of ages and she changes her twitter-handle, yea that's balanced.

Hahahahha lin lin baby, I lyk u sha. U ddy mk ur biz balance well.

....CYNTHIA...commenting from my TOYOTA CRICKET

O ma last bi Methuselah, bad belle pple like Linda-oju yin lo ma shey!!!

I really pray it does!!! But shey her pikin no go see her sextape? Imagine seeing ur mom's pussy being fucked on the Internet

Jane said...

Kim is a biz woman! D name west will fetch her more money! Akwuna! Kim is just doing everything 2 stay relevant! Kim biko come and buy innoson cars.

Let us Wait; She will Probably change back to Kim Kardashian in 2018

ST. KIZITO BOUTIQUE IG: @stkizitoboutique said...

Na body for tell her. I rep the West's

Yes o it will last . Wish her well linda.

Right step 2wards right direction..plsss kimye u guys should make dz marriage work..*fashionista LeOnOrA*

To me this is the greatest love story of our time, this two are crazy about each other, Kanye has lost a lot, friends and the rest just to be with Kim, he didn't give up no matter what any body thinks, the world wants perfection but there's no perfect person, anyone who looks perfect to d world is def faking something, true love is being able to love an imperfect person perfectly, that's love, any one can love a beautiful rose but it takes a lot to love a leave.... Jay followed Bey cos she was all perfect, good talent and the rest, that's why he will get bored along the way, cos it was all fake, trying to attach to a perfect person with a perfect talent, just so u can make a a perfect power couple for the world, but Kimye they've seen it all, call her a prostitute, call her talent less, Kanye has heard it all, she's nothing, "got no talent" but he still went for her.... Hello world, that's what I call true love... Quit the hate, they're perfectly perfect all for themselves and chipper..

Cynhams Cakes, Abuja said...

Good for her.

I wish them the best of marriage life.

Like seriously kim?good1,more ot et lindodo
#AnonymouslyMe#

dudette said...

This must be love....... or she did it cus of their marriage contract. #thinking# cus I don't trust that babe sha!! well wish her the best!

I pray along with u Linda dat dis marriage lasts til death do dem part.Guess dey re so perfect for each other.All da best Kimye!

She can afford to change it na, her name doesn't have a market value! But honestly I wish her and Kanye a successful marriage now the wedding is over.

SMH!

halimsy said...

Amin o I just hope that she can learn to be tolorant

mimi said...

I aint saying she's a gold digger buh she ain't messing wit no broke niggas (in Jamie Foxx voice)

Good for her.

So happy for her... HML..

I like, wish dem the best

I hope it woks o @ list she would have learn frm her mistakes now. Best of luck.

I hope this one last too n it looks like she really loves west!

Ok Seen! #Next#

Nicole said...

Its doesn't come as a surprise to me. When you are in a relationship or married to the man of your dreams, your one true love, you'll give your relationship your all. Not because you have to, but because you want to.
She didn't plan on having kids with Kris either, but she got off birth control when she was with Kanye. It goes to show she was settling for Kris before she realised she deserved better.

Seriously i respect her for this..... God bless her...

amycool said...

hope dis marriage will last thank God that at last she has agreed to bear her husband's name.

Linda, u will change ur name vry soon to Linda Ikeji Ikpu...

David (dave_gino) said...

I hear Kim Kardashian West says she only want 3 babies. North on ground already, remaining South and East. Have you ever wonder why all Kim's siblings Name carries K...Now Linda name will soon change to "Linda Ikeji David"....I have been toasting DoroLinda on this blog since 2010 ooo. Who know DoroLinda make em talk to her for me ooooo. #DaveAgain

I see kanye leaving her for a model. I see the mother in pains because of that.

she is in love linda...good.

Good for her!!... By @successralu

Lindodo d name Kardashian is still dere nah,but i av a feeling dat d marriage will last....wish her well

Candyfloss said...

Hopefully it will last, at least for the childs sake.

Good sign.

Gud for her

Eyeeh oßagoo...o gba sa'am

I just like this lady

Good for her...she really luv ds Kanye

Kim is damn serious bout this marriage. she'll do anything to make it last.

Nature is perfect, once u meet ur 'da one', you won't be told, you will knw.
$$k@y$$

WEST is a bigger brand name

Yeah. She knew, bitches

Oyemen. said...

*RollingmyBigeyeBalls* As Humphries no get Levels nko wetin u say make she do oh Linda ehen and de West na Brand on its own so for de Babe na Branding tinz oh*Laffn* Business all de way,dis Kim fit pass 4 Igbo geh oh with dis her Business sense*Smiles*.
Merry Holidays/Democracy Day People.

Leftie said...

I have a feeling that this marriage will last #prophetessonthemove

Olaoluwa said...

I think she did d rite tin. We hope and pray dat d marriage last. Best of luck

Linda name pass name now.
The Kardashian family na gold digging peeps, by the time they finish with Kanye West they will dump him.

DOBY DOBY said...

Hmmmm.. ok

Its like dis two are head-over-heels in love wit eachoda. Sacrificing alot for eachoda

Pls Linda stop been sentimental, re u blind. She just added west and that was the same thing she wanted to do with Chris.

I hope so too ohhhh

BOOTYLICIOUS said...

linda let us rest with kim kardarshian madness ah ahn

I ain't saying she's a Gold digger but she ain't messing with No broke Nigga..*in Kanye's voice* west is a brand too na.. Lol..

This Is good news. Linda you hv used the words hope it last twice now...first it was on the post wit pictures of their wedding day & now. Are you jealous or you are just being sinister?? Pls jst wish dem the very best & stop uttering those words cloaked in doubts bcuz you feel celebrity weddings are prone to wateva it is you tinkin by hopin...walks away to toast Mr & Mrs West a joyous union

I give it 5 - 10yrs. It can't last.

wow.... hml to them

Good for her. Shz sure in luv wit Kanye

Kimmy Kimmy Kimmy. You don meet your match. Congratulobia

Soul said...

She knew that one na. I too hope this lasts as well.

Bigtymerbitz said...

So Watin come happen?

Still wondering how this is regarded as 'news'...

~IG:Jessiliciousjes~

Kimye All The Way

Eiyah I pray this marriage LASTS. Seriously

i dont agree o linda,she didnt change her name coz humphries is not a household name bt like d kardashian brand,west is also a notable brand.

time will tell!

I respect her, she really know what she wants. not all of you that will be sharing ur vajaja and giving birth to plenty kids for us.

And I sense love too linda!

Linda, you are smart! ßut then, the mom played a role too. She ψås the one that advised her not to. Probably Humphrey no too make sense.

EVA said...

HML Kimye

Changing her name might have nothing to do with marriage lastingg or not. It's all about branding. Humphries was an unknown, Kanye West is a big brand, Kim is a business woman... So the name is beneficial. besides, they have a kid together.

Of course this one will last linda!!!y don't u like this girl?she is a very good business woman,ryt from wen she was a personal shopper to celebs n was styling them.y do we all focus on her negative pt so much?u linda,u re really beginning to annoy me o.be positive for once abt kim.the whole world jst can't hate one person ds much.I tot u would know better

All na pride joor.she don see say dis 1 get more parkage fast fast she change name.smh

JO said...

When you know, YOU KNOW

Changing her name on her social media acct means nothing. What is on paper? What is on her passport?

sisi said...

Na she saka...next story pls Ssd *rollingeyes*

@anonymous 8:36pm, and the Oscar goes to NOT YOU, mumu of life, I'm sue you're yoruba.

I am sooooooooooooooo happy for them!!! Kim has a heart of GOLD and deserves this happiness. Kanye's no fool, he has seen her heart and knows the nay sayers are only saying cos they don't know Kim. People only know the sex tape (that was meant to destroy her but which karma used to elevate her) but they don't know the lady behind it.

I just hope she aint making a mistake but it seems both do not have clean images....

Because they collaborated with him doesn't mean they are close friends. Are all they people you work with your close friends?

I jes love you for dis comment...

---Taemy---

True love is being able to love an imperfect person perfectly

thank you so much. this comment made me cry

True talk dear, love is not all about been perfect but to be into each other.

U be God? Monkey... enemy of progress, sure u no like better thing. beef oshi

Feel bad for yourself. You don chop?

In your dreams

Stop being judgmental.

Jesus Reigns said...

North West, poor girl,ur name isn't a name,its coordinates on a Google map. Kim and Kanye pity this girl and give her a correct name

On point.

NOCRAP said...

I simply hate sentimental, sanctimonious people. Here is a man who has seen the worst of this woman, who has been in the industry for long and heard snide remarks, who has known her for long, watched her sex tape even, knows how grasping her family can be. Who knows this chic can add not much to his already bogus wealth and name.Yet he choose to marry her. He certainly knows what he's digging into. Why cry more than the bereaved? Who are you to judge? Why drag in sextape muck to throw shade and reduce the happiness you feel they are feeling just to gratify yourself. You somehow feel euphoric when you see the evil suffer? Suffer from what? Your bile filled words that can't travel more than the area ur lips uttered them? Are you God's agent on earth to enforce morals? How pure are you sir and ma? Someone here/ people here stated they hope the marriage doesn't last, they hope he suffers and realises. Pls tell me again why u go to church and profess yourselves christians? U think ur God doesn't judge that evil wish and words made about someone across the Atlantic ocean? Wise people. It's very evil to wish the newly wed couple who u attended dier wedding on Saturday bad but ok to wish Kim and Kanye because Kim n Kanye are sex tape shoppers but ur newly wed couples who have performed over 7 abortions,slept with many married men,whose new husband is a renowned drug merchant in south Africa who Mustav murdered 9 or 8 people along the line.yeah.very good people.

This being said. I'm of intellectual ilk and not the Kardashiany Beyonceish twitterati whitenecious superficial type but a liberal at heart and egalitarian by principle and I realise that people differ. Allow people to do their thing.Kardashian n her type are the spice of this world.everyone can't reason the same.everyone can't be a bookworm or an office working worm.how wonderful are ur 7-9office lives exactly? Do u think ure working harder than them or are you somehow riled that you have to suffer so much to earn so little and they seem to be sun bathing in a yacht in bora-bora and still grossing in huge sums.look, derz no equity to be found in this life. Try to be happy being who u are. When criticism becomes unconstructive,it becomes rather irksome.

NOCRAP said...

1)Kanye wanted to enter this marriage without a prenup. Despite his good senses and the danger underlying.afterall,dis is a 2 tym divorcee who married her last for just 70days or so. Yet d Kardashian gal made him make d prenup move saying her lawyer father would have advised same. Cut her sum slack with the golddigger tag.shez a millionaire. Her name sells. Her name is gold for smear campaign bloggers alike.shez rich and can survive without Kanye. He didn't shoot her to fame,neither does his existence or non existence stop her from feeding,grossing big or being designers' muse.

2)have u ever stopped to think to yourself whether this woman is actually a good person? Beyond all d glitterati and her moral inept behaviour. Some of the people you adore are insecure selfish primadonnas who reason in vapid ways but have good PR.i fear many of u are victims of the pillaging of the press. They steer u to any path dey want.

3.on this same premise,i'll tell u that life can't be just again. U may hav been Chidinma d good girl,knowing no man till u were 24 and knowing only 1 man at a tym.u might end up with an abusive and stingy husband. Yet that girl,ur hostel mate who u decried to be a bitchy slut may end up with a man who loves her beyond anytin,ready to sacrifice his wealth to satisfy her extravagant lifestyle. You might be Kemi the nice homely gal who can't raise her voice at any man and end up meeting a wife pounder husband while the vocal Tayo the shrewd neighbour of urs who seems to have no respect will meet a nice,wealthy guy who listens to her every word. Don't later come and cry out in bitterness at the blow fate dealt u while the undeserving Kardashiany slut has it all. U grow very bitter and in the end ure not a good person afterall if u nurse hatred for those better off than u because u feel they are bad and should be worse off. I leave y'all with this question.

HOW GOOD ARE YOU,REALLY?

So just because they are in the same industry together mean they are close friends... Smh how many reality stars did Kim invite? It's a wedding not a show.
How many celebs where invited to Katy's and beyonce's wedding?
They are not Nigerians that invite the whole village to their weddings.

Collaboratn dnt mean they're close

Yes bitchy boy she is ----C21

Take it or leave it kim knows what she is doing. Kayne west loves her BUT kim only likes him and his profile. She is just like TERESA to me. Is she the type of lady who is gonna stay tru thick and thin?? And dat is how life is. Nothing last forever. Oscar pistorious was once very rich now he's contemplating of selling his house just to pay his lawyer. Would kim stay in such situation?? Money aint everything but that is the first COMMANDMENT in all our ladies today. Good luck!

So much 4 sarcasm. He didn't throw her a wedding. They had THEIR wedding T0GETHER. It's boys like u that think money is errithing. Nyways u prolly gat nahtn :D

How will u know she's now married? When u were conceived from behind.

Obi na only u go wait ooooooo. No go face ur own shattered life, be waiting on some else's life

And I see u in hell. And ur Momma crying and asking you how u got there

How will it? Of course it won't after all it didn't last for ur parents

It shows respect not unlike so called feminist Beyonce n chimamanda adichie

Nice comment

@ least*

U hav said it all, i pray her marriage last this time so that haters can die of their fustrated nd miserable f**king life while Kim's get more and more better.

Yes bitchy boy she is ----C21

Collaboratn dnt mean they're close

That's kinda harsh..

God bless you 4 dis

Congrat to her and good for both of dem

Anon 8:56,God bless you for this comment! I don't necessarily like Kim or Kanye for that matter but I just can't understand the hate from people. This babe has been labelled every dirty word under the sun; they say she has no talent, she's a whore etc but yet Kanye chose her. Not only that... He is madly in love with her and doesn't care who notices or who doesn't like it. A lot of you ladies would want a man like that, who would put you first, bend over backwards to make you happy, sees your worth when the rest of the world doesn't, gladly let's go of friends if they don't approve of or like you; don't lie! Yet you're all here beefing. Why?! A lot of you have a lot of talents, you rate yourselves as 'decent' or 'well brought up' etc but yet not a single man loves you or shows you love half as much as Kanye does to Kim. Instead of you to be praying for God to send you your own Kanye, you're busy hating on Kim. Keep hating and let's see how fruitful that will make you, ok? And you guys saying crap, stop being jealous and pray to God for someone to love too! Put your pointless egos aside, you'll never understand the feeling until you actually experience it...... Just Me

Is kim the only celeb to have been married twice before her current wedding? Taylor swift cannot even keep a boyfriend for 6 months, now no man wants her and she cannot release any new song.how many men has jlo dated and married, Cameron Diaz, Jennifer aniston never even born 1. She has no talent, so how is she a multi millionaire? It can't be the sex tape because many other celebs have sex tapes. Pamela Anderson, Paris Hilton, Kendra wilkinson have no talent and have sext tapes so how come they are not as successful? Without her reality show kim would've just been another chic with a sex tape. Which of the other reality stars have talents? But it's only kim everyone talks about because her family built that brand. Kim is the most successful reality star and that's because as much as people love to hate her, she is a walking bill board. Anything she touches turns to gold. All her businesses are successful and people are shouting sex tape.

Talking about the wedding, it's was obviously a family affair, are you all really stupid to think kanye's family wasn't there? Just because they refused to take pictures does not mean they were not there. Didn't you see them at the baby shower? Big Sean was there, john legend, common, are those not friends of kanye's? You've only seen 2 wedding pictures but have concluded the whole wedding scenario. You hate her but you want to know every single detail of her life. Chaiii

I totally agree with you

Exactly! Thank you anon 9:37am, I don't know why people are acting like Kim doesn't have her own money too. The name kardashian is now a brand for goodness sakes! Maybe that's the reason for the hate, she has her own money too while a lot of you are just drinking haterade sitting on your broke asses

Now that you have imagined your mom's thingy being banged on the internet, how does it feel?

Of all the examples you can use, you used oscar pistorious... The guy who murdered his girlfriend, really? I don't know if you're male, female or animal; but if it were to be you, would you stay with that kind if person? Dwindling finances or not, the guy killed someone he claimed to love and his stories have been changing about the turn of events that faithful night

Very nice to see that some Nigerians actually have brain cells and they are not hesitant to use them. Good to know the place isn't just filled with backward-thinking, self-righteous, miserable, megalomaniacs...... Just Me

THIS ONE WONT. GIVE IT 5 YEARS. OYA MAKE WE BET?

@LWKMD_NAIJA
(TWITTER/INSTAGRAM)

ZeeZee said...

She just never respected Chris Humphries thats all - these Kardashians can never drop that name they love the fame that comes with it... Even the mother mentioned it that she doesn't mind being called Kris Kardashian instead of Jenner because of the power that comes with it - they are fame whores .
and as for Anonymouys 8:32 PM if people collaborate with you does that mean they are your friends? In this day and age real friends are hard to come by - those wer all business Kanye is so isolated

Idaresit Idu said...

this is where the real love lies
Congrats dear.