Nigerian sentenced to 27 years imprisonment in Cambodia | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 28 May 2014

Nigerian sentenced to 27 years imprisonment in Cambodia

23 year old Precious Chineme Nwoko (pictured above) has been sentenced to 27 years imprisonment by a Cambodian Court for drug trafficking in Cambodia.

Police sources say Nwoko was a ringleader in a heroin smuggling cartel in Cambodia. He was arrested last month for handing a backpack containing 2.2 kilos (4.8 pounds) of heroin to two women, 41year old Australian Yoshe Ann Taylor and 19 year old French Charlene Savarino, for onward transportation to an unidentified man in Australia. Both women were however caught and arrested.

At their trial last month, it was discovered that 19 year old Savarino was Nwoko's girlfriend and they worked closely in smuggling heroin. 41 year old Taylor had also previously helped to smuggle heroin using the backpack.

Judge Kor Vandy at Phnom Penh Municipal Court who presided over their case today said Nwoko and the two women were guilty of 'cross-border smuggling of illegal drugs and thereafter sentenced Nwoko's 19year old girlfriend Savarino to 25 years in jail, while 41 year old Taylor was handed 23 years. They all denied the drug belonged to them.

159 comments:

Bad luck- next time he will do a better job- in 27 years time. At least he will do his time in jail in Cambodia and won't be able to bribe his way out of jail like he would have in Nigeria- it could have been worse as Cambodia normally dole out the death penalty

Too bad #bright bravo#

The name of this country has been dragged in the mud far too many times, let us as Nigerian begin to emblematize the virtues of quintessential and abnegation to restore a pinch of sanity to this country

He is so handsome ,why did they arest him :-(

Good for u pretty boi, since u can't respect ursef in anoda man's country. Nmeeee ntoiii (tongue out)

These igbo dudes sef,na wa o.

Another nwa nna don enter inside. Na waoh!

Eyyaaa igboo guys n their fast money syndrome sorry bro ur own don cast

Nelson Mandela 2nd..... Bro no regret. ... Datz d game...... Now is regime of Get Rich or die trying... Thumb up bro...brave guy

Cute boy

Shame. Should we call this hustling tin or Frustration? Instead of Working hard like others you chose easy way out. They should sentence him to life in Imprisonment. They shouldn't deport him to Nigeria to avoid lobbying the police.

He was sentenced to his real age.
Sorry bruh.

Sosthens Orokpo said...

Ibo man. You just had to go the extra mile for the ego

Wow! See packaging. Nna you no dey try o. Una want kill people with all these stuff. Make una go rest small inside prison. We go let una know which country win the world cup. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

omg...

omg

Omoooooo igbooooo wetin una no go do??? I'm not been tribalistic but being truthful. Una spoil south Africa, spoil UK and USA na Cambodia remain??? Please when una finish make una enter south Korea make dem show una shege... Disgraceful idiots!!! Habaaa naaa

Fyn boi like u!!! Smh

A Nigerian yet again. Wats it wit dis bad trend anyways? Na virus?

Ur own don end..very sad..niggas no na europe..na like dis naa..wen will pple learn.....................#King

Oh boi eEe. This small boi with his face like nyanya face.

The risk people take for money baffles me. Guy, rest well for prison.

27 yrs in prison only for drug trafficking? Thatz too much abeg.

Such a fine man

....And his mother will b sayin my son is abroad.

Shyla said...

Ndo, you will be out to celebrate your 50th birthday.

That's quite unfortunate, Spending their youthful years in jail.

na so him hustle end o!

Ibo people Whyyyyyyyyyy????

I know what his Ibo clans would been saying now, if it were some other tribes, ignorant ppl.

Nigerians Abroad' should stay away from Drug trafficking, Mr.Nwoko is a lucky dude, 27years in prison is not a punishment. Some countries sentenced foreigners drug traffickers to death as the minimum punishment for trafficking drugs.

>VIA TECNO B3

DOBY DOBY said...

Dis Is jus half of his life tym. . Bt dis is nt d main drug dat gives much money.. dis is Indian hemp.. so sorry for him

Ur life is over man! Ma advice... commit suicide! Dr chris

Igbwo Kwenu!!!

Why don't young people learn? This is totally unnecessary!

Funny that when is an igbo person, their names are conveniently omitted from the headline. Interesting isn't it.

He is lucky they didn't sentence him to death, Asia is very strict when it comes to drug trafficking.

Funny that when is an igbo person, their names are conveniently omitted from the headline. Interesting isn't it.

27yrs? Lolzzzzz my sympathy ....@ 23yrs, he has the body of a 30yr old and the mind of a lion.....Drug empire state of mind, no guts no glory.. Hehehe lazy balls#cheEzyjayne

onestepatatime said...

omon, this dude for dey drive G63 wagon now for naija and all the babes go they wet for am while responsible nigga like me wey dey do 9 to 5 job the ladies go see us say we nor dey try cos i dey drive toyota tiny light, manual with no chilling.. chai chai there is God ooooooooooo!

Man must wack,Rule number (1) never get caught....Arc ugoes

Nwa Aba said...

Nna dis Judge get Akpo

Good for him, hope he learns his lesson!

sisi said...

19yrs old?!...gawd oh were is thy dace?! NIjA guys sha...SMH

That's a good for him, all the from Igbo land, you will serve 27 years in notorious Asian prison. By the time he will comes out of the prison he will be 50 years old. Kosi be se mase ebolo ti ko ni run igbe.

U are very stupid for typing this..................go thru d history of. Crime abroad and find out the people with d highest record........I'm sure u don't visit LIB when d expose ur yoruba criminals...........omo yoruba itiboribo!

Na woman born u abi na Elephant? Ibu onye iberibe. Chineke kpokwa gi oku. + Nwanne onweru ife na eme *obu onye kata obi oburu dike*
Jennipukka

U b mumu, so handsome ppl are not to be arrested when guilty? *ewu gambia*

Chidi said...

The foolish yourbar people don dey smile because after a long time, they have posted a story with an Igbo being the offender.

Even if Igbo man wan commit crime, highest tin na drugs wey no dey take anybody life. But for yoruba, na ritual, armed robbery, baby factory, theft, yahoo yahoo, boko haram. (Michael Adebolajo etc )

After over 20 stories of yoruba and
their ritual houses and baby factory.

Yourba is a piece of shit

PD said...

Nna...too bad!

Send ur number n twitter account, Na oga seun. Long time

may God help him

Its a pity! Good for him,dats if he really 23yrs!

Jenny Cherish said...

From d beginning to d end of ur comment are all blunder and u r here abusing Igbos,u cnt even write any correct English,jst do urself gud and crawl bck 2 d whole u came out from,dumb skull with fish brain. Retarded fool like u *hiss*.

Yorubas yahoo dey

anonymous said...

My love, i will wait for you. True love never dies.

Copy and paste, welldone. Be urself, we all can't be Pat Obahiagbon

Shatap! It's nt abt being ibo, if u are bad, u are bad! Baba suwe and Wunmi are nt ibos afterall. So next time talk like one with an IQ no mata hw low cos obviously, u do not have any.

23 years old! Dang!

If only you guys understand that there is nothing like igbo yoruba or hausa passport! All dt is bn destroyed is the Nigerian passport.

Hmmmmmmmmm.

U are a bastard! I guess baba suwe, Ogogo and Wunmi are ibos too? Fool! U are jst so tribalistic and daft! Ode, eni aijiri

Bado of Doha said...

Niggas be lyk "work hard and get rich"; Igbos be lyk "get rich or die trying". It's the same Igbo that u find painting 9ja black outside 9ja. Same here in Qatar, Igbo always. Tired of dem. Can't wait 4 u folks to break away from 9ja n form ur "biafra".

Shatap! It's nt abt being ibo, if u are bad, u are bad! Baba suwe and Wunmi are nt ibos afterall. So next time talk like one with an IQ no mata hw low cos obviously, u do not have any.

Copy and paste, welldone. Be urself, we all can't be Pat Obahiagbon

pls make una no tribal anyfin hea ooo no village wey no gt bag gangs!if ur village no get bad gang cast d first (1)STONE.

momys pet ..... says so!

am so sori diz s

am so sori diz senaro is a veri bad one.tooo bad!

indomie noddle.....says so

Hmmmm!

jennyberry said...

Igbo kwenu guy idi okay notin mega buh invite me for ur 50th birthday abeg

Chai there is God ooooo....n girls r here praying for husband while all of them full prison...

Y do we lyk tribalism,,we r 1 Nigeria and were s dt spirit of unity,pls

pls linda tell all dos takin dis act as tribal doins to stop.lyk i wrot earlir 'if ur village no get bad gang.cast d first stone.

indomie noddles .....says so

Sylvonce said...

Gbeke! Hmmm! Fast money syndrome...Odiegwu! 23+27== Ngwanu!

Chioma said...

Don't say rubbish, Yoruba's can do dirty jobs to survive, only a handful of them will do drugs, 419 or stealing, its WE Igbo's that do dirty hustling cos we want to oppress each other, we are the ringleaderal in tarnishing 9ja image! Igbo kwenu!!!

Nd u wt ur slow money syndrome??? Dt is a very idiotic statement to make.

Why won't he go the extra mile?? Igbo. See ur dirty fingers dt u r using to type. Okpo!

They just fucked up their life...... Make them sorry o....

He will soon come out now at least when he's 50 yrs, he's out. Stupid lazy alapa jija

halimsy said...

Ahya I hope he will learn his lesson

Painful but true Ibo boy! Ibo, God forbid!

Hahahahahaha! English language na bastard

Tinz men do for moni...E no easy o

JING MING, something is wrong with you. If he should bring the money out now and tell u let's eat, you will be the first person to send some for ur parent without minding where the money is coming from. BRO...well, some days are like that, okay? Its not easy to be a man, not just a man, a real man.

Come Annoy 11:07 pm just shut dat. Dirty Gutter u call mouth if u don't hv anything meaningful to say. Ofe mmanu

Ok, what is bad is bad - accepted. Buh I see that poeple are out to make this a tribal issue rather than single out the name of a coulprit and blame same. Look at this, a young boy attempted to bomb a US airline - Umar Farouk(Hausa), a young man stabbed a british soldier to death in the street of London - what's that his name again?(Yoruba). Now which is a bigger offense?, the tribe that delights in killing or the one that trades hard drugs just to make more money?. So you see guys, you really don't want to make this a tribal issue, do you?

27 yrs is too much abeg.

His cup don full, Igbo boys too desperate 4 money.

...And you call yourself a blogger? I pity your readers! MB.C DORIS

Davis Naija said...

oww!!sowie bro...

Plzzzz dey shuld atleast reduce d yrz,haba 25yrz z 2much 4 dis 5n boy nw......biko we all have sinned

badluck bro

Don't mind d Ofe Mmanu just bcos at birth d 1st injection given to dem in yoruba land is a well prepared dose of asorted Charms, dat is why both here in Naija & Abroad wheneva dey are abt to be arrested in any crime dey'll simply recite sm mgbati-mgbati & turn into Rats, dts why he thinks he can talk any how.but dnt worry soon cops will begin to arrest any Rat found at crime scenes bcos it might be U.Am not being tribalistic here too.

OMG....JUST ONE OF DOS INLUCKY TIMES

27 yrs in prison is like 13 and half yrs in real life.prison term is 6months equals a year so when he is 36 and half yrs

Zoë said...

So this fine boy will be in Prison for 27 years, I wish they will reduce it for him him. Terrorist will be negotiated with and given millions in dollar but look a drug carrier hand over 27years, not even 5yrs. My advice to people, stay away from hard drugs.

That was a very mild judgement. What else, if not greed, can make a young guy like this engage in drug business? People like this guy have spoilt our reputation and also brought shame to the Igbo people. Our society respects money more that character,and that has encouraged some people to seek money through all means possible.

Ignorant people! 6months makes a year! Dats d jail calendar! By 36yrs dis nigga will be out to continue his hustle! Fuck all those tribalizing dis issue!!! Every tribe does drug! It's jst way too unfortunate dis soldier got casted!! Men remain solo until dey let u outta d cage! The street will miss u

Chai! Umunnem too like ego sharp sharp...... Ndo oh nnaa. Oga adizi mgbe iputalu

Ina atupuru anu mpam yoruba a onu? Anon 11;35 pls 1st do sumtin abt ur personal hygiene b4 u put mouth for dis matter! Blood sucking demons.

You're a bastard, did he tell you he's Yoruba...What's with this beef ignorant igbo's have for Yoruba when their real enemy is hausa
-baby face

Very interesting.....and it shud tell u sumtin by now. We special.

Ina atupuru anu mpam yoruba a onu? Anon 11;35 pls 1st do sumtin abt ur personal hygiene b4 u put mouth for dis matter! Blood sucking demons.

Stop writing rubbish!

Hundreds of citizens from so called developed countries are arrested and jailed abroad annually. USA - about 2500; UK - about 1600. I live in the UK and no one sees them as "dragging their country's name through mud". They see those arrested people as idiots who should have known better and deserve whatever they are getting. The foreign offices of these countries (especially USA) actually go out of their way to give these citizens support, irrespective of crime committed, and often transfer them back to their home prisons as soon as its possible.

I'm tired of reading these sanctimonious holier-than-thou comments from people each time a Nigerian falls foul of the law abroad. These comments are driven either by ethnic prejudice or by ethnic self shame (as in, let me quickly castigate my tribesman before the other tribe jumps in). Confused nonsense!

Typically, its citizens from wealthy and/or developed countries (USA, UK, Russia) that get arrested in the usual places abroad. This is probably down to pressures to succeed and competition from other successful people at home. A lot of them also think all they are doing is raising money to start a business.

I'm not in any way condoning criminality abroad, but all this "dragging name through mud" talk is simply nonsense! What's good for the goose is good for the gander.

**please Linda publish this oh.

Bros take it or take it...your brothers are too desperate.I agree yorubas are not any better but ibo people are damn too greedy.They will do anything for money...including joining boko haram....tufia...

Nd u think u re any beta by commenting this? It shows u re much more ignorant n'foolish

PURPLE said...

Hahahahaha..clown. Btw, he sorta looks like iyanya

Teresa Mendosa and Santiago

See this fool o... Only for drug trafficking... Idiot... Dey should hang you and him together.. Pap brain

PURPLE said...

Gloria, where u been? I missed u!

mama said...

Its very good at least he will still be young when he is out. Idiot ! Small boy like you wan begin live life like ur papa. U be real mumu. Abeg find ur space for the cell fast fast. Shhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh.

Huh?! What are u high on?

My dear don't mind those cambo people with wat then display the guy never touch India hemp and that is not wat then arrest the guy with bros don't worry God will see u throu struggle continue never give up guys

Don't mind the foolish animal...u just type whatever you like from your ofe mmanu brain. onye ara.

Its so sad that Nigerians have painted a negative picture in the minds of the white. Now it will become harder to do good and clean business deals abroad because of people like this. I know if this guy was in Nigeria as at the time of arrest, he would have got away with it without being mentioned. That's how corrupt the country is. This is so sad.

This is a very bad image for the country. As the Yorubas will say ' Omo ale jatijati '. Now you added to the Nigerian crime record.

Atleast he didn't kill any1 4 rituals unlike...una know una sef..but dz guy is intact hmmmm those shoulders "wow" see man nah so all dz1 go b waste now *fashionista LeOnOrA*

If he comes 9ja with d dole, u wudnt Mind 2 poison someladies jus to get him put ring on ur stinky fingers.Oloshi

POC when it is*

Ur English no get rival at all smh

Stop using al ds big words n makin small silly mistakes,we alredi no u aint very intelligent so quit tryin so hard!and its let us as nigerians,we 110 million people hence its plural

Idiot Anonymous 11:35pm....... Brokers always hv option..... Keep Stalking Linda y she mks her dole n pay her bills.... Anyway I dnt blame u, u still feed on ur parents strive. Life hasn't open up to u to see hw hard it is to survive. Grow up, let him, who hv not sinned be d 1st to cast d stone..........#tobbymentus#

d devil finally gat him en wil leave him behind d bar,fada please help our youth to knw d trueth en deliver us frm sin en satan

tobi said...

N u women wil b same ones tht wil accept money n praise him wnever he comes back to naija to spend money witout caring hw he made it.

So becos ds guy is an igbo guy,al ds Mumu ppl here just dey abuse Ibos anyhw!!..una no tok wen ibo babe win Miss Nija nd MBGN... Useless set of ppl.. Nwanne chill in peace, will tell u who won d 2015 elections..... Hustle must go on.. RULE NO1:neva get caught!!...... By @successralu

Omg! Did u read ur comment before posting it. Pls go back to primary school abeg

he is Lucky, in some countries na death sentence be that

Did u you not read the story before commenting... Smh

Sorry 4 him,golden jubilee 4 him!!

He broke d 11th commandment...thou shall not get caught

He's lucky he wasn't sentenced to death.

Gloriaify said...

American dude how market? Ajo ife!!!

Hmmmm by d tym u come out ur eye don clear!

Bobo oku 1 said...

JING MING.... Wtf is wrong with u? Is he not better dan dat ur boo in canada? U r in canada n so fucking what? Pls shut ur mouth

As I saw the headline,I just knew it was gonna be an igbo person .well serves him right

Ibo pple una nor go kill person.

SEX AND INTIMACY said...

He choose that path. I wish that he uses the remaining 27 yrs as stepping stone away from criminal affairs

Which kind rubbish talk be Igbo ppl did this did that..Yoruba guys nko yahoo yahoo with their fetish way of life n of course the dirtiest tribe, Hausa nko mallam..My Igbo boyz dey hustle hard jor *proudly Igbo*

Good for him by d time he come out of dere he go don learn how to do better job

Ada ada Igbo said...

As some oyibos are racist, most Nigerians are tribalistic. Case in point: most of the comments here are all saying Ibo forgetting the fact that once we are out of the country we are called Nigerians. Keep showing the world the kind of people you are. Meanwhile, I choose Ibo anytime any day. Peace!!

Anon 9:53, I'm so in love with your comment

Anon shit just fuck off sily biatch or Niqqa

Ukwa ukwa...dat ibo boy!!!

Dem ibo boyz neva rest...

Oh boy, after you na Nelson Mandela... 27 years in prison!

yoruba please keep to your lane.This is not money rituals or pedophile thread.Thank you

I'm 40 yrs now. I don't have a job and he went carry drugs fast guy.unless his father is president or other rank in Nigeria b4 he come out. But I pitty 4 him may his soul rest in jail

Lmao @okpo and e ryhme with d surname or na username

Devil go punish you all for using womeoooooo. When you succeed, you go dump am. Rotten there like my ex.

Bonario, why didn't u say anything about d 'Chibok escapees'??? Ur eye don dey clear abi, mtcheeew.

Don Pedro said...

Such is life..God luck then..

Mumu dat smartphone u used to type ds myopic post wont b possible if not for d igbos dat import.self righteous hypocrite

Igbos will always b great cos instead of hating we find out wat makes u great nd learn frm it nd get better.its time all u hating tribes learn frm it

I LIKE THE HUSTLING SPIRIT OF THE IGBOS. CHECK OUT THE STREETS, YOU WILL FIND MILLION HAUSAS BEGGING ON THE ROAD SIDE. RITUALS YOU WILL FIND YOURBAS.
IF I'M TO CHOOSE ONE OUT OF THE ABOVE, GUYZ NA TO HUSTLE HARD OO. #PICCANTO#

some ppl on ds blog are fucking dumbing, can't read between the lines!

Next time give credence to avoid plagiarism

Shallow much... And ppl don't die from drugs? Igbos...curse of a nation!

May God punish everyone that mentioned Igbo in their comments. Are other tribes not also in the trade. People should learn how to present matter, if you don't have anything meaningful to say then just read and leave. The drug trade is a common business in Nigeria irrespective of tribe. Even the westerners are involved too, "so abeg make una use una head and dont talk like people with their brains under their feets".