Sudanese woman facing death for apostasy gives birth in prison | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 27 May 2014

Sudanese woman facing death for apostasy gives birth in prison

The Sudanese Christian woman, Meriam Yahia Ibrahim Ishag, who was sentenced to death by hanging on May 15th for committing Apostasy, (renouncing ones faith or religion), has given birth to a baby girl in prison. Her husband, Daniel Wani made this known today when he spoke with AFP.

Meriam was heavily pregnant when she was sentenced and taken to the women’s prison in Khartoum’s twin city of Omdurman. According to BBC, she would be allowed to nurse her new baby for two years before the execution is carried out. Meriam's 2year old son is also in the prison with her

129 comments:

These muslims are very heartless...

And one islamist would say their's is a religion of peace...

Thank God 4 safe Delivery.....u will not die my dear

oilandgasdissertation said...

it is well

ZeeZee said...

I surely hope the International Community intervene on her behalf. Congratulations to her God is the giver of all gifts and he is the one who gave her strength for the birth may his name be glorified. I don't why it is by force practising Islam for all those people why are they fightng for their god - is he that weak and powerless that its by force to serve him. Sorry to her husband

This is just unbelievable. Please will her mum go 4 Omugwo inside de prison? Feeling for her. ***CATCH ME IF U CAN***

jenny love said...

Pls free her for d sake of her baby!!!crying for this beautiful lady.some countries and theris laws ehh.

God of paul and silas must surly interven on her case

Muslims are so retarded in thinking, they are so hypocritical, I wish they knew that most of them will not make heaven

What a news!! What a people!! What a religion!!!!!!!!

If I was a moslem, I would quit that religion for good

Her child will be a great person indeed

umunas said...

And christains are wat? Rubbish tlks lead 2 religious crises.

Suneta said...

Nawa o...apostasy indeed...another name for wickedness...I just wish she had thought it through first before the wedding...like she should have traveled or smn

The world should come to this woman's aid, is it wrong to follow your heart? What happened to fee will?

Lord, Protect her and her family!! Grant them peace and freedom.

In this day and times, these poeple are stil behaving like people of stone age, in the Bible, we have some harsh laws in the old Testament, but we don't practice them because times have changed, so I wonder why moslems are so rigid. The only way they can succeed is to seperate state from religion otherwise moslems around the world will continue to be backward except UAE , Quater and a few others who discovered early that its not all about religion, that's why the are now the leading economies.

God of mercy! Pls intervene on her behalf since the world is silent to her plight.

With God all things are PoSsible he will surely deal with this stupid pple.

I don't know why Africans take things so big, the whites who brought Islam are so liberal about the religion, our own 'Over do' will kill us

Just another Islamic balderdash

I don't know why Africans take things so big, the whites who brought Islam are so liberal about the religion, our own 'Over do' will kill us

I wish these bastards knew the heart of God, they would know that they are practicing rubbish as religion and as such do not deserve Him

Wipe out Islam and solve the world's problem, as simple as ABC

i pray God will touch dem,so dat they woun't turn d children motherless.

Dis is wat sarah caused us impatience by askin abraham 2 c hagar & she bore a generation of bastard terrorising us till date islam my foot God will soon deal wit u pple dey r d problem of d world normadic

Islam Islam Islam..."Na only una waka come"this earth? Okay diaris no problem..eehiiehiehieehi*crying* diaris God oooooo,diaris Goddddddddoooooo..ehiehiehiehi*crying*

Hmmmm! God let dese pple know dat. U̶̲̥̅̊ r God by nt letting dis womans faith lead to her death. Nd condemnation! God protect, guide nd bless her nd her children Amen

Its so funny that no matter how educated a moslem is, they don't see any fault in their religion. I don't blame them though, cos almost all of them who even go to university are studying Islamic religion, dsometimes I wonder where they think professionals like doctors, Engineers and pilots will come from, so that their useless terrorists will come and kill

I wish these bastards knew the heart of God, they would know that they are practicing rubbish as religion and as such do not deserve Him

In this day and times, these poeple are stil behaving like people of stone age, in the Bible, we have some harsh laws in the old Testament, but we don't practice them because times have changed, so I wonder why moslems are so rigid. The only way they can succeed is to seperate state from religion otherwise moslems around the world will continue to be backward except UAE , Quater and a few others who discovered early that its not all about religion, that's why the are now the leading economies.

If I was a moslem, I would quit that religion for good

Muslims are so retarded in thinking, they are so hypocritical, I wish they knew that most of them will not make heaven

Cynhams Cakes, Abuja said...

This people and their law. Its just terrible.

Cynhams Cakes, Abuja said...

Do they do omugwuo there? I doubt.

Amen

PURPLE said...

U dey mind dem?

PURPLE said...

Shez nt hearing u my dear

A powerful God fights for His people, a powerless god waits for his people to fight for him, choose wisely which God you serve.

PURPLE said...

U are crying? Seriously?

Almighty God prove Yourself come to this wonan's aid in Jesus' name,AMEN!

Religion of peace my foot.God must make his name known in her life

DOBY DOBY said...

Dis is unfair. . Thank God she delivered safety. . I pray d international community wil intervene on her behalf

Mtssswwww! Why do you have to insult muslims?Everybody has his own religion jst go and practice. The prophet SAW said "You have your religion and I have mine" Linda better post this.

I wonder why it is only on blogs this story is trending sha...yet to see it on CNN, AlJAZEERA, hope this is not story, story sha.

Idara said...

Is her mother Igbo?

What they don't understand is that her children will never follow islamic laws or teachings.
They will never understand why their innocent mother was killed and they will remain activists.
Things really need to be changed and all these ancient laws banished. Steadily making muslims look bad!

Its Qatar not quarter biko...plus this is about sudan not the religion.

Can't stand extremists whether moslem or christian!
Constantly giving little things a deeper meaning!

I would do same too if I were a xtian, seeing pastors like helen ukpabio who encourages the torture and killing of innocent babies plus that black magic pastor who makes babies dance in the womb of their mothers.

Stop saying nonsense about wat u don't know,were u there wen d incident happen or do u think d reporter are saying d truth,majority of d religious crisis dat is happening are cause by d reporter bcos of their selfish sentiment which is best knw to them.Go nd study d genesis of d incident b4 u criticize

Can't stand extremists whether moslem or christian!
Constantly giving little things a deeper meaning!

God please take control.... make a way for her from nowhere. Let nothing happen to hercin jusus name. Jesus is lord nothing is happening

Wonder y u all are always lukin 4 opportunity 2 raise dirty words @muslim! Lukin @ her weddin pics she doesn't luk like a muslim and she already as a 2 year old son ! Wat gives u d assurance dat it was islam she declined!May God 4give us all! Islam is a religion of. Peace! We aiint against education like most of u believe and bokoharam'is jst an idea by a certain. Group of pple 2 cause confusion and if possible war in dis country! All we nid do is 2 pray 2 God 2 intervene in d security state of dis nation!madam linda I knw u won't. Post dis

A lot of IGNORANT people here!
How dare you insult another person religion?
Every religion has it's problems and the main issue is misinterpretation.
Depending on your view on the religion thats when the faults and issue comes.

Ignorance- Africa's biggest problem, whether it's towards minor and major things!
Think about it...We're all guilty.

Oyindamola Tella said...

God wud rise n fight 4 u and ur enemies shall hold their peace.

Yes it is, if you care to find out about the religion and its laws, not judge by the attitudes of the followers and their laws.

I would do same too if I were a xtian, seeing pastors like helen ukpabio who encourages the torture and killing of innocent babies plus that black magic pastor who makes babies dance in the womb of their mothers.

Its Qatar not quarter biko...plus this is about sudan not the religion.

I wonder why it is only on blogs this story is trending sha...yet to see it on CNN, AlJAZEERA, hope this is not story, story sha.

I don't know why the Sudan authority will sentence an innocent woman to death, on a stupid charges of Apostasy. The Newborn child will surely be a Christian. UN should intervene on this case quickly

>VIA TECNO B3

I've never heard of a person being persecuted for converting from Christianity to Islam o. I think everyone one has the right to practice any religion.

I don't know why the Sudan authority will sentence an innocent woman to death, on a stupid charges of Apostasy. The Newborn child will surely be a Christian. UN should intervene on this case quickly

>VIA TECNO B3

I'm not one to bash any religion, I'm just disappointed that good Muslims everywhere are not protesting on her behalf. We are humans first before any of our religious brouhaha. Imagine the reverse happening. People need to stop this madness.

Umunas or whatever your name is,this has nothing to do with religious crisis,its just pure religious wickedness. Ever heard Christianity being imposed on anybody b4?...Tell urself d truth,muslims r heartless.

Fireworks!!

Anon 8:37pm u r a stupid idiot!!!

Muslims are the problems of nigeria and the world as a whole. I wish sarah had exercise more patience instead of this.

Did u say most? Through which way? There's only one way JESUS.

The husband is just there giving situation report he should contact appropriate authorities..Lord,I just ve2 thank u4 safe delivery but plsss,fight 4 dz family..*fashionista LeOnOrA*

Umunas Muslims are dangerous n dey re terrorist.

We all are going to account for everything,,I mean every little thing we do on this earth on the day of judgement,,so y'all can say whatever u like,,just know that you are not to criticize any religion,,so be careful of what u say

@umunas, these would never happen if the reverse was the case if you disagree with my assertion please state an example. However I also don't believe all Muslims are heartless buh the few that are don't help matters

#Many likes# to ur post

All these saddening news, make me wonder if there are two versions of the Qur'an, all these fanatics are driving me really crazy. Shariah laws are based on Hadiths, hadiths are recollections the, of other people, of the sayings and deeds of the Prophet Muhammed(pbuh). Hadiths came into existence after the Prophet's death, some are authentic, some are just someone's opinion. First case of 'apotasy' came happened also after the death of the Prophet. Which tells us fanatics and crazies have existed for a really long time. Hadiths at times contradicts what the Qur'an tells us, what Allah tells us about our religion. The two verses below are from the Qur'an:
"O you who have believed, when the believing women come to you as emigrants, examine them. Allah is most knowing as to their faith. And if you know them to be believers, then do not return them to the disbelievers; they are not lawful [wives] for them, nor are they lawful [husbands] for them. But give the disbelievers what they have spent. And there is no blame upon you if you marry them when you have given them their due compensation. And hold not to marriage bonds with disbelieving women, but ask for what you have spent and let them ask for what they have spent. That is the judgement of Allah ; He judges between you. And Allah is Knowing and Wise". (Q60:10)
And if you have lost any of your wives to the disbelievers and you subsequently obtain [something], then give those whose wives have gone the equivalent of what they had spent. And fear Allah , in whom you are believers. (Q60:11)
These are the words of the Qur'an, I don't see lashes or killing, Islam gives us free will, NO COMPULSION! The Qur'an talks of fairness and compensation, even when you kill someone mistakenly and even intentionally, you compensate, you only pay with your life when there is no other recourse. The Qur'an doesn't give us authority to kill, in almost every verse, if not all, you find sentences like, Allah is oft forgiving, Allah is all knowing and wise. Sentences that say leave judging and punishment to Him. Lord save us from the mad men that walk the earth.
P.s. If you read and don't understand this comment, move on, no need to insult

Guys let's not argue over religion the people doing this are not religious they are just Gidding behind religion.
You can watch more unbelievable videos on kicotv.com

How does this argument save her 4rm dieing?

But the Al Qaedas and Boko Haram, of this world all follow and quote passages from this religion of peace. We hear things like honor killings from family members of this religion of peace. I have no doubt that not all Muslims are violent or terrorists but the peaceful Muslims should speak out more against the lunatics

Anonymous 9:22 no one forces anyone to follow any pastor or preacher it is your favorite choice. Just like no one should force anyone to follow any religion. After all we have hate Muslim preachers all over the place. It is up to you to sit down and be brain washed by them. You are not meant to be forced to be part of any religion

Evn shekau gt network to record 2hrs video inside sambisa forest,i first saw dis report on Aljazeera dear,I doubt if u evn knw wat TV looks like,evry fool must av an. Opinion.villager feeling funky.BBC kor BBM ni.

Useless religious believe from useless Boko haramist

Religion of peace MY FOOT! Stop denying ur wickedness. Y'all know you muslims are wicked in ur heart but pretend to defend ur religion in public cuz u wnt to look GOOD. 'Religion of peace' tell that to to the family of those bin killed erryday. Tell dt to d pple in borno or d victims of bomblasts. Tell that to shekau and his idiots!

Purple is a little bird ! Iya iya oooh! Common crawl back in ur bunk in d hostel! Jss1! U dnt belong here little ukpana!

May God av mercy on them for they(islam)don't no what they are doing

Nwa uchicha purple abiakwa nu ozo

Purple is a little bird ! Iya iya oooh! Common crawl back in ur bunk in d hostel! Jss1! U dnt belong here little ukpana!

Why are the super powers silent about this issue? Will you watch and see this woman suffer in prison? Even the death sentence is enough trauma on a nursing mother. Pls intervene so she can b freed!

Jesus Reigns said...

Well the only person I blame is Sarah who didn't wait on God but encouraged Abram to sleep with Hagai,only to produce all these heartless humans.

Oh please Anonymous 9:16 shut your dirty mouth. Don't you Muslims do worse? Boko Haram that has captured those girls are Muslims. Even the video of you guys stoning someone to death for committing adultery, the one which we thought was one of the chibok girls, is still heartless. Now you guys are imposing your religion on someone. If Allah wants her to worship him, he can make her worship him, that is if he is as powerful as you guys say, so why are you torturing this woman and her children for that cause. I used to respect islam before but you guys have just proven to as bad as I thought. A religion of peace indeed.

Whao! Am so happy for her nd her husband too. Congrats. Nurse her baby for two years and den kill her still? What an hrtless thing!

Anon 9.26 clearly u don't even know wat u practice. What where the crusades about?

Oh pls spare us dos muslim preachings we don't buy dem,Jesus is d way,christianity is d religion,d bible says pursue peace nd holiness wit all men without which none shall see God,bt d"religion of peace"ncourages killing,its gud all dese things r encouragement for christians nt to be unequally yoked wit you muslims.

As far as am concern islamic religion is wicked

Uncle or anty CNN usa talks about it, don't know abt usa world tho, but I'm pretty sure they do also, you don't watch tv all the time do yo

gbemi said...

'Nothing, it doesn't exist! FREEwill however, is a serious issue...where there is religion, there is no free will. Just brick a wall, barries, ignorance and a full dose of hypocritism. Xtians and muslims alike. Most ppl on here will rather diss muslims than find a solution.

gbemi said...

Very studip indeed. Lol...shitty disjointed opinion.

gbemi said...

'Nothing, it doesn't exist! FREEwill however, is a serious issue...where there is religion, there is no free will. Just brick a wall, barries, ignorance and a full dose of hypocritism. Xtians and muslims alike. Most ppl on here will rather diss muslims than find a solution.

Precisely! At anon 10:34. Christians will openly rebuke another if he does wrong but a Muslim will never! All u hear them say is they are the extremists. Why can't they speak more against these so called extremists that still quote from the same quaran so that they don't give the good muslims a bad name. They will rather keep mum. That's what I don't comprehend about the religion so you don't get to blame the ones who don't practice that same religion when they generalize and say all muslims are blood thirsty and terrorist

If this woman dies. She's goin strait to heaven. Dying for the Gospel of christ. Heaven wil give her a glorious welcome..Father forgive dis heartless moslems cos they know not what they do....

She should be freed though I think she is one confused womam cos both religions are equally useless. Talk of frying pan to fire...lol

Zoë said...

I pray for this woman, she will be discharge and the devil behind this deadly religion will be put to shame. I wonder if they kill us all in the sake of religion who will be muslim, the angels?

If u follow dis news frm beginin,u wil knw it verry we'll,d defenc minister of dat contry said,dat is hw muslim contrys dous to anybody who change to Xtia,he said dere own is not 1st one or 2nd one dat wil apen like dat,so wht can we sayin to dis muslim pple,I watch a muslim program dat one says xtias must be kill nd anoda persson says not like dat,but u kill xtias sha,where in d bible dat any pastor wil tell u dat GOD says we shud kill anybody for our religou oo.

Wipe out islam?Noooo my dear its d onli tin dt will save u ok!

A very good for nothing idiot fr dt matter

You christians are still blind .....never knw d rite frm wrong ....

Please do not blame muslims,allah is a gods it has hand but cannot fight so his followers are doing the fighting for him but the Almighty Jehova God of the christians is ominipotent who fights his battle himself

dear Libers, there are certain tins u dont panic on, do u know what it means to win a soul for Christ, d author n finisher of faith, oh live d battle for him to handle, they gave her time to deliver, another time to nurse her baby, those killers are they d owner of their lives? What makes u tink dat God will not do sometn within a twinkle of an eye not to talk of two yrs to come. My friend relax, his ways are not our way. Linda dont joke with my comment.

Are our arguement in Lindiwe's blug meant to save ha? U neva know Muslims be dat. She simply needs Divine Intervention, that's all

ISLAM!!! Is that a Religion? ISLAM is simply a Secret Cult of the Highest Order, A very deadly one at that

MathematicalEggah said...

Hatred every whre, the devil is happy bcos, he has found some porous pple to be using, now people you were sharing just fence between Houses have became your enemies, they later sold there House to a Xtian then moved to Muslim area while all the Xtians in Muslims area sold there's to Muslim in other to move to Xtians areas. Separation, hatred, the world is coming to an end bcos, some few among us have over blown simple ideology and concept of religion.

MathematicalEggah!!!

In dis particular case, did d Judge rightly or wrongly interpret the Sharia Law? And one further question, what is d penalty for leaving one's religion in your own religion?

ISLAM,a “Religion” where a Father wld Righteously Slaughter His only Son/Daughter for Denouncing Faith. Those LUNATICS fear them

Mind you, it's not stated anywhere in the Quran that any muslim who change his/her faith to any religion should be killed. Why this for crying out loud!

Its even better 4 d woman to remain in prison so she can be able to live d 2yrs in full so as to nurse ha baby,bcos if she's out ha father/family will just kill ha one time,includin d new baby-4 allowing herself to be born by an INFIDEL.U neva knw dis pple

Are our arguement in Lindiwe's blug meant to save ha? U neva know Muslims be dat. She simply needs Divine Intervention, that's all

its a pity.Praying for her.

OLA LIB

Oh God plz intervene in dis matter. Show dese wicked souls dat u are GOD.
In as much as dere might still be good eggs among dose who practice d religion called Islam. Majority of u are wicked.
D bad part is dat dey neva condemn demselves or call each other 2 order. *Dis is so absurd*

As we speak...Muslims are d cause of d major problems facing our country at dis time. Only if dey wld stop with dere selfish antics.

Islam is violence, moslems are terrorists, rapists and a cursed generation. Children of a slave woman. Heaven will bear me witness, I hate moslems.

Toyin said...

So much hate in the world. I pray that someday people of different faiths, colour and whatever differences will leave together in peace. There has been disharmony since the beginning, wars fought on the bases of race, on religion. Whites have killed blacks, Muslims have killed non Muslims , during the crusades Christians killed non Christians, Nazis who were Christians almost exterminated the Jews, therefore, no one absolutely no one is free from blame. Humans kill because they are humans, not for God. Allah does not need anyone to kill for him. He said `when one kills another, it is as if he has wiped out human race'. We should be careful what we say and the emotions we harbour in our heart. It is hate, the type that is been displayed by people with the comments posted here, that has gotten us where we are today. Pray and when u do pray for peace, love and harmony throughout the world.

For the eternal fools asking if I have a tv, as a matter of fact I have tvs! And I repeat I am yet to see this story on the tv! Or izit that the foreign media thinks its not a worthy story so they are not giving it enough publicity???

Christains are the number one hypocrites in the world. They claim their religion frowns against judging others and bearing false witness and cursing, yet no one does it better than them.

For the eternal fools asking if I have a tv, as a matter of fact I have tvs! And I repeat I am yet to see this story on the tv! Or izit that the foreign media thinks its not a worthy story so they are not giving it enough publicity???

Purple or pink dat u said is ur name so one can not say a prayer and it comes to pass. Fool

Ofcrse linda can't joke with dis type of comment. U av said it well my brother.greater is he tht lives in me than he tht lives in d world. We prayed fr her in my chrch today(CLAM) my God will confuse them all.

Thank God am a christian, God will interven on ur behave