Boko Haram attacks Nigerian military base, 24 personnel feared killed | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 27 May 2014

Boko Haram attacks Nigerian military base, 24 personnel feared killed

BBC reports that gunmen suspected to be members of Boko Haram this evening around 5pm attacked a security base in Buni Yadi, in Gujba LGA killing 24 officials. Residents of the area said the victims include 13 soldiers and 11 police officers and said the gunmen came in 10 Hilux vans, an armoured tank, and several motorcycles.

BBC Hausa Service reports that the gunmen told residents of the area to stay indoors as their target were the security personnel in the town.

The men then proceeded to attack the military base, a local government secretariat and burnt down several buildings.

111 comments:

Eeeeehhheeeee! Na evryday tin now? God help us o.

We can't win this war without finding out their financial sponsors and taking them out....#mytwocents

Truthfulness pays said...

Na wa o! Which kin wahala be dis na?. God, for how long u go give dis evil long rope?

Truthfulness pays!

Dem no reach!!! No matter how much muscles these rams of boko won flex, let it be known to them and their sponsors that them no reach. Nigeria shall triumph, cus in God we trust!!!!

This guys are getting out of hands... this is just too annoying. how can they get away with every attack

Nwa Aba said...

GEJ is doing nothing

Speechless

Sylvonce said...

God! Na wa ooh! This is becoming insane! Another breaking news to b reported all over d media houses; of course #bad

pshhhhhhhhit!!! Dis shit is crazy boko boys are out in increase form now, but what I don't understand is hw BBC always get the news of BH first, SMH

princess said...

Lobatan! This uniform men will soon refuse to go on posting to these troubled areas..

winniekoko said...

This Boko Haram ppl are operating on a high level these days

DOBY DOBY said...

Dis pple ar wicked including deir sponsors. . Bt linda we need pix oo.. we saw d pix of jos bomb attack. . Pls try nd get d pics

Jessssssss wat hv w̶̲̥̅̊e̶̲̥̅̊ done wrong,GOD pls help our country Nigeria oooo. hmm

@chux.com....this is getting out of hand.according to orji uzor kalu may goodluck not be the last Nigeria's president because I sense I thick cloud.a stitch in time saves............

Sincerely speaking,what is goin on in dis country? I think its high tym we allow United state 2cum & take over dis country. D blood dis pple re wasting evryday is becomin unbearable. Am tired of dis kinda news evryday by day. God pls take control *Crying*

greg_gpel said...

What's with all these BH bombings,has nigeria now turned to iraq? Lord help us

Oh God, have mercy and save our country.

This is crazy

This is more than the military.Bh just takes delight in killing ,it really baffles me how they carry out their attrocity as if they own nigeria.Are we really sure they in this forest or they are living in space cos absolute nothing is done to stop them.

Figtion.

UMU ABAGANA said...

In what state????
RIP this is outrageous

God help us #bright bravo#

BETTER IS BETTER said...

Hmmm...it's hard to understand why the Military is under equipping it's soldiers in this areas? The 200 Million Naira every month from Borno Govt is a waste...not to talk about the amount the federal govt is spending. Get more soldiers there, get more intelligence there - so they know when this guys are coming to attack, get tankers there...

Haba, for how long will people be attacked by this people as if we don't have a Military. Na so so to dey send our army go peace keeping.

Nawaooo! Wen exactly will all dese end? Are we moving forward or backward? God help us all. ***CATCH ME IF U CAN***

Nawa o... Any time I had of dis boko haram of millitary men sounds like film trick to me. So boko haram re so superior dan our millitary men? May God deliver us from dis kasala o.

Nigeria is finished!

The Boko guys are enjoying all the attention. God pass them.

This is just the end time,jesus is coming soonest..God will deliver his children.

Even wen armed robbers or other gun men operates, de call it boko haram. Na who we go ask? God dey ooo!

Tayo said...

This is getting worse..a military base?dey r trying to cut off d security dis time..well,i knw we will be seeing d end of these monsters soon.

This boko haram is an internationally sponsored organisation. I suspect america to have a hand in it. They want their prediction on nigeria's disintegration in 2015 to come to pass but God will surely disgrace them.

Truetalk said...

Always with 10 hilux vans.

There is war in Nigeria

No wonder u reason like nwa aba! Nwa aria aria osisioma, asa triangle.

Oya come take over, for ur mind its easy to be president shey ? Russia fought terrorism for 13 good years, a whole world power talkless of 9ja..

Oyindamola Tella said...

I still av ds belief dat their days r numbered by God's grace

Brown suga said...

Seriously @ anon 9.04, I think I concur with u, bcs d way dis people are going it's either 1). We are breaking up 2). Power must come back to d North & dey islamise Nigeria but God forbids, instead of any of these let Nigeria break rada dan dis incessant blood shed & let all man go to his tent.

DAT IS SO NOT COOL

Anonymous 9:06 PM: you too stupid, maybe you switch on your tv or read more abt kabul etc were USA took over, taught you were against them in the gay right issue ? Why not think of taking over from GEJ

DAT IS SO NOT COOL

Only in Nigeria; A State of emergency is declared on a state yet the Boko-Boys are still attacking communities & Millitary base during the day time without fear . God will help us

>VIA TECNO B3

what amazes me is how 10 hilux and an ARMOURED TANK can drive on the streets to its destination without any hitch like its a regular car. no security at all. na to flog innocent citizen naim our soldiers sabi. rubbish

Bigtymerbitz said...

Gej should resigne joor this is political believe this boko guys has successes in telling the world that Nigeria has no security.

God pls fight dis battle for us

If boko haram no D̶̲̥̅̊e̩̥̊y̲̣̣̣̥ make dem open they faces heartless fools

If boko haram no D̶̲̥̅̊e̩̥̊y̲̣̣̣̥ fear make them open they r faces and they sponors come openly

why is the governor blaming federal government?

If boko haram no D̶̲̥̅̊e̩̥̊y̲̣̣̣̥ make dem open they faces heartless fools

GEJ, GEJ, GEJ pride comes before a fall, leave pride out of this issue, consult people that can help you within, you are loosing your men and innocent citizens on daily bases. Seek help where you can find, if they need prisoner swap to broker peace, give it to them let's stop wasting lives on daily bases, you can't win them please admit it, because you don't have the will to fight Boko Boys

GEJ has not to do wit all dis my friend tink b4 u talk,right now am tell everyone who want to hear now,is time everyone go back to his/her own start now

Dunno what to say again on this issue! This whole bH things shld just end..... God help us o

one thing fo sure i beliv dat we wil receiv an expected end/ end of boko haram

KriZo 01 said...

The worst form Of insecurity is when d security is powerless. Nigeria is in trouble

Nigeria still taking dis mess as politics n jokes....mehn dis is d beginning of war and not terrorism

Linda publish my comment else I will sue you.

Wen those in d military can't defend themselves ! Who is guiding who? Who 're we to rely on?? God! Damn it!

#Pesty

Please and please my peeps where are we in this country? Is it Amagidon war that we are facing? We are tired of this problem, where are the Americans, Israely,China UK, that we were told that are coming? God pls come and help Nigeria!!!

Can you imagine? 10 hilux vans, an armoured tank and several motorcycles. Where did they get the armoured tank. How were they able to transport it to their base and their target areas? This country is in deep shit.

Who gives them vehicles,who replaces or repairs their worn out vehicles,equipments,how do they get fuel,how do they feed?some influential and rich people are behind this wickedness,may d wrath of God befall u all soon,perhaps if one of your kids was a victim of this wickedness,this would have ceased a long time ago.

Make una siddon here dey make stupid comments. The Country is in crisis ! The President is to weak to handle the situation. Imagine Presidents of Uganda and Rwanda mocking our President for being weak and clueless
Sentiments aside ! GEJ needs to go ! We cannot continue like this.

In the hallow of thy hands o00h! Lord.

This is the devil at work. Jonathan refused to sign the gay bill, now the devil want to attack him by any means, but the bible says the children of God will always have the victory.

Eyeh ößagoo...dis pple dikwa dangerous oöo

Jesus Reigns said...

Goodluck Jonathan needs to step down, that what they want. Human lives are worth more than power. Please step down.

Linda, haba ! Which kind story u dey publish, way u no put state of where the tin happen ???

Its either DT dese boko boiz are invincible or DT dia sponsors are spirits.....cus dis is becoming obscure

Hmmmmm

BBC gets the News from the CIA who are behind this whole spectacle. Problem-reaction-solution that is just typical CIA approach. Nigeria needs a very strong president. Your current president hasn't got the spleen to deal with the forces behind BH. He has been rattled and unfortunately he is dancing to the script the puppet masters wrote a few years back. But we shall overcome!

Where is she going to get the pics from?

I don't believe dis story till I hear from a Nigeria source not BBC. So BH told the villagers to remain indoors. How kind of dem

U are asking United states to come and take over your country? Who the hell do you think is behind Boko haram in the first place? Damn right Uncle sam! Be careful what u wish for.

They av armoured tank(s)? Whr in God's name do they see d kind of money dey spend on weaponry? Its no news dat thr are som filthy rich guyz backin dem up, but how do one knw dem?

emmanuel said...

This issue of Boko Haram i have pondered over and over again when and how will it come to and end, wat exactly do dey want, if its an islamic nation, simple we shld jst call for referendum nd divide d country so dat each governs it self jst d way it desires

If Good be for us who can be against us,,,no 1 even BH.but we must all pray cus its not by might or power we r living today it's just d mercys of God...Abeg mk una no blame anybody now just pray mk he no reach ur side cus u no go fit run oooooo

Alagbado-ode said...

Can smell highwire conspiracy and evil collusion at d highest level on this Boko issue. But if they are hell bent on bringing down and humiliating GEJ, must they also bring d entire military establishment into disgrace and humiliation? #Deerisgod o#

Daily thingy now,bombin finz nd christians r doin nofin......alrit na,if FG cnt save u,save yasef. Linda don evn run frm naija sef.

~@iamJbankz Olamide's PA~

Why should USA China etc come and save you lazy idiots? You let corruption decimate the whole system without fighting for your rights, now you expect other people to come fight for you. Unite and get your corrupt leaders out of office. As long as you let tribe divide you, they will always take advantage of that fact and keep enriching themselves!

Boko Haram boys must be stop before they became something major.

Liars liars liars.
bokoharram and their sponsors are finished all what they do the now is proper gander.why can't you show us at least one of the hilux buses.
if you are not a fool you know how bokoharamlove to show video let them show the video of the dead security men .let them show their convoys of 10 hilux cars .let them show the flag they host.even the pictures up here was taking. In Somalia.
ask yourself where the convoy came out from.is it bokoharam that. Our men are smoking out under the rock like rabbit now that will come and kill 13 soilder and11police.
if bonu state government want a republic they should say it .he should stop this battle of cheap propaganda
bokoharam and bonu state government.You are finished

Unikjoy said...

O Lord, pls give us a David, don't allow this Goliath to finish us.

Ir is highly disturbing how this BH operations always succesful..where are the intelligent corp of our military hope they are not sold out CAS do something

The lord is our shepherd when this warning was given to the residents why was no backup given to the soldiers?

Na Serious MuMu dey worry you! See ur useless mouth like GEJ needs to go! Oya come be Nigeria president 4 jst a night make we knw weda u no go shit 4 ur oversized pants... #Ewu Gambia!

@moses hahahahahahahahha

This people senior our military, hoha

CIA is behind boko haram planning to cause war in Nigeria. They will fail in Jesus name

Let us split, after all the northerners and muslims seem to know what is good for them. If their top ranking officials in the army and government offices are sponsoring and supporting BH, that means this people want BH and sharia. So why are we disturbing ourselves by trying to keep up with an illusive sense of unity.

Zoë said...

I wonder how people reason when they comment, our military is not working and BH had killed less than 20,000. We are more 200,000,000 people, if Nigeria military or the president is not working, most of u here will be chatting from Chad, Ghana, Benin republic where u have gone as a refugee. Maybe u guys think BH is a confraternity or robbers, the day u understand that they are terrorist organisation and do research how terrorist organisation works, u will stop ranting unnecessarily and pray for your country so we won't become a state of anarchy.

Stevoski said...

Heaven knows those behind dis evil act...I keep wonderin how these pple get sophisticated weapon n state of d art vehicles...God wil deliver dis Country

If GEJ had not bn buzy smiling sheepishly when Buhari made dat unguarded statement that “He is going to make this country so ungovernable” simply bcos he lost d Presidential Election to Jonathan if d president had taken him up on dt I don't think we wuld be in dis mess we are in now .Buhari wldnt dare to mek dt utterance durin OBJ's Regime, Kai! Who Born Monkey?

Crying oh God help us and resolve dis problem

God help us

Jenny Cherish said...

Ok is it u dat cnt write simple sentence dat ll take over from Goodluck?I laugh in Spanish,better go bck to primary school and retake ur FSLCE first,work on ur sense of reasoning and grammar ,then u can come bck and order GEJ 2 resign/dumb skull/

Bash said...

pls Muslim leaders in this country should all rise up and condemn this atrocity. this is not how Prophet Muh'd preach/spread the religion of Islam. God Almighty will put all the people behind this into shame

K-REX said...

Let the gov't allow us bear arms and lets see if boko haram and their sponsors will not end in hell! Just a day!

Chisom said...

All I know is that oneday they will be unvein

Something is going on secretly with CIA and the homosexuals communities in Nigeria, the gays are sending an identification within the inteligent division by secretly sending their personal data and pix provided by the American government online here in Nigeria, this is to help gay and lesbians in a secret backup incase of war, as Nigeria is going toward uncleared and fail protection to their citizens. This is what took place in every country that remain as a denger zone

I can't still understand the reason why EFCC that traces IP addresses of Yahoo Yahoo Guys and Arrest Them can't Trace IP Address Boko Haram Uses to Upload Their Videos...
Politicians make una no dey deceive unaselves #NdiAra#
Gen. Sani Abacha said "If Insurgency Lasts For more than 24hours, then know that the Government has hand in it"
Jennipukka

Wao!!! They are not even scared of our soldiers. You see our soldiers harassing civilians but can't fight boko harram.

This insurgent group are gradually tearing this country apart. Military men are putting in so much effort to ensure that we are safe. we as Nigerians need to put work together, hereby, relating information out to the military force especially those at the grass root level.

This is why the soldiers and police have to prove themselves to boko haram in d first place. You are a soldier/police. Why are u running? It's better to leave d force and quit embarrassing nigeria. Now boko haram feel like they can go to their doors personality and kill them. You don't negotiate with terrorist. Never try it bcus they will do worst. These pple are ignorant bAstards with no sense in them. They will soon demand for shekua( their oga) to be president of naija. What should we do then? Give him d post? They've been killing women and children, and unarmed pple. Police and army hold gun tight for side dey run. Now. Dey are fishing d officers out. We have to toughen up be a man and fight not run. U run from them, they will make u eat their fieces

Pla don't put ur hope on outsiders oh. Dis is our problem/war. Na us go fight am. Never depend on Americans or others to do ur work. Now we can ask for weapons or buy it from them but we have to fight our fight. Only if you know these pple ur mentioning to come help u. It's like a married man having problem with his wife. And he goes and get another man to come help or even live in the house hold to help him control his wife. The chances are the new guy might end up fucking ur wife in other words taking over the house hold. What does dat make of the original husband. He is a looser. Take care of your own wife men. Don't invite other men. Now you can ask other men how they handled their similar situation. That's about it. ... Nigeria is independent so we have to do it our selves. It's just that we are bunch of cowards. We don't wanna fight so bring white men to die for us? White men will not die for u like dat oh. They will pregnant ur wife and turn her into ashawo and then leave u if they don't kill u as well

No body is splitting anything. If northerner don't like naija , they should cross and move to Mali and other muslim countries. D whole naija belong to us and no body will succeed splitting naija. They will die trying and still fail.

ABEG dis ppl wey de dis picture no resemble hausa ppl ooo,dis ppl get bdy like some naija ppl wey de chop very welll,abi na for d camp de get dis muscle,dis ppl wey me i de see no resmble d pix wey papers de show or d impression wey de ppl mind oooo,dis ppl too get muscle abi na black russians,we de see alshabab and alqaeda for tv,de no de get muscle like dis o,dis ones wey de dis blogg na special BH TEAM,i guess d elite squad,make GOD help NAIJA o,AMEN.dis ppl physic bad o,dis ones even grab pass our miltary boys,na just gear de make our army look fierce,damnnnnnnn.

He's not stepping down for no body. He will finish his term and run for next one too. We need to stop being a coward. We need to fight back and not give up to boko haram. So next if boko haram demand everyone to give up their wives and little girls, then what? We'll do it too? Don't think so. These are not d type of pple you try too please

I agree. Nigeria is filled with cowards. No body wants to fight for d country but will fight anyone trying to do good in d land. It might be more of a demonic issue in our country. Too much evil. Pple using children and innocent pple to do sacrifice for stupid change. Now d wrath of God is awakening against d country. Imagine till now oil wealthy country of OPEC don't have light? Maybe d witch doctor told d leaders the devil don't want you to have steady light. Like mumu they'll do as instructed. Shameless leaders. Americans are laughing at us every day.

Either GOD still d sleep he neva wake up,or he don't exist becus we don pray tire stil notin hapen,best solution is divide,DAN.

Na sooooo

This is turning to something else RIP to the dead

wale said...

Guy, na nonsense you dey talk since. People dey talk wetin dey pain dem, you just dey talk Bullshit!