Update on Nigerian girl murdered in SA: Body to arrive Nigeria for burial on June 3rd | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 31 May 2014

Update on Nigerian girl murdered in SA: Body to arrive Nigeria for burial on June 3rd

The body of 20 year old Naizi Evah from Edo state who was stabbed to death in her hostel at the Vaal University of Technology in South Africa willd arrive Nigeria on Tuesday June 3rd for interment, family sources have revealed. 

Her Zimbabwean boyfriend, who is the chief suspect in the murder, was earlier arrested by South African police but has been granted bail pending the outcome of investigations.

At a tribute ceremony in her honor at the University premises this week, friends were seen weeping as they shared their experiences with the deceased young lady. One of her friends, Ripfumelo Mukhavele said late Naizi and her boyfriend had a turbulent relationship as they were always breaking up and making up but they never suspected it would end like this. Niazi's elder brother, Michael Evah who was present at the tribute night for Naizi said a case has been filed with the South African police but is hoping that the case is not swept under the carpet.

64 comments:

may her soul continue to rest in peace

Wow.. May her soul find peace!

Nnee rest in peace inugo?

Our luved ones,our greatest weaknesses.May her soul rest in peace*painful exit*

May her soul continue to rest in peace

EVA said...

What a pretty gal! Well, South Africans don't worry about murder.you get away with it there One of the members of Mafikizolo was killed in 2004. The killer was found and was not prosecuted.he is a free man today. Oscar Pistorius will go scot free. There will definitely be no justice for this poor girl in SA. She is from a rich family anyway,so they are bringing back her body?RiP

Linda its remains not body

Wat a lost, may her soul continue to rest in peace. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

MISSPERFECT said...

R.I.p young girl.

RIP dear

#############GOD###############################punish################################devil####

May her soul Rip

Bbg Eze said...

I pray her killer wl b caught and made 2face d consequences. May her soul continue to rest in peace

DOBY DOBY said...

May her soul rest in peace. .

May her soul rest in peace

halimsy said...

Rest in peace ladies if u are in a abusive relationship isit till e man kill u that u will leave e relationship

May her gentle soul rest in perfect peace

Hypertek IshOlawale said...

Alas.....May her soul rest in peace. No peace for the wicked thus says the Lord.

Why would anyone put up with a turbulent relationship? Male or female... We all need to love ourselves enough before we can love someone else that much. I hope they get to the root of this and the murderer is brought to book. May she rest in peace.

#King said...

May heaven accept u..R.I.P.........................#KingOfKings

EbonyAma said...

Why most all des death be associated with BF/GF issues, na wah no where is safe sef, crime everywhere. Nigerians come back to ya country and make it better.

Such a beautiful girl may her rest in peace

Too sad..may her soul rest in perfect peace.

~MR EDDY~says so via www.facebook.com/eddywhiz

Gone to Soon ; The pepeterators of this murder will never go on punish.

VIA TECNO B3

Enternal rest grant unto her o lord and let ur perpetual light shine upon her...RIP nazi

Watch a bit of it in Channels yesterday.

NK said...

Lady kim kim said...

Shez ijaw nt edo, get ur facts right, # justice4naizi#

RIP sis...

RIP. May justice be served.

Amami said...

Wat a beauty wasted.

So Sad. RIP girl.

CoolDiva speaks!

Joshua Samuel said...

I really hope her case will not be swept under the carpet....pls check out our entertainment site www.Alexlatest.blogspot.com

May her soul rest in peace

Dear Linda, not every country is like Nigeria where cases are swept under the carpet.

Linda Nigerians are just being killed her in SA like chickens. Yesterday a police man shot a Nigerian guy and he died. Send me ur email address so I can send u d guys picture. We are not even sure of d main cause of d shooting.

May her soul R.I.P....

Ope said...

May her soul rest in peace, Amen.

"Our loved ones, our greatest weaknesses............" Quotes by Amanda in NIKITA season2.

So sad. R.I.P

omalichaspeaks.blogspot.com said...

RIP dear.

MECURY said...

I pity her parents. RIP

Gbenga said...

See what dating bad guyz can do? Ladies be warned; if a guy disrespect you verbally or physically, forget love, money or sexual attraction, FLEE!!!

That one concern you there, over sabi oshi.

RIP. But what of the people killed by BH? Because she is from rich background.

The English you people write makes one wonder how you managed to pass WAEC!

May her soul RIP!

Naizi Evah is from Delta State. The Ijaw speaking part to be precise.

David (dave_gino) said...

What are you wowing here Laitan? Is it the fact that she's dead or did you read the part she was mentioned to be 120 years of age or that she achieved a lot before her death???? Learn to use exclamation rightly.

David (dave_gino) said...

Amen... RIP Naizi

Roseline Gabriel said...

May her gentle soul rest in peace

God rest her soul...

May her soul rest in peace n may d perpetrator not go unpurnished

Ladies pls mek do wit ur head. Any guy who does nt love u does nt deserve u. Do nt push ursef 2 b loved by any guy who hurts or beats u often. RIP dat is if u re born again....

Mikun said...

May God comfort her family.

Rest in peace

Wat is dis world turning into. ...a dead zone or a place to live ??coz I don't get it. Anymore

Thank you for correcting Laitan . Wow is actually a word not exclamation as indicated by you.

Oh pity may u rest in the bossom of our almighty.RIP

Whenever you say wow....you are exclaiming

rest in peace my love, it still feels like a very bad dream. you will forever be my best friend and il cheris all the happiest moments we had. i pray God punish the person hu did dis, i pray he doesnt let him rest. i love you

love Glory

This is tragic, Jesus, please teach us to number our days. In all we do, we must seek first the kingdom of God,Seek and please Jesus. We all know our birthdays, but our death-day is beyond our knowledge. Only God holds our life, our life is not in our hands, and we must live the life He has given us to His glory through Christ Jesus. My condolence to the family and I pray Jesus sends comfort to their hearts to His glory.