Skuki reacts to being nominated in Best New Act category at NEA 2014 | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 30 May 2014

Skuki reacts to being nominated in Best New Act category at NEA 2014

Skuki Peeshaun reacts to the Best New Act category they were nominated under at the 2014 Nigeria Entertainment Awards. Haven't they been around for a while? I get why he's pissed. Continue...

105 comments:

Them don dey para o. Shuu! I guess it was a mistake.

CoolDiva speaks!

Yeye abeg remind me they name again. Foolish boys

Hahahahah!!! Ouch! Lmao!

peks aka mimosa said...

Hehehehehe. This guys hav been around for a while

Yeah, they've been around, but have not really been relevant

Haha! Wack organizers!

Not excusing NEA's incompetence and complete disregard for professionalism, but when you drop a couple of songs and go on a 10 year sabbatical, what do you expect?

"Had beta been an error? " Skuki are u kidding me? Chai! Had beta be biko... Meanwhile wat are u feeling like?

LMAO! Their tweets are too funny.

They really fucked up in the first place for making that mistake, skuki new act... Lol.. Abeg jonah should sack the organisers...

oilandgasdissertation said...

Lmao, very true

They really fucked up in the first place for making that mistake, skuki new act... Lol.. Abeg jonah should sack the organisers...

I think so too, they ve been pushing music around for a while now. So why BEST NEW ACT??? ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

Lmao abeg I cannot laugh. New act? Imagine. Abeg skuki small small eh, no dey use vex gbagaun anyhow. The lord Jesus is ya ladder

PURPLE said...

Maybe they dnt know d skuki well

These award people can drive person nuts o, which one be New category again after how many years? back to sender.

Ok #bright bravo#

Miracleboi said...

i agree with you Broda!

#King said...

#NEA is jst shit..hw can u nominate skuki n oritshe femi as best new act?? Make una dey disgrace una self..well awards dnt add quid sha..so jst ignore dem....................#King

They r not ok. Hw can skuki be best new act..mschewwww

DOBY DOBY said...

Hehehehe. . Wahala dey oo. Nt necessary

Nigerian award lack credibility..this is a typical example...

ASHANKA said...

LOL

atinuke .o. said...

The only act to hav dammed an award is psquare.. Now skuki are doin it.. Nigerian awards and brothers.. Loool

Pls dnt be a hungry fool! IS ur sole aim of doin music to feed urself? Wat happns to passion n d nid fr self achievement?too bad

LoooooooL!!

If Skuki are new, wr wuld dey put the likes of Runtown, Slyde, Lil Kesh, etc? They shuld indeed be pissd

Make dem go sleep jor, wetin dem sabi sing. Adding dirty to d nig society nd calling it album. Der songs re wack no single sense. Dey should bi many dey were nominated. Sikira ko, skuki ni.

Skuki wit deir senseless songs

Skuki won best New Act in 2011 abi na 2010. That was when i heard of them first. Ayeni Banger.

I can imagine how furious they will be to receive that nomination again in 2014.

This guys just earned my respect..

Abegiiiiiii make we hear!!!!
And yes u are new........What is wrong with d award.

See their ugly stupid face. Fools go nd sing better song una lack talent abeg. Or rather go do business leave music

Half bread is better than palmnut....

Aint you lucky you are nominated? Are they still singing? Guy, grab the chance with hands.

This award disses them more than it uplifts them. Its not everythin one is offered one must collect. This refusal on skuki"s part is sensible, they believe in themselves even if others choose not to

This guys hav been consistent tho. I think they deserve more than best new act

I haven't been a fan of their songs, except this new one. But with that I don't support undermining someone's effort while masking it as praise. We experience this a lot in the cooperate sector, I never knew the entertainment industry is also guilty of such gimmicks

dese NEA did not research well
I agree wit him
backward never

I hate dem wit passion. No sense in deir song. Senseless boys

Absolutely rubbish, it's all politics award of a tin, Skuki doesn't deserve this.
Me sef pray for "Backward Never"

Lolz make dem go boil bean or climb nepa pole. Skuki songs re big tym wack. Bad sound, senseless lyrics wit no meaning, check our deir sikira song wack. Dey should try business abeg dem lack talent big dem. See deir face like na #na only u waka come.

These boys to bi sincere hv never done any good song. I wonder how dey survive wit der wack song

Lol..Them no need no award to put money in their bank account..eleda ti gbe won leke..

U talk of moni nd dat is y u guys dish out stupid songs by featuring girls wit big big yash, songs without meaning. Make una go sleep jor. People fight for grammy u dey talk og nig award una realy backward abeg

See their long long face like mallla shoe. Go sing better songs before u yarn jor

See their long long face like I swear to God. Go sing better songs jor

Why are abusing them. They gave them award, they don't want it, simple. If any of u are offered stones instead of diamonds and u collect it, maybe that's ur owns destiny's preference for getting to the top, as for them they no want wetin them feel say dey below their level. (full-stop) #next

Go chop shit if u no collect see deir faces like thieves

Awards matters a lot once you're talented , don't be ungrateful.

VIA TECNO B3

Awon oshi lolz

Skuki re just noise makers em no sabi sing o

Loosers shout up una sabi sing

amaka said...

Artists refusing award, this is a first. Never knew Nigerian artist had dignity like this, all they know how to do is accept things they don't support or back politicians that they themselves hate, while jumping hey! ha! On our tv sets. Wake up guys.

Skuki d long face boys

STUNTCHILD VOICEOVERS said...

Who da Fuck is NEA abegi? skuki Best new artist how many times? abegi oo forward ever ooo..

kclub said...

Why not be proud of ur comments indicating your names instead of anonymous mostly wen you knw you are not making sense. SMH

I dnt knw y sum pple prefer 2 hate dan see d truth!!!skuki and oritse femi shldn't be nominated as best new acts!!!4 wat?who r d organizers of dis and wat were dey thinkin?dis is total discrimation I swear! Cos it doesn't seem like a mistake.it is more of snubbing!

Oooh Ya"all stl exist?Lmaooo! Both of u don't have talent... plus that other Ugly brother goes about chasing gals about.... gon improve On making a hit song..

Skuki una face too tight i beg. lol

They just set a standard for themselves.. now I respect them...

Skuki hv been around 4 d past 5 yrs hw cn NEA suddenly tag them new artiste smh pathetic

HAAA WHY? DEM SKUKI DON TEY FOR ENTERTAINMENT BIZ OO MAKE DEM STOP AM PLSS

So, they aren't new??? Me thnks they are new wo!!! Na only 1 song I knw wey dem sing. Looool.... sori o!

Adetola said...

Lolz..

fredrickaroro.com said...

ugly twin being treated unfairly lol

fredrickaroro.com said...

ugly twin being treated unfairly lol

Looooool

Oritse Femi, Orezi and Skuki, deserve more recognition than this. Awards should make artists proud of the nomination, not making them feel bad

Tomilola Omodele said...

Know your self worth and guard it with your life. Level of admiration for this group shoots up. #standforwhatyoubeleive

the industry.. with its gimmicks.. games.. and politics.. well said skuki

halimsy said...

Dem don fuck u 4 free before?whhy are u so bitter.......smh

Shegzy said...

Linda, pls let people be commenting with their pictures and name showing. So when them dey abuse person say he ugly, we go compare with their own picture too, becos funny many anonymous's are monkeys

Dear, listen. NEA is nothing but fraud. They collected 2k dollars each from some dudes I know just to put up there names in Best new act and Artiste to watch respectively. Is an award sopozd to b base on merit or money?

Skuki has been around for the past 5-6years,2009-2010,even oritse femi abeg the organizers of NEA r so funny naija things never up to standard,why?abeg u guys should remove this two names they r not new at all.name un go put olu maintain name now n marvelous Benji,africn china tooo,stupid NEA.

tee said...

All nigerian songs av wack lyrics, no meaning 2 it

I can't stop laffin....dey shld take a sit abeg wth their dry songs...wonderin wt dey r doin in d music wrld its nt fo evry1 nd linda If u lyk no post my comment

NEA FAKE AWARD EVER.GOSPEL CATEGORY IS A JOKE.U GIYS SHLD GO AND UPDATE URSELF ON GOSPEL MUSIC.PLS TELL US WHAT IS NIKKY LAOYE,SEGUN AND SABINA DOING IN THAT CATEGORY.SHAME ON MUSIC AWARDS IN 9JA

lol lmao
why them dey reject am na
cant stop laughing....

U ignorant twart!!!! He was correct. Learn ur english b4 u come on here 2 comment ur stupidity!!!!
E.

Skuki boys r just playing wit music,dey r not professionals at al.so even d award sef dem no deserve am.empty brains makes d loudest noise.

"Not moved by social acceptance or crowd mentality"- right on!

I was going to say the same thing

Johnson irabor said...

Mr tee or Mrs tee or whatever, answer this'are u a Nigerian? What part r u from?U must be dummy! Your comment would have make some slim sense if we in 1999! Tell me once again that u don't mean to say that!!! As for skuki,they beta put more than enough effort when nextU guys tend to release new single cos as of now, u don't even deserve the awardU rejrejecting and I'm sure if u even want the award, u can't win it, I'm sorry bro,Music is more than silifa, silifa ko, Alake ni.

Laff wan kill me.. Chai

These guys are sooooooooo ugly.... Abel who get bum charger?

I completely concord with you. Senseless songs.

We r in d same line, they know d reason y dey have not been successful, let them open up to the world hw ungrateful dey r. U cnt waste someone's sweat and expect urs to be meaningful.

Funny do

Thieves that they are.

One proverb for dem
Odo to ba gbagbe orisun e, o di dandan ko gbe ".
They have been around for some times, so? What have dey been singing? U think it's to gather rubbish videos? Der songs dt I give it to is Stamina and Banger, if you want to b appreciated den learn how to appreciate odas!

Da Epic Pen said...

Is it only Skuki that was wrongly and inexplicably categorized? What about Oritshe and Orezi for Best New Act gong? I'm like "have I gone memory drained." These acts have long etched their names, brands and songs into our national consciousness. Another anomaly is Timaya nominated for Indigenous Artist of the Year. I cant remember using an interpreter to listen to Eberi Papa's songs. Cynthia Morgan should have been nominated for Best New Act instead of Female Artist of the Year. Nothing stops them from applying the same to Seyi Shay, afterall she released her album recently. Patoranking is a new act but NEA didnt see it that way. Nigerians are old enough to recognize that NEA Awards should be taken with a pinch of salt. Not even staging the award ceremony in Mars or Pluto will stave the flagging NEA rocket from plummeting into a crater of insignificance.

anonymous @ 8;09am , 8;15am, 8;24am .. i smell so much beef and hatred towards the skuki guys..

Na true ooo, make dem no accept, backward never

Aww my skuki..me I know dem if nobody knows dem and I love their songs..

skuki. God would crown ur effort.. keep working harder n dont relent.. i see major breakthrough for u guys. and be prayerful as well.. a few people seem to be hating on u guys.

They may have been around but I don't see what impact they have made.

skuki. no vex naa.. just dey do your own work dey go

ThermoChic said...

Their inconsistency is the cause of the 'newness'

Skuki can never rise again,They are truely ungreatful and they have wronged so many.i pity their life.say bye bye to stardom skuki. Bye!!!!

They've been unproductive, they shld be happy therez a little recognition now