Pregnant Pakistani woman stoned to death by her own family for marrying man she loved | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 28 May 2014

Pregnant Pakistani woman stoned to death by her own family for marrying man she loved

A pregnant Pakistani woman was stoned to death by her own family in front of a Pakistani high court - for marrying the man she loved, UK Daily Mail reports

Nearly 20 members of the woman's family, including her father and brothers, attacked her and her husband with batons and bricks in broad daylight.

Farzana Parveen, who was three months pregnant, was killed before a crowd of onlookers in front of the high court of Lahore, police have reported. (Her corpse seen above) Continue...

Police official Naseem Butt said the 25-year-old had married Mohammad Iqbal, with whom she had been engaged for years against the will of her family. 

Her father had filed an abduction case against her husband, which the couple was contesting, her lawyer Mustafa Kharal said. 

Kharal said Parveen's relatives waited outside the court, which is located on a main downtown thoroughfare. 

As the couple walked up to the court's main gate, the family members fired shots in the air and tried to snatch her from Iqbal, he said. When she resisted, her father, brothers and other relatives started beating her, eventually pelting her with bricks from a nearby construction site, Iqbal said. 

Iqbal, 45, said he started seeing Parveen after the death of his first wife, with whom he had five children. 'We were in love,' he told reporters.

Mohammad Iqbal sits next to his wife Farzana's body
He alleged that the woman's family wanted to fleece money from him before marrying her off.
'I simply took her to court and registered a marriage,' he said. 

Butt, the police official, said Parveen's father surrendered after the incident and called the murder an 'honor killing.'
One of Ms Parveen's in-laws wails over her dead body after the attack in Lahore, Pakistan

Culled from UK Daily Mail

152 comments:

Humans re wicked

reggy said...

NDI MUSLIM NIINE BUCHA NDI ARA,ISI AGWARIGO FANCHA,NDI UCHU!!!!

OBINNA JAMES said...

Abomination. Only GOD can deliver them.

There is just so much cruelty in all the Arab and Islamic regions of the world

End time approaches

What a wicked world.
Am just dumbfounded.

what is the world turning into.

See how and where this young undergraduate makes some income even from home. click

Ndi chineke buru onu. Tufiia unu!

Next plz RIP u died 4 love

Mystique said...

Gosh!! How can somebody be so heartless as to kill their family? It would have been better if he had disowned her instead of stoning her. Hmmm the things we see ehn may God deliver us.

Wat a wicked useless and heartless father and family members...hahaha der is God ooo

Islam n their wahala Nawah oh

End time approaches

Wicked people

Timi Da Uyi said...

In this 21st Century people still have animalistic behaviors towards their fellow humans, and same blood for that matter? #strange

Dear God, wen r u coming?????????? Tinz dey happen too much of dis world,$ we r afraid. RIp farzana

Nothing new here.It happens in that part of the world a lot including parts of the middle east and southern europe.The western media calls it;"honor killings"

Hmmm, na wha o. Many things dey happen around the world. God pls help ur children oooO! ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

Oh God! Do not tarry. Come quickly I pray cos it's getting worse day by day.

K-REX said...

Useless people

Jst look @ dem, bunch of beasts...

one word - POVERTY!

Aphrodite said...

Jesus!!! Dammmnnn! But why?! Something is soooo wrong with the world, Especially dis islamic countries, Animals! Killing ur own Kin mehn dahs soooo wrong!

Arrant nonsense, wickedness and barbaric act!

Islam the blood sucking religion, where forgiveness is missing. Even idol worshipers don't suck blood this much

Mtchwwwww.... Smh... And we're complaining bout Nigeria

Useless people hiding under the guise of brutal law to perpetrate evil.

BOOTYLICIOUS said...

onour killing myv ars..what the hell is the world turning to? killed by her own father?kai....

Lydia said...

Dis world is cumn 2an end lik very soon...wat a wicked world

This race called humanity to me it becoming worthless..... the rate at which humans claim the life of their fellow human is alarming!!! so she marry's who she loves and so what? now you have killed her what next? ... this stupidity would continue no doubts. dumb idiots

Wicked and perverted world, this time it is money and self interest not religion. I only feel for the poor girl who was in love bt as for that ignorant father let him stone more of his daughters to death coz am sure he is got others for all I care. Foolish man.

God have mercy! This world is turning into something else. #Cherry#

That's a horrror.

I am tired of all these chants about Islam being a peaceful religion. Wake up people, Islam is a highly violent religion QED. God why did you create these people as a punishment to mankind?

God, what a wicked world we live in....

May God see her through.,painful it is.

There is nothing impossible in the MUSLIM world because there are still in the stone ages. No wonder there calendar is different and no wonder they are always backward.

Chinma said...

God..This is heartbreaking.. May her soul rest in peace

i still repeat....ISLAM:RELIGION OF PEACE, MY FINE ASS!

What a wicked world.

The world is indeed coming to an end
#AnonymouslyMe#

This is barbaric.

CoolDiva speaks!

Muslims are demons whether u like it or not. Blood testy vagabonds they are.

Haba, on top wetin? Oga o Madness everywhere,guess its now an air borne disease.

Most of dis Pakistan guys r known 4 their uncivilised approach to life, even in abudhabi they r d rapists, d thieves n de can stink 4 d whole middle east.

I'm sure her parent are muslims.. BloodyAsswipes poluting the earth #loveispain tho

All student forum said...

Some times parent are the problems of happiness in marriages, just imagine this, they are not even thinking of their daughters happiness.
hmm well so are many Nigerian parent,all they think is for their own selfish interest. always wanting their children to marry from rich homes, all in the name "we dont want u to surfer the way we suffer" bullshit.

Bony bony said...

Justice

Who looset? he man shld look 4 d next available laby & marry even if 4 free. Next news abeg

Oskirin said...

ds is sad.y wld dey do such a tin? do dey realise dt d said woman is no longa a kid dt dey can dictate 4? d police authority shd aprehend d culprits n stone dem 2 death too.coz na 2 pple dem kill.if u try 2 change ya child n d child refused 2 change, den live d child alone bcoz every1 hs a right 2 live n determine whteva dey want 2 bcom in life.RIP 2 D WOMAN.

She died a painful death..how can we relate dz religion 2a peaceful 1?I'm trying hard not 2 hate but Lord,dz's a gud reason 2 hate..curse is on every1 who threw stone @her,double curse on her family..My brothers wouldn't do dz 2mE..stupid religion *fashionista LeOnOrA*

See her fine shoe,rest in peace.. *fashionista LeOnOrA*

Before you people start insulting religion! This is not islam o!

Dis is pure wickedness of d highest order.

Animals...

princess said...

Barbaric!!!

Uloma said...

Guess there's jungle justice everywhr! Buh wats d gain? So sad....

Fools attributing this to Islam, where is it written that religion is involved? It is purely a family thing!!! And yet you open your mouths to say christianity abhors false witnesses and that is exactly what most christains on this blog are good at! Mtchewwww SMH...

Wicked people evrywhr

Christain hypocrites attacking islam, what do you people have to say about the american virgin boy who went around shooting girls before he finally shot himself? He was a christain.

Fools attributing this to Islam, where is it written that religion is involved? It is purely a family thing!!! And yet you open your mouths to say christianity abhors false witnesses and that is exactly what most christains on this blog are good at! Mtchewwww SMH...

Inhuman!

It is very very wrong to blame it on the Islamic religion. That statement reeks of illiteracy! Do you know that Christendom has killed more "infidels" than any other religion in history? During the time of the "inquisition" when scientists were killed for "witchcraft" nko? The time of the crusaders when they would wipe out entire villages and towns nko? The Norwegian "christian" that opened fire in a university because he felt the world government was lenient on Islam? Do you know that the "church" was a major sponsor of the 2nd world war? So please be informed before you come here to type any rubbish against any religion. I'm a Christian and will always be but I won't indulge in religious slander. We stone Jesus Christ to death everyday with the way we live our lives. "...remove the log in your eyes first..."

Asians and Pakistan are so wicked. Nigerians are worse. Come to think of it, I was in lahore years back on work assignment. Backward fools live there.

HMMM, JUST DUMPFOUNDED

What did they gain now?... Wicked ppl

Even at the presence of the judge,they are wicked and mean ooo

Sommy replies....

So what have they gained by killing her?? There are so many evil people occupying space on planet earth, smh#

here comes the muslims again. what else can we say. Religion of peace. the evidence is clear.

hrm paul ojeih said...

most people on this blog will comment on religion using anonymous especially when it concerns the Muslim they hide under anonymous and comment to attack the Muslims they will do it under Anonymous
cowards hide under the tag Anonymous i hold no brief for no one i say it as i see it the biggest problem the world has is the Muslims they say their religion is that of peace but i say to them their religion teaches violence their religion brain washes their followers and radicalizes them they turn them to murders killers sucide bombers take a look around you they teach hate doctrine and they call the Christians infidels their teachings encourages them to kill the infidels it don't teach them to tolerate on no they must kill pure and simple the Muslims and their doctrine cause chaos and i am commenting with my real name any one that feels offended bring it on i just said my mind from nigeria to somalia to chad to kenya to pakistan to islamabad to iran tejran kuwait america and all ver the world the msulims are responsible for suscide bombers they can denial it that their religion is not violent but befor any dastard wicked act is perpetrated the indiivdual that carries the act calls his god before commiting such act liek i said i owe no one any apology and Muslim that feels offended bring it on Christians too have wicked occultist pastors that buries humans in their alter for powers Christians have pastors that acquire occult powers yes they do every religion has its on short coming and vices that is agreed but one religion has just decided to bring the world to an end if the world does not covert to it we all no that religion they spread violence death and fear

True talk @anon 10:43PM. Smh#

WTF... (Honorable killing)this is insane. This one is no longer man's inhumanity to man but family*flesh and blood* so sad. #PICCANTO#

kabirkaybee said...

This wasn't islamic, dickhead!

The marriage wasn't illegal or against any religion, just that the family didn't want her marrying a man she loved and the world thinks wild animals only walk on 4 legs? SMH

I am a Christian too. 1000 likes for your comment.
LS

Pls don't u kn ur belief is ur reflection of whom u are ? Are saying des ppl are chriistians or did u ju s come here to rant ur mouth ? Dnt u kn religion goes a long way in a man's life ? If islamic is truely fr peace why aren't majority of its believers peaceful? Listen! Am not sayin we don't av bad ppl claiming christianity bt b honest with urself ow many killings both home and abroad av been related 2 christians ? Bliv me I av nuffin against islamic bt I wld lyk sm honest or if dats so hard 2 do wld suggest u keep quiet ## no offence taken##

@anonns 11:21am and 11:24am. U are both so dumb.I guess Islam has indeed dull ur brains. In all societies there are always miscreants. There are christians that are armed robbers for example and there are muslims armed robbers but you can NEVER see any situation in which a christian kills and maim innocent people in d name of christianity. D american virgin boy u made reference did what he did on his own.he made no mention of fighting for the christian God.unlike as it obtains in Islam! There is NO PEACE in islam

FUNMINISTA said...

When they will not hear word.must she marry this ugly old man

Islam Is the world's greatest enemy. They are killing, maiming and causing havoc all over the world.

God of mercy

I. Reserve my comment on u ! Cos u are 2 hostile 2 b reasonable jus one wrd fr u ......the moslims shld prove 2 d world dat dey are fr peace by speaking out against all dis evil committed by dir brothers even tho dey claim dey aren't muslims" nd nt keep quiet as if dey av a hand in it under islamic! And as fr u stop being hostile it only proves u are a true member of an ungodly religion ## No offence taken##

Muslims are terrible people

Pls don't u kn ur belief is ur reflection of whom u are ? Are saying des ppl are chriistians or did u ju s come here to rant ur mouth ? Dnt u kn religion goes a long way in a man's life ? If islamic is truely fr peace why aren't majority of its believers peaceful? Listen! Am not sayin we don't av bad ppl claiming christianity bt b honest with urself ow many killings both home and abroad av been related 2 christians ? Bliv me I av nuffin against islamic bt I wld lyk sm honest or if dats so hard 2 do wld suggest u keep quiet ## no offence taken##

You should go and bury you head in shame. Keep deceiving yourself. Since you love islamd, you should relocate to borno state. Pple like you choose to live their lives in denial. I pity your kind

You call him a virgin boy,in other words a child or minor who don't know his left n right

These people feel as passionate about their beliefs as backwards Nigerians feel about Gay Marriage, so if your condemn then, then you condemn your wicked selves.

Was she not a consenting adult, did she not love someone else who was? Does her religion not say it is dishonor to love someone who is haram? Shai of the Sudanese woman in prison?

When you refused to protect the right to determination of others in Nigeria in January in regards to the gay bill, you forfeited your right to peace, to criticize others as barbaric for the right of dirty old men in robes to determine your destiny.

So yes, go ahead and be shocked, things like this will not only happen in the eastern hemisphere, since you also have rejected enlightenment, you will wither away in the dark. /o\ turn the lights on people.

Wicked pple....they couldn't even consider her condition.

FunmiD said...

Are they not Muslims? It is a known fact that women born into Islamic families are regarded as less than humans hence they are either used as sex slaves or their families use them as means to get rich.I'm sure they wanted to marry her off to a wealthy man of their choice.SMH

Emeka Aguta, May God Almighty Bless You for me....You read my mind

Pot, have you met kettle? Are you both not black? Did you not have the same bloodlust for the persecution of gay people? No double standards... Your god loves this kinds of things.

He is the god of Abram aint he? Isn't he the same one who knew David was hoping to kill Absolum to sleep with the Queen of Sheba, let it happen and then curse David for it and let an innocent man die, setting them all up, so he could prove a point? Is he not always playing with people's lives?

What did this woman do that he could not make her Marry someone she DID NOT love like every other UNABNORMAL person so she could be miserable and one day condemn her own neighbor or child to death by stoning just like her righteous family that you will be meeting in heaven along with pedophile Catholic priest encourage and support?

Ask your evil god why.... Sorry are you scared? Maybe because he's told you not to ask him questions in the book that he told you specifically "come now, let us reason" Isaiah 1:8 this is also written in the Islamic hadith of the pen and paper.

You are instructed to test everything to know which that is good, instead like sheeple you follow the uneducated and the blind like the POFRON (president of federal Republic of Nigeria) leading you all into perpetual darkness, pretending to know the way to light.

So yeah, in the words Mama Jonafuckoff... CONTINUE

Sshhh
ISLAM is a religion of peace! except that they kill you like a cockroach. i'ld rather have a pastor that has too many jets than a religion that kills people like insects. Wicked evil people.

Funny enough, I just saw a movie titled "Honour" today. And it's almost the same story, only that this one happened in the U.K, but its also a pakistani related movie. Means its their tradition to kill their children.

This world ÈŠ̝̊̅ƨ̣̇ soooo wicked....

I can't think right now.....I can't..

Mia says so via iPhone5

Disown her? What has she really done wrong?

janjaweed country

Bbg Eze said...

Pls can smone tell me wot ds world has turned to? Wickedness dt is way outta ds world. Smh

I cant bliv dis... Stoned to death by her immediate family, not even bcus she married into anoda religion dis time arnd, but bcus she married som1 dey dint want. The ppl at d arab side of d world are mostly not humans but beasts

Point of correction, He is a secularist, he's not a Christian and he is not religious. You folks hate americah cos you think its a Christian country, America is a secular country. Their are lots of atheist, agonists, Hindus,Jews,Moslems etc etc. For that boy, he is a secularist. He's got no religion.

to them the family name is better than anything,have heard of a father drowning his own daughter cause she didn't obey her new husband#wicked world

Islam recognises 'honor killing'. Its in their doctrine. I've always said that christians and muslims do not serve the same 'god'. We(christians) ve nothing in common wiv muslims and the earlier we accept this truth and opt for total seperation of the two(geographically nd politically) the better for everybody

Opibra said...

why are people so naive and hypocritical in their judgement. If western world engage in any bad act, nobody blame Christendom and Christians but if it were to be Arab, people start reigning abuses on Islam and muslims. This is unfair! remember the person in question is also a Muslim. Will you say Islam encourage killing a fellow muslim too?

There is God o

MUSLIMS ARE SHIT PEOPLE!!!

SIMPLYCOCK said...

This horrific practice of HONOR KILLING is inspired by the Holy Koran!!!
Soon the Sudanese woman too, will be hacked to death for apostasy...
The other day, Malalah Yusufzani was shot at by Islamic zealots for rooting for western education...
I wonder whether women are worth more than chicken to Islamists????!!!!
Little wonder they stuff their women into black dowdy sack-like cloths, covered up like masquerades, in the name of religion!!!
And the world is watching as this dastardly folks rubbish the gains and giant strides, which mankind has made in evolving from neanderthals to homo sapiens; from apes to civilized humanity!!!!

He did not commit the crime out of his religious belief. But this woman was killed because of what Islam teaches. Fool!

the world is not comming to an end. This is just the begining

All what u wrote doesn't take away d fact that this woman was brutally stoned To death bcos of islamic religious belief. Islam is CANCER. Walaitalai! Shame u all. D human race can do without u guys. Imagine a world without Islam. Peace will raign

kryssten kryss said...

Pakistan is a failed state supported by another backward country,
SA. The Pakistani politicians don't have a resolve to solve this kind
of "honor killings". If a few of the killers are given 20-30 years
sentence and some are given capital punishment then this will not
repeat. Muslims are their worst enemy. No wonder the rest of the
world dislike Muslims. When Muslims by their acts are portrayed
as subhuman it is easier to attack them, subjugate them, plunder
t.heir wealth, and destroy their countries.

He did not commit the crime out of his religious belief. But this woman was killed because of what Islam teaches. Fool!

You're obviously Yoruba and you're talking like igbo, they shouldn't even consider murder at all, or any persecution, she is an individual and had the right to live and pursue her happiness.

What was it? Christianity?? Dumbass!!!

SIMPLYCOCK said...

Emeka Aguta, I am actually in doubt of your claim to be a Christian...
Let me concede anyway...
But when you and folks parading your type of sentiment make logically flawed arguments as yours, you create a comfortable shield for the problem to fester and evade arrest....
Please, nobody is denying the fact that there were the bloody crusades of the middle ages..
However, I urge you to Google the word "Crusades" just to understand the purport or objectives for which those crusades were fought...
Were the crusade levied for religious expansionism into non-Muslim or heathen territories as Islamic jihads do?
Besides, at the time of the crusades, otherwise known as the dark ages or medieval times, the Moslem world was also busy fighting its time-honored bloody-jihads and expanding into Europe and Africa...
The difference, however, is that whereas the West has left that sad past behind, the Islamic world did not cease, but has even revived blood bath in the 21st Century...
What historians had, for good measure, described as the dark ages is what the Islamic world is inflicting the world of today with; and indeed with the least compunctions...
The world is pussy-footing with Islam, not been able to tackle the foreboding evil, because of people like you, who find it difficult to appreciate the ontology of the what appears mere religion...
Islam is not just a religion, pure and simple...
Principally, Islam is a (political) movement; an Ideology...
But your circumscribed view of Islam is only trying to fit the "religion" into the mold of other simple faiths like Christianity, Judaism, Buddhism, Hinduism, Shintoism, among others...
Until the world begins to see Islam for what it truly is, there would be no progress..
It is amazing that the world could identify Leninist Communism as a system worth tackling and deconstructing; yet the world has not been able to brace itself up to Islam..
Perhaps the evasive nature of Islam has continued to leave the world helpless as the "religion" continues to strike terror at the heart of freedom, civilization and our common humanity....

This woman was killed based on their religiuos belief. They have to appease their god call "allah''. They killed her based on Islamic principles.
Islam breeds murders, yet the keep saying it's a religion of peace- like a mantra.
i detest anything that has to do with Saharia laws!!

@ anonymous 12.22pm...

U claim that the CHRISTIAN virgin boy that shot 6 innocent people dead did NOT do it in the name of religion... But NOW that a Muslim is involved, you just ASSUMED that the father & the other relatives who stoned their own to death did it in for the sake of ISLAM?? Of course I should have expected DOUBLE Standard. If ONLY some of you could be very remotely sincere to YOURSELVES, your lives would be soooo much better!

Many of you Christians will be purnished MORE for sins you commit against Islam than any other!

@ anonymous 12.22pm...

U claim that the CHRISTIAN virgin boy that shot 6 innocent people dead did NOT do it in the name of religion... But NOW that a Muslim is involved, you just ASSUMED that the father & the other relatives who stoned their own to death did it in for the sake of ISLAM?? Of course I should have expected DOUBLE Standard. If ONLY some of you could be very remotely sincere to YOURSELVES, your lives would be soooo much better!

Many of you Christians will be purnished MORE for sins you commit against Islam than any other!

What do you expect they do not have Christ.they do not have holy spirit.human being are not created to live without spirit.so if you don't have holy spirit you will have evil spirit.
no Muslim can enter into Gods Kingdom. Including all sinners who who died in sin..all Muslims are possessed with demons of violence.hatred.fake peace.self righteousness and merciless demons.
no human being can kill fellow human being except you are possessed
Christians with holy spirit don't kill

This. Is not Islam then wat? Xtianity or Buddhism. Oloriburuku somebody. Ur god sucks

Ure pained . Attacking him with blasphemous words and still hiding under anonymity. Ure words were not directed to Bonario but to a higher being. If u feel u have real pain create an acct let's take u seriously

Anon 1:08 is an obviously troubled individual. I won't waste my time on you. You need to see a shrink; fast!

Blind fool!!! Dirty gay

Jenny Cherish said...

I concur wit u anon 10:49,they r never peaceful religion but blood suckers,human killers and devil incarnates,they r really bunch of punishment to mankind.

@ SIMPLYCOCK...

Sit your Cock Brain Behind down and listen....

Malala Yousafzai was shot becos she was rooting for Western Education by Talibans who act exactly opposite what is instructed by Allah. Quran 5:32 says "... whoever kills a soul unless for a soul or for corruption [done] in the land - it is as if he had slain mankind entirely. And whoever saves one - it is as if he had saved mankind entirely".

Anyways, maybe THAT Islam which inspires Honor Killing is practiced by your church members, I can't tell.

Oh... Why do I even bother myself, your mind is already made up to judge a whole tree based on one bad fruit. Your type will NEVER acknowledge the fact that this multiple award winning activist lady that you mentioned, Malala Yousafzai, whose life God protected from the hands of the useless Talibans, and who has achieved things at the age of 16, which some Nigerian Presidents cannot, IS A PRODUCT OF ISLAM, and is STILL A MUSLIM! (Hmm... I guess you would have written Muslim in capital letters if she had murdered).

As for you referring to 'Niqab' as a masquerade suit, may God forgive you, but let me be the first to inform you that it is a matter of CHOICE!... Yes, the SAME CHOICE that made Pope and his likes to CHOOSE CELIBACY against marriage and fatherhood. So, LEAVE THEM to do what PLEASES THEM!

keep abusing islam, fools. wat of aluu 4 was it dne by muslims, all dos jungle justice was it dne by muslims. dont blame d religion, blame the people and think twice b4 you talk.

Jews don't trust Christian, Christians don't trust muslims. That the way it is and will always be. The problem here isn't about region , it's about illiteracy. Every religion has extrimists. Eradicate illiteracy and see the difference it will make

You are fool what does islam teaches,is very funny when fools like you open your mouth and talk about what you don't know. If you don't know about something short the fuck up and don't talk,instead of coating out of context what was applicable to a particular time and a particular people over 14,000 years ago makes you so dumb

Man putting judgment into his own hands. May God have mercy, they just murdered 2 souls.

Islam is a cult not a religion. Once u join, to get out is trouble. It's a typical cultism. Seriously. Most Muslims are actually sick of being in muslim cult but too scared to leave. That's y a lot of them stopped going to mosque. They can't believe d shit they've got themselves into.

ThatBluntGuy said...

Anonymous gay motherfucker you don't even know the Bible.
Get yourself examined.
And go fuck yourself in the asshole.
Bloody faggot.

But it's purely an Islamic country. Which other religion subscribes to stoning?????

That big fool saying females are used as sex slaves in islam, pls go and google about women in islam and read! In case you don't know, in islam women inherit and are respected Unlike una wen if woman no born boy her wahala in life begins! What of christianity that tells the rapist to marry his victim? U never see that one to talk about abi? Useless demented witch!

That mofo saying the american boy is secularist not christain, shebi na so hin tell you, thunder fire that your anus! As for simplycock, you are simply daft. U dey insult niqab, how did mary mother of jesus dress? How do your reverend sisters abi izit nuns, how dem dey dress? Your comment shows you think with your deflated cock.

I for comment but I see that most people here are ill informed, the way they are murdering English sef, I doubt if they understand what they read. So many retards here think Pakistan is an islamic country! Na wa o! Plus one moron saying the american boy who killed is a child who does not know his left from his right...I read very few sensible comments. A lot of people just wasted school fees sha. Christains who always insult and berate islam never cease to amaze me as they are the types whose voices are loudest in church during service. Hypocrisy everywhere.

anon6:42pm made the most sensible statement. Islam is a cult..bunch of useless cowards...how i wish they can all be eradicated from this earth.

And we forget that here in Nigeria we beat up an old woman because she is a "witch"...hypocrytes

SIMPLYCOCK, 4.02pm

It pains me when I see educated persons like yourself filled with so much hatred, and hence waste energy that could be channelled to productive use over nonsense!

Thank God you're aware of the BLOODY Crusade of the Middle Ages, which were meant to rid the Holy Lands of "infidels" (as they referred to Muslims). Therefore, warfare in the name of God is not unique to Islam. Other faiths throughout the world have waged wars with religious justifications, including Christianity as you mentioned.

Jihad is not a declaration of war against other religions. It is worth noting that the Quran specifically refers to Jews and Christians as "people of the book" who should be protected and respected.

Quan 60:8 says "Allah does NOT forbid you from those who do not fight you because of religion and do not expel you from your homes - from BEING RIGHTEOUS TOWARD THEM and ACTING JUSTLY TOWARD THEM. Indeed, Allah loves those who act justly"

Quran 60:9 continues "Allah ONLY forbids you from those who fight you because of religion and expel you from your homes and aid in your expulsion - [forbids] that you make allies of them. And whoever makes allies of them, then it is those who are the wrongdoers"

So, if you REALLY care about what Islam teaches, that's it. Not what a few extremists (that are found in ALL religions do or say). There are extremists in Christianity too, just that Muslims don't say "oh! Ayo Arowolo killed his Banker Wife bcos he IS Christian, or 65-year-old retired Chief Magistrate, Funmilayo Timeyin, was brutally murdered in her home by her housekeeper David bcos he IS Christian and so on!

Islam is here to stay, if the knowledge that Muslims will be co habitats of planet earth, I suggest Gamallin 20.

Jesu ngbo, if Patience Jonathan was a Muslim, christians would have said that the reason for all her funny displays was Islam!

Millions of Muslims around the world are achieving in Engineering, Arts, Sports, Commerce...what have you- that's just normal, they're just human beings and are expected to achieve. But ONE family stones it's relative to death and GBAM! It happened bcos Prophet Mohammed (SAW) brought Islam 1400 yrs ago...

Olohun gbami lowo awon omo leyin Jesu yi ooooooo!

dear LIB readers. pls google DR TAWFIK HAMID an egyptian moslem formally a rebel n terrorist to unravel facts about islam on his publication about 'the heart of a moslem. kindly come back n comment.

And where did u get the info that he was a Christian??????

If na Naija now, una for don dey shout GEJ again

Stoning a pregnant woman for marrying the man she loves, killing christians for their faith and burning their churches, what do u expect from Pakistan whose capital is Islamisbad.

The worse region in this world having the same project as their Father in John 10: 10. That is to kill, steal and destroy. I don't know why people are sill practice this so called in the name of their god.

They need Jesus in their life period. The early the better cos Hell is nearer than they can imagine. God have mercy on them for missing the way, the truth, and life.

Pained? How? Because it's rather prefer people not be persecuted in the name of ANY religious indoctrination? When you evaluate your extreme hostility to this comment, perhaps you might realise that your brainwash makes you no different to the people who slaughtered this woman.

You question my knowledge of religious text. Lol, my credentials as an intellect aren't in debate, I'm well learned and educated... the killing of human beings is the case and point here, and your stubbornness to see it, is the nutshell.

Haha, why should I give myself to wolves, I'm not hiding, I have a voice and that's my weapon. Any of you others responding, where's your name, address and picture? Imbeciles.

People will read what I wrote and it will dispel their conditioning and they will know better.... Just as Maya Angelou said.... This is why the Caged bird sings.

You imprison a gay person for 14 years, you imprison their parents, their siblings, you destroy lives. You are no different from the people who stone a pregnant woman. Fact. So shout faggot as much as you like, you are a murderer . Lol

And as a matter of fact, I'd knock the lights out of you gay or not, we gays don't play today.

God have mercy wickedness all over

SIMPLYCOCK, aka Anonymous 1.21pm...

In reference to your reply "...my credentials as an intellect aren't in debate, I'm well learned and educated...". You were just repeating my first sentence, I agree with you, and THAT is why I'm pained. So many riffraffs ran their mouths but I didn't pay attention to them.

I'm pained bcos I expect your education should let you know better; not pained for the reason you gave, and I quote you "... Because it's rather prefer people not be persecuted in the name of ANY religious indoctrination?". My reply: Of course, ANY religion that orders humans to be killed unjustly should have its followers HEAVILY persecuted! But don't say that Islam tells people to kill, bcos it doesn't! The Quran teaches that killing one man is like killing the whole mankind; and saving one life is like saving all mankind; how can the same book/religion encourage killing for God's sake?! If a Muslim is doing something wrong, hundreds of thousand Muslims are doing something right at the same time, why on earth would you now put the blame of one wrong doer on the same religion that has taught the other many people such as me to do right???

You also said "killing of human beings is the case in point here, and your stubbornness to see it, is the nutshell". Yes, I partly agree with you, killing of humans is the case in point here, but you people ABSOLUTELY changed it to a question of religion, and THIS is where we depart in argument. Remember what you said... "This horrific practice of HONOR KILLING is inspired by the Holy Koran!!!" All of you cannot achieve one good thing by slandering Islam, if there's anything to be achieved here, it's mere hostility among ourselves! And I hope you will be happy by the time you guys achieve that.

SIMPLYCOCK said...

I am very pleased to note that my submissions on this thread have generated quite a number of reactions.
I am pleased!
Of particular interest to me is the reactions of the anonymous fellows that intervened yesterday, May 28 at about 5:26, 8:41 and 10:28PM.
One of them struggled to torpedo the point I made to the effect that the culture of HONOR KILLING in Pakistan is inspired by Islamic liturgy.
In his rejoinder he relied on Koran 5v32, which could be paraphrased to read, "A Muslim is permitted to kill when the object of his attack is found to be spreading corruption in the Land, otherwise he could hold up his sword."
Others seem to deny the cogency of some points I raised by making reference to the so-called virgin boy involved in serial killing; Arowolo that killed his banker wife, among others, saying on those score that it is not only Muslims that are involved in wanton killing but Christians as well.
For the fellow who hauled a Koranic verse at me I would rather reply you with Koran 2:191-193, which states: "And kill them wherever you find them, and turn them out from where they have turned you out. And Al-Fitnah [disbelief] is worse than killing...but if they desist, then lo! Allah is forgiving and merciful. And fight them until there is no more Fitnah [disbelief and worshiping of others along with Allah] and worship is for Allah alone. But if they cease, let there be no transgression except against Az-Zalimun (the polytheists, and wrong-doers, etc.)"
Behold yet another, Koran 2:190-194, which states: "Fight in the cause of Allah those who fight you....And kill them wherever ye catch them, and turn them out from where they have turned you out....but fight them not...unless they fight you...if they fight you, kill them. Such is the reward of those who reject faith....And fight them on until there is no more tumult or oppression, and there prevail justice and faith in Allah... Allah is with those who restrain themselves."
Qur'an 4:34 also states: "Men are the maintainers of women... because they spend out of their property; the good women are therefore obedient....and (as to) those on whose part you fear desertion, admonish them, and leave them alone in the sleeping-places and BEAT THEM; then if they obey you, do not seek a way against them; surely Allah is High, Great."
The fact is that the Koran contains a legion of verses that enjoins violence, even violence against women, which time and space would fail me to unfurl...

SIMPLYCOCK said...

The point is, the Koran enjoins Muslims to attack their offenders simplicita...
Yet, the same Koran that preaches violence upon provocation or for the enthronement of worship of Allah, also says Allah is with those who restrain themselves..
I have noted the point in not a few platforms that the Koran is afflicted by a double-personality syndrome..
The Koran is a comfortable home to both the hawkish and the dovish among the adherents of Allah's religion...
Thus when the hawkish, ie the likes of the Taliban, Al Qaeda, Al Shabab, Boko Haram, Honor Killers, among others, do their acts, the seemingly dovish lot are often quick to deny their being Muslims or that they draw their authority from the Moslem holy book, the Koran.
The quarrel is by no means whether criminals of all hue belong to one religious persuasion or the other.
No...the issue is whether we are permitted to be offended by acts perpetrated by certain persons in the name of Islam; or whether indeed those acts are authorized by the Koran; or whether upon perusal of the holy book in reference, one could evidentiarilly conclude that indeed those acts draw authority and justification from Koran.
My problem with Moslems is that when people justifiable raise eyebrows against the atrocious deeds being perpetrated in the name of their religion, instead of going into auto-probe mode, they begin to advance arguments that tend to say "THERE IS NOTHING TO CHOOSE BETWEEN ISLAM AND OTHER RELIGIONS...
That should not be the spirit...
Islam must reform from within!
When certain persons among the faithful could not continue to stomach the corruption in the Catholic Church of the 15th Century and before, such as Martin Luther, they did not fold their hands, and allow things to slip by or advance specious arguments in support of the corruption....
Rather, they attacked the Church with saner arguments...
They appealed to their rational endowment as humans..
That is how the reform in the Church started from within...
I urge Muslims to do a self probe of their faith...
From the activities of its adherents in parts of the world, including northern Nigeria, people are justified in describing Islam in condescending terms!!!!!
It is not a matter for baseless argumentation..
But a nudging for reformation!!!

This got nothing to do with religion, what happened was as a result of their indigenous culture. There is no law in the Holy Quran that permit killing another human being. This just plain barbaric and heartless behaviour. Most claims which formulated the Sharia are man made, true Muslims are very peaceful, they do things righteously.

SIMPLYCOCK....

Firstly, didnt you say that this was simply about killing of human beings? The way you contradict yourself is commendable!

I see that you now have the satisfaction of a king. At least people are mentioning your name on LIB, which clearly has never happened to you before. The messages directed at you above are very simple and clear: Just like Christians and Jews, Muslims commit crimes, but that doesn't mean they were sent by Islam.... And you don't even have to believe this bcause you have clearly shown that being educated does not necessarily mean that one has intellect/mental power to grasp and understand objectively.

The bible whether Old Testament or not, also has contents that are not fit for any society that knows the meaning of peace. You may say that I've interpreted them wrongly, or that I lifted them from larger contexts of messages to give them a whole new meaning; just remember that I've only taken the cue from you... That's exactly what u've done in your comments.

1. "Kill those who are not
christian or Jewish: You must
kill those who worship another
god. Exodus 22:20
2. Kill any friend or family that
worship a god that is different
than your own. Deuteronomy
13:6-10
3. Kill all the inhabitants of any
city where you find people that
worship differently than you.
Deuteronomy 13:12-16
4. Kill everyone who has
religious views that are
different than your own.
Deuteronomy 17:2-7
5. Kill anyone who refuses to
listen to a priest. Deuteronomy
17:12-13
6. Kill any false prophets.
Deuteronomy 18:20
7. Any city that doesn’t receive
the followers of Jesus will be
destroyed in a manner even
more savage than that of
Sodom and Gomorrah. Mark
6:11
8. Matthew 10:34-36 - "Do not
think that I came to bring
peace on the earth; I did not
come to bring peace, but a
sword. 35 "For I came to set a
man against his father, and a
daughter against her mother,
and a daughter-in-lawagainst
her mother-in-law; 36 "...and a
man’s enemies will be the
members of his household."
9. Luke 12:51,52 - "Do you
suppose that I came to grant
peace on earth? I tell you, no,
but rather division; 52 "for
from now on five members in
one
household will be divided,
three against two, and two
against three..."
10. Luke 22:36- "And He said to
them, "But now, let him who
has a purse take it along,
likewise also a bag, and let him
who has no sword sell his robe
and buy one.

However, unlike you, I DO NOT hold the opinion that Christianity be blamed for crimes committed by a Christian, even though I'm a Muslim. There's NO religion in the world that can boast of not having criminals amongst its followers. It's very easy for God to design the world to be like heaven- free of evil, He CHOSE not to!!