See inside my new luxury Banana Island, Ikoyi home..:-) (photos) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 19 October 2015

See inside my new luxury Banana Island, Ikoyi home..:-) (photos)

I'm sure most of you have heard by now - that I recently bought a house...:-). Of course I had to bring it here and share my joy with you all...my amazing LIB family. God first and you guys second made it possible. So, I bought a two-storey luxury house in the exclusive Banana Island area of Ikoyi...and to be honest, I still can't believe it. It's everything I prayed my house would be. That's me standing in front of my house...:-). #ProudSelfMadeWoman...:-)

The house is on 3 floors consisting of 6 en-suite bedrooms, a master suite with a separate walk-in      closet/dressing room and a massive bathroom suite, 2 living rooms, media room, cinema room, gym room, laundry room, a fully fitted kitchen, with a large pantry. Two room boys-quarters, a gatehouse, swimming pool, waterfall wall, changing room, cabana, and amazing water-view. Absolutely my dream home. Dreams do come true, you know! Click read more to see photos of the house...

My house, my mum and my car...:-)

The compound

Sitting room

It's a glass house so you can see everything that's happening outside...:-)
Still the sitting room

The pool area

Happy woman. Had to wear my Selfmade Tee...:-)
The lawn - working on it to make it more lovely

Other side of the building...
They are cleaning the pool. Who wants to come teach me how to swim? :-)

And the master suite... my bedroom. I've never seen anything like it in real life...lol. It's so big, I don't even know how to decorate it...

Walking in my bedroom
Still my bedroom. Has a lounge area...lol. Choi!

And my walk-in closet...my bags and shoes are so happy! :-)

I'm having them add some things so work is on going there 

And the most grand part of the house is my luxury bathroom...it has a Jacuzzi, bathtub and shower...

Me in my bathroom! Can't believe this is my life now...
The view from my Jacuzzi

My Penthouse Terrace
 My parents looking around in amazement...lol. My mum couldn't believe this is her new home...lol

The kitchen...my mum's favourite part of the house 

Living in the house with my family. When I marry, I will move out! *sad face*..lol

The house is spectacular at night...

Now to all the young girls looking at these photos, please read below..

My name is Linda Ikeji. I'm a blogger. I'm 35 years old and I have never...never ever in my life slept with a man for money. Not only have I never done it, I have never even considered it...and here I am with a house that cost me over half a billion naira.

Listen, you are beautiful and you are stronger than you know. There's absolutely nothing you can't achieve if you set your mind to it, put your heart and soul into it.
Up until five years ago, I was a struggling entrepreneur. I can't tell you how many offices in this Lagos I sat in for hours waiting to see people who could support my business...but most times, I never passed the reception area. But I never gave up and I never stopped believing and here I am today.

You too can be this..you can be better than this. No dream is too big, no dream is too small, no mountain is too high...it's all in your mind. It's all up to you. If you believe in you, in your God who is guiding you, then the sky is your starting point.

Please stop waiting around for a man to give to you...to put food on your table and put clothes on your back. I promise you, you can do it for yourself. Start thinking big, believe in yourself, be creative and start working. Realize that your dreams are valid...and nobody will make your dreams come true except you. Find what you are good at. Find something that you are passionate about. Work hard at it. Be consistent. Be patient. Start young. Even if you're not young, it's never too late!

I have been hustling since I left secondary school..started modeling before I entered university in 1998. Was running a modeling agency even while I was a student and made it a full time business after I left university. I never doubted that I would succeed one day, because I was determined. And please do not think this happened over night. I've been blogging since 2006...November this year will make it exactly 9 years. God, consistency and hard work brought me here today.

Unfortunately, a lot of our young girls aren't patient and some are lazy, they want it quick and fast but it doesn't work like that. Success takes time - takes hard work - takes passion - takes consistency - but more than anything else, it takes the Grace of God.

I was a 30 year old broke woman and on my birthday, a very sad and depressed me turned to God and begged him. I told Him you promised me, when will You fulfill Your promise? Am I not Your child? Have I not lived according to Your teachings? When will You bless me? Please God help me...and with tears in my eyes, I begged Him. I cried and I begged and I begged and I begged. A few months later my life changed. Never underestimate God's love for you and the power of prayer.

And never stop working. Listen, I make enough money to hire so many people to work on this blog while I go do other things and enjoy myself...but I don't do that. I'm up while some of you are sleeping, and already blogging before some of you wake up. I don't take this for granted. I know to stay on top, I have to constantly work and nobody will be as dedicated as I am because this is not their own thing. It's mine and I have to keep feeding it. So I'm constantly here!

Young ladies, I promise you...you too can do this. You don't need to spread your legs for any bladdy man - because of how much? N200k? That's how much my shoes cost - so why should you give up your body for that? Your sacred body? God's temple? N200k that you can make in a week or even in a day if you pursue your dreams and still have your dignity intact? You think people don't see that you're messing around with all dem old married men and talking about it? Think ladies, think! When next a man propositions you...tell him to get lost, that you will get yours yourself! Abi, aren't you a woman? You know what they say about women? "A woman is like a tea bag, you never know how strong she is until she gets in hot water.". You are so strong, you don't even know!

Also, if you want God to bless you, you have to have a clean heart. All these backbiting, hating on others, trying to bring people down with hateful words/actions etc - God doesn't like ugly. He has over 6 billion people to look after and you think he will pay extra attention to you if your heart is ugly? Wish people well, help people when you can. Be good to others. But more than anything else be good to yourself. Believe in yourself. It's very easy to give in to feelings of self-doubt and back down when things get tough, but you have to know that God will not give you anything you can't handle.

I swear to you, you are underestimating yourself. If you know the power that you have inside. If you know the things that you are capable of. If you know how far you can go...how high you can reach but you are holding yourself back because you're afraid of failing, because you don't think you have it in you. If only you know that you're stronger than you think. You are so powerful, you don't even know it. I'm not more special than you are. I don't have two heads. We serve the same God. Why can't you succeed? Think ladies, think.

Like Barack Obama's sister said, poverty is not an excuse! I used to sell/market beer at Sheraton hotel, Lagos when I was in university for N1,000 a day. I once lived on 'puff puff' and garri for weeks in UNILAG and I was supposedly a top model but nobody knew what I was going through.

Trust me, I knew poverty. Did you know I lived in Idi-oro, Mushin for 15 years? Up until when I was 25? Did you live in Mushin? Eh, so what's your excuse? I can't even say some things here for my family's privacy but here I am today because I never doubted myself and I never allowed all the doubters to distract me. I was focused. I was determined. I worked hard and I knew the God I served won't let me down. The road was long, sometimes very frustrating and painful but look at me now. God did it because he saw that I was willing!
"Because I am a woman, I must make unusual efforts to succeed. If I fail, no one will say, “She doesn’t have what it takes.” They will say, “Women don’t have what it takes.”
Please believe in yourself and watch God use you to set as an example for others.

May all your dreams come true!

Kisses.

Oh by the way (addressing the argument I read online this weekend) I don't do anything else. I blog from 4am till midnight, where do I have time to do anything else? When God wants to bless you, He will bless you...even if you're selling toothpick.

Cheers!

3,529 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   1601 – 1800 of 3529   Newer›   Newest»

Congratulations linda, weldone

Wow, surprises I thank God for you and I believe God will remember us the way he remembered you thanks for your advice. Precious

You are different from other celebrities, thou you always inspire the ladies but I believe in you. God bless you big, it is in your giving that God is giving you, keep up with the good work. This is just the beginning

Very Well Said Linda!!! Congratulations! I am so so proud of you!

Am so proud of u,u said it all...

Congrats Linda, that was a very powerful piece. God bless

Chiefo said...

Congratulations Linda...im really happy for you. When i first got d news i was like...r u sure na only blogging...i didnt want to celebrate it until i heard d story behind it...and NOW that i have heard the story....my sister...I CELEBRATE YOU 101%! And thanks for d word of advice to all the ladies cos im sure a lot of them would av been thinking maybe there's some sugar daddy somewhere that helped you fund this dream...well in a way they are right....d name of ur sugar daddy is God....make them go love am too and live according to his precepts. I hope i can do mine faster than 9 years though...uv inspired me!

Hi Linda, i read your blog daily infact many times a day but i have never posted a comment. I read and waka pass but not this time around, i am in awe and must just appreciate God in your life. I was humbled by your testimony (seriously that is what i can call it). After reading it from elsewhere, i kept checking your blog eagerly that Linda will post something since i know you to always celebrate greatness. I am indeed proud of you, I have been wanting to take a major decision since but cause of fear of unknown, what will people say, will I be fine etc, I held back and basically cause I needed to hear from God. With this i believe God can do amazing things through me. I am also happy for your parents too that they are seeing their daughter becoming great in their life time. All the Glory be to the Most High God Alone. Keep loving and serving God for it pays to serve God.

Having followed your life and struggle I am very happy for you with your achievements and I am already searching my inner self to be self made and achieve greatness in life. I am most happy about your comment on getting married and leaving the house; it shows you crave your marriage bcos many fear with this level, african mentality will make marriage difficult. But I am sure a lucky white/foreign guy is waiting to lure you away from our Naija men. :) and that is good for you

Moses Iwux said...

Congratulations... may God continue to Bless you

Excellent

am not a woman but this lindas advice is for me.na only me get am...

Yeah, I'm living in Mushin... I know what you are talking about.
Nice House by the way...

This is amazingly wonderful Linda! Congrats and God bless you for the inspirational talk.

-Maud

OIL said...

Am trully impressed.. Congratulations

SWEET MOTHER said...

Linda you are truly an inspiration may God continue to crown your efforts

find out your skin type and how to keep it glowing and healthy skin

10 things a woman should NEVER be caught without!!!

lose weight fast with these natural foods

9 things your children should see you do

Linda congrats. This is reaally a product of your hard work. Please be careful when choosing a husband bcos most of them will be eyeing your wealth. You are real woman.

Hi Linda, i read your blog daily infact many times a day but i have never posted a comment. I read and waka pass but not this time around, i am in awe and must just appreciate God in your life. I was humbled by your testimony (seriously that is what i can call it). After reading it from elsewhere, i kept checking your blog eagerly that Linda will post something since i know you to always celebrate greatness. I am indeed proud of you, I have been wanting to take a major decision since but cause of fear of unknown, what will people say, will I be fine etc, I held back and basically cause I needed to hear from God. With this i believe God can do amazing things through me. I am also happy for your parents too that they are seeing their daughter becoming great in their life time. All the Glory be to the Most High God Alone. Keep loving and serving God for it pays to serve God.

Congratulations Linda you are an inspiration.

e-PROOF said...

Congratulations Linda! This is not just an inspiration to the ladies but also to the Guys who are working hard and digging deep. If she can make it, so can we. Thanks so much for sharing.

Lmfao! Y dint u invite her since.

To all the half baked men that think baby girls are inferior to baby boys, how many men do this for their parents?(except a few footballers). For those that want male children to carry on their names, Is this not Linda promoting the name of mazi ikeji? Dear men,the truth is that your boy child can never care for u in the same capacity as your girl child, no matter how rich he is.my dad was under a lot of pressure from his brothers to marry again, having just one boy and then us girls. He didn't probably cos he couldn't afford it, didn't stop him from having a boy outside though. We suffered, with my mom. The money spent on us girls was equal to or less than what was spent on one boy. Today we are all settled. My sisters and I are the ones "pensioning" our parents. Even when my "dad" was hospitalized, my sisters and I flew in to take turns at his bedside. My brother couldn't come and his wife did not even bother to show up, throughout our stay. My point? Our men need to stop making our women feel guilty for not having male children and instead focus more on creating equal opportunities for all their children, appreciate and love them equally, you don't know where your salvation will come from.

I have never left a comment on your post, this is my 1st. Linda a very big cngts beautiful house. Looking through your post, 1 thing you wrote stood out more than anything else. You said when you marry, you will leave this house for your parent" Linda your prayer has been answered, God will give you that man your heart so long for, a man that will treat you like a queen, a man that will love you more than you will love him and will never let you down Amen and Amen Linda God bless you..

wow, so inspiring...... I am "informnigerians"

Congratulations Linda Ikeji. I really am happy for your success. My prayer for you is that God Almighty bless and keep you and may He give you that one thing that earnestly desire. I trust it will surely come and we will all come here again to celebrate you. Thank you for inspiring us, me and the world at large. You're an inspiration and a rare gem. God bless you.

ugooo said...

Congrt dear

Alabekee said...

A very BIG congrats to you Linda. Your hardwork has paid off. God continue to bless your hustle
www.alabekee.com

congrats dear , You are a great source of inspiration not to only young girls but women generally.
Girls you don't need to give up , you may postpone temporary gratification to pursue your dream. don't give up. God is faithful

Anu said...

Congratulations dearie. You inspire me.

Alfred Adelaja said...

Aunty Linda after you na you again... May God continue to bless your hustle and bless ours too. Amen!!! 🙏

Greg said...

Congratulations Linda. Just happy reading the little story.

Dr. Loveth Orajiato said...

Happiness is d best revenge, because nothing drives ur enemies more insane than seeing u smiling and living a good life. To God be the Glory. So so proud of you. I blog but for some time now just stopped. Am encouraged.will get back to it. And by the way I follow you. God bless you dear.

Dr. Loveth Orajiato said...

Happiness is d best revenge, because nothing drives ur enemies more insane than seeing u smiling and living a good life. To God be the Glory. So so proud of you. I blog but for some time now just stopped. Am encouraged.will get back to it. And by the way I follow you. God bless you dear.

Congratulations!!! Linda. Nice words of encouragement. Bigger u baby.

am not a woman but lindas advice is for me.thanks dear.

I seldom visit this blog. Of all the times have been here, today is special. I accept from today am one of your fans henceforth. Away from the edifice, is your chastity even in the midst of all the pressures for a woman like you. Congrats dear...

If u don sleep with a Man for money before u go write am there no b wetin u go talk b dis omo talk another thing jooor

Linda Chopping Life Chopping money Living large Ikeji
Tiri gbosa for you oooo
God bless you abundantly...
And bless us too

ABG

Hey Linda, This literary put me in tears of joy, for reasons I don't understand, I don't even know u, I have never met you can I can only imagine the feeling of fulfillment, I can only imagine the joy in your parents heart I can only imagine how it feels to finally own your dream home without have to be a slave to any man. I am a guy but I would choose you as a role model over the like of Dangote,the adenugas, the dankabos, my reason is this, I grew up know that these guys are billionaires, I don't even know their story, but for you, we all watched you grow, from modeling agency to blogging to driving an infinity suv, to buying a Range Rover which was your dream car at the time and now to buying your dream home, you life and story has really motivated me in so many ways. I have just set up a business which I would be promoting on your blog soon. My prayer for you today is to live long enough to enjoy all that you have worked hard for, and may God give you kids to enjoy this good life with. And finally may God bless us all. Amen congratulation Madam Game changer.

ebony said...

Congratulations Linda. I thank God for crowning ur hard work wit success. Thank God for his Grace over ur life. I love u loads

Nonkululeko Zoe said...

I usually come here for the comments on your blogs! But what a post! needed to read this. The power of the mind is certainly unlimited thank you for reminding me. Congratulations Linda!

congrats babe. i agree with ur post but one thg is certain. all fingers NOT r n will never be equal. we thank God for ur success. Fmr President Obsanjo made a statement while in office, he said God knows wat He is doing. That all of us can't be rich. If every one is as rich as u r, who will be doing dirty works( sorry for using DIRTY) like mechanics, car washing, home keeping n so on.In as much God wants all of us to succeed, the poor will still exist in the society so that God will b glorified when He sees the rich extending their hands giving to the poor. We all like good thgs, the issue is not showing us our mansions and exotic rides but WAT HAVE U DONE TO ASSIST THE POOR N THE NEEDIES IN UR IMM NEIGHBOURHOOD. The girls opening legs for men for just 200k the amt u purchase a pair of shoes n i wonder how many of them collects up to that amt ''SOME'' of them is condition. There r plenty of them in Lagos there with u,wat have u done to empower them. there are many out there who can't afford even one square meal, pay sch fees and hospital bills, i personally wants to see such post on ur wall. tanks CONGRATS ONCE MORE.

Congratulations on your achievements so far. I bless God for your life & being such an inspiration to me, my family & this generation. May God continue to keep you, his face continually shine on you 7 achieve greater works that your hands find to do. I celebrate you linda

Nne is selling ur body d best way out?? she means well for u by telling u dat. d earlier u start hustling for ur life d beta for u cos so much dependency on dat will just leave u in ruins in d long wrong. So d beta u start doing d ryt tin d beta

I'm in tears,God is awesome.congrats you deserve it.

Congrats linda

nnamdinho said...

Lovely!
When are we washing it oh.. Lol

Congrats. Bigger u I pray.....

wow!your life story is beyond humans' imagination.It's God doing.You are destined for it.I pray God give u your own husband.My advice for ur would-be hubby:
Always put God first in your relationship
Don't marry linda 'cos of her wealth or achievement,marry her 'cos of the love u have for her.Even if u are not as richer as her,be faithful and supportive.Rejoice cos u are just fortunate to have married "happiness".

lindodo am jealous ooooooo chei...am so happy for you ooo...i declare in my life right here and now that i tap from the blessing in JESUS NAME I PRAY AMEEEEENN

Congratulations linda, more blessings

linda.God bless u. I was actually waiting 4 u to post it here since on Friday.......cause I had a big fight with my colleagues @ d office because of u.......cause most of them believe you're into something else apart from blogging.....God bless u & me also, You're really a source of inspiration to me.hard work pays

wow congratulations linda,i nd my husband tap seriouly into ur blessing,u made my week already.I BELIEVE.

This is "wow". Am really happy for you Linda, May God continue to bless you. this house is really spectacular....am loving every part of it. wished its mine....lolz

EBEDI DESIGN said...

Am so touched.... God that made this happened to Linda, Help Me too God..! So So SO happy For u and the entire IKEJI FAMILY... as u build this for your parent your children will build x10 of this for you too... GOD BLESS LINDA IKEJI

You don reply yourself by yourself. The men paid for ADVERTISEMENTS and not for her to spread her legs. So where's the point you're trying to make? Common sense booboo, common sense.

chyna said...

Congratulations linda may God continue to bless and and guide you AMEN and may you continue to be a source of inspiration to others like me . Today i believe i will come back to this blog someday to give a wonderful testimony of what God has done in my life

Victor Job said...

Congratulations Linda. Very in spring. Well done and many more fruitful years ahead. I celebrate you.

Wow! Congrats Linda. You are such an inspiration.

Congrats Linda, Imagine I was also born in 1980 and still struggling to build a 3 bedroom bungalow to put my family but I am still very grateful to the Almighty God and I am so happy for you o... God bless you more and more in Jesus name. Never get too big or too busy to appreciate God, He has been so good to you and your family indeed.

chigozie said...

Nice nd congratulations linda, God has really blessed you, you really work hard for it.but pls rememember me oooo , ur google ad sense guy yrs back at your office in aguda

Nice one Linda! Lazy men take note as well!

CONGRATULATIONS LINDA OOOOOOOOOOOOOO SO SO SO HAPPY FOR YA. GOD IS INDEED FAITHFUL.

Wow! This is Heaven on Earth! Congratulations! Linda. Your words are soul lifting and encouraging. Thank you and God bless.

Inspiring. Thanks for sharing

IWP said...

well linda.....nice apartment can i come and be your cleaner....omo i go wire i taya...www.iwonpopular.com

Linda I am so so very much happy with you for your new home and on how God has blessed you. Am so weak after reading all of your messages because how old I am? Still hallowing in poverty. I really want to make it big as in be somebody because poverty is really a bastard, it makes one look like you've got no say or what you say most times doesn't matter. After one's parents has suffered themselves taking care of you, I can't boast of making them proud yet .i Am a young growing lady, a graduate but no job yet. Not that I am lazy but when you don't have help, you will be seen like one that is lazy. Okay let me open a business of my own, at least to make ends meet couldn't raise the fund. Please my fellow libs and lindaikeji you guys should please help a sister out so I can raise fund in opening my own business. I know and believe that there are angels out there and here that can be of help to me. Please friends, lindaikeji and all libs reach me on this and help me out financially to open my own business since self made isn't up yet. God bless you all. Sexybenny09@gmail.com

Thank God for your life. Your story just came in time for my heart. God bless you more and more and know also you have touch a life by sharing that blessing from God. Now I know I just have to continue tirelessly and faithfully. Thanks again Miss Linda. I will meet you one day and share my ups and down. And that
's also my dream house but since you have gotten it, I will build another dream house and hope with God in my heart to fulfil all dreams and touch lives too like you. God blessings on your life.

Mr Moore said...

Congrat linda, but i dont support dah word "I HAVE NEVER SLEPT WITH A MAN FOR MONEY" JUST BE THANKFUL...Yo a lucky lady.... dats y i kip loving u... shey we no go cum wash d house ni.... abi we yo bloggers ain't invited..chop kiss

Omighty said...

This is absolutely inspiring, Its success & leadership @ it's finest.You've done it well with great humility, influence,God's fear,result,decency,inspiration& trueness(u didn't fake it like our "celebrities"

Beautiful Linda. You are Godmade not selfmade. God cannot share His glory with any man/woman. The same God that did your own will do my own in Jesus name amen!

Indeed you have made your parents proud and they can testify that nwanyi bu ife.

God will protect you and your parents from kidnappers,Amen!

Linda I am so so very much happy with you for your new home and on how God has blessed you. Am so weak after reading all of your messages because how old I am? Still hallowing in poverty. I really want to make it big as in be somebody because poverty is really a bastard, it makes one look like you've got no say or what you say most times doesn't matter. After one's parents has suffered themselves taking care of you, I can't boast of making them proud yet .i Am a young growing lady, a graduate but no job yet. Not that I am lazy but when you don't have help, you will be seen like one that is lazy. Okay let me open a business of my own, at least to make ends meet couldn't raise the fund. Please my fellow libs and lindaikeji you guys should please help a sister out so I can raise fund in opening my own business. I know and believe that there are angels out there and here that can be of help to me. Please friends, lindaikeji and all libs reach me on this and help me out financially to open my own business since self made isn't up yet. God bless you all. Sexybenny09@gmail.com

Congrats Linda. So happy for you

God bless you dear for this piece. God bless your home

Racheal.reks said...

This is just WOW,just like what we see in Hollywood.Congratulations Babe.Many thanks for your continous motivations.#Whoruletheworlddddddddddd????

If you're looking for a handout just be straight and ask nicely. which "one is charity organizations to better the lives of others" You are obviously new here otherwise in her oldddd posts you would have seen how she gives out money just because.

I'm truly inspired this advise is for evrybdy including guys success usually isn't over night lots of hard work and sacrifices needs to be put in.God bless you and make you even bigger.tbh I always felt you got lucky but owning a house in banana island isn't luck your blessed and I tap into that blessing.married or not married u hv achieved well and ur life story is quite a ride.i hope girls and young women out thre will take ur advise and look forward to a future with greater possibilities and heights with selling their souls.God bless u Linda.i lou u.XOXO

Congratulations auntie Linda. ...this is heaven on earth. ....I am touched by your words....May God continue blessing you more....please I am interesting in your I'd rather be self made program

Uju Chukwu said...

My God continue to bless the works of your hand and keep giving you the energy to forge ahead. Congratulations to our Mother blogger.

www.lifestreasury.com

ALOYSIUS ANNE said...

this is the best post i have seen this year well done linda God continue to bless ur handwork

Wow! This is Heaven on Earth! Congratulations! Linda. Your words are soul lifting and encouraging. Thanks and God bless you.

chy berry said...

Congratulations Linda,im happy 4 u,u deserve it. U r so blessed,thanx 4 ur words of encouragement,God has brot u dis far,he will continue 2 uplift n protect u. Amen

Em said...

Congratulations, God is faithful. I am bursting with joy for you.

Lammy Lewis said...

Big congratulations sister, my favorite celebrity. This is just the beginning. I do interior decorations and I sell properties also .... www.lamettitradingltd. com or www.mrsrealestates.com

God bless you Linda you've done well and the best part is I am moving in with my family. Charity beings at home

isa said...

I guess ur new to this blog

Leesah said...

Linda, am so happy for you. God bless you real good.

heavenearth said...

this is just another success story, just like when facebook started or alibaba or snapchat etc. the truth is 90% of bloggers will never make it and 90% of start ups will fail. So for all you guys that are getting inspired by linda take note.

I usually wouldn't comment but you inspire me! Your success story is amazing! II choose to be happy with your success! Im crazy about strong hard working women!

Linda Ikeji, you have succeded in making me cry in my office this morning. I tap into this blessing. Thanks for being an inspiration to us. may you never lack, may God never turn from you,God's grace forever be with you.May the Grace of God that surrounds you locate me IJN Amen. Remain blessed.....and this happens to be the first time i would comment on this blog. oshe!!!!! God is good

Charlie said...

Congrts... Lnda, I am very encouraged...

Thnk you for being a success

Congrats Linda am so #inspired# am crying * have made so many mistakes in life, I hope I can correct it soon, God help me..

Good life ,goodhome, hardwork,strong resolution,strong faith,consistency, God'sgrace all paid off. Enjoylife. You earned it. you will soon float an airline as big as Arik Air.Well done girl!!!!!

Congrats Linda am so #inspired# am crying * have made so many mistakes in life, I hope I can correct it soon, God help me..

JAMSMYTH said...

Very deep, congrats dear

Hi Linda..my name is Alex...not really a blogger but when I heard your story I just had to come Congratulate u...cos I know it was not easy..they all see you happy now they don't know what you had go thru...more grace to ya elbow n stay blessed...this is just the begining...forbes is the next

Mama J said...

Congrats Linda. Very Inspiring

congratulations linda... ihe oma rukwam aka! this is amazing

Rukayya said...

Congratulations Linda....You have inspired me greatly. GOD BLESS YOU REAL GOOD!

Olaide Davies. said...

Congratulations Linda, Olorun afun e loko at omo luruko Jesu. God will bless you with a good man and wonderful children in Jesus name amen.

Congrats dear Linda
God bless you for being an inspiration. Keep up the good work

Congrats Linda. Am sure ur parents are so proud of u.

Big Congrat Linda.God bless you more and above all I wish goodhealth and a God fearring Man true Love nor be Dagbo /Fake Love oh.

Lol you one of them haters, well let me school you a lil, whatever she has done is all hardwork, hard sweat, she worked for it as you can see this is proof of hard labour. She's trying to make girls like you see that the hustle is real that if you have to become somebody in life you don't have to go through pot belly men with wives and kids, that you don't have to settle for less to be current in life, not hardwork on top of a man but actual work where you have to strive, go through a lot of struggles and when you make it like she has, you will look back at your life and be super proud to share your story with everyone.

What a beautiful day for me all white , Linda you have done well you have tried I wish to see more of this from other gals out there, I know there is God when you call on him he never block his ears , well may the Good Lord bless you more bless you to bless others . HAPPY BEAUTIFUL HOME LINDA IKEJI

Congrats.....i am supper amazed......i am a very determined woman, i have always struggled to be where i am today..i read this and i have a total change of view about myself.....i ve learnt that only with GOD ...no matter how hard you try..if you dont commit to God you are still lost.........i read ur lines over and over.....i key into it,i would testify,,

Hi Linda, am so proud of you, God is your strength and provider. You are a good example to other ladies, in fact a good reference point on all discussions on becoming successful entrepreneur.Keep going girl.....gogogoggogog sky like you said is the beginning. Banky

But you know in your heart that the bulk of this money was from Jonathan and his raggedy campaign.
Money which indirectly belongs to the Nigerian people. You're a part of the rot in the system and this was bought with blood money.
I hope you sleep well at night.
But just remember that nothing linked with jonathan ever ends well.

so happy for you Linda. Your story is a classic example of what God can do. He lifted you , set you among princes and cause you to inherit the crown of glory. God is good all the time. Congrats.

Woow kudos u are made

WHENEVER A GIRL ASKS FOR MONEY I WILL PASTE WHAT YOU JUST SAID

Wow!!!!!!!! O my God!!!!!!!!!!!!! Linda u have gotten millions inspired. May God continue to bless u. Dozie

Nwando said...

Congrats Linda.
So happy for you.
God will continue to bless you for the encouragement.

hi linda, it's me again, your secret 'adviser' who always contacts you to reach you but asks you not to post my comment.

just want to congratulate you. i have been confused why you would share all this on social media, making it look like you're showing off and as a matter of fact was discussing this just moments ago. but reading this just brought a smile to my face. GOD bless you linda, you are a good woman.

want to thank you for ascribing all glory to GOD on this, and indeed proving to all that you can suffer for 30years but in just one day, GOD can change your story. and i was worried you were losing your humility but i see it's still there - so, sigh of relief! hahaha. no matter how much you have or own, never ever lose your humility please. that is how to safeguard the blessings GOD has given you. because remember, HE opposes the proud.

i am also so proud of how you are taking your family along and uplifting them as GOD uplifts you. thank you for doing that.

keep up in prayers, your husband will come.

once again, please don't post this comment, i am just using it as a medium to reach you.

ps: you can invest in real estate in the uk you know? if you buy cash you don't have to be resident here. buying small small flats of £100k - £200k and letting them out is a good way to invest your money in a stable economy. that way, your investments are lined up while you stay doing your 4am-midnight blogging ;-) just a thought.

GOD bless you linda. 600 million times more xx

Congratulations Linda, and thank you for being a shining light to the young women out there. God bless you, keep you and give you your own better half. Well done.

Demi

mamatee said...

Am so happy for you may GOD continue to bless you. Your success story is what I will keep telling my children especially my daughter. That there are people who are genuinely successful on earth. Thanks and please I hope uve insured your house?.

Wow Linda Congrats and thanks for the advise

Eastner said...

I'm so inspired by your testimony,the pictures of your luxurious house and your story! I thank God for your life!
And I am looking up to him for mine! May HE turn my life around too!
Congratulations!

Congratulations Linda, God will continue to bless you and your family. May he protect you and your family, no weapon fashioned against you and ur family shall prosper. Evil eyes will not see you. Your home is covered with the blood of Jesus. God will guide your going out and your coming in Jesus name. Amen !!!!

heavenearth said...

the honest truth is 90% of bloggers will never make and 90% of start ups will fail. Linda is just another success story like facebook or snapchat. we all new she has been rich since looking at the number of sponsored post per day and banners on her blog. for everyone getting inspired take note that 9 out of 10 start ups will fail.

Odinaka Amagba said...

Linda, i never knew u were this good till now, thank yoy for the encoutagements and words that are mentally stimulating, i personally was thinking that women don't love each other, but with u i find myself in d far end of a brutal fallacy. u ve proven yourself, u are a blessing to this generation. thank you for instilling in d mind of nowadays young ladies and gentlemen d difference between being alive n living. thank you for helping us understand that hardwork pays, thanks for bringing back to oir knowledge the role of God n orayers in our lives. i cant thank you enough. u are blest and i pray that the good lord bless u more and increase u on everyside. thanks for everything, i would say i love u without mincing wordd or minding what people will say and i will definitely say i love u for all u have contributed to this society and i will say i love u for the kind of het u ve got and i can say i love u for being you!!! thanks for touching my heart. though i am still struggling to breath a fresh air and things are still not responding in affirmation with what i planed. u ve taught me to be seligent n trust God, u ve finally preached to my mind to wholly believe that hardwork pays. thanks Lindy i am proud of u. CONGRATULATIONS!!! i wish u more blessings. CIAO!!!

fun19uk@yahoo.com said...

I can't hold back the tears from my eyes! Please in God's Holy name, do you do mentorship? If, yes, what's the procedure?

Congrats I tap into this too

Linda you are too much God first. I pray for more blessing. Well I wouldn't mind if you can give me your old belongings that is in your sitting room 08035442605. I I'm happy for you...

Linda! Congratulations........ Happy for you! I just thought I should say this! Remember some mails that was sent to you few months ago about a 2 year old boy with Kidney cancer which you refuse to post? Am sure you do.... the boy is still der oo and am sure he will survive this without ur MONEY!!! like I said earlier, am happy for ur achievements no hating! It's just sad u didn't help and u didn't post and let those that can help, help the little child.... I know u won't post this

I'm so happy for you Linda.i'm actually one of your hidden fans.i got attracted to you in 2012 when I was almost giving up on my life not until I read about one your write_ups which you talked about your life story and I noticed your life story is similar to mine.i told myself right from that moment that I can't and won't give up in life.i believe the same God who blessed you will do same to me.I know i'll achieve same some day.Congrats Linda.keep inspiring us.

Wow!! What can I say but congratulations. You have done well

ChristyA said...

Congratulations Linda, you would'nt believe i got into an argument with my colleague Last week friday after reading this on one of the blog, He said where will you get that kind of money from to acquire such property at Banana Island, saying is the big big men you re dating that pay the bills, which i disagree with but later ......i am so so sorry i doubted you.

After reading your words this morning i am so motivated and encouraged. THANK YOU SO MUCH LINDA. Also i am so so sorry i doubted you.

@anonymous 2:55 AM someone is advising u positively and u are still making this kind of comment. Is sleeping with men hustle? If u call that hustle, then u're the biggest fool on planet earth. Even God in heaven will be angry with you when u sell your body for money because the bible says our body is the temple of God. It is better for the men to pay for advertisement on your blog than defile your precious body and pay u peanuts. Go and look for something better to do with your life. Some of these men u sleep with are ritualists. Be warned. "Na stubborn fly dey follow dead-body enter grave". A word is enough for the wise!

Thx Linda,u re such an inspiration,may God continue to bless u richly,

congrats @lindaikeji i admire u so so much GOd bless you, you are inspiration to so many young lady today including me thanks for sharing this with us

God keep blessing you darling Linda. You deserve more. Keep shining bright like a diamond my mate.

Mo said...

Congratulation Linda, Am proud of you. keep the flag flying. this is just the beginning of ur achievement.
God bless you for me.

Oskirin said...

congrats lili.u inspired a lot of us.pls do d needful by insurin it against fire and burglary.once again,congrats

@anony 2:55am. You be real ode.

Congratulations brave one. You are an inspiration to so many women both young and old. May God continue to keep you in His embrace forever.

Congratulations Linda.... May God Bless Your Heart for such Encouragement, And May He also Keep you to reap the beautiful fruit of your Labour.
Proud of You! and all Women/Laidies Like You.
***PEACE ***

Congratz! Linda but ur own b say ur God Win" cos some chics holy pass u, wey b Virgins, neva smooch, touch or even kiss.. ( u go don do am at some point) pray tire hussle till dawn but notin for them.... So lets jst say ur 1 out of a billion..... God blx u , Ur God truly Win.....

Chibtox Medicinal Teas said...

Sister congratulations, seeing your parents and siblings here alone is touching. I have been reading and shedding tears. More blessings sweet.

Congrats Linda. A very nice piece too. God bless you for sharing and keep lifting you up. Enjoy!

Congratulation Linda and thanks for the encouragement, it means a lot to me.God bless you

Na wa. You must see something talk. World people

Wow, Who said money isn't good? Am happy for you Lin. Congrats

Hammy said...

Congratulations linda. I am extremely ful of joy 4 u. Wit tears of joy, i rejoice wit u.
Pls in case u r lukin 4 pple dat wil passionately help maintain ur home, i am available .

God protection for you (Nyame enbo bann)

Bunmi said...

Congratulations Linda. Thanks for those words, thought I was too holy among my friends. Your word inspire me. God bless us all

nikishaya said...

A very big Congrats to u Linda....truely hard work pays!!!

Keep quiet there , bad belle. You been reading this blog and you do not know she's been helping people? Does she have to run a charity organization before you know she's helping the poor? You better go and read her post again so you can organize your own life

nikishaya said...

A very big Congrats to u Linda....truely hard work pays!!!

whunmie said...

AM HAPPY FOR U O, LET GOD ANSWER MY PRAYER ALSO O

Congrats Darling,you are blessed.But we must wash it o.The Monday giveaway must be epic;Befittitng your new status

Congratulations Linda, please give me contract of decorating the mansion please.
The house equipment, curtains , funitures and other things, in case my number 080231 96964

Abbey said...

Linda I wish I knew someone like u while growing up maybe my life will not be so messed up, I didn't just sleep wit married men I ended up marrying one as second wife, u can imagine my life. But reading ur blog everyday and especially seeing what God has help u achieve I must say kudos to you and God bless u. Congratulations and wishing u a Godfearing husband

More blessing Linda God will do more wonder.

congrats Linda...i tap from your blessings, God bless you real good.

Bunmi said...

Congratulations Linda. Thanks for those words, thought I was too holy among my friends. God bless us all

President Femzy said...

Congratulations madam Linda! Like they say, 'Ur hustle don pay'. I pray, the grace of God upon ur life will not cease IJN.

Wow! This is great! Am over happy for u cos u deserve it. God is great indeed. My eyes were full of tears wen reading ur message. I can make it and I will make it with hard work and God on my side. Thanks for renewing my hope. This us just d beginning of God's blessings in ur life. Congrat sisi Linda

so touching you have nail it again well done Linda Congratulation!!!!!!

Linda,frankly speaking,you are an inspiration.Thank you so much.God will keep blessing you.Amen.

Uju bebe said...

Wow Linda dis is huge love, congrats dear

Linda listen to me carefully now..... I wanna say that your are a clear example of a woman after Gods heart. An ideal role model for todays young Nigerian women. I ask that the good lord would continue to bless u, make u stronger and scatter your enemies. You are bless my dear sister and God would continue to enhance your skills and replenish the virtue that comes out of you. We love you and are really proud of you. Mazeltov!!!!!!

A very big congrats dear Linda, you are a genius!

Am so emotional ryt now.am super happy for u.God bless u more abundantly.

Wow! Linda marry me, lets live in here together naw! I can quit my day job and help u blog! I can divorce my hubby to marry u! Yes?

Daniel said...

Congratulations Linda.... God keep blessing you

Keep your advice to yourself, that is her house and it is a major investment !! Ndi one amamihe

whunmie said...

AM HAPPY FOR U

Dear Linda,

Your story has really inspired me, I am 30yrs old and have been feeling like i vn't achieved anything, been asking God to show me the right direction, cos rily tired of waiting to the end of the month to get paid. Just like you, never slept with a man til i got married at age 30, nt been so perfect either, but you have rilly encouraged a soul today, it shows that it doesn't take God anything to change a person's story. Thank you so much and God bless you. Congrats on your new home.

whunmie said...

GOOD FOR U

Wooooooow, Anty linda indeed deserve it .... God bless u for sticking 2 ur guns and beliving in urself .... trust me God needed to use u to encourage a lot of young ladies out here, including myself .......

pls invite us for the house warming, lemme come and tap into this blessing and also an opportunity to meet with you one on one ......

Congratulations, may God grant unto thee a man with a good heart.... U deserve the best!

Congratulations my dear! i am damn happy for you, your message was so inspiring,you will continue to forged ahead and Allah will continue to guide and protect you. May Allah make it easy for you to get husband of your dream.

Pitchersville Bespoke Shoes said...

Shame on u.... Big shame! #shock... Wow!!! U had to say that... Hiding behind some anonymous personality saying fins dis smelly.. #huge shame on u... I promise u.

olanubi said...

linda this is the first time i will be posting a comment here i am happy for you ooooooohhh mine is on the way #Godmade

zoma said...

your constant advice keeps me on my feet. this is me right now. this words hit me directly. thanks Linda for constantly feeding my insanity.

as for your new home, Wow! i don't even know what to say. I am very happy for you. congratulations Linda! God bless you!

Evita O. Enwefah said...

This is all the inspiration I needed this morning. Aunty Linda you're blessed. Greater heights shall u attain. You have such a beautiful home.and yes, dreams do come true.

Idi said...

OMG.... Heaven on earth. Beautiful is an understatement.. Congrats GIRLLLLLLLL.Ur bed room is bigger dan my living room. Choiii!!!

Mumu. Aids is real..

Linda! You are a great encouragement to some of us, I pray someday I will come on here to share my greatest achievement. I sure wont forget you as a reference point Linda. Congratulations, more to come by Gods grace. Enjoy your life, LOVE YOU

YOU ARE AN INSPIRATION. just as I'm happy for you, I'm challenged and hopeful also that I CAN, YES!!! I CAN!!! and I'M GOING TO DO IT.
Listen Linda, you aint just a blogger, YOU INSPIRE US. Thank you for doing this.

Your family is not only proud of you but the world at large. Keep it up babe the sky is your starting point. Lovely home you got babe #onelovefromsnow#

I thank GOD for you.

rukky said...

no words to describe dis house... wow!!!!!!! congrats and GOD BLESS YOUR NEW HOME....

Awesome ,i claim it ijn .Testimony that will sound like a lie .i receive for my husband ijn .I congratulate you dear ,Hard work pays and consistency .

So happy for you dear, God is awesome.

QUEEN SHEEBAH said...

What an inspiration! Thank you so much for this + am happy for you so happy

God Bless you Linda, i'm so impressed and encouraged. May God in His infinite mercies continue to enlarge you and may He also grant your heart desires. I tap from this grace n anointing working in you in Jesus Name, Amen

Congratulations dear! may the Almighty God continue to strengthen you and more wisdom. Linda I'm so happy for you it's a great achievement. you're such a role model for the generation. God will crown this with a good husband in Jesus name. (Amen). Please this call for celebration ooooo!!!!!!!!!

Congrats Linda... U r a superhero. God bless u for the words of encouragement.

Annalex said...

It's beautiful.... congratulations

congratulations Linda, More of it in Jesus name

Etang said...

I was reading ur encouraging comments and never knew when tears drop down my chicks. Linder u are such a great encouragement to Women. As a little girl i am sure and belive i too can mk it to some point. Thank you Linder Ikeji and big sis.

Congratulations Linda... By now i know the devil is jealous of you

Chai!!! Linda, hook me up... I like your package, say no more. 08067905508

Chris said...

Congratulation dear Linda. Happy for you. The God who has started this in your life will perfected it to the end. God bless you.

Congratulations Linda, please give me contract of decorating the mansion please.
The house equipment, curtains , funitures and other things, in case my number 080231 96964

Moi said...

Congrats Linda. Am happy for you and am highly inspired. Ladies like you inspire me.

Vera Ewor said...

This is a fact I've never opened your Blog page before... Don't really know what happened I just did that today and I got really inspired by your words... Congrats and may you continue to get more of God's favour... I had in mind to start my own blog but didn't know how to start so as I came into your page I was inspired and I hope to be like you or more than you some day... although am in school i pray i have enough time to do both.... Thank God for bringing someone like you to this world.....👌👍

«Oldest ‹Older   1601 – 1800 of 3529   Newer› Newest»