Man Bags Six Months Jail Term For N1.2m Stock Fraud | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 23 October 2015

Man Bags Six Months Jail Term For N1.2m Stock Fraud

Press statement from EFCC
The Economic and Financial Crimes Commission, EFCC, on Thursday, October 22, 2015, secured the conviction of one Bashir Olumuyiwa, Managing Director, Asset Multipliers and Growth Concept Limited, before Justice Abubakar Idris Kutigi of the Federal Capital TerritoryHigh Court, Abuja. The convict was arraigned on May 21, 2015 on an amended five-count charge of criminal breach of trust to the tune of N1, 236,000.00 ( One Million Two Hundred and Thirty-Six Thousand Naira).

The offence is punishable under Section 312 of the Penal Code. One of the counts reads: “That you Bashir Olumuyiwa on or about the 5th day of February, 2008 at Abuja within the Abuja judicial division of the High Court of the Federal Capital Territory being entrusted with an Oando Share certificate valued at N310,000.00k( Three Hundred and Ten Thousand Naira), property of one Mr. Enoman Otom given to you for the purpose of stock trading, sold the shares and dishonestly converted the proceeds to your own use and thereby committed an offence punishable under section 312 of the Penal Code Law Cap 532 laws of the Federation of Nigeria( Abuja) 1990”.

Delivering his judgment, Justice Kutigi discharged and acquitted the convict on counts one, two and five; but found him guilty on counts 3 and 4 and sentenced him to six months imprisonment on both counts The convict was also ordered to pay the sum of N236, 000.00 in restitution to the victim.

33 comments:

Enjoy ur stay in jail

Hmmmm lekwa ego

That vuvuzela P guy

Sorry man, enjoy your stay in Jail.

Lucia Mmadu said...

Hmmmmmmmm
Corruption everywhere

Sorry man, enjoy your stay in Jail.

Femimexican said...

Nigeria Stupid judges re so unfair. Igbinedo's son was given an option of fine in his own case now. Thats d reason some of them dont end well.

Davido's driver

www.glowyshoes.com said...

some people should fear God when they are commiting crime

Glowyshoes's blog

My Facebook

YORUBA DISEASE

Yoruba i throw up my fat ass for u people the way you people loot,steal and fraud make me wonder if its what God created una for.
They should release him an arrested those imbecilic moneticians.

Sugarvie said...

Justice!

#sucre

Blog Oxygen said...

Hi Linda,

Let us give your blog a better look. Check us out!

BlogOxygen.com

Serves him right. Linda take note!

Sentence well deserve...

Good riddance to bad rubbish

Babywhite said...

Why is he flying a private jet? All these at the expense of Nigerian economy.

SMURF said...

6months is too small?

Thank God its friday
We've got special tasty meals just for you, so start making your orders now @ www.jonahsfood.com or call our hot line : 07059569242 or email us at orders@jonahsfood.com
Hurry now!!! and get it delivered in minutes.

The charges is just nothing na.

Only greed can lure someone into fraud. People seem to be growing lazy working (I mean genuinely working) for their money.

Good,this should serve as a lesson to others. TIMILEYIN BLESSING

Change is here, and EFCC is working.

Ordinary citizens are caught but the fg are always let free.... Rubbish asshole.... #NowPlaying>> hey mama: maytronomy..

SErves him well

#It WiLL oNLy gET beTTer
#iT mUsT eNd iN prAiSe

EFCC news has completely taken over now.. Am happy they're working. But I feel the need to arrest more of the government criminals..

Normal, show as lesson to others

ayevent said...

hmmmm GOD DON CATCH AM

ayevent said...

i love you linda ikeji come and marry me

Him too try

nkechi said...

I think say na only ibo people de tif

1.2 milla abi. But man wey thief goat go dey prison for 3 years. Hmm Naija dere is God ooo