Buhari is not shy around women - Femi Adesina | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 23 October 2015

Buhari is not shy around women - Femi Adesina

Earlier today, there were reports that a source in the presidency identified as Gideon Samani said that Pres. Buhari is usually shy around women. Well, the presidency has time to respond to it. Presidential spokesperson Femi Adesina released a statement saying it's not true. Read statement below...
The claim that President Muhammadu Buhari is shy around women, purportedly made by one Gideon Samani yesterday and published by a national newspaper today is totally fallacious. The subsequent attribution of the supposedly "low number" of female ministerial nominees to President Buhari's alleged shyness around women is therefore baseless and a figment of the imagination of the said Mr. Samani, who was falsely described as the "Senior Special Assistant (Political Matters) to the President.
The assertion by the alleged Presidential Aide that President Buhari is "very shy dealing with the opposite sex" because "he has been interacting mostly with men," was received by the President with shock and consternation. For one thing, there is no Senior Special Assistant, Political Matters, in the office of the President for now and Mr. Samani who was said to have spoken as the Representative of the Secretary to the Government of the Federation at a public function yesterday, is not an aide of the President.
Mr Samani is certainly not an official spokesman of the President. Therefore, he could not have spoken on behalf of President Buhari, who is the President of all Nigerians, men and women alike. President Buhari has a wife, many daughters and female relatives whom he loves dearly. He also had a mother that he adored. How then could he be shy in the company of women, to the point of allegedly not appointing them into public offices, on account of not being comfortable in their company? Nigerian women can be assured that the President holds them in the highest esteem and will always give them due consideration in the discharge of his official responsibilities. The statements attributed to Mr Samani are untrue and unauthorized. They should therefore be disregarded.
Femi Adesina Special Adviser to the President (Media & Publicity) October 23, 2015

50 comments:

Hmm

What a claim..

Lol.. let my president be biko! One thing I admire about him is that,he doesn't do d runs girls shi! Unlike the past president with even baby mama ha! PMB is a decent man!

Mtcheeeew too long abeg...Gmb is human

*lib's namesake*

Dis is Ridiculous!

So this is what this femi guy is supposed to be reporting when people are been killed everyday by boko haram???

Shame on hausa fulani and their yoruba slaves

Aunty linda has really inspired me a lot with her success,and I want to key into it and I really want to be a self made on
my own but no help coming forth on an oven after my training so I can start up.
am using this medium to plead with anyone that can help me out with a new oven or a used oven,so I can start up my baking business,I really need the oven so badly.
Attached here are my email address.
Peacekelechi89@gmail.com

It's normal na

Lmao this is not only laughable but a very ignorant assertion.If you're conversant with the northern culture,you'd know that not looking at one especially directly in the face is an act of disrespect.Religious wise especially Islam,a staunch Muslim like him isn't supposed to look @ woman directly especially in the face.A typical Fulani man like Buhari would never look at other people's wives directly.Not because he's ashamed but because he respects them as somebody else's wives.

Aunty linda has really inspired me a lot with her success,and I want to key into it and I really want to be a self made on
my own but no help coming forth on an oven after my training so I can start up.
am using this medium to plead with anyone that can help me out with a new oven or a used oven,so I can start up my baking business,I really need the oven so badly.
Attached here are my email address.
Peacekelechi89@gmail.com

Na wa oooooo

Nigerian politicians should be ashamed of themselves, people are dying and you talking of a shy president. God save Nigeria from the hands of this same old fools, called politicians.

People that said he's shy around women were only trying to come up with what they think will be a good enough excuse for not involving women in the affairs of our dear country when in fact there's no reason whatsoever. So yes he isn't shy around women, it's something else

Enuf of dz corporate begging abeg,go take a loan in ur bank n buy d oven or even meet ur pastor!

*lib's namesake*

Beautiful me said...

Stupidity at its peak

It is time the media aides of the President knew that it is not every remark they should respond to. Other wise there statements will begin to lose relevance. And what is wrong if the President is shy among woman? Is he no longer human? This is absolutely ridiculous!

We pray oh Lord

#It WiLL oNLy gET beTTer
#iT mUsT eNd iN prAiSe

Some idifs must jst mention this our past president even when it doesn't concern him. Well, I think I prefer a runs girl pres to a gay pres. My view.

No thanks for letting us know for dis does not contribute to d country development.

Idiot!!! Cant u see a case of impersonation also???
...& u linda,what do u mean by,"well,the presidency has time to respond to it? Dis ur hatred for the fact that Gej lost is too obvious!!

Let the president speak for himself

Is that what Adesina utilizes his time doing? *Phewwwwwww*

Baddest Puta said...

Thass ma daddy

No be only shyness

Hmmmn...

Ogbenii Femi Adesina park well jhooor.....

This is triviality in its worst manifestation. What has this got to do with the economy that has collapsed. How will this create jobs for the teaming youth population. Biko what kind of thing is this now. Na wa oo. apc.

Who CARES??? Give me BETA news!!!

Kai am disappointed,they keep talking about shy or no shy,when Nigeria has many problem which they can tackle. TIMILEYIN BLESSING

APC Crazy people and their crazy psychopaths on rampage again, Buharis is shy around women before, now, Buhari is not shy around woman. Bloody people

Crazy people and their crazy psychopaths on rampage again, Buharis is shy around women before, now, Buhari is not shy around woman. Bloody people

Nice one, from Femi Adesina there.

amakaluvlyG said...

who e concern?...# inspired by Linda

Keep your evil religion far away Idiot

He is shy around older women dat is why he is a pedophile

Hw can an hausa \ fulani b shy around women wen dey can't do witout women
De man like woman die buh dey dnt value dem
#oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

@Anon 2:34pm. If u are really sincere with your plea, never give up help is coming keep believing.

Mallams have no respect for women. They respect their cows more than they respect women. SMH.

Baba no mind them hate! Linda take note!

Seriously? This is so mundane. I can't believe they have time to respond to this rubbish. When will this government get down to serious business, must they respond to everything?. No power, and fuel too is getting scarce and you are talking about being shy with women, who cares, so long as you provide us with good governance.

PDP LOSERS PLEASE LEAVE BUHARI ALONE AND LET HIM BE. YOUR RAVING AND RANTING IS BECOMING STUPID AND IRRITATING

People no get work sha..

Baby mama?u are a fool.look at muslim criticizing someones sex flaws.idiots and perverts.this presidency will be the worst.over 40 people died today with almost 100 injured and what the presidencial spokesman can come to tell us is that buhari is not shy of women.really?just four hours after people died?God is watching..aboki always comparing.has pmb proved better than gej?at least gej condemned all blast.but u said condemn is not enough.now welcome to presidency that doesn't bother to even condemn..buhari get to work.atulu...........linda please post ammm ooooooh.no chopping things

What has pdp to do with this when the presidency is contradicting itself..what did pdp have to do with ambode exposing fashola?? U are the biggest loser becos u have no brain.....linda post.I don't see my comments.na waoooo

Femi Adesina be posting irrelevant things, how dis one take help our economy? hunger dey worry ne here jor.

Ooh-whee. Is this a case of more excuses and denials for the marginalization of women in PMB's administration?

Rubbish! So him bin shy..has it frightened d BH guys, this pple fear God o! Pple didn't vote u guys to be shy or not be shy..it is well#singinavemaria

And how does this nonsense news improve the common mans life?

Why is this worth responding to. I thought Reno and Okupe were bad but Adeshina might take the cake.