Pastor assassinated in Bayelsa state | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 23 October 2015

Pastor assassinated in Bayelsa state

The head pastor of The Land of Peace Ministry, Alawari Ogili, was allegedly assassinated by known gunmen at his residence along DSP Alamieyeseigha Way, Opolo, Yenagoa, the state capital on Wednesday 21st.

Sources told The Nation that the armed men scaled through the fence of the deceased and lured him out of his house by stopping his generator. When he came out, he was shot multiple times and the assassins left without taking any of his belongings.

“It was a clear case of assassination. It was well-planned and executed unchallenged. We don’t know the offence of the pastor. When he came out to check the problem with the generator, the gunmen who were hiding in the darkness, opened fire on him and ran away,”the source said
The state police command spokesperson, Asinim Butswat, confirmed the incident and said investigations are ongoing.

36 comments:

End time things

One security tip: never come out of your house in the middle of the night when your gen stops. I was taught this in primary 2

Eya

Sad, may his soul RIP....Amen

NAWA O

AUNTY LINDA........

Is that an error Linda or true,"known gunmen"?

Choi.......sleep on

Na wa o! May his soul rest in peace. Linda take note!

Chai, RIP

#It WiLL oNLy gET beTTer
#iT mUsT eNd iN prAiSe

Na waohhhhhh

Another reason why Naija has a long way to go. If there is constant light, will anybody be "checking gen" in the middle of the night? Plus the area will have street light so there'll be few areas for criminals to hide at night without drawing suspicion. We will get there. We just need to get rid of the corrupt leaders taking turns to loot the country. All this billions they are stealing that they can't even rest after the money enters their accounts. What is the point of it all, you will still die and leave it for people that don't know what you risked to waste in no time.

Na wa oooo a pastor....God wuld judge u and ur sender

They're cursed for life....

Fest his soul

Even when u observed, Nepa light in next compound and yurs is off, they used long stick to spark off my neighbour light, and when he rushed out they gained access

So sad,people are heartless by killing the man of God. TIMILEYIN BLESSING

Hmmm what a wicked world. He who kill by sword must surely die by sword. Beware of killing human being becos u can not create one soul, beware of doing evil becos evil never pay, beware of cultism becos u can not serve 2 masters @ the same time. If u have ears hear it now#.

Pastor got assassinated mmmm.....but why huh?

Alaga Ibile of LIB community

I pray those responsible for dis act should b caught and punished accordingly. RIP to him.

Wat happened to 'touch not mine anointed...'?

I have walked through that street before when I was serving.

tee said...

Rip sir

Why is bayelsa looking like this??? Dt state is allocated like 82billion quarterly. Earns more dn lagos & kano in d federal allocation. Its oil producing & infrastructure budget is distributed again through NDDC.

Osun state is 3 times d population of bayelsa. Osun earns 12billion and does not look like this. Why didnt gej do anything in his state? chai diaris god o. Pple travelling in canoes along creeks dt should have massive bridges. All these politicians should fear god. Alamiesiya should face his maker.

We need to DEMAND MORE from our governors. There should be riots in govt houses a cross this country i swear. Bayelsa should be looking better dn akwa ibom & calabar.

Linda knows them nu

Crazy world

'Known' gunmen for that matter!

Was told he killed some1 b4 repenting, so d guys came 4 revenge. Dat stuff is all over town #singinavemaria

So sad! May God rest his soul....

DADDYSWIFE said...

Very wicked world.chai may his soul rest in perfect peace in Jesus name.amen!
#nothankyoui'dratherbeselfmade

A man of God, well Almighty god knows.

Over 90 percent of pastors are fake. The remaining 10 percent are sincerely misguided. Follow a pastor at your peril.

CUTTRED MEATLOAF 1 said...

The lord said touch not my anointed,there faith is in the hands of the lord...the comment session is getting crowded with a lot 'bungalow' brains.